Customer Reviews for Superior Storage of MN
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

627 reviews

4011 Maciver Ave NE   Saint Michael, MN 55376
(One block east of Larabee light - MacIver & HWY 241)

(763) 497-5197

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/19/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 6/20/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021 - 7/11/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 7/18/2021: Closed
  • 7/22/2021 - 7/23/2021: Closed
  • 7/25/2021 - 7/26/2021: Closed
  • 8/1/2021 - 8/6/2021: Closed
  • 8/8/2021: Closed
  • 8/19/2021 - 8/20/2021: Closed
  • 8/22/2021: Closed
  • 8/26/2021 - 8/27/2021: Closed
  • 8/29/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(763) 497-5197

4011 Maciver Ave NE
Saint Michael, MN 55376
(One block east of Larabee light - MacIver & HWY 241)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/19/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 6/20/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 7/10/2021 - 7/11/2021: Closed
  • 7/17/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 7/18/2021: Closed
  • 7/22/2021 - 7/23/2021: Closed
  • 7/25/2021 - 7/26/2021: Closed
  • 8/1/2021 - 8/6/2021: Closed
  • 8/8/2021: Closed
  • 8/19/2021 - 8/20/2021: Closed
  • 8/22/2021: Closed
  • 8/26/2021 - 8/27/2021: Closed
  • 8/29/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek C. 
Rating:
5.0

Kelly was right on my reservation and instructed me politely through everything.

ROBERT F. 
Rating:
5.0

We rented a 10x10 unit for 8 months. It was very adequate space for our needs. We put most of our things up off the ground on pallets provided by Superior. Facility was easily accessible for us and we experienced no security issues during our rental time. Our rental duration allowed for a free months rental as a bonus which was nice! We would use this storage facility again and highly recommend .We used the on site u haul also.

Steven L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Chad F. 
Rating:
5.0

we have never needed storage till now. We tried in Buffalo and the guy at Buffalo storage was nuts and we were about to call the police on him,, This all to ask on storage. when we went there.. We are seniors and never treated like that...So we had to find this place and it was perfect using both rentals.. Thank you for helping us out.... no name please......

Linda K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Have better online support for your 24/7 pick ups

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

Would have liked more information of where to drop it off after use.

Timothy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth easy pickup and drop off. Due to Covid-19 the office connection was via phone. This caused a delay in making contact with the operator of the location which meant leaving a message and waiting for a return phone call. Inconvenient but manageable.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a great experience. Equipment was clean easy to find, and worked well. The checkout and checkin process made sense.

Steve B. 
Rating:
5.0

Better customer parking. More convenient key pick up. Look truck over before renting, customers shouldn't have to repair vehicles in order to be safe.

Kandi H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel D. 
Rating:
4.0

I originally reserved in the Big Lake Smoke Shop. I specifically asked when making the reservation that the truck would be at that location. I was told it would. But it wasn't and we ended up going to your facility in St. Michael. So complaint is with Big Lake facility.

CONNIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve J. 
Rating:
5.0

Working with Kelly at Superior Storage was a wonderful experience, full of personal service at any hour of the day. I even had her cell phone number, which came in handy one night at 11p when I was struggling with the lock. She even offered to drive over an assist. No national chain would do that! Signing up and moving in was easy. Moving out was even easier. I highly recommend Superior Storage in St. Michael!!

Eric B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy and clean. No problems.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
4.0

still haven't received the final bill yet

Terry F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Takesha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The person who took my call was friendly, knowledgeable and very patient with answering my many questions. I will refer this U-Haul location to my family, friends and real estate clients. Thank you for exemplary service!

Annie S. 
Rating:
2.0

front tires were not legal for driving, headlight was burnt out, dash had 2 faults that were suppose to be reset, windshield washer fluid was empty. The cab was Not clean at all. Chicken bones were on the dash, and the floor was a pig sty.

JEFFREY DAVID S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn S. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems, everything was great

Dennis T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, accommodating and friendly.

Jennifer N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie C. 
Rating:
3.0

We arrived to find the site unstaffed even though the website said otherwise. I parked the truck and dropped off the keys only to discover the online check in process requires the use of the keys to get screen shots of the odometer and fuel gauge. Better signage the check in's are ONLY available online would be nice and that you're required to take photo's of the truck, cargo interior, cab interior, exterior, fuel gauge, and odometer at the location of the keys drop box.

June H. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me more than twice and never called me back

Zakary F. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't charge so much for a price on one way as 200 dollars for one way trip driving 34 miles and then charging for gas is insane

BLAKE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex D. 
Rating:
1.0

Parking lot small for a 26 foot truck. No separate parking for trucks.

Derrick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared O. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was making a ticking noise, like it was low on oil type tick and was a bit hesitant with shifting. I've used other uhauls before so I knew this was not normal...I checked the fluid levels, could've used maybe half quart. I would think that they would be well maintained and levels checked frequently, or at least in between customers. I had another load to move but didn't dare cuz I was afraid it'd breakdown.

