Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Miller Rd
24/7 Rentals  |  U-Haul Truck Share 24/7© Location

3797 reviews

G-3341 Miller Rd   Flint, MI 48507
(Off I-75)

(810) 733-3250

Location Hours

Always Open On Your Smartphone

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 733-3250

G-3341 Miller Rd
Flint, MI 48507
(Off I-75)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

Always Open On Your Smartphone

What is 24/7?

It's the way we allow you to pick up your truck at anytime, day or night, using your mobile device. We are always open on your smartphone to Make Moving Easier©.

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Barb is an excellent customer service professional!

Sherry D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

I’m it sure why the storage door is out of use during weekends and Fridays, opening that access would be great. R36 needs to be placed on new hinges or something, it’s hanging low and is difficult to lock/unlock. Also please tell the central DC location at 2215 5th st. NW to clear out their truck area. It was impossible to leave the 10’ truck I rented it and they had trucks in the fire lane for what would be a fire precaution for their storage building. Thank you for everything!

Drew M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexys A.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
1.0

The assistant manager Melissa Pearl is very inconsiderate of the customers she does not show any type of concerned or respect for the customers well-being or property and the bathrooms is very dirty

Jose D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

I had two storage units one at the Miller Rd and Ballenger location and one at the Miller Rd and Lennon location. I'll start with the Miller Rd and Lennon location first. Initially everything was fine, then the main office moved. This location sits right next to a run down motel that caters to a criminal element of the Flint. I didn't feel safe. Around September or October 2020 I visited my storage unit and encountered a real foul smell in the back entrance hallway. The smell was emanating from a unit two door down. I looked in my storage unit and found mouse droppings from front to back. I had no food or perishable items in my unit. I went to the front office and spoke to the lady in the office to report it. I was really angry! I decided to move. The second unit I rented was at the Lennon/Miller road location. That location was nicer, but always busy. You would have to stand in line for about 10-15 minutes to speak to someone. I didn't find the staff friendly or professional- dropping f-bombs, or repeatedly answering your question with the same phrase, "we don't have it." I would call the customer service number and the agent would promise to send the store a message to correct an issue and then... nothing would happen. I have utilized the Uhaul facilities off and on since 2009 (e.g., three different cities). I moved to another city and decide on a different to try a different storage vendor.

Janice J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared H.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was very polite and professional.

ANJUNETTE Latreece L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alisia O.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Miller Road Flint Michigan Staff very helpful from renting a truck to renting a storage unit. Truck was clean and gas. Storage unit was clean. Will definitely use them again.

Sherri N.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESSA V.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vallrey C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Barbara is awesome. Very professional and friendly. She is a keeper. Thank you for managers like her.

Edith j.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

frank h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I had to be sent to the Flint location after the Birch Run location straight DENIED taking my truck back. The owner in Birch Run is a straight moron and has no clue how to treat customers. He also lets his employees treat customers like trash. When called out on their nasty piss poor attitudes, I was told to leave and take my truck with me. SMH Really, its Uhauls truck but hey why not. That location has TONS of negative comments and complaints about owner and employees. BEWARE!!

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

frank h.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Staff seemed as if they didn’t like working there. My storage unit was padlocked and I couldn’t move in. When I went back to the staff counter the clerk called for assistance but questioned whether the unit had a padlock on it or not. I suggested to her that doing that in front of the customer suggested the customer was lying. She called me rude, then her male voice worker chimed in to call me rude as well.

ROBERT T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Barb was the best! Professional and efficient.

Vallrey C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vernon M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I will be moving my stuff elsewhere the staff was unavailable to help me down the road. And I already paid starting yesterday and still have to move my stuff in and return the rental truck by 8am down the road.

Wendy C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jacoby p.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP C. 
Rating:
5.0

I LOVE U-HAUL , U-HAUL MAKES LIFE EASIER.

Monique W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOIS G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Phone calls made directly to the phone number listed are not answered by the location, but rather a call center. No one on-site at the location listed. In my opinion, poor customer service.

Bil T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Had storage unit for 2 yrs. Cleaned out unit, rented truck at said facility. Turned in keys, rented truck. Completed contact. STILL getting late fee statement.

Billie B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

I came to access my unit. The key to the U-haul lock did not work. I was instructed that I had to pay ($75) for a locksmith to open it because there was no master key. Very disappointed.

north flint r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff friendly and professional, offered options and clearly explained details of rental. Great start to a long day of moving. Thank you!!

Charles M. 
Rating:
3.0

The reason that I rated fairly low is because I arrived about a half hour after my reservation time and still had to wait a half hour for my rental. That's really on the previous customer not the U-Haul facility.

