Customer Reviews for Sun Rental Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

273 reviews

380 S Main St   Colville, WA 99114

(509) 563-4045

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/2/2022: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 9/5/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(509) 563-4045

380 S Main St
Colville, WA 99114

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/2/2022: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/3/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great!

MARCY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERIA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

emma G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josiah I. 
Rating:
5.0

I have t been to the location but the lady that helped me was awesome. Very helpful and was determined to fix the issue that was present. Her name was Kristina.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenny R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLORENCE H. 
Rating:
3.0

U-haul screwed me on my reservation with no offered discount on the 800 miles and 16 hours I drove to pick up the truck. I'll never use uhaul again.

Terry C. 
Rating:
3.0

Roadside assistance needs improvement.

Todd F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald R. 
Rating:
2.0

The towing dolly had to be dug out of snow while I waited (even though I reserved equipment well in advance for it to at least be moved and ready) The straps were frozen, which meant I had to thaw them before I could hook up the car I was towing. The passenger side ramp did not have the proper securing parts to keep the ramp from falling, which was not noticed untilhad the vehicle was loaded at my house. We used a tie strap that was already in place. Because it wasn't the proper restraints, the tie ended up falling off, the ramp came loose while I was driving down the road and was dragging on the road. I had to stop and find something to hold it in place. When I was a mile away from my destination the straps that secure tires on the ramp broke and the car came off the dolly! Thankfully I had been stopped at a stop sign and not driving down the road. Some of this may or may not have been prevented by the location.

Alison S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Happy positive and helpful even at the end of a long cold grey day!

Jean L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at Sun Rental were professional and courteous. Only problem I had was doing UHaul online app to leave the truck after business hours. We left the truck same day but because I couldn't get in the Online app was charged a second day. Not the Sun Rental Center fault.. UHaul app issue.

Debra P. 
Rating:
4.0

Interior of trailer was not swept out. We had to clean it before we could start adding boxes. We discovered one tire was flat after we had traveled about 5 miles. It was not obvious at pickup as the wheel wells were packed with snow and ice. I believe this unit had just come in as it was encrusted with ice and fresh snow. Previous renter probably didn't even notice it.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominic A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brooklyn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jody J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JODEANA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodene Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer wasn't available on time I reserved, but Sun Rental in colville went above and beyond to get trailer. I needed it that day, and even though it wasn't on time they went to Republic Wa to get the trailer and had it to available that day. They even called me morning of to make sure I got what was needed. However the actual uhaul in spokane valley called me half hour after I was to pick up trailer and said it wouldn't be ready. I would have already been at rental location by the time they called. Not a good business practice to inform someone after appt. That it wouldn't be available.

Jon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Mileage charges way too high

kathleen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Truck was ready to go when we arrived.

Neil B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNICE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the same

DAVID J. 
Rating:
3.0

We requested help setting up the car Dolly and they wouldn't help us get the car on there. We spent an hour figuring it out before leaving the location.

Jennifer T. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer was full of dirt and sand when I picked it up, but the staff was great.

Neil B. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great but it was 90 minutes each way away from where I was supposed to pick up the truck originally.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best staff very helpful

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan K. 
Rating:
1.0

There was no one there, I needed help unloading the trailer, as i was the only one to do it and had very little strength. It took me an hour to figure it out, in blazing sun. I was also told to hurry, because someone was waiting and needed the vehicle. The place was closed when I got there and no one was waiting. I practically killed myself trying to unload the UHaul to get there almost on time.

MELYNDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast ready at appointment time, very helpful, great team, very help with after hours drop off info, but not needed.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey J. 
Rating:
3.0

They were closed and we had to use the self check in with the app and we were having trouble with reception so it made it rather difficult

DONALD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madonna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven C. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a 20 foot truck for Saturday morning at 9am, and received a confirmation email. THEN the run around began. I received a call that the truck would not be returned in time. I chose this time because it worked out for the people that were helping me move. Next I was told that I could drive to Chewelah 26 miles away - and pick up a truck myself, AND be charged for the extra mileage -- only to find out that the U Haul in Chewelah is closed on Saturdays! After calling the main hub I was finally able to get a 26 foot truck at 11:30am, and consequently we all had to miss a graduation party that we were planning to attend that afternoon. The staff at Sun Rental was less than enthusiastic and really couldn't have cared less that they were not able to provide the truck CONFIRMED via email. When I arrived at Sun Rental at 11:28am to pick up the truck, the staff were sitting around talking and I had to wait for Matt to sweep out the truck. This should have been done before I arrived. This has been the absolute worst experience I have ever had with U-Haul and will definitely look for other options in the future. The excuse was ; well we have a shortage of trucks. NOT MY PROBLEM!!!! Then DO NOT send a confirmation email telling me the truck I reserved will be available at the time I reserved it!

