Customer Reviews for Towne Storage Herriman LC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

364 reviews

5303 W 11800 S   Herriman, UT 84096

(801) 308-8662

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 308-8662

5303 W 11800 S
Herriman, UT 84096

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAMON P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zack M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pavel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory A. 
Rating:
2.0

Get your facts straight. This location will conspire towards gouging your contract, adding miles to the bill that you didn't drive and stating your truck was returned dirty despite you cleaning it out. They tried charging me nearly $300 for a single 24hr rental. A lot of excess fees that I don't get charged elsewhere. If you need a uhaul, get it from another location…

Camden H. 
Rating:
5.0

They claimed the load area needed to be cleaned even though we swept it out. We also cleaned the entire cab with Lysol wipes to remove the strong marijuana odor after we removed two small packages or marijuana from under the seats.

Ronald U. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was very clean. The Service Representative was very polite and professional.

allen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW P. 
Rating:
5.0

The price of gas refill is ridiculous. I didn't have time to refill the gas, I recognize thats my fault, but $70 for $15 worth of gas made renting the truck an overall upsetting experience.

Tasha U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose Luiz D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Channa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejandro Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

holly B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

R James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly People that take care of your needs.

Nicholas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eduardo R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! The lady in the office was super nice and helpful.

Kathy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the experience was great. They were very helpful.

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reed S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Easy, clean, and friendly people

Randall M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis P. 
Rating:
2.0

I needed a ramp to move a piano. It was not clear the 10' truck does not come with a ramp. This location was not helpful with solving the problem once I found it. The Tucson location informs people there is no ramp and offers to rent them one for $10. I had to arrange separate expensive piano movers in the middle of trying to load the truck. All my helpers were there ready to go. It was very stressful and no compassion from this rental location.

Michelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Clean facility.

Jennifer F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristie M. 
Rating:
3.0

The after hours return went well.

Ronald U. 
Rating:
5.0

Office management is really great. Deborah really took care of the experience and did a great job. She really made all the difference.

NIEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful in my rental.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was amazing no improvement needed.

Christina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Our local rental was very easy and smooth. The staff at the Herriman location were kind and professional. I'd definitely use this location again and recommend friends and family to use them too.

Cyrus N. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome!! Friendly! Helpful!!

Keeley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton P. 
Rating:
5.0

David helped me get the uhaul at pick up. He was awesome! Smooth simple quick process! Great Uhaul, everything went well. Debby helped me with drop off. Debby is amazing and made it so easy. Enjoyable staff; they made all the difference. Highly recommend this location!

John A. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst customer service EVER they guy working couldn't be bothered to help. Made it seem like it was an inconvenience to talk to him or ask questions. Door had a closed sign on the door at 1330 hrs. right above their business hours which stated open 9-6. He wouldn't even check in the vehicle when I dropped it off he just couldn't be bothered and had the worst attitude !!!!

ERIC D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

The gas was clearly at the original level (9/16) when I returned the vehicle. I drove 20 miles in total, and put 1.8 gallon back into it right before I returned it. Then the receipt said that gas was at 1/2 level, and I was charged another two gallons of gas. No, it was very annoying and almost felt like scam.

Pinyi Y. 
Rating:
5.0

the air conditioner would work then shut off for a few minutes then go back on. So that was a little disappointing.

jon B. 
Rating:
3.0

I thought I could take the truck to the nearest U-Haul location, didn't know I had to drive it all the way back to it's original location, which cost me much in gas and time.

Tyler Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service, Thanks 😊

Willmer G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
2.0

Do not have dollies, or moving blankets in the truck. Your limiting space in the truck, providing a way for accidental purchases, and they are placed right at the entrance of the truck. I had problems supervising the kids helping us move. I had problems with people trying to get in and out of the truck on that side. I had problems with organizing the load having in the truck.

Joshua R. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental agent was polite and helpful it seams like if it's not broken leave it alone.

Gorge S. 
Rating:
3.0

The gas cap was broken and made it difficult to fill gas.

Nicholas H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ke S. 
Rating:
3.0

If a drop off location does not have after hours drop off, that should be noted on the reservation. I had to have customer service change my drop off location because the original one was closed.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect!

Sandy J. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was not clean, and definitely not safe for the road. The entire front end felt like it was going to fall apart. I couldn't go faster than 60MPH for fear of my life. I called the dealer and she didn't really care. Luckily I only needed it in town and hardly drove it on the interstate. Please do not put anyone in that unit until it has been to the shop.

JOE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria S. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful front desk.

Alejandro G. 
Rating:
1.0

This location was under "COVID quarantine" when we arrived there at 7:50am this morning. To say the least, their instructions on how to locate and obtain your truck, without the interaction of a representative, was difficult at best. We were there for over one hour, and we were the only customers there at the time. The woman inside the locked location, was very little help and snide to us at times. I would not recommend this location at this time. Considering how long we lived under COVID-Rule, it seems that UHaul's instructions should have been much more clear to us.

