Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Bountiful

5,041 reviews

2150 S 500 W   Bountiful, UT 84010
(E of I-15 Next to Toyota of Bountiful)

(801) 298-3339

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 298-3339

2150 S 500 W
Bountiful, UT 84010
(E of I-15 Next to Toyota of Bountiful)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7 am–7 pm
  • Friday
    7 am–8 pm
  • Saturday
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Truck tires little out of balance.

BRUCE S. 
Rating:
5.0

More help at busy times

Ken A. 
Rating:
5.0

The front desk was very slow in the morning. Only one person working. Stood in line for 15 minutes until another worker came in. I would also suggest someone manning the return area so you dont have to go back inside and stand in line just to turn in the key. Other than those two suggestions, the workers were helpful and did the best they could.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curry S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen L.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen L. 
Rating:
4.0

We put gas in the tank, back to where it was. Still charged us a $30 fee plus $56 for gas. Not happy!!! $100 more than I was expecting!

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Remove the air freshener.

TIMOTHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service in store. The van was brand new and really clean

Emily A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dell G. 
Rating:
3.0

I was really shocked by the price. How does a $20 rental become a $100 rental? It was really shocking to me. I was in a time crunch so I really needed it, but I definitely will figure something else out in the future.

jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had some trouble checking in, and the employee helps me get it all taken care of and he helped me get a new cargo van because mine was blocked. It was very helpful. Also, over the weekend I had some trouble accessing my unit. Terry was very helpful and remove the extra lock so that I can access my unit outside of office hours :-)

Sandra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Gary was awesome!!!!

Steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a ten footer not realizing it didn't have a ramp the crew in bountiful were quick in helping me change to. 15 footer and they were quite busy so I appreciated the prompt help I recieved

Kirk K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very little human contact

Otis C. 
Rating:
5.0

It's very difficult - no, it's impossible - to see traffic coming from the left, especially from 400 West at 40-50 mph, when exiting the facility. You just cross your fingers and run for it. It would help greatly if obstructions to vision, signs placed on the edge of the property next to the street or vehicles parked there, were removed.

Phillip B. 
Rating:
4.0

I had no issues with this storage location. Good availability and always clean.

Ammon G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was professional and very helpful despite my flustered self. The staff (especially Jen) helped me to get what I needed and I very much appreciate it.

Sandra S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I have never had such a poor customer service experience. When we arrived to pick up our truck, the size we had reserved was apparently not available and so they just assigned us the next size down, it would have been nice to have been given a call to let us know so we could make arrangements. We were then told the amount we were being charged was going to cost the same along with the mileage. That seems like a very bizarre company policy. Additionally, when we got back to our house to start packing up, we found that the furniture dolly we ordered and paid for was not in the truck. We should have at the very least been offered a refund for that charge. Such a horrible experience. We will not be using this company in the future.

Aaron J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was a pleasure to work with as usual.

Henry B. 
Rating:
1.0

Still having issues. Had to go to customer service and managers above. Jen at the location is unprofessional and her employees follow in being very rude and unprofessional. When I get done with upper management I will never go to uhaul again never!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kristine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney R. 
Rating:
2.0

After doing everything online for my reservation, I had to do it again when I arrived...EVERYTHING! No instructions on getting the side view mirrors to move where I needed them, or the "trick" with the key in the ignition to get it to start, and no way to back out because they would bring the other trucks for customers and park them behind me! I was FRUSTRATED and EXTREMELY LATE TO GET WHERE I NEEDED TO BE - before I could leave. The LACK of customer service took 40 minutes out of my 4 hour reservation!!!

Jill W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt K. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I was given had issues every time to get the engine to turn over. Had to mess with the steering wheel to even turn the key literally every time. I was told it was because that the key was new. However, it has to do with the if ignition. Also when I first got handed the key I was talked down to on how to start the van. Not exactly happy how the experience went. Also I hired help through your website and they didn't even show.

Dennis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

The Barker's run a great facility. Clean, professional and the equipment is always top notch. Wouldn't think of renting from any other facility.

Craig F. 
Rating:
1.0

This location sent out broken equipment. ( engine light on smoke backing up in cab, we had to drive with the windows down.)They came to look at and said it was find to drive. We try to get help and the person in charge did not care. This place was a awful.

