Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Tacoma Dome

972 reviews

725 E 25th St   Tacoma, WA 98421
(Across the street from the Tacoma Dome bus station)

(253) 341-4433

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2022 - 5/26/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 5/27/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022 - 6/2/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/3/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 6/4/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/6/2022 - 6/9/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/10/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 6/11/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/13/2022 - 6/16/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/17/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 6/18/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/20/2022 - 6/23/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/24/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 6/25/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(253) 341-4433

725 E 25th St
Tacoma, WA 98421
(Across the street from the Tacoma Dome bus station)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2022 - 5/26/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 5/27/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 5/30/2022 - 6/2/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/3/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 6/4/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/6/2022 - 6/9/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/10/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 6/11/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/13/2022 - 6/16/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/17/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 6/18/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/20/2022 - 6/23/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 6/24/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 6/25/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott G. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff are excellent. Friendly and helpful.

Amanda A. 
Rating:
5.0

What a Great service team at U-Haul 25th Street/Dome! Very helpful and courteous. Professional and friendly!

Dale M. 
Rating:
3.0

I made a reservation at a different location on Monday and received a call on Friday (24 hrs before pick up time) saying "there was no truck available 👎VERY DISAPPOINTING- I'm glad this location was able to accommodate BUT we needed to add ($50 for gas) & Im watching to make sure I get my $50 "reservation guarantee" credited to my account 🤔🤔🤔

Lorraine K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHANEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hollis D. 
Rating:
5.0

The Tacoma Dome U-Haul is THE BEST! Always excellent experiences at this location. Your team has made the Comics4Kids INC move a smooth operation! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

Warren M. 
Rating:
5.0

ALL STARS!! The employees were so helpful, made excellent recommendations, & so nice & friendly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND From a very Frequent Flyer of U-Haul!

Warren M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff at counter

Larry T. 
Rating:
5.0

Leila was competent n congenial.

Gregg A. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a fantastic location to drop our U-Haul! The drop-off was easy and stress free. Everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. I would use this location again and recommend it to friends.

Genevieve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLIE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Your app should take most of the blame for the mediocre service I received. It seems you feature for uploading photos like my license or the dashboard read outs are too much for it to handle while I had excellent connectivity with my phone service. I also have to wonder why my pre-paid order isn't organized and ready to go. I actually forgot about the boxes & tape I ordered so I had to return to the facility and grab them adding $4 to my bill for the $,99 per mile charge. When I rented here on 2020 the staff was excellent. What happened?

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT SERVICE! Return customer for sure.

Siaosi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Open earlier

Daniel W. 
Rating:
3.0

Smelled like cigarettes.

Seamus H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hollis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katelyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was a little sketchy with a few homeless/mentally ill people wandering around. The manager, Laeyla Ealy, was great. She opened the office a few minutes early and checked us in for our trailer rental very efficiently and knew her stuff when she helped us hook up! Same holds true for the next day when we rented a 26 foot truck at her location. She is good!

David M. 
Rating:
2.0

Was “guaranteed” a 15ft vehicle but was not provided one and was forced to downgrade to a smaller model. This results in more miles being used due to multiple trips. Thus resulting in a higher overall cost. (Was told I would be compensated with discounted miles, but was ultimately charged the normal amount regardless.)

Angel V. 
Rating:
4.0

Layla was amazing! Friendly and helpful!

Lisa B. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service I received at this location was fantastic! Friendly, knowledgeable, and definitely would return to this location for future rentals. 5 Stars!

Geoff or Rachel A. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charged me truck was not only dirty there was a empty beer can in the cab behind the seat didn't know it unwell I cleaned it out

John C. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a 10' truck at 12th and L, they called me saying they didn't have a truck for me about 3 days later and told me there was a truck for me at the Tackma dome location. Due to this being further away from my house it ended up costing me an extra $10 ish + gas, which isn't isn't ridiculous, but kind of a bummer. The two women working in the evening on 4/30 at the tacoma dome location were delightful though, they deserve raises.

Ashley M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great services

Mary L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul F. 
Rating:
5.0

I would recommend this service, your service is number 1. Thank You

Terry H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather K. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees were so helpful, made excellent recommendations, & so nice & friendly. We'll use these people again & again.

danny O. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was professional and friendly. They made my experience smooth and easy.

Justin Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODOLFO H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were hitching my trailer before I could make it into the store. Couldn't have been more polite or efficient. Everyone working was very helpful. Best experience I have ever had with uhaul.

J O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD D. 
Rating:
5.0

The well-trained Staff makes this location a very good place top rent a vehicle.

Hollis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very accommodating/helpful. They made sure i had everything i needed for my move. They also made sure I understood the contract/charges before and after. Staff showed professionalism and great customer service

Tavia L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joey T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerardo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees went over and beyond to help out.

