Customer Reviews for This & That Home Decor
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

199 reviews

777 W Tehachapi Bl Ste A   Tehachapi, CA 93561

(661) 750-4409

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–5:30 pm
  • Sunday
    11 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(661) 750-4409

777 W Tehachapi Bl Ste A
Tehachapi, CA 93561

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    10 am–5:30 pm
  • Sunday
    11 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very Professional

Paul L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Scott W. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean the trucks. Interior was filthy with dust and dirt

Blake C. 
Rating:
5.0

These owners were extremely helpful. Stayed open beyond business hours to help us unhitch the trailer. Employees should find the closest return site for the already exhausted customers.

Doreen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient and personal service. Thank you for making our transaction easy.

Kerstin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Lee was the person helping me during the process. He gave us excellent, informative service. Very glad I chose to come here.

Paola O. 
Rating:
3.0

The running lights on the trailer were not working, which we pointed out after the agent said we were "good to go." He brought out a tester to verify that it was not the tow vehicle that was the issue. He was completely clueless about how to use the tester. Since I have a lot of prior towing experience, I explained to him how the tester works, and we even plugged the tow vehicle into another trailer on the lot to prove to him that is was the trailer that was the problem. He was still willing to let us leave without the running lights working, despite us telling him we needed the running lights operational because we would be driving at night. We refused to take a non-functioning trailer and kept investigating on our own while he helped someone else. It turns out the issue was with the short extension cable that is provided with the trailer and is necessary to connect the trailer to the tow vehicle. We tried three different cables in total. Two would not operate the running lights at all. The third one was better, although we still had some intermittent issues. We wound up taking the trailer and went to Walmart and bought a new cable for $5 to ensure we had operational running lights - as required by law. The new $5 cable made the problem disappear. It's a shame that U-Haul does not ensure all the lights are functioning properly and does not properly train their personnel how to use their test equipment.

Nicholas H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very impressed, at the Costner service Isaiah provided!

Andrey O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt C. 
Rating:
1.0

To whom it may concern: I was charged an excessive amount ($40) for the cleaning of the truck. I rented it for my niece and nephew to use to haul things to the dump. Based on the pictures that I was provided by Isaiah at the location at 777 W Tehachapi Blvd. Ste A   Tehachapi, CA 93561 it does not appear that there is $40 worth of cleanup work that needed to be done. I just spoke with Susan at the location. In one of the pictures there are some wood chips on the ground. Susan just told me that those wood chips are still on the ground at the location four days after the truck was returned. I expressed to Susan that it would take me three minutes to sweep up whatever that was and put it in the trashcan. That would not represent $40 worth of work. The interior pictures of the truck I was provided do not represent $40 worth of work either. Additionally, the unprofessional representative who checked in the truck made a crazy accusation that there was a “weed gummy“ in the truck. The pictures do not show any “weed gummy” present in the truck. If there was a gummy of any kind in the truck, it is entirely likely that Isaiah, who checked the truck in, may have dropped a gummy. And I don't appreciate the crazy accusation. I have been renting U-Haul trucks and trailers for years, I have never had an experience like this. I have never been charged an excessive cleaning fee for anything that I have rented and returned to Uhaul. And I have never had to deal with such rude and crazy people. As I told Susan, I will not use your services again under any circumstances. I expect a refund of my $40. I do not mind being charged a standard cleaning fee if a cleaning fee is required. The $40 I was charged is excessive. I called Uhaul and they said a typical cleaning fee, if required, would be normally a $20-$25 charge. They did not think the pictures represented $40 worth of cleaning. I don't know what bug crawled up Isaiah‘s butt the morning he went to work and checked in the truck I rented, but I don't appreciate being lied to about the condition of the truck. And I don't appreciate being charged an amount well over the standard charge for cleaning a truck. Again, nothing that I was shown represents a $40 cleanup charge (twice the rental charge ). Isaiah initially told me it was full of trash and the truck was filthy so I had him send me pictures. The pictures show some dust and dirt, no trash. One of the pictures showed some wood chips on the ground that I assume must have been in the bed of the truck. Again, it would take maybe three minutes to sweep those up and put them in the trashcan. When I spoke with Lee to reserve the truck. I thought I was going have a pleasant experience. When I called on Sunday, the truck had been dropped off but there was no one there to receive it. When I received my receipt and noticed the $40 cleaning charge, I called and spoke with Isaiah. Isaiah treated me to a wonderful mix of rudeness and craziness. It is truly unbelievable that I even have to write and complain about a Uhaul rental truck.