Randy C. 
Rating:
3.0

The equipment inside the truck (the blankets and dolly) both had a flat price for use listed on them. When I got my bill I was charged a daily rate. What shows on the equipment itself should mirror what the actual cost is. I was also overcharged for an extra day rental and a cleaning fee when I returned on time and with the truck cleaned. I tried to handle that question over the phone but couldn't get ahold of anyone. When in store, they did refund the day rental and $20 of the $25 cleaning fee, but I wasn't refunded the full thing or the taxes that I paid. Giving back a full refund for what was incorrectly charged, and a more clear fee for use of additional equipment or services would have improved my rating for this experience.

Jordan J. 
Rating:
4.0

Only complaint was that I had to wait in line for 20 minutes even though I had completed my check in through mobile. It said I could just go and get the key but it didn't work that way at all.

Abraham S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam S. 
Rating:
2.0

I had to wait more than an hour to pick up a reserved pickup truck. Then the truck smelled like sewage. The staff were very apologetic and allowed me to take it anyway but it was an unpleasant experience overall. I have used U-Haul multiple times in the past month and this one was very unsatisfactory. This location is in bad shape. I used the Clearfield/Layton store and it was much better.

Gerald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful young man l.

julissa d.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

I just want to say that we were served by a really nice guy named Brandon at the Woods Cross/Bountiful Utah location. He was pleasant, kind, and patient with me. He was patient as it took me a minute to remember my wife's phone number, smiled through the whole process and helped me get out the door and on my way speedily. Uhaul would do well to have more "Brandons". Thanks! Ben Onofrio

Benjamin O. 
Rating:
5.0

This place is awesome! We had one small hiccup with the return, but this location fixed it right away. I will be going back here next time I need a rental!

Ammon S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles A. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful people, convenient for Bountiful, needs more equipment (trailers with ramps, trucks, etc)

Bradley R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eduardo F. 
Rating:
5.0

I was really impressed by how easy it was to secure a unit and move in.

Craig V.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff L. 
Rating:
2.0

The manager was very unhelpful and kind. She tried to charge me more and after me calling her out, she decided that charging more was not the right move. When I walked into the store, she was in a fight with another customer. Even if the customer was wrong, the manager was really rude and sassy. Managers attitude will change the attitude of the employees.

Chris R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VANESSA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Bryce B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrin F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyle C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bryan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Victor O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very easy experience and no surprises or issues.

Nathan S. 
Rating:
3.0

The first truck we got was non serviceable . The auto trailer was non serviceable brake lights on left did not work . Was there for almost two hours before getting a great truck and workable trailer for my relocation . That made up for the time lost . The staff there we're trying to be most helpful . It's seems that uhaul should make sure trucks are operable and serviced regularly after each move. Thanks

James B. 
Rating:
1.0

Get your information right. Next time you accuse customers of using your vehicle on the wrong date. Make sure you know what you are talking about. I have receipts I have witnesses. I will go to corporate if I am further harassed. Either your information is completely wrong or you have an employee doing shady things.

Ashley A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryce C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
1.0

Actually call the person when they think the mileage was put in wrong when you got the truck and lower your damn prices should not cost me 250$ for a one day rent and also charge for mileage it completely stupid for sure with trucks that are super old you guys already got your money worth never using your rental service again

Garret M. 
Rating:
5.0

The Barker's are absolutely THE BEST.

Craig F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Dallin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Jen was a life saver we got all our stuff into one storage unit which was very clean on the main floor close to the entrance we moved here from Calgary Alberta Canada needed something close to our hotel it was perfect monthly Storage rate was excellent would definitely use U haul again

Kelly S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly helpful

leland J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yolanda R. 
Rating:
5.0

There is a bit of stress when you don't know until the last moment where equipment will be picked up, but other than that, the experience was very good.

Cheryl T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient.

KAREN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leigh S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

My hitch was not completely attached only one bolt was completely screwed on The other one was partially tightened and the other two were completely loose. Also the muffler was left off of the hangers completely free from any supports.

