Customer Reviews for SynHITech Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

301 reviews

151 Bentley St Unit #5   Markham, ON L3R3X9

(365) 509-2166

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/9/2022 - 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/30/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(365) 509-2166

151 Bentley St Unit #5
Markham, ON L3R3X9

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/9/2022 - 10/10/2022: Closed
  • 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/30/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Using the mobile app for the first time was a little tedious due to lack of walk through material. Other than that the experience was fantastic. I also really appreciated helping me with an extension for return when I was running late. Kind regards.

David M. 
Rating:
4.0

While I had no issues with this location, the original location where I was supposed to pickup my vehicle with at counter pickup was not open at time of pickup. 3400 14th Ave Unit 19, Markham, ON L3R 0H7 is the location, and while the website says you can pickup at counter on weekends, the place of business is not open on weekends. Please update their information online to help other customers to have a better experience.

HOVAN YERVANT S. 
Rating:
5.0

No windshield washer fluid was dangerous and the uhaul smelt like a farm . Whoever used it before me must have moved livestock or something it was pretty disgusting to be honest. The van ran well though.

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly

MOHAMED A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sorina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xinyi S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronakkumar S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joylin B. 
Rating:
4.0

The location is very lonely at night to drop of the vehicle as a woman I felt very scared as it was late at night

nadine G. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved a 5x8 trailer online at the Aurora location, when I arrived at the Aurora location staff was busy dealing with other customer issues so I patiently waited 30 mins to be served. Then I was told that "my" trailer is not there and they don't know where it is. Matt checked on the computer and then told me the nearest trailer was in Brampton. If I didn't want to drive to Brampton then I'm out of luck. He wasn't going spend any more of his time trying to help me even though it wasn't my fault and my plans are now ruined. Luckily UHaul then called me to tell me they have a trailer in Markham. The gentleman in the Markham location provided excellent service and cared about the customer's needs. Matt in Aurora is terrible and I would never use that location again.

Chung T. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent, professional and efficient. The vehicle used is due for some transmission maintenance. I would use Uhaul again and recommend this location to a friend due to the excellent customer service I received.

Leanne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Recommend the location, but yet again I had a billing issue with UHaul, which has nothing to do with this location, because I did the reservation and pricing online and never dealt with the actual location. Got a reservation at one price, then was billed different rate and when I disputed it, was told will get a call back which never happened - very disappointed with useless UHaul's customer service and disregard for obvious system errors they did not want to own to

Goran M. 
Rating:
1.0

I put in 15 litres of extra gas, and the location would not credit the same on my bill.

MAANAS R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina Keli S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yi Z. 
Rating:
4.0

I have always worked with you, and up to now, I have not had a single inconvenience. Thanks for your help.

William Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

philip C. 
Rating:
5.0

If possible, I would only go this this u-hual location, he was beyond accommodating. Super friendly guy, very efficient service.

Brenda Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terence C. 
Rating:
3.0

We booked a one way from Markham to Rexdale Toronto location. Was told the day before that we had to pickup in a different location and could NOT do a one way as it was NEVER permitted. Why does the UHaul website allow it? The day before is not a good time to try to find an alternative solution. It ended up costing us way more because of extra mileage fees and gas. The whole point of the one way was to save time and money which we lost. Will not use uhaul again. Nor will we recommend the company.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nelly L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, very accommodating

Paul V. 
Rating:
5.0

I booked the truck from your web site through one of the telephone operator. The truck suppose to be one way from Markham to London and schedule to pick up on May 13th at 3014 14th Ave. On May 12th, someone from U Hall called and told me to pick up at 151 Bentley Street instead. I arrived on May 14th as scheduled, Hami welcome me with very good hospitality, however, once we stated the registering process, we were shock that the truck is NOT one way trip. Although Hami gave me a good deal for two day rental so I cam move forward with my business. This two way rental caused a chaos for the entire trip as I have to rush back return the truck as I was told. Secondly I have to find someone to pick me up in the middle of the night. I hope this event and mistake should not happen again to anyone else. Thank you for reading this message.

FRANCIS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Simon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Right side mirror on this truck does not stay (out) in place.

TERENCEJOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tak Foon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HONGJI Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Giorgio C. 
Rating:
5.0

Good dealer

Terence C. 
Rating:
5.0

Good dealer-good truck BUT radio did not work!

TERENCEJOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shahrukh Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Manager, very understanding and made my move easier and less stressful.

Irene L. 
Rating:
5.0

Super perfect experience. After arriving at the company, the staff was very nice and patient. I used U-Haul for the first time, and the staff carefully guided me on how to operate it. Recommend you to use, very easy, affordable, for me to save a lot of moving expenses.

ZEHUI P. 
Rating:
5.0

Hamid helped me a lot during the process and made my moving much less stressful.

Mohammad-Reza P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YINGFANG Z. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the second time I have rented from this location and I am very pleased with the great service and especially how pleasant the Uhaul representative Amid was! Robert

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Asiyeh K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew W. 
Rating:
3.0

All vehicles should routinely be checked for working lights, air pressure, and gas. I filled up to full, but when i recieved the verbiage it was less than full. Therefore I cannot gauge for much to put in to satisfy uhaul.

