Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bangor

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

marcus e. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colleen J. on

Rating:

Jennifer was very helpful and took care of a minor issue with the gas gauge. Very pleased!

STAN S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

alicia b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica J. on

Rating:

I had a very bad experience with the uhaul call center. My truck got stuck in my driveway, just wheels spinning in the snow. I was told, because the truck was out of warranty (more than 60,000 miles), they wouldn't help me and I would have to pay for a tow truck myself. I paid for the full insurance and, clearly, it was not my fault I got an old truck, so I was VERY disappointed in that answer. The woman who checked us out in Bangor agreed that that was not the way I should have been treated and made up for it with empathy, a great personal experience and a discount. Until I talked to her, I was done working with uhaul. She definitely saved my Customer Experience.

Robert C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

david k. on

Rating:

Stay the same- the service was great, the people were friendly and helpful.

Kevin B. on

Rating:

Nothing. Everything was excellent.

nicholas h. on

Rating:

Very nice process

travis h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

leroy l. on

Rating:

Pre register is a great service

Carolyn P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

sherwood g. on

Rating:

Make sure it has the correct a mount of gas that you say it has would be good !!

Kristen A. on

Rating:

The truck was dirty both inside the box and in the cab. It was dismissed as "it is hard to keep clean this time of year." I understand but it can be done, it just takes a little work. The visor on the driver's side was broken and wouldn't stay up out of sight. Lastly the ramp on the truck was missing.

RYAN B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenda t. on

Rating:

Customer service was great. Polite, humorous and customer friendly.

Stephen p. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David l. on

Rating:

This is the first time I had rented a vehicle for a work related need and everything was fantastic. The process was easy, the price was great and the service from all employees I interacted with was professional and top notch. I will definitely rent from this location again in the future.

RONALD L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ann j. on

Rating:

Friendly sales clerk, easy pick up, clean truck!!! GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

Denise M. on

Rating:

I didn't realize I would be paying a dollar a mile and was horrified when my bill was over 600.00 for going to New Bedford and back! I was thinking I would be spending up to 300.00 but the joke was in me.

Adasha E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen p. on

Rating:

Only had 1 person working and had to wait 30 minutes to return equipment

Johnathan U on

Rating:

Best way to move is to use the cargo unit.

MEHMET C. on

Rating:

So I needed a truck to do some moving and called uhaul and asked for the guidelines on renting a uhaul. I was speaking to someone named Jennifer and she had told me I had to be 18 to rent so at that point I was like perfect i turn 21 this Friday. I came to uhaul talked with Jennifer and she was very kind, friendly and easy to joke with "but I am a funny guy". I'd say my overall experience and with her help was very professional and excellent I'll possibly come back some day but we will see:)

Robert T. O. on

Rating:

Made the reservation online; website was clear and easy to navigate. Had to extend reservation; one phone call to U-Haul Summer St. Bangor and it was all set. Will definitely use U-Haul and this location again!!!

JULIE S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

sarah m. on

Rating:

Staff were knowledgeable and amicable.

DEBBIE H. on

Rating:

You should update your website with the availability of items. Website says small utility trailers can be rented at Broadway street. They said they don't rent them. I had to go out of my way to get to Summer Street but Jennifer Hughes made the experience a very nice one! She is a valuable employee I'm sure!

Natalie H. on

Rating:

The person helpung me was new and while he did a good job please keep him with the lady until fully trained as she is nettr than excellent.

haley s on

Rating:

Jennifer, in particular, staff were always ready to ans, any questions. Jen made adj, when I needed to change unit sizes. This is a great place for storage I will tell my Maine friends.

Sonia Y. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maynard J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN M. on

Rating:

Nick was great!

Israel S. on

Rating:

Next time when there are two people at the counter, make sure both of them can help customers. Having just one person in the office who deals directly with customers is the worst way to do business. I found that at both centers two employees were present but only one of those employees could help me. The other employee just sat in the chair and stared at the other while they were assisting all the customers. why employ people and not train them to work with customers is stupid. Every time I have done business with Uhaul It is always the same thing. I am not satisfied. The only thing I can say good is that Jen was willing to go out of her way to find me a trailer at a different center. Thanks Jen you are a good egg!

Jennifer W on

Rating:

Did not like that it was on the 2nd Floor, also stairs where really small. The pipe you had to duck under was making loading in things a bit more difficult. Otherwise really nice.

MATTHEW P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan R. on

Rating:

I didn't get any help with adjusting the mirrors.

KENITH L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY R. on

Rating:

The online registration failed totally. I never received a pickup time or location. I just had to show ul on Summer street. Fortunately, they were very helpful!