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystalmarie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for your help. You made my move back up to Michigan easier than I thought it would be.

Marcus D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
1.0

Reservations for 17 trucks made 6 months in advance for a large festival (fifth year in a row) were not honored. Rented small trucks, we were told 24 hours out I was getting 26 footers, which would not fit in most of our locations. I asked why the reservation said the were several small trucks still in the reservation I was told "You didn't have ANY trucks this morning." Reworked the entire plan to accommodate larger trucks, picked up the trucks the next day and there were 8 smaller trucks. This caused a bigger problem because we had staged our supplies anticipating all 26 foot trucks. After five years of renting 15 or more trucks, as others throughout the year, it was unbelievable to be told that because we wanted to store supplies (for one of the largest road races in the Midwest) they could not let us have the trucks we ordered "to just sit around with water in them". Flint, Michigan is experiencing a water crisis that is known worldwide, it's unfortunate U-Haul was unwilling to accommodate our attempt to provide exceptional customer service to our runners.

ANNETTE O. 
Rating:
4.0

Not much. Staff is friendly and efficient. Thank you.

Jerry L. 
Rating:
3.0

Van did the job. Inside dirty had to cover floor so boxes would not pick up anything. Also kept chiming that it needed a oil change.

Michaelrudolph M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kalin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob R. 
Rating:
3.0

Bad customer service. Had to talk to a “Allison” who was rude greeting and talk to and was rude when asked to explain the rental process. She was there when I returned the keys and the vehicle and she was just very short in her conversation.

Lavanya C. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was great. The young man that helped me was very polite and patient. I would recommend Uhaul. I called the day I wanted the rental and I was able to get a truck. Great service !!!!!

Linda W. 
Rating:
5.0

We experienced a flat tire ... great roadside assistance at no fee to us. Fantastic!

Janet A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

CJ was awesome!

Julie D. 
Rating:
5.0

I was told I had to go to Dort Hwy and pay, Dort Hwy said I did nor because I have a card on file and I could use the card on file.

Ayanamarie F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwardbruce M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience at both locations. Went very smooth on both ends.

Chrissy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks again I use uhaul all the time for helping my frrinds move

Matthewbruce C. 
Rating:
5.0

U could put weed n the car. Rolled.. Lighters to.

Patrickgeorge C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
2.0

I would probably never reccomend anyone use this u-haul unless your desperate. Poor customer service. I would hope Barb at that location doesn't treat every customer as if they were a burden. Worst u-haul rental I have ever done.

Stanley W. 
Rating:
4.0

None

Edward M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jarretta L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caitlin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent people to deal with!! They were extremely helpful with all my questions and pick up and drop off was a breeze! Thank you!

Mary R. 
Rating:
5.0

great job keep up the good work !

Heathrobert D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kennethjoseph J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earlfloyd H. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who helped us check out was amazing. He was friendly, and made us laugh a lot!! We had an amazing experience at this location. This was the easiest I've time I've ever experienced at Uhaul. Thank you for making our move easier!

Jacqueline H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myrna M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful, this was for a move across state, initially was going to bring it back to the starting location, they found d a dropoff site 20 miles from where we were going to drop it off for less money. I would definitely although I hope I never move again, use again.

Peggysue A. 
Rating:
5.0

Think of anything at this time

Jimmy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamespatrick N. 
Rating:
3.0

my contract was not closed, i was charged again for the rental, and got a lot of run around to fix it. still not sure yet if it’s all fixed cos you don’t send email confirmations of actions taken

JOSEPH S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was amazing! Definitely coming back every time

Leah B. 
Rating:
3.0

long wait eventhough we reserved online and also when my husband went to hook up the trailer, the one he was supposed to get was not there so the paperwork had to be corrected with a different trailer

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ty E. 
Rating:
3.0

Check in was way too slow. Took over half an hour and I was only the third person in line. Need a second check in clerk. And there was only one person to find and attach trailers. Need more staff!

Edward W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff - each and every one! Terrific management!

Margaret P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience people who are very good at their job. Friendly and polite

Robert M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!!! Really appreciate this U Haul team and location.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy H. 
Rating:
3.0

Have more representatives available so the wait isn't long and frustrating!!

Adriannemichele S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jody D. 
Rating:
5.0

The miller road store is run very well, the employees are courteous and efficient.

Garroldalbert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberteugene S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who took care of me did an outstanding Job.

paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noel M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaronmatthew G. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice guys there. Understaffed but that seems to be the norm today. Loud truck but did the job!

Mary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephenjoseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have more employees to help customers.

