Customer Reviews for Tilton Mini Warehouses
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

127 reviews

310 W 8th St   Tilton, IL 61833
(From east bound I-74 take G St exit right on 5th St left on South L St)

(217) 446-6980

Location Hours

  • Mon: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Tue: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Wed: 4 pm - 7 pm
  • Thur: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 12 pm - 4 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/19/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022 - 5/31/2022: Closed
  • 6/16/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/21/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/18/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 9/15/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 10/20/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 11/17/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(217) 446-6980

310 W 8th St
Tilton, IL 61833
(From east bound I-74 take G St exit right on 5th St left on South L St)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Tue: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Wed: 4 pm - 7 pm
  • Thur: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 12 pm - 4 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/19/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022 - 5/31/2022: Closed
  • 6/16/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/21/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/18/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 9/15/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 10/20/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 11/17/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R. 
Rating:
1.0

There were people waiting when I arrived, which was no big deal. The employee told me she would check my truck in and email me a receipt which was great! I received the email receipt and was charged a $25 cleaning fee. I called her and she said there was trash in the uhaul. I know for a fact the uhaul was just the way I got it. I only hauled 1 commercial refrigerator. She was very rude. After calling uhaul the representative was very helpful and said the pictures does not show any trash. She refunded me my $25. I wonder how many times this lady get $25 cleaning fee. To me it seems like she is scamming people. I would not use her again, she should not be a uhaul dealer.

Bryan S. 
Rating:
1.0

Wonderful service

ROY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

I go out of my way to use tilton mini warehouse uhaul over other locations. Belinda is super friendly and helpful... the epitome of quality customer service! I recommend her establishment to anyone looking to rent a uhaul.

Cindy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to go to this location because the truck that I had reserved was not at the original locati0n as promised.

melinda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerald D. 
Rating:
4.0

The validation step for self pickup is not intuitive. If I'm paying with my credit card, why not just use 2-factor authentication?

Dwayne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW L. 
Rating:
5.0

Went out of her way to make our experience great..

Anthony H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marion F. 
Rating:
5.0

Plenty of room to drop off truck and communicated well through text.

Andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer support Thank you

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy M. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to use the website check in process because the app was not working for me to upload photos.

Bradley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice!

Jack C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reginald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Belinda was great help and I recommend her always.

MARGOLITA R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margolita R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony S. 
Rating:
5.0

Belinda was amazing. Her customer service is outstanding. Loved her patience making sure I understood everything. I highly recommend her Uhaul location. Call her direct. She'll make sure everything is right.

Beckie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience! Belinda was awesome! Will be sending people her way for sure!!!

Ashley L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gareth P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wyatt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was a great experience

Carl E. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very efficient and friendly.

Jeffrey O. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, quick, and clean! Great service!

Nathan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to get along with and very friendly. By far the best customer service I have seen from a Uhaul store.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Troy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curtis S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was so helpful in making a switch in trailers at last minute. She offered to have boxes and blankets ready day before. Great idea to be more organized. She was organized, good selection of moving supplies, And so pleasant to work with.

Marie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANNA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome place to rent from

Mark S. 
Rating:
4.0

No one was there when checking truck back in

CAROLYNMARIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great! I was waiting on a uhaul and the person who had it at the time ended up being 3 hours late so they upgraded my truck for the same price as the smaller one and didn't charge me for bringing it back a little later than I was expected to. Thank you for all the help!!

Yolanda B. 
Rating:
2.0

Couldn't print out a receipt because she was on the phone!!

Kryssi K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gill B. 
Rating:
5.0

Brenda was very nice and explained everything very throughly. She was very friendly and even gave me her personal cell phone number and said I could cdll anytime day or night with any questions I might have. We did have to call her because we guy in an accident with the uhaul and she was very calming and told us exactly what to do. She is a great asset you your company.

MICHELLE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

Rashad K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, everything was great!

Breanna K. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff person, Melinda, I believe, was extremely kind and helpful. It was very convenient to drop the truck here she made the drop off very quick. Thanks!

Keevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raphael S. 
Rating:
2.0

Refund the extra 88.00. We were already charged at drop off on the 23rd for extra mileage. We didn't keep it an extra day. We dropped it off on the same day of rental.

Eric B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

clayton L. 
Rating:
5.0

I was extremely impressed by the service provided to me by Belinda; not only did she walk me through everything I needed to know but also encouraged me to get a feel for the truck & trailer(as I'd never driven one before) by driving a few laps around the facility. Once I arrived at my drop-off location, I had a bit of trouble trying to check into the system to ensure the equipment was being returned in the condition on which it was received so I called Belinda and she reassured me that this is a common issue and helped put my mind at ease during that process. I am incredibly thankful for her guidance and help and definitely recommend renting from this facility! Thanks Belinda!!!

Rachel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Belinda is awesome! I was nervous about never towing a trailer before but Belinda worked with me on my driving skills on the property. I pulled out feeling confident and like I had been towing for years.

Andrea G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

fredrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Made sure I had everything I needed for my move. A+ in customer service.

Christine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service!! Belinda was on top of it, had us checked in and unloaded in just a few minutes. Highly recommend this location.

Ben S. 
Rating:
5.0

I love this lady service she's a fantastic business woman gets you a Uhaul rental in no time with no problems. Sends you on your way happy to finish moving great attitude and personality.

Antonio W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Belinda is awesome!

Ian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Belinda was great to work with.

Leslie H. 
Rating:
3.0

We initial tried to get a truck at the Danville location but they said the didn't have any but we visually saw 3 trucks on the lot. Then they tried to get us to rent the truck for a 2 way trip. I only needed the truck for a one way trip. It was an inconvenience but we were referred to the Tilton store. It took extra time and effort on my part and gas.

Tyson P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Belinda was a tremendous help during a difficult time. The truck was ready to go when I arrived to pick it up and the whole transaction was simple and fast.

Patrick T. 
Rating:
5.0

Belinda was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable! Great experience!

Terri W. 
Rating:
5.0

Belinda was very good at explaining everything and was very nice to work with JulieElliott

Julie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank S. 
Rating:
1.0

No one told us where to return. I knew we were SUPPOSED to drop off in Tilton but we were also SUPPOSED to pick up in Moline at 8am, but that never happened either. Minimal compensation for having to drive our car 80 miles out of the way, and the rental truck 50 hours out of the way. Did not tell us until DAY BEFORE that we had to drive an HOUR out of our way to pick up truck, so we could not get a different company. Worst experience ever. We are disgusted with uhaul and plan on letting all of friends/family know about our terrible experience.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

We turned our truck in late in the evening and they were there to help us. Wonderful service and very friendly.

James O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, she went above and beyond to make sure we got what we needed. She was super sweet and very nice to us. Totally recommend this location for your U-Haul needs.

Jordan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience. Belinda at the Tilton, IL office was very helpful and had everything ready upon my arrival. Truck was clean and performed well. Only items in question was the Tow-dolly. Dolly was lacking about 2 inches for letting my car tires seat all the way in the Tire trays. I had one tire all the way down and one up on the outside edge of the tray. Both sides strapped in tight and the Tow-Dolly performed well. Truck and Car both made it back safely. Otherwise no complaints with anything.

Gill B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norma R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Libby H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosetta K. 
Rating:
5.0

The personnel at this location was also extremely nice and helpful..

Cheryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing when it comes to helpful Belinda??

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lavonne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katharine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Belinda is great and helped me with all the arrangements!

paula W. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful people. Very knowlegable about how things should work. Updated me when the storage unit I really wanted came available.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hope D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Belinda was super friendly and helpful. This was my first time driving a uhaul and she was very supportive and encouraging. I will be recommending this location to everyone I know! If you live in danville it's totally worth going the couple extra miles to tilton for amazing customer service!

Cindy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Belinda awesome, very helpful and polite! Definitely will use and recommend that location.

JULIA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing experience and will use this facility again in the future. Went above and beyond my expectations.

terrie S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top