SHARON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

connie M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn W. 
Rating:
1.0

The person working thought I was someone else! When I returned the truck he said I was late and I was a half hour ahead of time! I returned the keys. The next day he called me and asked where the truck was!!!! I told him I returned it yesterday and he still thought I was someone else!! If this is the only job this person has then he is terrible at it!!! It's not that difficult

Allen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful dealership we came in last minute and they took excellent care of us!

Ari L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Satura E. 
Rating:
4.0

Share with us customers the approximate gas milage of the truck for the refueling purpose. I called back and the nice lady said, "about 8 mpg " so I added 5 Gallonsfor 33 miles. It was a good rental experience. Thank you, Jeff

Jeff S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

darin B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience with this location. The gentleman that helped was so kind and helpful.

Natalie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARD H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, but shorter wait time. Place has only one employee.

byron W. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not get the trailer I reserved I reserved a ramp trailer and got a utility trailer and was told that it was a ramp trailer. When I said something was told that the boss said to tell me that not good was told to have trailer back by 11 and was charged for another whole day . I have another reservation if this one is messed up I will find another source in the future.

BETTY D. 
Rating:
2.0

Older box trucks ... asked for one of the two pick up trucks sitting on lot but gave me a box truck 🚚 ? It sucked ... $19.95 a day 100 mile round trip $111.00 plus gas ⛽️ could see gas gage moving 😳 rough ride

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amelia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy M. 
Rating:
4.0

This is the second trailer we've gotten that the rear tail light was not working after we picked it up. The first trailer my husband took an hour to clean the connections because they were dirty. The second trailer we didn't have time to clean the connections. Maybe better maintenance on the tail light connectors

Ken W. 
Rating:
5.0

My recent experience with renting a trailer from the Tehachapi Blvd U-Haul location was amazing. Could not have been better. Staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Pick up and drop off was very quick. The trailer was brand new and pulled very smoothly behind my truck. And last, the price was very, very reasonable. I couldn't be happier with my rental experience. Thank you Tehachapi U-haul.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing. This is the 3rd time I've rented at this location and I wouldn't go anywhere else. They are super friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Just a wonderful experience all the way around.

Hadley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Armand R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chae M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used this location a few times now and they never disappoint

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed at this location they do a great job

Deborah N. 
Rating:
2.0

We reserved a 26 foot and got a call the next day that you will not have a 26 foot truck. Then why was it an option. We reserved a pick at one facility closes to us. Then we get there and there were no trucks. They told us our pick was an another facility across town. The man was rude and told us they contacted us on the change. No they didn't because we would have gone straight to the other facility and wasted our gas and time. Uhaul was a big fail on customer service.

Jose T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana R. 
Rating:
3.0

The charges were not explained clearly so I was a bit thrown back when I was charged $249 for a truck I had for 3 hours

Raymond C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, customer service is very good

Carlos M. 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem was the dolly wasn't in truck. Had to get one at site of storage.

Sylvia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barrington W. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman who hooked up the equipment was excellent.

Katelyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and a perfect vehicle!! Couldn't Ask for more 😊

TERRI W. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped us was extremely busy today but that didn't effect his courtesy, professionalism, and attention. The pick up and drop off went smoothly.

Leah-Carmen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alberto L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the good service. I appreciate the friendly atmosphere and courteous management.

David W. 
Rating:
2.0

The person who accept the uhaul is ignorant and charge my credit card without let me know and without my authorization

IDAYANA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chae M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barrington W. 
Rating:
5.0

The best people to do business with they go out of their way for customers

Deborah N. 
Rating:
3.0

keep up the good job and continue what you are doing, it's working so far.. thank you

Lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CINDY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CINDY O. 
Rating:
3.0

Did after hour return.

skye K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for a great experience. Fast when we needed it. Price was fair and we were given ample time to return our one way rental

Brenda N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Skye K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service great people!

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Dennis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was super friendly. Location is located at the back of an antique store, with plenty of trucks & trailers to rent. This will be my go-to location for truck rentals in Tehachapi.

Luis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

all i can say was the trailer was old, and to keep U-Haul's reputation up they should paint it and make it look better. The service was awesome and prompt. This is a great store and Lee treats his customers with high regards.

Bob P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLYN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN A. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented a trailer and moved a large desk. It was a little out of my way from were I live price was not bad. thanks

DALE S. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues at all

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
3.0

Quicker pickup of truck.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people and Service

Eddie V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top