Customer Reviews for U Store Self Storage LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

471 reviews

1690 South Ave   Staten Island, NY 10314
(Exit 8 at 440 Expwy)

(718) 477-0725

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/18/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(718) 477-0725

1690 South Ave
Staten Island, NY 10314
(Exit 8 at 440 Expwy)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/18/2021: Closed
  • 9/25/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing! All was perfect!

CY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Safiyyah A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the service was great and the lady that helped ( Rachel) was as nice as could be, and the drop off site (Joe) was also as nice as could be.

GIACOMOMICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHERL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

José R. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is always friendly courteous and accommodating. Prefer this location over the others on Staten Island.

Luis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service by the women in the location.

Carlos A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDMUNDF N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

PAUL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDMUNDF N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXIS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was pleasantly surprised by the ease of the whole process, from pickup to dropoff. Highly recommend!!!

Salvatore P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff, very helpful, with an interest in explaining the best price for me, the customer. Great job.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was full of Sheetrock dust n leaves. All my bags had white dust on them. I guess u guys don't covid clean your trucks.

louis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELFRANCIS D. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle was hardly driving , I felt unsafe driving this vehicle , Definitely lack of maintenance

Mena S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAVETTE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Only bad part of our experience was the cleanliness of the car. Broken equipment and steering wheel didn't seem fully aligned. Got the job done but wasn't the most comfy/secure ride.

MANUELALEXANDER A. 
Rating:
5.0

Every body was nice to us

CHRISTINE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig G. 
Rating:
5.0

The Driver's side seat belt in the truck we rented doesn't work. It is broken.

RYAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Teresa and Rachel were very professional and kind and very honest on what to make sure to look out for while renting the truck . Thank you for a smooth and successful journey ....

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman who works at this location went above and beyond to help us

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHMOUDR A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candace P. 
Rating:
1.0

This pick up location was SO far from where I requested.

Sarah C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Salvatore M. 
Rating:
3.0

A total nightmare I have been calling about the bills I'm being charged $375 and change when the correct charge is $168.30. Can anybody help? Thank you. RoseMarie Visone

RoseMarie V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALISON Z. 
Rating:
5.0

In my opinion, the process of picking up the truck through the phone took a long time. It seemed we lost like 15 minutes waiting for the whole process to complete. Overall it was a good experience, but maybe cut out part of the process. Thanks!

Richard Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was fine, but the Uhual app to retrieve rental van was clunky and crashed on me. The email instructions to pick up van was a day late.

Patrick K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for everything. Worked out perfect and I already recommend your location and uhaul in itself. David Rodriguez

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who was in the location helped me...He is very kind

Indika B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABNER J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

After hours pickup & return was a breeze, and I was allowed to park my car in their lot. Would definitely use again, high;y recommended!

Matthew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easily accessible and good customer service.

WALTER G. 
Rating:
4.0

help with the checkin process. the online return process was confusing and lengthy. the website required location services turned on - but gave no direction on what options had to be on. i'm familiar with the technology and still ran into major issues. i only want sores with hands on returns and/or no fees for leaving it until morning for employee to handle.

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michele S. 
Rating:
5.0

nicest people easy to work with

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

George R. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was perfect, very helpful and went above and beyond. Highly recommend this location.

PEDRO C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZALMEN A. 
Rating:
4.0

You should consider have a GPS program with in your app

Javier P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEV A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, easy and quick. Staff was professional and you could tell they were experienced. Overhaul high Mark's!!! Great Job

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

melissa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Would rather desk with a person.

Douglas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdelkader R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and quick!

Gigi L. 
Rating:
5.0

I have dealt with those two ladies that work there all the time when I rent they are the sweetest ladies that I have met they're very kind and they get me in and out very fast

james D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant staff

MARION J. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful people!

Chris R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and smooth transaction beginning to end.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very helpful, truck well maintained.

Wilfredo P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA V. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies at Ustore were phenominally friendly, knoledgable and kind. HOWEVER THE STEERING FOR THE TRUCK RENTED TO ME HAD ALOT OF GIVE !!! It felt dangeours while driving on the highways. I work as a supervisor of a fleet of 50 trucks.. that truck needs to be serviced. Or an inexperienced driver can crash. Otherwise great service from the ladies at the store.

JOSUE R. 
Rating:
3.0

The whole picking up and dropping off of the truck when the office is closed is a colossal pain in the ass, submitting photos, waiting for responses, and forever to talk to someone on customer service line is ridiculous, should not be that hard

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mario L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marinos P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Theresa and Rachel are fantastic. Highly recommended

VINNY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient location, just needed a truck for a few hours to pick up a yard set. The person at the front desk was very helpful and had a great attitude.

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

cechy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience.

VINCENT M. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely recommend this location it was close to my house the lady at the desk was extremely extremely nice and it all took all of 10 minutes it was easiest time I rented a U-Haul I ever had yes I would definitely recommend this area again

LUIS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was exactly as promised and ready ontime. Tge service was wonderful, both Theresa and Rachel were great!

Vincent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex T. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location are always friendly and helpful, making the rental experience a pleasure.

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
1.0

I have so many complaints I can fit them in this box Tell customers that one way rental means 1 way, give a vehicle that is clean and safe, vehicle had lots of water inside cab from rain, front end felt like it was falling off

randal S. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to equip all vehicles with ez pass. There is not too many toll booths around anymore. With your company charging a service fee when you get the toll bills is making it increase the amount of renting.

Joseph S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top