Josh K on

Rating:

The young gentlemen that help me was very patient and a friendly. He was super helpful showing use the different size units.

RONALD L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

weymouth p on

Rating:

The service was very helpful in meeting our needs.

DOMINIQUE R on

Rating:

The staff in Bangor were outstanding. I have already told.family and friends about the staff on Summer St in Bangor. The staff in Bangor are 2nd to none. They are the best

HEATHER H on

Rating:

Very good experience and never had any trouble

MICHAEL B on

Rating:

Na

KRISTAN C on

Rating:

All three times I was at the facility, there were issues with either payment, or obtaining access to the unit itself.

JON R on

Rating:

The staff is a little more friendly then the mass ave in Boston

KORTH E on

Rating:

Overall it was very good.

William L on

Rating:

U-Haul was very helpful throughout the whole process.

Diksha M on

Rating:

Staff was very helpful and provided Ubox quickly when regional office had messed up my reservation.

REBECCA H on

Rating:

Thanks so much!

THOMAS H on

Rating:

After I was told one thing about a month off and was actually given it . Then after midnight it charged it right back. And nobody seemed to want to solve the problem.

DAWN N on

Rating:

Second time renting there. Clean facility, easy access. Very good staff.

ARTHUR B on

Rating:

all of my belongings were just auctioned off. I was told to leave when I attended to give the winner a letter stating that my unit contained material evidence relating to the abuse of my toddler son.

SAMANTHA C on

Rating:

200 limit is not enough for my comments... Not well managed. I THOUGHT I paid for climate control. When I moved my items out of storage, my TV was frozen solid With frost on it.

scot p on

Rating:

Very helpful crew.

ROBERT B on

Rating:

Your staff and facilities made my moving experience much easier. Thanks!

scot p on

Rating:

When I first called, call center lady sounded condescending. Went to web site figured things out. The live chat helped alot. Then I called back made my reservation.

KATIE K on

Rating:

So easy. Great experience. Good staff.

TOM C on

Rating:

no comments

bruce j on

Rating:

The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating. They made this experience stress free and easy! We highly recommend UHaul of Bangor!!

HAROLD M on

Rating:

The unit was perfect for I wanted it for. I used it in winter, spring and summer and had no trouble accessing it. I will certainly come again if the need arises

CAROL G on

Rating:

I have interacted with 4 staff persons. All were courteous, respectful, knowledgeable: professional and warm in their demeanor.

AMANDA M on

Rating:

The staff was amazing and very helpful! Thank you so much, I believe her name was MaryAnn, she and another young man went above and beyond to assist me! Great Staff!

CHARLES M on

Rating:

Finding a `Rat Trap` in the storage unit did not instill any confidence. If a rat can get in the place is filthy and likely not secure!

CRYSTAL D on

Rating:

Because of that new guu?

Bob S on

Rating:

Good people to deal with. Boxes were clean and were delivered on time. A plesant experience.

SAMANTHA C on

Rating:

Everything was great and well maintained. I felt comfortable and also felt that all my needs were met! Thank you for such great service!

ANDREW B on

Rating:

The service was excellent and the staff very helpful.

DAVE M on

Rating:

great service, New Manager Dan and his crew were very helpful. Can`t wait to see what the new center on the corner of Hammond street and Odlin road in Bangor will have to offer

SAMANTHA D on

Rating:

Horrible experience

ANGEL Q on

Rating:

the space was not what it appeared and there was no way for me to store the items I needed to store and drove there with a loaded trailer and was not able to store my stuff and drove away frustrated

DAWN A on

Rating:

I had staff that didn`t know policies and staff were rude and condescending. I will never use Uhaul again. I shouldn`t have had to wait until Monday for the manager.

DONNA C on

Rating:

Excellent experience. Nice people.

Bob S on

Rating:

Staff were courteous and friendly, and knew what they were doing. It was a pleasure doing business with them. Bob

DANIEL P on

Rating:

Good job

Matthew M on

Rating:

Staff was very helpful and professional. Great service at both ends of move.

WILLIAM S on

Rating:

_After_ I paid for the storage unit I was told that because of a problem with the computer I could not have access until maybe today.

BIRGITTE P on

Rating:

Dave Martin and his storage and moving crew were exceptional. We even got a ride to the airport to pick up our rent a car. Amazing! Def would recommend

MATTHEW R on

Rating:

facilites was clean and my storage unit was easy to get to from the outside.

TAMARA B on

Rating:

Well stocked and tidy.