Mike M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chadchristopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky B. 
Rating:
4.0

Early morning pick up was long only one clerk at first. 45 minutes after my reservation I finally got going

Harold A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOMINICK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy to deal with. The crew was awesome

Stevenkyle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service On MillerRd!

Gailann L. 
Rating:
1.0

Stop overcharging people!!!

Deontrey C. 
Rating:
3.0

There was only one employee working on a busy summer Saturday morning. He was very nice but the process took forever! The uhaul was not swept prior and had broken glass in it.

Angela B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori AND Kevin Zio Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tony K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Velma A. 
Rating:
1.0

I had the worst experience ever dealing with Uhaul. I didn't get the size truck that I reserved, which meant I had to get a larger truck and come out of more money for gas, the truck gerked the whole was to my designation. 40 minutes away from my destination, one of the ramp to the car trailer flew off while I was driving down the highway. I called roadside assistance and had to wait over 4 hours in the middle of the night for assistance, with my daughter. I was told the tow truck would tow myself, my passengers and the uhaul truck to our destination, that never happened...the whole experience was unacceptable. I will NEVER use uhaul again!

Latoya B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!!

Tammylynn E. 
Rating:
5.0

When dropping off the trailer, the sign said to wait with my vehicle, which I did, for a while. I had to go in to get somebody to check the trailer in.

Jim A. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience. Dave was particularly helpful. I would commend his exemplary customer service!

Colin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey P. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees here were friendly and got me on and out very quickly.

Amanda T. 
Rating:
3.0

There was garbage (papers) in the cab that hadn't been cleaned out. When we got it home the seal on the dolly was broken so we had to call on that so we wouldn't get charged. Obviously that hadn't been checked prior to us getting it. People were very friendly.

Cherylrenee S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck I had was great for about 15 minutes. After that the power steering went out. The ac stopped working and hauls roadside assistance hung up on me.

Michaeljoseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were AWESOME... Their vehicles lined up to go out were sparkling clean... Corporate Stores are the only way to go !!!

Joseph F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shonda L. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was friendly but was not to happy about the instructions of changing the chains and straps on the auto transporter.

Gregory F. 
Rating:
5.0

The 10 ft. Truck i rented had Not been swept out - so your threat of charging me if i dont sweep it out Is upsetting / but i did sweep it out Twice once to use it first / and once to return it .

Matthewbruce C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The staff was courteous and professional

James K. 
Rating:
4.0

We tried the self check out. Wasn't very pleased. Had to wait 15 min for approval. Decided to go in and see if they could help to move the process along. He said it's something new they are trying and hopefully the truck was accessible. Lots of damage on the truck, little to no gas. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Philip K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer service Thanks CJ

Gregory T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Kevin m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Nanette C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

When ever I had issues you guy had no problem helping and making me happy!!!

diane r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Severely understaffed on the day I came in

lorenzo j.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I always use Uhaul when moving things,they are very helpful and kind. This is my first time using the storage facilities but a sign said you get the 1st month free if you use their storage unit while

Vicky K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Barbara and Tyler were great

Michael D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Everyone was very professional and provided me with the information needed to make a unit selection that fit my storage needs.

Janice J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

When you pickup a truck and it has ice & snow on it, it should be clean off a little better than just turning on winsheild wipers & squirting wind sheild solvent on it. Lazy workers. No help mirrors.

Brad L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I

dan t.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Your employees were very helpful

BETHANY H.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience !

BARRY T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The unit was just what I needed.

contanza k.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The storage unit was great but trying to rent a trailer to move our things out was terrible!! They made us rent a trailer way to small so we ended up having to make two trips.5 hours added to our move

cheryl w.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Transferred to another com

ROBERT E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very personable staff with great customer service

CARLA R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I would like to thank you for the opportunity of U-Haul storage units. Well kept and great service.

Kimberley S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

We used your storage almost 3 years. We would recommend to anyone who needs to rent a storage unit.

JUNE ANN K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

vert helpful

Brian H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Service was very well and they are all very nice there.

Cynthia K.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Computer system took forever and crashed multiple times. The staff was incredible though, they made the horrible wait time that they couldn’t handle manageable. Keep it up guys!

Laura R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

My movers had to wait four hours before they were able to receive my u boxes.

Sylvia G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Employees were always friendly and helpful

ANNINA B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The e-mail address associated with this account is wrong. I even called and talked to someone about removing it. PLEASE REMOVE srice@yahoo.com AS THE E-MAIL ADR FOR THIS ACCOUNT.

samuel r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Had pods delivered and picked up, didn't go to the store

Danielle N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I have always used uhaul for my moving needs-thank u so much!great staff& friendly helpful folks.

LAURA O.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top