Gina M. 
Rating:
4.0

I lived in Spokae and Colville is 1.5hrs one way. ( so 3hr round trip) They said it was the only truck available to take to Renton. So I had no choice but to go get the truck. I made my reservation a week in advance. Not to happy about that.

Gregory P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsea M. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the tires was not centered in the wheel well due to axle alignment? It caused the trailer to not be centered behind my truck. I didn't notice the misalignment right away but I'm sure it effected my gas mileage.

Jack G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

This location provides customized service and goes the extra mile to provide good customer service.

Mariah C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick efficient hook up of trailer.

JACK G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monty W. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick accurate service.

Jack G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, Excellent service!

GARTH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer leaked and got all my stuff wet.

Cathrine K. 
Rating:
1.0

Maintain your trucks. I broke down waited for someone to get it fixed for hours. Then wen he showed up he had no idea reset the check engine lite. Then went to the uhaul in Spokane where I was told there would be a truck waiting for me. I walk in dripping wet the guy laughing at me . Then he checks to see if a truck was there he had no idea what I was talking about. He tried to talk me into a smaller truck. I finally called and got a ride home. They never gave me any discount for all I went through.what a joke.then a few days later I went back to get a truck and they wanted more money? Where is the customer service I wonder I don't give any more money I want some back. Sorry for all bad news but come on they had two chances to make it right. Jason

jason B. 
Rating:
1.0

The staff forgot to put my furniture dolly and utility dolly in the truck. I had opted to pick the truck up via app before hours, so had to drive back to the store when they opened to get my dollys that I paid for. The guy on the phone cursed his employees name when I told him they forgot to put the dollys in the truck. I told him that this set us back an hour and a half and was very unhappy. I asked for him to discount me the cost of the dollys for having to drive back and get them. He gave me several excuses and then said he'll see what he can do. When we arrived at the shop to pick up the dollys, they brought me the wrong ones. And, once they brought us the right ones, they didn't secure them in the truck, they were just sitting back there freely to get tossed around. We asked about securing them and they said it wasn't necessary. Overall I'm very dissatisfied with my experience, and would not rent from this shop again. On a side note, the secure padlock that was attached to the truck on the back door, the padlock had the passcode set to “suck” when we picked up the truck before hours. You can tell that this shop is super professional.

Breeann N. 
Rating:
4.0

No one was there when I dropped the trailer off

Kathy O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lea L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doris V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh B. 
Rating:
1.0

This place did not have the truck ready , warmed up or snow off of it. We started there for a hour before they drove it out from the back fence area. We were the only customers there.

Pedro S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people, very helpful & friendly.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, bright happy folks ready to help, 100% better than Lakewood, not surprising for a small Eastern Washington all American community.

DONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLIVIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

customer service was great and handled in a professional manner

JACK B. 
Rating:
4.0

Fix your billing system. I got billed 4 times for my trailer rental. Going to report it to my bank as fraud.

Ryan F. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer we picked up had a door that seen better days. It was difficult to close. Maybe more instructions then we were given in terms of using the trailer.

Lateasha M. 
Rating:
4.0

Need to do a walk-around and familiarity check with customers at pickup

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service thank you.

Burt W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

olan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul center ever!

Danielle G. 
Rating:
3.0

we were charged $20 for gas when the tank was EXACTLY the same as pick up! We were also charged $40 for a late return even though the location wasn't even open. Lame.

Cameron H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sig S. 
Rating:
4.0

no staff was not wearing masks....they should be!

Frederick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pat C. 
Rating:
3.0

Ends of tie down straps frayed and hard to get through slots to secure the vehicle

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was ready and had a full tank of gas. Check out/in was friendly and quick.

Heidi C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top