Customer Reviews for The Storage Inn
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

814 reviews

877 W Beecher St   Adrian, MI 49221

(517) 265-2932

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(517) 265-2932

877 W Beecher St
Adrian, MI 49221

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Best helpers!

Karen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERYN V. 
Rating:
4.0

very easy transition and efficient and pleasant personal I'd give it an A+

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna H. 
Rating:
5.0

While I was disappointed that I couldn't pick up the trailer at my preferred location, U-Haul did make a monetary adjustment to balance out the inconvenience for traveling to another county. I was appreciative of that adjustment!

Nathan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Update the signs indicating service at Maple City Glass (since it is listed as Storage Inn), not very easily viewed until you're past the building.

Brandy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN MICHAEL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked out fine. Was upgraded to a larger truck. Thank you

Noel A. 
Rating:
4.0

I would never rent a truck to move long distance because of the cost. Between the daily fee, the mileage fee and the gas prices would make it more expensive than hire a moving company. It fine for local use.

Gregory W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
2.0

I prepaid for milage and did not use them all but you won't give me my money back Charged me for fuel when I put fuel in. Ripped me off over 50$

Elizabeth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABIGALE LEE R. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck they gave us was filthy. The inside was good but the exterior and especially the windshield was dirty to the point of me having to clean it when I got home before we started our trip. The truck itself drove terrible. It pulled really bad to the left to the point I developed a cramp in my arm trying to keep it straight. The truck shook violently at 65 mph which slowed our trip tremendously. The front wheels were slanted in at the top indicating ball joint wear. If I hadn't loaded the truck already I would took it back and rented from a different company. Horrible equipment.

DAVID EUGENE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNETTE V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARA F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN PAUL S. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady working there said they were closed and wouldn't help us cause she isn't getting paid to.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
2.0

The location was fine and great staff. This survey fails to address distance traveled to location. Because I needed a one-way truck I had to make a two-hour round trip and drive past many other U-haul places which had trucks. This is horrible customer service. Why did I have to pay mileage to drive the truck home from an hour away when my local store is three minutes away and had the same truck?. Terrible business model. In the future I will use other companies for one-way work as U-haul makes it too difficult and costly.

Liam C. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the truck that you reserve

Laquinta W. 
Rating:
1.0

rusty seat cut my finger open. no person should have to get into a car and worry about a seat cutting their finger just by reaching under, truly disgraceful as a company.

Tiler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla T. 
Rating:
3.0

First of all I had difficulty finding the place because it is no longer the Storage Inn but rather Maple City Glass. I was able to see the UHaul equipment to check and see if I was in the right place. There also was no address numbers on the building to confirm the address. The staff in the office were very pleasant and helpful with the paperwork. However, they did not do an equipment check on the van I rented and when I did I found the passenger side brake light and turn signal did not work. The maintenance person on site could not repair it so they sent me to a local oil change facility who said they could replace the bulb. When I got there they could not figure out how to get to the bulb to change it. I called the office to inform them and see if another UHaul tech could come out but there were none available, nor were there any like vans available in the area. They said the best they could do is get it repaired to rent out Monday and this was Friday afternoon. Monday did not work as I and other people were depending on the van over the weekend.There was a GM dealer down the street from the oil change place so I took the van there and they were able to replace the bulb so I was able to use the van over the weekend. However, I spent over 3 hours picking up the van rather than the brief time it should have taken. They did give me a $35 credit on my bill but the bill was still slightly over $200. I expected a bigger credit given the inconvenience I was caused. The van worked well for my moving project but it was overall a very unpleasant experience.

Keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THIEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela H. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who worked in the office was very friendly and professional. I would recommend this site for anyone needing to rent.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Just have the representatives ensuring that after they receive equipment it is all set with say all chains and small pieces are functioning as required. Overall great experience, staff was very helpful and friendly. I'd rent equipment anytime from this location!

Cody Y. 
Rating:
5.0

They were excellent from beginning to end in the entire rental process!! Great customer service and very friendly! We will be going to them for all of our future UHaul rental needs! Definitely recommend to everyone!

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Plenty of parking and friendly owners

Bruce B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a very smooth transaction. Employees were very pleasant and helpful.

Sara A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the truck. It was disgusting. Also maintain them. Steering was loose. Alignment was trash.

Samuel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Maple City Glass was great. They got us a truck and we were on our way. They cancelled our original reservation at Top Lock and created a new one. The problem is we originally had a truck reserved at Top lock Storage 1280 main st. Top Lock not only did not have a truck but were rude and did not offer any help. Told us to call 800 number. Top Lock Storage should lose their Uhaul franchise.