Kimberly F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID O. 
Rating:
3.0

The parking lot was very small and difficult to move a large truck

Matthew S. 
Rating:
3.0

I never got the hire help IPAID for...I spoke to the mover 763 3540269. he promised to come..I called and NEVER GOT A CALL BACK OR A REASON, I HAD TO PAY AN EXTRA DAY FOR UHAUL AND GOT A DIFFERENT COMPANY TO HELP ME MOVE.

Sylvia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula V. 
Rating:
3.0

The 26 foot truck is hard to turn around in the return parking lot when you follow the signs for drop off must be a skilled driver.

Travis R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal N. 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up location was just fine. the issue was that this was not the pick up location that I requested. I had already waited one day to get the truck because there was none available on Saturday 9/5 when I went to order one online 2 weeks ago. I then get a call 48 hours prior to my pick up that I would have to drive an additional 20 minutes each way to a different location to get the truck I needed. This was very disappointing since I had reserved it with plenty of notice.

Roger L. 
Rating:
1.0

Reservation was changed do to overbooking on U Hauls part and I received a truck that did not have cruise control. This truck may have been ok for a local move but I had to drive over 1500 miles, The truck also pulled to the left and and the steering was not responsive. Seemed to float. I mentioned this to the return company.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Hard time ordering over the phone. Had to stop by ahead of time in person.

Raymond D. 
Rating:
2.0

No one at the location when we dropped of, it is a pain to go through the on line process of taking all the photos. took way to long. We where there during the hours they should have been open. there was a sign that they were not due to COVID. this seem like an excuse to not have the office open,

Patrick A. 
Rating:
5.0

We initially were to pick up a 10' truck from Elk River, which is closer. We were told that there was not going to be a truck for us that day. Then found out that to rent a van, we would be required to return it to pick-up location instead of another drop-off location. If we could have exchanged truck for van and drop off in Hermantown, that would have worked out perfectly for us.

Bonnie H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffrey A. 
Rating:
3.0

The mobile app and phone support. The app would not let me upload photos of the truck when I picked up the truck. Then it locked up and crashed and would not let me complete the pickup. Thankfully somehow it went through and sent me a text confirming that I had picked up the truck. Phone support. I had called Wednesday before my Friday pick up and was on hold for almost a half hour. I tried to call again when I was doing the pick up and it gave me an automated message saying that the system was down and I'd have to call at a later date (not what I wanted to hear when I'm having difficulty actually getting a truck).

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful! Return was easy! Definitely would rent from here again in the future!

Austin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great!

Todd G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy, thank you!!

Todd G. 
Rating:
4.0

The only issue with this facility is that since it's so small there's no one to talk to personally. All discussions are over the phone. That made things a bit more stressful not knowing if or when my call(s) would be returned while waiting to get set up with a vehicle. They were returned fairly promptly, but it's always better to deal face to face with a person, I think. But in the end, it worked out fine.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy C. 
Rating:
1.0

Not changing the truck booked last minute. Improve costumer service New trucks with low milages Make the app application for pick up easy Not charging extra for accessories not available.

hussam T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc M. 
Rating:
3.0

You cannot turn the trucks in the lot.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
3.0

You cannot turn the trucks in the lot.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
2.0

no one was there despite the signage stating they were open, i had to call and leave a message, they called me back after i dropped off the trailer and was forced to leave it

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a hard time trying to reach someone at the number but my phone would never connect until I got home. Otherwise, what a great facility you have!!

Tracy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional

John E. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a truck at one location, and, apparently Uhaul changed my location for pick up without notifying me! Held me back 2hrs.

Brenda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan K. 
Rating:
4.0

I picked up trailer during covid 19 pandemic. No one was at the office when I arrived to pick up trailer, which was fine cause I'm familiar with trailers. Good communication and instructions over the phone while I was there picking up trailer. Trailer was clean and ready to use. I was satisfied with the experience.

Nathan L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and clean, easy and location.

Jessica D. 
Rating:
5.0

Kelly did a great job in helping me with my trailer rental!

Kevin H. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was fine but was confused about where to park and no one around to ask.

Catherine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THERESA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady on phone was very kind

Jill S. 
Rating:
1.0

continues to attempt too change my card well after the return of the truck.

Lynn H. 
Rating:
4.0

We seem to have been double charged. We were charged 1.19 a mile. So paying for mileage which in tax law means paying for fuel. You either pay for fuel or for mileage. We were then also charged for fuel. That doesn't make sense. Nor was it stated anywhere in my conversation with anyone that I would pay twice for the same thing. The truck wasn't even full when I picked it up.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kelly was very helpful and made the rental experience pleasant.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy. Kelly was great to work with! :)

Kathy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service and friendly! Very pleased with their service!

LAURA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda G. 
Rating:
1.0

Have people staffed. Unknowingly they are closed March 9th through March 13th. Was not clear instructions.

Brandi V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

renee O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental went very smooth, from pick up to drop off. Thanks!

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
1.0

Little space to drop off a u-haul truck and not clear where drop off and key drop is.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

They had a storage space and a truck available always.

Abby M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

There was no space to move my truck or vehicle around they have poor shingles on the roof that causes the storage too late my things were damaged in there and they did not respect that .

ARLESHA B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This was the best storage company I’ve ever used. Luckily they currently have a new additions going up since there is always a waiting list. I would highly recommend them if you have storage needs.

JOSHUA K.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top