Customer Reviews for Twin Lakes Auto Repair
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

343 reviews

1080 CR 612   Lewiston, MI 49756

(989) 786-0137

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(989) 786-0137

1080 CR 612
Lewiston, MI 49756

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/28/2024: Closed
  • 5/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/30/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Thumbs up location.

MICHAEL B 
Rating:
5.0

Really nothing to improve, service was great!

gary k 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam S 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRI L 
Rating:
3.0

there wasn't even another u haul there. if it weren't for a small sign hanging by the road I would not have known it was a u haul place.

RANDY L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony H 
Rating:
4.0

This was a drop off only for us, and after hours. Unfortunately the uhaul app continues to be a problem for me - I would not describe the interface as intuitive at all. The app should be much more deliberate about telling you when it needs location data, and for areas where there isn't good phone service, should be tested to make sure it will work still. The return process on the app was incredibly frustrating and had to be restarted a dozen times or more due to lack of gps signal at the location. I had to call for support because after uploading photos, something happened with the app and my booking disappeared altogether. I couldn't see any record of it as a past rental, or a current rental. I never received a notification that the return was complete, it was just gone. Jasmine who I spoke with on the phone was very pleasant and helpful and was able to confirm that we were done, and also helped me find the drop box. None of this is the fault at all of Twin Lakes Auto Repair - but it is a knock against the overall experience. Uhaul, I have to say the humans that are working on your behalf are doing a great job - helpful, friendly, and above and beyond customer service. The app is a letdown. There's a lot of potential but my experiences with it have left a very negative taste in my mouth.

Gordon M 
Rating:
5.0

Can't say. I was completely satisfied. The rental rep. was charming, smart, and efficient. Will definitely recommend.

Deborah R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joyce J 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Satya N 
Rating:
3.0

Never have any trucks.

Brandon V 
Rating:
5.0

The best CS I have experienced in years

Dorothy G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD E 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie R 
Rating:
4.0

No cell service with AT&T at this location. Couldn’t use the app to return trailer. Business was on vacation/had to call UHaul to explain situation.

Ron C 
Rating:
5.0

Elizabeth was very helpful with communications and processing my request. I look forward to my next rental!

Rodney R 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul Lewiston, awesome as always.

Linda K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRISHA C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas G 
Rating:
5.0

The woman behind the desk was friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and was even understanding of the issues with the truck on return (damaged before pickup the the 2 geniuses did not mention or note).

dale p 
Rating:
5.0

The owners Liz and Aaron were friendly and courteous! The service was fast. They hooked up the trailer I rented, showed me how everything worked. I will go there again!!!!

Scott U 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H 
Rating:
5.0

The nice lady at the drop off in Lewiston twin lakes was exceptional. She called me to check on how things were going especially since there was an ice storm the day we were expected to return. Very awesome !

DAVID B 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped trailer after store hours,

Hugh S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irene L 
Rating:
1.0

Location was annoyed that we could not pick up a day early and were late to the appointment we had agreed upon the day prior. Truck was filthy inside - sand and pieces of broken items inside. Truck broke down mechanically on the way to the next destination but that is not the fault of the pick-up location however.

Brad J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M 
Rating:
5.0

very easy to work with.

Dennis S 
Rating:
4.0

If you want to use the 24/7 pickup I would not recommend this location. If you are going there while they are open I would recommend this location. The service there was quick and friendly.

John N 
Rating:
5.0

great service

Steve M 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V 
Rating:
3.0

I will "NEVER" use u-haul again! And urge anyone I know to avoid u-haul . I went to check on availibility and price of equipment, when I returned to pick up equipment the price had doubled. I needed the equipment otherwise I would have told you where to put it. I am done !!!!!!

Art F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian L 
Rating:
3.0

Picked up after hours, so the only issue i had was there was no internet signal to check in. and I didnt know i could connect to their business wifi until i was very frustrated and called the business # hoping someone would answer even though no one was there and they did answer and gave me the password to wifi...

ARDIS A 
Rating:
5.0

NA - Excellent customer service.

Thomas C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hanley C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim T 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. We’re very helpful

Jeff B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandon w 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

John A 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional. Great company to deal with. This is the 2nd time I've been there.

Ricky K 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, told them what I needed they got it and I was on my way.

Ronald L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byron N 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, fantastic service.

Ronald L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FORD B 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect.

TIMOTHY B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy

Marty P 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly folks. Did an oil change and a few adjustments to my vehicle too!