Kyle K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at Maple City Glass were awesome, they went beyond to get my truck at their location!

Sherri B. 
Rating:
5.0

I highly recommend this location. I have used them many times and have never been disappointed.

Mike H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUG L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria N. 
Rating:
2.0

There should be a tow strap and Cotter pins and your rate is too high to use the car trailer

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE H. 
Rating:
5.0

They where great 👍

Ronnie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clara U. 
Rating:
3.0

The app crashed a few time causing frustration.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth T. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for going out of the way to taking care of our moving needs.

MIKE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
3.0

Spent 10 minutes looking for key drop off box....was listed as a storage facility but key drop off was at a glass sales place....no storage facility office marked

Ronald F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissarenee L. 
Rating:
5.0

Update the name of the facility. It is not The Storage Inn.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthiaann W. 
Rating:
2.0

We originally asked for a 20' truck from the Britton, MI location but was notified we would get a 26' truck from this Adrian, MI location. We had to pick it up after hours. The front of the truck and windshield had a bunch of snow and ice on it that was difficult to get off. The "Rent Me" sign was still in the windshield. And we did not get the furniture pads or dolley I had paid for in advance.

Kathryn S. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

MIKE H. 
Rating:
3.0

My request included furniture pads to limit damage to surfaces. The pads on contract had to be removed. They were not available at the location of choice.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsi Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F. 
Rating:
3.0

Well first off my reservation was at a location I chose so I could have my car worked on while I moved, only to find my pick up location had been changed - with no notice- it was incredibly inconvenient, what's the point of a reservation? A change on your part would have been a nice communication from the company.

Melaniemarie K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca R. 
Rating:
3.0

Everyone was nice except the lady that was there when I returned it, I had looked a mess that morning after just taking my puppy to the vet at 7 am , it's Monday she has attitude that she doesn't have an envelope for me like I was lying !! Then the nice lady comes from the back and helps and give me my change and the man there it reallly friendly too !

rosemary B. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure that the seals are intact in the “extras” in the truck so that the customer does not have to put in extra effort to make sure that they aren't charged for their use. Otherwise a great hassle free experience.

Keith F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott T. 
Rating:
3.0

The u-haul people were very friendly, but they did not seem to know the operation of the wheel tie down straps. The ratcheting devices were dry and should have been lubricated. Also, the lights didn't work properly. I stopped to check them and found the lights doing funny things. Apparently, the trailer plug was wrong for my camper harness. Fortunately, I had another plug for my truck that was correct for the trailer plug. So, all in all, things worked out. I lubricated the ratcheting devices before I returned it. I really liked the trailer and found it easy to haul with my Tacoma. Loved the trailer brakes which took the load off of my truck brakes. In general I would finally say that my overall experience was very positive once I worked out the plug problem. Thanks again, Bill Clark, Springfield VT

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin H. 
Rating:
5.0

It's impossible to get ahold of someone. I picked up my truck and everything went smoothly but then the truck wouldn't start. The key wouldn't even turn over. I sat on hold for a half hour trying to get ahold of someone. This was extremely frustrating because it put me behind schedule.

Natalie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff there was nice, but the website said the Uhaul rental was at the "Storage Inn," when indeed you deal with staff and the key box at the Maple City Glass entrance. I had to call to find out where I go to pick up a key. It needs to be more clear where one goes when picking up a rental truck. Maybe a large sign outside their door, with clear instructions.

Elizabeth W. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man who checked us out was very friendly and professional. I appreciated the covid precautions. An easy, smooth experience.

Nathaniel B. 
Rating:
3.0

Every time I use your company I've received a confirmation number and then when I am trying to pick it up on the day agreed upon something always goes wrong with my credit card and I have to scramble to find another card. I have been billed four times for the same day and charges were way more than quoted. I will never use this company again and I won't recommend it. Why give a confirmation number if you aren't going to keep your end of the agreement?

Kimberly E. 
Rating:
5.0

See the comment above. Thanks!

DAVID HAROLD H. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck cab filled with exhaust as soon as I started it. It was bad enough that I had to use my inhaler. There is also way too much play in the steering. That said, I will still use U Haul because it's the first time I've ever had a problem.

Rhoda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Did not have any furniture pads.

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry E. 
Rating:
5.0

Office was hard to find.

Federico C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Very polite representative 👍

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

All good !

Marc A. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged four different times. I'm not very happy about that. And I want my money back. Now that my account is in the negative and bills are late with charges and overdraft fees.

kimberly E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing!

Jon B. 
Rating:
5.0

I like the after hours /no contact rental. Very convenient

KATHERYN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top