Customer Reviews for Tint Shop Plus
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

271 reviews

442 Bate St   Danville, KY 40422

(859) 854-3414

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/23/2021 - 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 10/30/2021 - 10/31/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(859) 854-3414

442 Bate St
Danville, KY 40422

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/23/2021 - 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 10/30/2021 - 10/31/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

It was a learning experience to reserve and to pick up the truck remotely through iphone ! All went well

Warren Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
3.0

The rear door to the truck I rented was left open throughout the night before I picked it up. Which caused condensation to form on all the walls and ceiling if the back of the truck. I could not move any of my items in to the truck until I dried it out. The rear door was already left unlocked so I don't think there was a need to leave it open.

Gregory H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sarah H. 
Rating:
4.0

Not double charge for miles or charge for moving pads and dolly that were not asked for

Donny D. 
Rating:
5.0

Jana was so helpful and courteous. Very customer service oriented!! Thank you!

CHARLES B. 
Rating:
1.0

Stop charging me a cleaning fee after I return a clean truck

Joseph T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna C. 
Rating:
5.0

All was friendly and helpful

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Put jacks on the front of the trailer's to make hooking and unhooking easier. It's hard for one person to do by themself especial on the 6x12 trailer!!!

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall a great experience

BARON E. 
Rating:
5.0

!

Robert P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAUREN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy rental

Marc H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

+worked out real well

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience.

Tab M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer care

George J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tab M. 
Rating:
5.0

Work on your computer system so that accurate printouts of transactions can be produced in a timely fashion.

James R. 
Rating:
3.0

We just dropped the truck off no interaction with anyone was necessary.

Dawn T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eddie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Tab M. 
Rating:
2.0

Rented truck to move some flooring that couldn't get wet , took truck back got charged $25 cleaning fee for mud in the floor board from the rental place parking lot where the truck was picked up at , I had my dog with me in pouring down rain so I guess when you rent there trucks you got to clean them spotless and don't get in or out of the vehicle ! Have them pull it out for you and return it on the pavement so you don't get the floors dirty!

John T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

I really wish having someone help wouldn't have cost so much more. My husband had heart surgery 2 weeks ago and even though we had the uhaul it was still a little much on him and the rest of us. I understand you all would have to pay someone to help someone else move, however it would have been nice to be able to have some much needed help. It's just to expensive. Please consider that for future customers! Not everyone is as healthy as a horse.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
4.0

This person operates a window tenting business with u-haul on side. Seemed ok.

james F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dillon N. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN T. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer was not fit for highway use. I pulled the trailer to execute a local move in anticipation of using it hit an interstate move to Florida. The wheels were out of round so bad that it bounced and shook causing an intolerable vibration and noise. Because it was a holiday I was not able to return it and had to make do for the cross town move. I returned it first thing this morning as it is unsuitable for use on an interstate move.

Keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was awesome

Sonja S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Insco R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
5.0

not much.the people were very courteous,and friendly.will do business there again.

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith T. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck had transmission issues. Took three times to get it started.

Aaron H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cameron C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg R. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with this vendor was positive. However, my overall experience with U-Haul was an absolute nightmare, causing major problems and much more expense than the move ever should have. U-Haul corporate is obviously uncaring when it comes to reliability and any sort of quality customer service.

Craig C. 
Rating:
5.0

All went very well. No additonal comments

Jane Bell M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marilyn T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana D. 
Rating:
5.0

FREE TINT FOR U-HAUL CUSTOMERS :D

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent B. 
Rating:
2.0

sorry to this location more on corporate customer service. I was a formwr dealer and this location did fine.but i had 2 trucks prepd on coporate acct. Both res were canceled rhis one by the traffic office and other by a bad dealer. I understand in depth how this works but really having me pick up both trucks at 2 diferent locations in diffrent towns. No attemot was made or offered to these dealers to run for ewuipment and offer great customer service. Love uhaul bit dropped ball on this one.

Adam M. 
Rating:
1.0

Have to say I had a completely bad experience with U-Haul this time around. Rental location changed by U-Haul from where I booked rental. Showed up at new location at 9:21, Saturday hours listed from 9-noon. Note on door saying won't be in at all that day. I call the number and speak to the owner. He says he's 15 minutes away. 40 minutes later he shows up. Drug needles in cup holder. Empty boxes in back of truck box. Original reservation cancelled two weeks ago by U-Haul at a different location.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, easy pick up. Nice staff, clean facility. No hassles at all.

brian A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jake P. 
Rating:
3.0

I had reserved an appliance dolly a week prior to showing up. When I arrived, one was not available.

Brandon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

super nice and helpful folks!

Mitzi E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rodney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

judy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe have every size truck at location

tayna F. 
Rating:
3.0

The gas tank was on 5/8 and I was worried about have to stop and get gas before I god t back. The floor board was muddy and I was invoiced for three days instead of two which it was. Still waiting for a corrected invoice. Locations phone mail box " is not excepting messages" so cant get through to the agent.

allen A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLYDE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice truck took care of everything

Larry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

These folks are the best, forget the rest! Exceptional service service and super nice people. Tops in my book!

Sandy L. 
Rating:
5.0

The inside of the trailer was filthy.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

The local dealer was fantastic! However, we called early got permission to keep the truck another day. Later on that day we got a nasty call from corporate threatening to call the police and being extremely rude! I explained that we had received permission from the dealer and he continued to be rude and say that their was no communication between the dealer and himself (not my problem) and that he had a family waiting on it and had to find another truck. I apologized that we had caused another group to be inconvenienced! The best way to begin a conversation about a late truck would be to perhaps ask if there was a misunderstanding and not begin the conversation with threats of police. Your dealer saved your reputation as I would have never rented from Uhaul again based on the corporate response and rudeness.

amy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. It was a last minute thing to get the Uhaul but it worked out great. Would use this place again.

ruby W. 
Rating:
3.0

I could not use the online pick up. It would not load my picture. I tried 3 times. Finally had to call Uhaul.

Tommy F. 
Rating:
2.0

The facility did not open on time and the gentleman working was not able to provide me a closed out contract. He ensured me it would be handled, but I did not receive a close out until the automated one at the time the unit was due. I followed up with customer service who kept me on hold for 20 minutes and then was not able to clear things up for me.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
4.0

Had bugs in back

Gale D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Molly W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth from start to finish great customer service

Frank H. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented a lot of uhaul trucks in my lifetime, but Derek was the most professional location I had ever been to. He had a big selection of trucks, and informed me of all the prices, told me all about the extra insurance, and all the pricing to the penny. I was super impressed, and will recommend to all of my friends to rent a truck from Tint Shop Plus when they are moving, instead of using their own junky trucks and trailers. A+++

jeff C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top