Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Tacoma Dome

1,005 reviews

725 E 25th St   Tacoma, WA 98421
(Across the street from the Tacoma Dome bus station)

(253) 341-4433

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/25/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/27/2022 - 6/30/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/1/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/2/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/4/2022 - 7/7/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/8/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/9/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/11/2022 - 7/14/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/15/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/16/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/18/2022 - 7/21/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/22/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/23/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/25/2022 - 7/28/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/29/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/30/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/1/2022 - 8/4/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/5/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/6/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/8/2022 - 8/11/2022: 8:00 am - 8:00 am
  • 8/12/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/13/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/15/2022 - 8/18/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/19/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/20/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/22/2022 - 8/25/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/26/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/27/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/29/2022 - 9/1/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 9/2/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 9/3/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(253) 341-4433

725 E 25th St
Tacoma, WA 98421
(Across the street from the Tacoma Dome bus station)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/25/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/27/2022 - 6/30/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/1/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/2/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/4/2022 - 7/7/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/8/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/9/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/11/2022 - 7/14/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/15/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/16/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/18/2022 - 7/21/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/22/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/23/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/25/2022 - 7/28/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 7/29/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 7/30/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/1/2022 - 8/4/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/5/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/6/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/8/2022 - 8/11/2022: 8:00 am - 8:00 am
  • 8/12/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/13/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/15/2022 - 8/18/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/19/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/20/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/22/2022 - 8/25/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/26/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/27/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/29/2022 - 9/1/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 9/2/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 9/3/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhongmin L. 
Rating:
1.0

They did not have an appliance dolly available even though I had one reserved in my reservation. I was told I could drop off after hours, but then told I could not when I went in person. When we went to return the next day the working was 45 minutes late and we were there for 60 mins waiting to check back in the moving van. This was unacceptable customer service and we are very disappointed with this location.

Jess N. 
Rating:
2.0

(1) Tacoma location looks abandoned with plywood covering windows, a bikini barista in the parking lot, and drug deals in the street (2) The Tacoma location was not our first location... we originally were sent to Seattle. After arriving we were told there were no one-way rentals at that location, and had to drive to Tacoma to pick-up the truck (adding 3 hours of travel time with traffic)

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
3.0

This location appears very well run.

George F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

These people at this location are so friendly, helpful, informative, and just awesome with their service. They answer all my questions, are very knowledgeable, and take the time to explain everything about the truck I rented. Will always use this location & highly recommend them to anyone needing this particular type of service.

danny O. 
Rating:
3.0

Good people, good service, rough area.

William K. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was clean but the steering was awful loose. And on a truck that is as wide as the lanes on the roads, it's not a pleasant experience.

Aubri F. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was loud and felt like the transmission was going out/slipping when you stepped on the gas. At one point it felt like it was going to stop going anywhere. This is the worst truck we have ever rented and we have rented several over the last few months.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Our truck was old and the transmission was strained, but for our needs, it worked ok. The manager of the location was a total pro and made is feel like we were in good hands.

SHANNON E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deamiunique S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and Easy. Van was very clean.

MARY E. 
Rating:
3.0

Do not charge customers an entire day when it's late for a few hrs. Charge a late fee instead. It's unfair. I was that customer who rented for 1 day to use your moving truck.

anne S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who works there was so amazing I'd give her a 10/5 stars if I could. Super sweet and helpful.

Brittney T. 
Rating:
5.0

What I would not do is recommend UHaul, in regards to the price gouging in this region.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria K. 
Rating:
5.0

Laeyla Elay was Extremely nice and helpful will recommend this locations to friends, family and co-workers.

kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager went above and beyond with customer service!

Benjamin Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Hire some help

Elbert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren C. 
Rating:
4.0

Um, you guys ALWAYS say the tank is at 1/2 full and it's ALWAYS just below that. For once it would be nice to rent a truck and have the gas tank be a bit ABOVE what you say it is. Just saying.

Alana R. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys did perfect, the staff there are very nice!!

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff. Very friendly and helpful thru the process.

Brett D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

freda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Georgeanna B. 
Rating:
4.0

The main computer system can be maintained better. The system was down for an extended period which meant I had to waste my valuable time waiting.

TamiLyn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff are excellent. Friendly and helpful.

Amanda A. 
Rating:
5.0

What a Great service team at U-Haul 25th Street/Dome! Very helpful and courteous. Professional and friendly!

Dale M. 
Rating:
3.0

I made a reservation at a different location on Monday and received a call on Friday (24 hrs before pick up time) saying "there was no truck available 👎VERY DISAPPOINTING- I'm glad this location was able to accommodate BUT we needed to add ($50 for gas) & Im watching to make sure I get my $50 "reservation guarantee" credited to my account 🤔🤔🤔

Lorraine K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHANEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hollis D. 
Rating:
5.0

The Tacoma Dome U-Haul is THE BEST! Always excellent experiences at this location. Your team has made the Comics4Kids INC move a smooth operation! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Warren M. 
Rating:
5.0

ALL STARS!! The employees were so helpful, made excellent recommendations, & so nice & friendly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND From a very Frequent Flyer of U-Haul!