Derek H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C 
Rating:
4.0

Bad beginnings make for good endings I guess.

Gary L 
Rating:
3.0

I never saw any person and had to use the key drop. There was no wifi to do a self-checkout as the pickup location had said. Because of this I was unsure what to do. I did not see business hours posted.

Ron Z 
Rating:
3.0

Person responsible to rent it to us was in town shopping and no one else could do it. We had to wait 45 minutes until she returned.

FORD B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C 
Rating:
5.0

The BEST Haul in Northern Michigan...

STEVEN W 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Thomas C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa Z 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick P 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

Thomas C 
Rating:
4.0

Great store, very friendly staff.

Jason S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janie R 
Rating:
5.0

Need no improvement at all...Very nice customer service and cleanest truck I've ever used

Keven W 
Rating:
5.0

Should have a hourly rental. Only needed for four hours not all day. Going to need to rent again but will see if someone rents by the.hour. Thank you

FREDRICK V 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. I’ll use them again.

Warren M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geraldandrew R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOMMYGLENN S 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

MARK E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S 
Rating:
3.0

It was a drop off, turned the keys in and we were on our way. Mission complete…

Julia J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY R 
Rating:
5.0

Very good folks to deal with.

GUY R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M 
Rating:
5.0

Could not have been easier. Thank you!

Ernesto G 
Rating:
5.0

With this location, nothing needs to be done. The owner was very sweet and very helpful. On another note: You might want to do something about Franks lock and Key in Alpena though. I almost kicked the ass of the kid who did nothing to help with my lights. Useless little prick.

RICHARD P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUANN M 
Rating:
3.0

No one was there

Daniel B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN K 
Rating:
1.0

We arrived at this location at 3pm and did not leave until 6pm. The entire online and mobile phone process was incredibly frustrating with a multitude of problems. Firstly, uhaul.com and google stated that this location's hours are open Saturdays from 9am-12:30pm. I called around 4x and no one ever answered the phone nor returned messages. I called to ensure that all would go smoothly picking up our reserved uhaul as we were coming from 4 hours away to pick it up. Despite no one answering calls, we drove anyway as we had other people involved who were expecting us and we were desperate. When we arrived the uhaul was there, but the location did not allow customers any wi-fi access and the phone receptions were the worst we have ever experienced in our lives. All other uhaul locations that I am aware of allow customers to use their wi-fi even when they are closed, and will either provide a password or no password is needed, so that customers can process their mobile pickups and returns- but not this one! To add insult to injury, the owners' son happened to stop by the uhaul location to meet his girlfirend to fix something on her car. I asked if we could please use the wifi there because there was no phone reception. The son said they are closed on Saturdays and that he did not know the password so he called his parents/the owners, and they told him they wouldn't allow it and would not do anything for us and said that we needed to call the 1-800 uhaul number. So we did, and the wait time was ONE HOUR!!! And because there was no phone reception/0 bars for 98% of the time we were at this location, my daughter and I had to repeatedly drive back and forth between the uhaul location and a gas station a few miles away (where there was slightly better phone reception) in order to do the rental pickup process. I finally got to the last stage of the verification process, and the agent closed/ended my chat because my contact person didn't answer the phone right away, Another 1 hour of work down the drain!! So then we called the 800-uhaul number again, hoping they could finish the verification process for us since our agent left us high and dry, and they said they couldn't and that we need to either go to another uhaul location or start the verification process allover again. So that took ANOTHER HOUR as again we had to keep driving back and forth from gas station to uhaul location to access phone reception. Altogether the entire "mobile" rental pickup process took us 3 HOURS of complete frustration and in 90 degree heat. The uhaul was also gross, it was dingy, smelled, and the steering wheel was sticky and disgusting. NEVER AGAIN!!!! Avoid this place and uhaul in general at all costs if you can. Use BUDGET RENTAL- their rates are WAY better and they offer discounts on top of better prices, in addition to better customer service. This uhaul location is fully aware of there not being phone reception there, yet they do nothing for their customers and do not offer any wifi/internet for them to pickup and return uhaul rentals. It would also be nice if they would update their hours of business to accurately reflect the days and times that they are open, so that customers are not left wondering why their messages are never returned.

Orenda Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD R 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Elizabeth and her husband were friendly and most careing people ever.

KIRK A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B 
Rating:
2.0

Be careful doing online pick up here, the service can be very poor.

Klohie R 
Rating:
5.0

The gal doing the renting was nice and helpful. U haul needs to make the computer end of business better. All went real well.

KIRK A 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top