Connely B. 
Rating:
5.0

Brandon was outstanding. He helped me selected the best trailer for my needs. He even went out on the lot and helped me hook up the trailer. He went above and beyond to deliver outstanding service. Great experience,

Dwayne A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan E. 
Rating:
4.0

I wouldn't recommend U-Haul to anyone. Every one here at this location was helpful but this was the location we went to pick up after the breaks were bad on the first U-Haul truck. When we got here our reservation was no longer in the system and it took 4 hours to even get the truck. We had to call the main number twice and be on hold for 40 ish minutes each time to get anyone to actually call the store. ( lots of me telling the lady on the other end of the phone to not transfer me because I had a claim and needed her help but she had no clue what she was doing and had to get someone else feel like hers was from lack of training not her fault but by this time I was over dealing with U-Haul ) Then our reservation was totally messed up and dates were wrong and the mileage was wrong and that was a pain in the ass when we dropped off the truck at our end location btw ! My mileage went from over 400 miles allow to 34 miles allowed. Thankfully the drop off location was able to fix U-Haul mistake. But when we picked up the truck I was told we would be able to go in and just pick up the truck but that was not the case. And this was after the tow truck driver had come out the first time and couldn't get an answer on if they had another truck available for us that day or where to even take the truck I had that the breaks didn't work well on it ! So I called and was on hold for over a half hour just to get an answer to go to this location to pick up the U-Haul and that was a disaster. So my move was delayed by a day and all the people we had to help us couldn't help the next day because they had plans and work because they had planned for Saturday at 10 am not a whole day later! This whole experience was the worst! People at this location and the drop of location in Oregon were extremely patient and helpful I appreciated it. But 10 out of 10 would not recommend U-Haul to anyone ever! This whole thing started with breaks and ended up messing up my entire move. Next time Penske will be my first call !!

Jerry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared A. 
Rating:
3.0

Both tires were bald and one was punctured. When we starting driving and realized this we brought back to location but were told to call the roadside assistance to repair…they did come and repair it about 7 hours later which derailed our plans

Gustavo D. 
Rating:
2.0

I ordered 12 pads, only got 6. We used the extras that are stored in the truck and told the employee when we checked out that we used them but only because we didn't get the 12 that we ordered. He said don't worry, we won't be charged for using them since we didn't get what we ordered. When I got the final bill, they charged for a dozen pads even though we only got 1/2 of them, plus was charged for the ones on the truck. Also, the front window on the truck was so dirty that it was like driving blind when the morning sun hit the windshield. There was a stretch of road about 4 miles long that I couldn't see anything with out sticking my head out the window. I tried to clean them off with the windshield wipers, but they were old and only made it worse.

Jerry T. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady was great but she checked me in and never said anything about a few bark chips left in bed if truck and then she charges me a Cleaning fee of $60. Hopefully it was an accident and she refunds me but super strange. I think it was an accident.

sam O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe V. 
Rating:
1.0

On 8-31-2022 at 2:05 PM, I was treated with HORRIBLE customer service by a manager named Jen at the Bountiful U-Haul dealership. She said she wasn't concerned about being fired because all complaints come back to her and she knows from past experience that nothing will ever comes of it. After promising to help me load my vehicle onto trailer, she left this 66 year old man, with Type 2 diabetes and recent hip replacement, on his own in mid-day sun figure at the last possible second, how to load his own vehicle and secure it onto an auto transport trailer being towed behind a 15' U-Haul truck. The kid who hooked up trailer to truck (Daemion) wasn't going to perform the pre-trip inspection on brake lights and turn signals until I informed him it was mandatory according to U-Haul and the NTSB. He performed it half halfheartedly. He then walked away saying he wouldn't be helping me strap down my vehicle to the trailer because they had mistakenly left off the $20 assistance fee the day before when my contract was written. He and manager said that technically because the charge had been mistakenly omitted that they had decided not to assist me. When I complained, the manager threatened to call the cops, which I encouraged her to do, but she never did. I've never been so angry in my life. Unbelievable, horrific experience. I'll be talking to the U-Haul district manager AND filing complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Obviously U-Haul doesn't need my business. I would assume there are many other customers out there who have been treated poorly (or worse) by this manager at the Bountiful U-Haul located at 2150 S 500 W. Bottom of the barrel service and this manager should be fired.