TAMARA B on

Rating:

Very accommodating staff!

KACI LYNNE H on

Rating:

The staff were excellent but the building terrible. I ended up not moving my stuff in and went with Bomarc instead since they have pull up units 10x10 for only $80.

ALEJANDRO N on

Rating:

Excellent staff, they help a lot.

JAMES F on

Rating:

We had an emergency and Dave, manager, was quick to respond. Jennifer was extremely nice and coordinated our contracts, Ian and Jason were helpful as well. Thank you for providing excellent service!

CHARLES C on

Rating:

Thank you for the service.

JENNY A on

Rating:

Helpful staff but we were charged extra and are still being charged for a uBox we do not have:

JOSHUA W on

Rating:

The box was precisely what I needed to move a one bedroom apartment.

JOSHUA W on

Rating:

The facility was very accomodating and even allowed me to load my ubox inside of a garage so that we were free from weather constraints

JERI M on

Rating:

Very courteous and helpful staff.

PATRICK W on

Rating:

no communication whatsoever..could not contact anyone. supposed to deliv. Thurs.

BETH S on

Rating:

Jason at Bangor UHaul very professional and was swift to rectify a mistake. Contents arrived in good condition and a little earlier than expected. Ubox was just right size and very affordable.

KAY C on

Rating:

One ubox did not have a rain protector on the box. They gave us the wrong box at pickup. The gentleman who assisted us was rude, would not answer our questions and was dressed in a filthy shirt.

DAVID M on

Rating:

Matt did an excellent job with my U Boxs, his service was outstanding. you can tell he had a great trainer, taught him well :- Oh yeah it has been in the 80`s every day out here

SABRINA M on

Rating:

Very convenient, could use more places in the box to attach straps, items shift during shipping, so you really have to pack it tight. The door latches on one of the pods broke, needs to be stronger.

MICHAEL S on

Rating:

Wonderful competent staff. Keep them !!!

TERRY B on

Rating:

Help Solve a major shipping screw-up. Thanks! I will use U-Boxes again.

KERRIE J on

Rating:

The gentleman I delt with at the Bangor location was AWSOME!!! Very friendly and easy to work with. Made it a very pleasant experience.

SHIELA G on

Rating:

The employees were extremely nice and very friendly. It was a welcome relief after moving! Thanks U-Haul Bangor Maine!!!

SHARON H on

Rating:

Excellent

RICK M on

Rating:

All of the staff have been very friendly and helpful.

ANNA A on

Rating:

N/A

LORI R on

Rating:

Excellent staff on both ends. Special praises for Jason in Bangor. Would have appreciated several more tie down rings inside the pod, midway up and near the floor.

FAITH B on

Rating:

MY BOXES CAME BACK WITH AN ODD SMELL OF ANIMAL URINE AND MICE FESSES

RUBY J on

Rating:

The staff was very helpful and a pleasure to work with.

ROSE P on

Rating:

Positive experience, very helpful staff,would gladly use U-Haul again if I need to store furniture.

KARL K on

Rating:

I like that you can drive your vehicle inside for those rainy days.

DAVID M on

Rating:

excellent choice of units, impressed with how clean everything was there, freindly staff

KERSTE C on

Rating:

I was originally assigned to the Old Town U-Haul, which was a terrible experience, but the Bangor U-Haul straightened everything out for me.

NICHOLE C on

Rating:

great service,close,convient staff was very helpful and friendly

KATHERINE F on

Rating:

The Bangor facility was wonderful. Everyone was helpful and courteous,

STEVEN C on

Rating:

It was great.

NANCY K on

Rating:

Clean, organized facility and staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend to someone else.

PAULA B on

Rating:

The manager is very helpful. Staff is always friendly. No complaints!

WILLIAM S on

Rating:

Location was very convenient to our needs

MARK R on

Rating:

This U-Haul facility was a great place to store things. The staff were always helpful and friendly. I would recommended this facility to anyone in Bangor.

DIANE T on

Rating:

Excellant in storage and truck rental.

VIKTOR W on

Rating:

The idea behind the boxes is excellent and it is a superior way to store your stuff and far more convenient than a storage shed, but a little releif in these hard times would be nice.

JESSICA H on

Rating:

thank you for dealing with my mother...melissa cockerham.. ya you know who she is.. lol

COLLEEN S on

Rating:

The facility was very convenient and the staff was especially courteous and helpful.

ANDREW T on

Rating:

g417od

ELIZABETH C on

Rating:

The website pricing is confusing. The pricing seems sneaky. The 1-800 number is inconvenient. I was on hold for over an hour and still didn`t get through. The local office needs to have more control

MICHELLE O on

Rating:

Terrible experience. I will NEVER use uhaul again! Multiple problems with the whole process.