Les M. 
Rating:
4.0

It'd be nice to drop off the truck to the location closest to our address. And also, coordinating where the pick up location and drop off location will be at the beginning so we can plan for those. It was great other than those two things.

lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Deborah was awesome

Christine A. 
Rating:
4.0

The after hours drop off process was frustrating. It wanted my location but my phone was cooperating and it would not let me finish the drop off without my location. I should have the option to skip that.

Tom W. 
Rating:
4.0

On pick up the truck bed was obviously not swept out and the cabin although free of garbage was still dirty and had not been cleaned thorughly it smelt of cigarettes; I noted this on documentation for receiving. I returned it in same condition and said it needed cleaning; but I was the one who incurred the $25 charge. Not way to reverse it and get my money back!

Terence W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent operation. Thank you

Roger W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim E. 
Rating:
5.0

Both employees at the Herriman Uhaul point were kind and nice.

STEPHEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis E. 
Rating:
4.0

Please leave truck outside of the gate. We had trouble getting out of the gate after we picked up the truck after hours.

Lisa P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Masoumeh S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL C. 
Rating:
3.0

I would not recommend this location because they charged me with an after hours fee when it was never discussed or on the rental information.

jeremias L. 
Rating:
4.0

The trucks were parked odd the side of the road, which was a bit strange. The truck was also rather old. However, check-in was easy and everything worked the way it was supposed to. Quite the easy experience!

Brian P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KERRI C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maurice F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE A. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to clean the inside of van out , other than that it was great

RAYMOND C. 
Rating:
5.0

Front wheels would shake between 50 and 60 mph. Otherwise it was great.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab of the truck was falling apart. The roof lining was falling down, no knob on the window roller, missing pieces on the dash, cardboard box stashes behind the seat, etc. OVERPRICED for what I received!

Michael W. 
Rating:
3.0

I specifically made sure to not take the $70 dollar safe move insurance and was still charged. I would like at least that part refunded. I paid for miles and had to go way out of my way to pick up my rental. I called my representative back and they weren't able to do anything for me nor was my return location.

Alexander G. 
Rating:
5.0

The windshields were completely frozen over with snow and rain. Having something in the truck to deal with that would be good.

JASON B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONTYNE L. 
Rating:
3.0

Include requested dolly and more than a quarter tank of gas

Brandon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was the Bomb !! Best experience ever!!!!!

SALLIE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Checking in and checking out with a cell phone was tedious and difficult. I would have preferred to do those in person with a UHaul rep if that was an option.

Alvin A. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved a 26' truck a few days in advance. I called uhaul as well as the town storage location to confirm availability of the truck beforehand. I arrived at the time at date scheduled to find that the location had not prepared the keys for the truck. Uhaul was able to change the reservation and at least get a truck. The town storage really dropped the ball, at least uhaul was helpful.

Joshua J. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck had a faulty tire monitor sensor. It would have been nice to know that in advance.

JAMES R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure that the truck won't break down like it did for me the radiator hose popped off the motor antifreeze all over I had to wait two and a half hours to have the problem fixed but after that it was fine so I took it for the rest of the weekend this happened within five minutes of me taking the vehicle I would like a somewhat of a refund if possible thanks again

zane B. 
Rating:
5.0

I got charged for 2 miles at $67 dollars, that's more than advetised.

ARMANDO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevon C. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who helped me at the location was great. Your online customer service is horrid and your online pick up process is a joke.

Jason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTNY L. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems. Easy in and out to check in and out.

DREW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged an extra day. Be honest - it works better

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

saudra G. 
Rating:
3.0

I drove the van 18 miles. I put in 5 gallons of gas per the measuring guide to bring the gauge back up to half full. Nobody was in the office at 1 pm when I returned the truck, so I left the keys and contract in the box. Later in the day, I got my invoice online and saw that they had charged me a refill charge of like $35 even though I had filled it per instructions. I will not use u-haul again.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

This was my first time using the "self checkout" process. I was very impressed with that. It was very helpful, very easy, and very useful. NOW for my complaint because you owe me about four or five gallons of gas! On my form it says to return it with the same fuel level as when I took possession. On my checkout form it shows the fuel level and how many gallons it will take to bring it back to that level depending on where the current fuel level is.... WELL THAT WAS AN *EXPLETIVE* LIE!!! I was at 1/4 of a tank so it says it will take 14 gallons to bring it to 5/8 of a tank... 14 gallons put me at 7/8 of a tank!!! This is not a big deal to me... oh wait, it is and here is why. IF I had left the fuel short you would have bent me over and screwed me with a sand paper condom by charging me $5 per gallon to get within compliance... but where is my recourse for putting in too much fuel? I cannot charge you $5 a gallon for every extra gallon I put in... you just get to keep that and I am screwed. So, please understand that what I am about to say is with heartfelt contempt towards your business practices.... (comment withheld)

John H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top