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience today was the best of a series of excellent experiences at this location. Well-Staffed and Well-Trained.

Hollis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikolai K. 
Rating:
3.0

Provide a correct rental receipt! I did not receive a rental receipt, I was sent my original estimate receipt and was over charged!

Anna K. 
Rating:
5.0

Laeyla was bright, courteous, friendly, organized, and quick. My rental and return could not have gone smoother.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Go 702077 whooooooooooooooooooohoooooo!

Laeyla E. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I drove was a 20ft that shown 105,000 miles. Steering was very sloppy. Under a full load the problem was worse. The gal that helped me was extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend to a friend just believe I got a truck that needed some repair with the steering. I have driven many trucks and was fine with the issue. Someone not used to driving trucks may be a different story. Jimmy

Leanne K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reginald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tami K. 
Rating:
5.0

I liked the people, and how efficiently they handled the pick up and drop off. I liked being able to get quickly through to someone when I called with questions. They will be a first choice for me in the future. Thank you.

Nikolai K. 
Rating:
1.0

Doors wouldn't unlock. Ignition was screwed up. Truck was trash

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terri G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service with a smile

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Floridel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped was extremely helpful and nice. Very pleasant experience. A lot of vehicles and i was able to rent a vehicle same day.

Jorge G. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager you all have here is wonderful. Super helpful and kind.

Ian L. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy forgot to add the furniture pads.

sistla S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience. Staff was very helpful and a pleasure to interact with.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

DANIEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

FIX THE PHONE APP. I was unable to check out truck. Had to go to counter. When I tried to check in truck in Moses Lake same problem. It wasn't as picture taken, so I did and up loaded. Then the program told me to take a picture again. After more than 50 minutes trying my wife told me to stop and just leave the truck. So I just left the truck and put keys in the box and called and left a message on phone I had returned truck.

Richard C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyndell M. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the equipment is cleaned.

Chia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Terrence S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michae C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hollis D. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent was very friendly and knowledgeable. Very pleasant to work with you must know you have a Gem.

Nikki G. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing! The employees are always very cheerful and professional. My experience was very quick and easy.

Victoria K. 
Rating:
5.0

The gal who was helping was juggling other customer on the phone and customers return equipment and assisting me with my rental. She made the whole process seamless and effortless on my end. I was impress how well she kept her composure while assisting endless requests.

Douglas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sophia B. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer I assigned had been accidentally given to another customer. Mine was a one way rental and the other local. The associate had not checked the ID numbers. Luckily the other customer was able to return it. I'd numbers should have to be written down and checked. A huge thank you to the manager in charge that day who worked really hard resolve the problem.. Excellent service in that regard.

SCOTT L. 
Rating:
4.0

No fuel in truck I had to put fuel Just to to my location

james T. 
Rating:
1.0

general manger was Great

EDWARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob C. 
Rating:
5.0

The general manager Laeyla was wonderful. She helped me with my rental and was courteous.

Joel B. 
Rating:
5.0

The general manager was fantastic ,nice clean place

EDWARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer was very dirty, though, mostly road dirt. It rained while I was transporting my vehicle, so no issues for Me. Might be worse if the next person has a really clean car

Jupiter C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL V. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTAINY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ty C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROXIE E. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service there is fantastic! Real great team working.

Sharon T. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was extremely friendly and helpful!

Darryn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Laeyla Ealy was friendly and helpful.

Gregory M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great. Very fast when you do everything on line so all you have to do when you get to the location is get the keys basically. Returning is just as easy. Very professional.

Julie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELIQUE K. 
Rating:
1.0

Ensure your office is open at the time of the reservation. We had a 7am pickup and the office didn't open till 9. We couldn't get any assistance and no one apologized for the error. Awful customer service and experience!!!

Daniel W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nutchell B. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged an additional $400 at dropoff for assorted nonsense after bringing the truck in with the same fuel level I picked it up with, . I was even charged for being two days late on the day it was due back.You guys are crooks and I'm going to share my concerns with the CEO. I*n writing..

VICTOR E. 
Rating:
5.0

The cab stuck to high heaven don't know what the smell was from but I had to keep both windows down and could still smell it

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARLAND B. 
Rating:
5.0

i like renting here

Steve B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

I had my things stored for about 2 years, and in those two years the store moved around. The ease of opening one of the bay doors to load and unload was not there this time. It was much harder moving a big toolbox down the ramp and across the pavement. Not the best.

Jose M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The amazing customer service we received while returning our trailer and looking at storage options was beyond excellent. In all my years of using U-Haul, as have never had such amazing customer service!!!

Amy M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Lauren and her staff are fantastic. They are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and great people. They always greet everyone coming in the door. They know what they are doing and do it well. I have rented from this facility and would wholeheartedly do it again. I would recommend this facility and Lauren to anyone.

Divina B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top