SHARON L on

Rating:

Jason was extremely helpful. Great place.....

THOMAS H on

Rating:

I do think that the storage area could atleast have some type of heat considering that this is Maine and it gets cold 3/4 of the year.

DAVID M on

Rating:

what else can you say that has not yet been said about the staff at the Summer street location, best service in the area

MARY W on

Rating:

very helpful and friendly staff

THOMAS H on

Rating:

It was very busy though it seemed like the staff could use more help. So people did not have to wait in such a long line.

MICHEAL D on

Rating:

My contract included storage in Me. for one month for both boxes. My account was charged an additional month.

ADAM P on

Rating:

everything was great

ISABELLE W on

Rating:

This was such a smooth running transition . I had no idea moving could be so easy. Would reccommend this for anyone, Thanks U-Haul for all your help.

JOHN T on

Rating:

Great job Dave, great job U Haul of Bangor. John E. Thomas / Gagetown NB Canada.

KENNETH P on

Rating:

Jason was very nice and helpful, he was there for aid during both visits to the facility. Thank you.

ABBY L on

Rating:

No complaints.

REXFORD D on

Rating:

Jason, the employee who assisted me was very friendly. It was very nice to get a first floor unit. Thanks!

CURTIS S on

Rating:

The staff at this location were extremely friendly and helpful. I couldn`t have asked for a better experience. They will definitely get my business the next time I need this type of service again.

STEVEN H on

Rating:

Worked with the same person I believe Tinafor initial rental and close out. She was most helpful and provided a high level of service.

MARY W on

Rating:

I WAS VERY WELL TAKEN CARE OF, VERY PLESANT PEOPLE AND VERY HELPFUL.

JANIECE E on

Rating:

Staff was awesome - very friendly and helpful!

ROSEMARIE H on

Rating:

The only issue is trying to get the storage key when they are all busy you don`t want to be rude, but you have too.

JAMES F on

Rating:

The Best

THOMAS R on

Rating:

Dave Martin was very friendly and help us in the best way.. I would recommend him to all my friends and The U Box as well.... I would do my move this way again...

KENNETH C on

Rating:

The fact that the facility closed at 7 every night was mildly inconvenient. However I`ve never met a friendlier group of staff in any professional establishment than those at the bangor office.

PATRICIA R on

Rating:

I have used this facility more than once and will do so again should the need arise for storage.

EILEEN P on

Rating:

The U-Haul people in Evanston, IL were rude and bungled things. However, Martin Freed in Libertyville, IL and the U-Haul folks in Bangor were wonderful. The man who delivered it was really nice.

TERRENCE P on

Rating:

great service

RUSSELL L on

Rating:

Staff assistance/ attitudes were OUTSTANDING - most notable was the time that Dave dedicates to his customers. Truly impressive and VERY much appreciated. I will not look at competitors due to him.

PRISCILLA S on

Rating:

I was not told that the unit I rented was up several stairs, so had to change units. This resulted in an increase of $15.00/month more. Not happy.

RUSSELL L on

Rating:

Very impressed with David`s helfullness!

BRIAN F on

Rating:

Dave Marten was especially friendly and helpful

BELINDA T on

Rating:

Pipes run through units and drip water probably toilet water onto your personal belongings and the management could care less!

BELINDA T on

Rating:

Poor management. Water leaked into my storage unit and the manager just walked away when I told him, he said: unfortunate.

WILLIAM H on

Rating:

Your customer service phone rep was rude and inconsiderate. You really need to look at your support staff.

JESSICA K on

Rating:

We had a wonderful experience! Dave Martin was EXTREMELY helpful. We moved from Bangor to Los Angeles, the process was very smooth. Again, many sincere thanks to Dave!!

MATT W on

Rating:

The facility was top-notch and the people were fantastic. Matt

KATHLEEN W on

Rating:

Very accommodating and willing to work with a somewhat confusing situation.

JOHNATHAN W on

Rating:

Extremely nice employees assisted me. This made the whole process easy and convenient. Thank you Bangor U-Haul employees cu soon

ANTHONY G on

Rating:

the staff was helpful and understanding - THANK YOU!

WALTER M on

Rating:

This facility has always been clean and secure and well lit. The staff is always friendly and always have time to chat for a moment. Very pleased with all aspects of the facility.

RODNEY F on

Rating:

I will never use any other storage because they could not be better than U-Haul. Rodney Friend