JOEL GERDOM N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John O. 
Rating:
5.0

The female manager on duty at 7 AM, Thursday, September , 2022, was exceptional in her efforts to insure we received proper customer care!

Joseph D. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer had some cosmetic damage that was not pointed out and I did not notice it until we started loading the trailer for our trip. I was concerned that I might be held responsible for it but luckily, it was seen on my dash camera before hooking it up, otherwise, I would have had no proof that it was not caused by me. It should have been noted at time of pickup so I did not have to worry about it.

Allen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRIENDJOE E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

My rental was out of alignment and pulled to the right constantly, which was very uncomfortable for my 24 hour drive. I paid $1800 for it, so needless to say I was pretty frustrated to work my forearms for that long.

Mairin M. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl that help me was awesome. She gave me excellent customer service and made renting a truck from you smooth. Checking the Uhaul out was easy and returning it was painless.

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Truck had dirty windows inside and out. Mirrors were also dirty.

Lane A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly L. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile apps work great to check out. Gentlemen that helped me today was very friendly and helpful. They were busy right at opening but he was great

Jeremy R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service was absolutely terrible. Slow, hard to understand, not friendly.

Brynnly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kati M. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm sorry I think it's very unfair. I am paying money and I have to do everything. Almost everything was through a text, what about I don't have the phone, my phone doesn't work, I lost my phone. And in the end again I have to do it through the phone otherwise you were going to charge me $20 basically your employee does nothing I am paying for you employee. If I'm doing everything then it should be discounted.

Akop M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra N. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josue M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jen Barker was awesome, professional and efficient. Not to mention so kind and helpful when I called to find out how to close the back (I just needed to pull harder on the strap), she did not make me feel dumb for not knowing, which I deeply appreciated.

Veronica T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel R. 
Rating:
1.0

The employee tried to tell me that I was dropping the truck off at the wrong location and acted like she was doing me a huge favor. I told her I requested drop off at the 2100 S Bountiful location and she said “this is not the 2100 S location” but it clearly was the right location right across the street from the bountiful Toyota dealership.

Katelyn W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA N. 
Rating:
2.0

Employees were rude spoke to fast and didn't slow down to listen what was asked. The staff made myself and cold clean up after other people unloaded saying it was my movers that made a mess. Would not recommend people to move in. Poor hours to enter

ERIC S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim D. 
Rating:
3.0

The side mirror (left) was so shaky during driving that it was difficult to see out of.

Jonathan H. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was not the location that I selected when reserving, but got changed to on the day I picked up. I had purchased additional items at reservation and I felt that it was more of a hassle to get a refund and then repurchase the item at this location, so I picked up the trailer then drove to the other location to pick up the additional items. IF you want to make it easier, TRANSFER EVERYTHING to the second location. Both locations were very friendly and I would do business with either of them in the future.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ezekiel P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel K.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Unit was in really bad shape. The door was loose on its hinges and the floorboards were wobbly. We had several rude interactions with the employees, and only one of them was helpful (tall man with short blonde hair, didn't catch his name but he helped us with the door). One employee (Damien) was very dismissive of us and ignored our request for a lower unit. Another was a short white lady who was just immediately aggressive and impolite. She made me wait 5 minutes just to see her and then proceded to tell me that the door was entirely broken and that we would have to take all of our furniture through a tiny black door. While the big door being broken wasn't her fault at all, she was immediately aggressive and I felt defensive. There was also no alternate good routes outside the Uhaul storage area which made this a NIGHTMARE. Never coming back, thanks.

Bethany H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Damien was the guy helping us out. Never met someone so apathetic at this place. We were trying to deal with a very harrowing situation and he interrupted us constantly, ignored me when I said I didn't want a unit up stairs because we were doing all the labor by ourselves and generally didn't care about us. Very annoyed with the service, and the storage unit area was very run down and not very stable floorboards. Bathroom was also filthy and there was no water available to drink.