Warren M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff at counter

Larry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Leila was competent n congenial.

Gregg A. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a fantastic location to drop our U-Haul! The drop-off was easy and stress free. Everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. I would use this location again and recommend it to friends.

Genevieve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLIE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Your app should take most of the blame for the mediocre service I received. It seems you feature for uploading photos like my license or the dashboard read outs are too much for it to handle while I had excellent connectivity with my phone service. I also have to wonder why my pre-paid order isn't organized and ready to go. I actually forgot about the boxes & tape I ordered so I had to return to the facility and grab them adding $4 to my bill for the $,99 per mile charge. When I rented here on 2020 the staff was excellent. What happened?

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT SERVICE! Return customer for sure.

Siaosi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Open earlier

Daniel W. 
Rating:
3.0

Smelled like cigarettes.

Seamus H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hollis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katelyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was a little sketchy with a few homeless/mentally ill people wandering around. The manager, Laeyla Ealy, was great. She opened the office a few minutes early and checked us in for our trailer rental very efficiently and knew her stuff when she helped us hook up! Same holds true for the next day when we rented a 26 foot truck at her location. She is good!

David M. 
Rating:
2.0

Was “guaranteed” a 15ft vehicle but was not provided one and was forced to downgrade to a smaller model. This results in more miles being used due to multiple trips. Thus resulting in a higher overall cost. (Was told I would be compensated with discounted miles, but was ultimately charged the normal amount regardless.)

Angel V. 
Rating:
4.0

Layla was amazing! Friendly and helpful!

Lisa B. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service I received at this location was fantastic! Friendly, knowledgeable, and definitely would return to this location for future rentals. 5 Stars!

Geoff or Rachel A. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charged me truck was not only dirty there was a empty beer can in the cab behind the seat didn't know it unwell I cleaned it out

John C. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a 10' truck at 12th and L, they called me saying they didn't have a truck for me about 3 days later and told me there was a truck for me at the Tackma dome location. Due to this being further away from my house it ended up costing me an extra $10 ish + gas, which isn't isn't ridiculous, but kind of a bummer. The two women working in the evening on 4/30 at the tacoma dome location were delightful though, they deserve raises.

Ashley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great services

Mary L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend this service, your service is number 1. Thank You

Terry H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather K. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees were so helpful, made excellent recommendations, & so nice & friendly. We'll use these people again & again.

danny O. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was professional and friendly. They made my experience smooth and easy.

Justin Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODOLFO H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were hitching my trailer before I could make it into the store. Couldn't have been more polite or efficient. Everyone working was very helpful. Best experience I have ever had with uhaul.

J O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD D. 
Rating:
5.0

The well-trained Staff makes this location a very good place top rent a vehicle.

Hollis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very accommodating/helpful. They made sure i had everything i needed for my move. They also made sure I understood the contract/charges before and after. Staff showed professionalism and great customer service

Tavia L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joey T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerardo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees went over and beyond to help out.

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience today was the best of a series of excellent experiences at this location. Well-Staffed and Well-Trained.

Hollis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolai K. 
Rating:
3.0

Provide a correct rental receipt! I did not receive a rental receipt, I was sent my original estimate receipt and was over charged!

Anna K. 
Rating:
5.0

Laeyla was bright, courteous, friendly, organized, and quick. My rental and return could not have gone smoother.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Go 702077 whooooooooooooooooooohoooooo!

Laeyla E. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I drove was a 20ft that shown 105,000 miles. Steering was very sloppy. Under a full load the problem was worse. The gal that helped me was extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend to a friend just believe I got a truck that needed some repair with the steering. I have driven many trucks and was fine with the issue. Someone not used to driving trucks may be a different story. Jimmy

Leanne K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reginald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tami K. 
Rating:
5.0

I liked the people, and how efficiently they handled the pick up and drop off. I liked being able to get quickly through to someone when I called with questions. They will be a first choice for me in the future. Thank you.

Nikolai K. 
Rating:
1.0

Doors wouldn't unlock. Ignition was screwed up. Truck was trash

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terri G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service with a smile

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Floridel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped was extremely helpful and nice. Very pleasant experience. A lot of vehicles and i was able to rent a vehicle same day.

Jorge G. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager you all have here is wonderful. Super helpful and kind.

Ian L. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy forgot to add the furniture pads.

sistla S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience. Staff was very helpful and a pleasure to interact with.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

DANIEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

i like renting here

Steve B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

I had my things stored for about 2 years, and in those two years the store moved around. The ease of opening one of the bay doors to load and unload was not there this time. It was much harder moving a big toolbox down the ramp and across the pavement. Not the best.

Jose M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The amazing customer service we received while returning our trailer and looking at storage options was beyond excellent. In all my years of using U-Haul, as have never had such amazing customer service!!!

Amy M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Lauren and her staff are fantastic. They are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and great people. They always greet everyone coming in the door. They know what they are doing and do it well. I have rented from this facility and would wholeheartedly do it again. I would recommend this facility and Lauren to anyone.

Divina B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top