Chi T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chy Him W. 
Rating:
4.0

It's hard to open the key box

Qian W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Veronica B. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly and helpful.

Ronald F. 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul I've ever used, Hamid is so much better than others in your network that he should be commended.

JOHNROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly proprietor.

ed L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWEI S. 
Rating:
2.0

There was no signs whatsoever that this was a uhaul location. The drop off parking was at the back and i had to look for myself because there was so signs at all of it

JAMES M. 
Rating:
4.0

It would be nice for once to actually have the equipment reserved be ready at the reserved location and not having to call in and scramble around to find something ready at another location. I have several problems with this same issue in the past. Its very frustrating at 3:00 in the morning.

RANDOLPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher I. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service, the man who attended to me was really nice

VICTOR OLUWASEUN I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUANYU S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good dealer to work with! Better than many others.

Terence C. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service

JOHNROBERT B. 
Rating:
1.0

He said he wouldn't accept the truck even though my contract said to drop it off there. I spent over an hour dealing with him before he finally accepted it and then I had to do everything. He was very unhelpful.

David L. 
Rating:
4.0

A Brighter more visible sign would give you five stars

JOHNROBERT B. 
Rating:
3.0

The trucks require better grip on the loading areas especially in the winter months. I slipped on the rear step of the truck even after removing the snow from it resulting in a sprained thumb something that could have been worse

Kamau Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Check in and pick up by phone was a disaster. Then, we left the pick up location with the truck only to realize later that NONE of the equipment I payed for (2 dollies and blankets) were in the truck. No one even mentioned this and I was not informed. Dollies are pretty important when moving out of a condo!!! That's why I rented them!!! Drove back to the location to hear that they DON'T EVEN HAVE DOLLIES. Then I was told I had to call other locations to find out if anyone had the dollies I already PAID FOR and was told would be there at pick up. Whole ordeal set us back 2 hours in our move schedule and still no dollies. We had to move the entire apartment with NO dollies, and lost our moving elevator because we were so late. We started the day arriving to pick up our van at 9:30am and didn't get to our destination and finish unloading until after 6:30pm. To move a ONE BEDROOM apartment. Absolute disaster. Made the move so much harder than it had to be and put us both in a shitty mood. Never renting from Uhaul again.

Setara S. 
Rating:
5.0

General observations: 1. Dealers everywhere should clean the inside of their windshields. 2. Approval process took 15 minutes and that was due to help requested-at -12C that is toooo long!

TERENCEJOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Ordered 2 dollys but one was missing. Was given the dolly and 2hrs extra free of charge!

NICHOLAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sabrina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up was awesome- person was super nice and helpful. Truck was very clean.

Teresa F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FANGPENG D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Weili L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIEHONG G. 
Rating:
5.0

15' truck as ordered was not available but dealer helped me with another truck. Good guy!

TERENCEJOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

The quote received online was inaccurate and we ended up getting a different confirmation from what we booked. We ended up having to drive the truck back to the original location, told we would have a discount, and when we picked up the truck, there was no discount applied. We paid a lot more than we were told.

Ian B. 
Rating:
1.0

Stole 30$ from me

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Good dealer

Terence C. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy rent and easy drive!

YEQING L. 
Rating:
5.0

Hamid was great, he helped me a lot. Excellent customer service. Thank you.

Eliana V. 
Rating:
3.0

Very hard to find unit #5.

Casey V. 
Rating:
5.0

Really the best uhaul experience I have had was this location. Efficient and trustworthy.

Shane S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARDWAICHEUNG W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KA KA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roman C. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean interior of vehicle better

Aditya S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SYED A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRITHARAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mustafa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QUINCY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, hassle free rental.

Majid T. 
Rating:
5.0

Hamid is a very nice guy, I ordered a cargo van, found too small, he helped me to find out the good size truck for me, and helped me with every details, top notch customer service from beginning to the end. BTW, he answered the phone almost at the first ring, thumb up! Definitely will come back!

Wensheng L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TASHANNACHANTEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Jason O. 
Rating:
5.0

Hamid was very friendly! Took the time to answer all my questions over the phone and alleviated all my concerns. I would recommend this location to all my friends due to the excellent service I received.

TIMOTHYCHING GUI E. 
Rating:
1.0

I was in a location where there wasn't good cell reception, we had to extend our booking by a day due to rain. When I called during my return and apologized for delay and to this location, the agent aggressively spoke to me that there was another customer who was supposed to get the trailer who missed it becoz of me. He threatened me saying I was lying and there will be a huge fine for this. Worst person to do business with, lacks a ounce of professionalism.

ALLWINDURAIRAJ J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer service

QIDONG Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Person attending to me was very customer oriented. Thank you

FARAZ N. 
Rating:
5.0

Good dealer to interact with

TERENCEJOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top