Bethany H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks so much for Jen the manager for working With us for keeping are unit . Thank you so much it's my pleasure I will use This U-haul again Sheryl VanLeeuwen

Sheryl V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob L.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane O.  |  Online Move In 
Rating:
5.0

I first arrived at this location in Nov. 2020, with a U-Haul truck for of possessions which couldn't be unloaded as our apartment wasn't ready yet. The young lady who assisted me, gave me not 1, not 2, but 3 units, free for the first month! Prior to the first month ending, we vacated 2 of the units and kept one for seasonal items. We vacated this final unit at the beginning of June 2022, not because of being dissatisfied, but because with the rising cost of gas, I needed to make budget cuts wherever I could. Any time that my situation changes for the better, I would definitely use this location again.

Jeffrey W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jayden A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Noice

Zach W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

catherine s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Getting charge sometime and you could not even get in cause there system did not work the four time I went did not work they had to reset it in order to work but ya then when your payment is not on time they call you or send a letter makes me mad they do that and they can’t fix there problem with the system not opening

Jose L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Millinoris C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Jen has helped me keep my storage ! She is wonderful She is always happy

Sheryl V.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Only issue I had with the storage place was everytime I needed to get in the box would malfunction, they need to fix that so we don’t get annoyed

Bethany W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The man named Brandon was especially helpful and kind. He really did a good job for me. Evelyn Calder

Evelyn C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Worst customer service experience I have ever had.

Joe R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff, answered every question clearly and precisely.

Charles G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

teresa a.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

After making a reservation for a storage unit approximately 2 weeks ago to move in on the 30th of November I hadn’t received an email or any sort of confirmation. So I called the uhaul number for this location and it ended going into a national que where they had no sort of reservation set up for me to move in yesterday. So we drove down to the location where I placed the reservation and there was none. So Jen was able to find a unit that was available on the spur of the moment and got it ready to rent for me and I’m so thankful for her understanding and my frustration with the whole situation! She went above and beyond what it takes to make a customer happy! Great job Jen!

Bob B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, very helpful.

Sonja O.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Brandon,Jen and staff are an awesome team and i would highly recommend the facility. Thank You

Michael G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNISJAMES P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elicia R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The manager Jen was amazingly kind, helpful and empathetic to my situation. Her staff were very personable and awesome to work with, especially Terry. They get an A+ in my book. I wish all companies were as friendly and great to work with.

Elicia R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmilla P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Management / staff very professional & efficient Would utilize this facility again for any long or short term storage

glenn e.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

The in office experience is great, and the online experience is also great, but don’t expect the two to mesh well together

RICHARD D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I moved out two days into the billing cycle, but I was told that my bill could not be pro-rated, even when I came in before that cycle started.

Ryan F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The storage is perfect for what I need it for.

Kenneth S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michele m.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kay c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

A few weeks ago, had an experience when I rented a truck. I was disappointed that I had used the app to check in to save tons of time, yet ended up being shuffled from truck to truck for almost an hour while I had friends waiting. But it was business as usual, with no offer for free use of a hand truck or furniture dolley. Some kind of consolation would have been appreciated. I know things happen, but maybe Uhaul should rethink customer service when these things happen.

Mike T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Terry helped us out both times! He was amazing help! Our time there was short because we only used it for a short time to move stuff. Thank you!!

Jared L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I really like our storage unit and the ability to pay by automatic payment. But when you changed your policy to only accept a credit card and not debt I left because I do not want charges made on a credit card. All payments previously came out of bank account. I move out from their a week later. You list my business. Plus you didn't even notify me of your change and charged my account a $15.00 late fee. Way to go. So I thought my unit was paid. Poor customer service. I was with you over 4 years and not one late payment. Your loss and I am happily gone.

