Customer Reviews for The Lock Box Self Storage In Hiram LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

368 reviews

4838 Macland Rd   Hiram, GA 30141

(770) 943-6370

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2021: 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/22/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/28/2021: 12:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(770) 943-6370

4838 Macland Rd
Hiram, GA 30141

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/6/2021: 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/22/2021: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/28/2021: 12:30 pm - 3:30 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service. I served 22 years in the United States Army, with duties in Iraq, Bosnia, Germany and 82nd Airborne Division. I was disappointed to hear that Uhaul don't honor military with a military discount. Very unfortunate.

DWIGHT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Prices are very reasonable because they aren't a corporate store.

BARBARA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Everything went smooth. Will rent from this location again with no hesitation.

Matthew E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMIAS C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACEE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ayisha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

reginald N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

The Renting process was easy . I like filling out the application online. I will use them again.

Barrie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was good clean the staff was very pleasant I appreciate Mark so much thank you so much

MIRIAM V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha S. 
Rating:
3.0

Seems to have closed early on Saturday. We had to fumble with the online return. No clear spot indicated for where to park the returned vehicle.

Douglas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juliet B. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentlemen who got me set up was outstanding. Best Uhaul experience I've ever had, and I've had many.

JASON L. 
Rating:
4.0

Why is the mileage rate .99 , when the federal rate is .56 ? This needs too be corrected.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LILES C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanette A. 
Rating:
5.0

It is always a pleasure to experience the care and professional customer service delivery, of Mark at Lockbox storage.

SHARON J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, no complaints. Pick up location was right on point, had already set up online. Just had to sign for insurance & we were done.

Marleen D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyrice C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy process!

Bryant H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, very knowledgeable

Christopher J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronaldo V. 
Rating:
5.0

the young lady in charge was very helpful and friendly.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRIE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure the equipment is fully functional because renting out to the next person.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omoye O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of a thing other than the U-Haul website was down at the time we ordered the truck. Was not ronlomaitic.

Donald V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Faisal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, customer service is excellent.

Cyril T. 
Rating:
4.0

The first location that I was told 2 drop off didn't open so I had 2 call 2 see what should I do, they sent me 2 another location & this gentleman was extremely polite & nice

Grace J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

serenity H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY R. 
Rating:
5.0

I can not give Mark enough praise for how helpful he was in helping me set up a storage unit and assisting in return of the truck.

steve F. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck air conditioning did not work. 95 degree day. Tow dolly for car had both straps broken. We had to drive to another location to exchange it. Truck would shake terribly over 55 miles per hour. We have filed a complaint with the main office.

randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bridget S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hermano M. 
Rating:
3.0

We drop the truck off after closing hours.

Mia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and punctual with time.

Jose G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant was approaching me before I exited my truck. He knew my name which shows he was expecting me. He gave me instructions as to where to drop off and helped send me on my way. Very easy and fast.

Edward H. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul employee here was awesome. Very friendly and super nice new truck which is a change from usual with the 26 footers.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa C. 
Rating:
2.0

The hours listed had Saturday closing at 4pm. I showed up at 3:40pm and the door was locked. I could not turn in the moving pads, so they had to be left in the unlocked trailer. I will not pay for any missing pads, as I planned on turning them in to the office.

TIMMY P. 
Rating:
4.0

Mindy, the representative I dealt with was helpful and knowledgeable and made the process very smooth. My best experience with UHaul. Thank you!

mystie B. 
Rating:
1.0

Too picture of mileage and gas when I dropped off vehicle. Being charged additional fee saying I was under quarter of tank on fuel when returned even emailed corporate the picture and still no refund on the over charge. DO NOT RENT HERE!!!! Just the month before rented at another location no problems what so ever. Will NEVER rent from the Macland Rd location in Hiram, GA again. THIEVES!

Corey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah N. 
Rating:
1.0

We were charged for a broken windshield that was not broken. The same charge was done to previous users of that location. The word fraud comes to mind. I will never use this location again and I will tell everyone I know to do the same.

Devon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnnie A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant R. 
Rating:
3.0

Recommend pickup location First drop off closed, didnt answer the phone Second drop off tight quarters to drop a trailer Good equipment no problems but need D rings for the chains

robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Mark was super friendly and personable. Would definitely recommend this location to anyone for a hassle free environment

BRIAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trent C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRONTEZ P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORRI K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to pick up and drop off the trailer. Very friendly.

Chris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Graylen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daryl B. 
Rating:
1.0

They damaged my 2000 dollar TV and the only response was our insurance only covers TVs in a box! I guess I'll have to sue. If it wasnt covered it should have never been handled and/or informatikn disclosed.

JanNeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Molly D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY H. 
Rating:
4.0

n/a

Kimberly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce H. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck needs new headlights. We had to use high beams all the way home. The steering had a lot of play in it.

Patricia I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Was an easy drop off

Justin B. 
Rating:
4.0

the battery on the truck died on me and i had to have it jumped

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blossom P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent all the way and I have rented trucks from this location many times. Thank you !!!

NKWEMIMEH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jessica J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Quin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon E. 
Rating:
5.0

Though the local representative was great, I was very concerned and upset by the change in pick up location to the furthest place from my home and original reserved uhaul facility. That cost me time during the move and costs me money for unplanned labor to get finished in time to meet my required return time. That is not fair to me the customer or a solid way to do business. I paid $130 labor, will U-Haul reimburse me that money?

Keith S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Young lady was very helpful!

James O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top