KAREN M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mariana D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanette H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

I have had a awesome experience with the employees and Jen the manager. I was about to move my belongings elsewhere pror of Jen becoming manager due to lack of communication with the previous manager he was horrible. I have been at ease knowing that the security is highly watched and I have my units inside. It's pleasant to be able to pull your vehicle in the bay to load unload or go through your units A/C in summer & HEAT in the winter and all indoors. The employees all of them deserve a good positive recognition they all are amazing...... Thank you Brandon & Austin for taking care of my situation yesterday your awesome 💯💯💯

Donna W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emmit D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

La gente fue muy servicial pero creo que deberian extender un poco el horario de oficina, por lo menos hasta las 8pm hay personas que trabajan hasta tarde y les serial mas conveniente tener las oficinas abiertas unas horas mas. Pero en lo de mas el servicio fue muy bueno.

jeffrey o.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Moving can be a stressful time in anyone's life. I have moved dozens of times and used U-haul for all of my moving needs. This past Saturday, 5/1/2021, I was scheduled to meet the guys from Moving Help at 9:30 to unload the U-haul into a storage unit. Because the paperwork wasn't completed, I arrived at 9:00am at which time Jen Barker informed me that the system went down. There were people lined up in the store and U-haul trucks lined up in the yard for check-in...not surprising as this was the 1st of the month on a weekend. Jen and Brandon helped customers as fast as fast as they could using "old school" paper and pen methods. Jen couldn't use the computer to locate the unit I reserved, so we went looking for an available unit by foot. The process was time consuming, but not the fault of the U-haul team. We located the vacant unit and proceeded with paperwork, so the movers could unload the U-haul truck. Because the computer was down, every transaction took longer than expected, but Jen and Brandon were dedicated to helping everyone who walked in as best they could like pros, never rude and always polite and professional. Thank you Jen and Brandon for not giving up and taking care of me!

Jeanette H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cari N.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

All staff was very helpful in showing me how to set the security system and walked me through it. They were polite and respectful. I was informed about the difference in quality of padlocks for my storage door. Also, I was informed about the perks of renting an indoor storage with security cameras and alarm system. I felt very good at leaving my belongings there. I would recommend U-haul for storage and as a place with competitive pricing. Thanks, Bountiful Team!

chris s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The management was very helpful and friendly. When I asked about the storage units, they were very informative and sold the benefits of them vs. other storage places. Thank you!

chris s.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jen, Brandon and Jeff are super awesome.

Michael G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Brandon and Terry were very friendly and fun, I enjoyed talking to them while we were getting things set up.

lauren H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Your Associate Brandon was excellent and very accommodating to our needs.

Mariana D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

We started using the storage unit in May 2020. We put this unit on autopay from my credit card. In August, I received an email stating that my payment was late. I called facility and asked about it. I was told to ignore it. I went to access my storage unit on Friday, October 9, 2020. I found a non-payment lock on it. I was told that a janitor had change the ownership to “John Doe”. It was explained that he was older, new and not very good with computers. I am still considering moving my belongings to another facility. I think it is extremely poor policy to allow a janitor to change a storage unit status and not to keep a historic record of storage unit ownership. The that helped me reestablish my storage unit were very apologetic, helpful and informative. I appreciate the staff being able to tell us what really happened rather than giving an excuse or tell me a lie.

Gary S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

The new kid that I dealt with was rude, not courteous or helpful whatsoever, the older gentleman was a delight.

Cody J.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Still haven’t received my reimbursement, but other than that, this place was great! Please look into my reimbursement. Sincerely Kelly Richins

kelly r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was unbelievable, he really went above and beyond all expectations. We were really tired and stressed and he was so caring and positive. He took care of all our needs. He really deserves a big raise!!! I am in customer service and I really think he was awesome!!! Mike was with him and equally as friendly he was super supportive. I have used U-Haul many times and this was by far the best experience ever!!!

Steve S.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Brandon was super helpful as he always has been. Very professional and kind.

Nicole B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kaitlyn h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mauricio M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mauricio M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

best ever!!

James W.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TREVOR L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The only issue I have had is getting a response to closing out my account. I cancelled online on 5/12/20 and did not get a confirmation required from the site manager. I am assuming the account is now fully closed since I am receiving this email.

Celli G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I had a unit for one year. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The ONLY recommendation I might have is to give a way to create lighting within the unit. Like perhaps electrical outlets in the hallways or something. In a large unit, even bright flashlights aren’t enough. I would highly recommend and will use again if I need storage in the future!

Tara P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

Edwin C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful.

Jared J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
2.0

Was told the unit size that I needed was available, come to find out, it was not. However, staff on duty took care of me.

Cody J.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynda S.  |  First Impressions 
<