Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Forest

114 reviews

25290 Jeronimo Rd   Lake Forest, CA 92630

(949) 768-4681

Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(949) 768-4681

25290 Jeronimo Rd
Lake Forest, CA 92630

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

HAMID A. 
Rating:
5.0

World-class customer service. Requested a new tire strap for the auto transport trailer. Replaced with immediately. The staff is kind professional and helpful. Please share with location employees they deserve the recognition.

TED J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHAMAD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Always has what I needed. Easy reservation, pick up and drop off through app.

ANDRE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Received a cryptic phone call saying they did not have the trailer I reserved. Waited on the phone for 25min to speak to someone and they directed me to a Garden Grove location 40min away from my original location. After walking into the Lake Forest store the day before my reservation they were able to help me and get a trailer with my original location, time, and specification. When asked about the $50 guaranteed reservation no staff could help and a quick Google search reveals UHual has a large lawsuit ongoing revolving this. I will be hesitant to use UHual in the future.

JON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the new location. Associate was super helpful

TONY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Kind caring people and Professional

WILLIAM L. 
Rating:
2.0

When I returned the truck, I mentioned that my truck was 1/8th of a tank short on gas. I asked if they could accept this. A simple no would have been acceptable. She replied "If we accepted it, you would be screwing customer as they would be 1/8th of a tank short". Please, I am not that stupid and do not wish to be treated that way. During the checkout, they asked how was the truck, I replied "terrible" as: We from Seattle to about Ashalnd, Or in rain. The driver's side leaked a little behind the door from the ceiling, but not much. The passenger side leaked most of the trip, requiring my daughter to sit in an awkward position for a reasonable portion of the trip. The interior was so load, when we played Spotify on our phones and put the phone in the middle, we could not hear the music. We drove the entire way without any music, jus the loud sound of the road noice and engine. in the end, we drove about 1100 miles and used about 205 gallons. Not sure if that is the normal fuel efficiency, but the gas nearly cost as much as the rental." When I tried to explain this, he said "that's good". Sorry for the harshness, but this was a trip from hell.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL FADEL A. 
Rating:
2.0

I tell check in rep that truck had a flat tire. Another Rep tells that rep “you have to charge him for the tire if he doesn't have the coverage.” I tell them I have coverage. I told the rep the better way is to ask the customer if they have coverage and not blurt off you have to charge him. The guy doesn't know how to speak with customers.

STEVEN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff.

Adolfo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly

SUDARSHAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Literally the best of truck and storage combo. And I do this for work. 25+ trucks a year and it is a huge asset to combine the 2. Better for my business less travel in between less time for labor hrs for staff. Will only rent here love Phil and his whole team he does a truly standout job. I've read past yelp for olive street. A lot of upset and not honest folks because I've always had great customer service from every rep/staff

Elida T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIDA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONYA H. 
Rating:
5.0

The gas was explained to me as “just above half” and when I checked the paperwork, it said it was five eights full. I put in $40 worth of gas to get it up to that level, and drove less than 50 miles. I don't believe I've ever rented a U-Haul truck and not spent for someone else's gas that they used and the attendent. incorrectly labeled where the gas level was. It's frustrating and expensive. I must say that all of the personnel were polite and efficient.

MITCHELL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Miranda was very knowledgeable and professional... I felt the entire experience was like a “Nordstrom Experience “ ... it is so obvious that Miranda has respect for her company and herself. Friendly , fast and caring. I'd hire her in a second.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was great and staff was helpful but the truck was sub-standard and did not appear well maintained. We reported the concerns w the truck upon return including lose steering.

MOHYEDDIN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was really nice the females and drivers where nice except the manager he seemed grumpy but other then that it was fine .

Ingrid H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARLA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was awesome to deal with and my buddy was shocked how quick we were outa there with truck. It was less than 5 minutes from pulling into lot and driving U-Haul truck out of lot.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allison M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks again! Ford took care of all my needs without blinking an eye.

TIMOTHY E. 
Rating:
5.0

None. Perfect

Lori M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with the service staff Thank you very much

NOE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Tener personal bilingue.para explicar bien ciertos puntos confusos

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wow what a great staff.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and easy

MICHELLE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shradha V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAFIQ M. 
Rating:
5.0

Gabriel is great employee he made the entire process very easy.

TIMOTHY E. 
Rating:
3.0

Still forcing masks on people....

Scott K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

BROOK O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Demonstrate some of the most important equipment on the vehicle.

LONNIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vagiz A. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased when I walked into the facility and was welcomed by an employee with a good morning and welcome announcement. They hooked up the trailer and I was off. When I returned I was welcomed again and treated very well. I will for sure be back and recommend this provider. Thank you for being so welcoming. Appreciated it.

Donald G. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very impressed with the staff at check-in and returning the vehicle was about as easy as it can get. Keep it up team!!!!

LAWRENCE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Straps on the transporter trailer need to lube with oil.

SERGIO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Miranda is skilled, professional and friendly.

Tim K.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall great experience. Quick, clean, and got the job done.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast good service no complaints!

DARRYL B. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst experience ever

Carl O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARJAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERGIO M. 
Rating:
2.0

It was a real pain in the butt to work the online reservation. Seeing as that was the first thing they told me to do when I asked to rent a van customer service was non existent and felt more like they didn't want to work.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin M. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped me was extremely courteous. As a senior citizen, it's refreshing to see employees that enjoy their job! I have dealt with U-Haul many times over the years. This by far was my best experience. Thank you

KENNETH I. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys were great but ordered online an auto transport from a uhaul nearby and got there and they didn't have one and said online orders always screw up when there is nothing available. Jeronimo didn't have one but did have an auto tow dolly

KURT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NIKKIJOSE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is well trained. Excellent and very welcoming.

AREL C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amir K. 
Rating:
4.0

I recommend a better guide on how the mobile pickup will work. ie videos tutorials etc

Kristine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything.

JEANETTE I. 
Rating:
1.0

Car wasn't clean, customer service was worse . For example when I ask her where should I drop the key? She said I show you. She never did . I asked ppl around and they told me where is drop box. I came back inside to ask some other questions. That was a guy and he ignored me while I ask and keep telling sorry can I ask something. He ignored me . He was so rude. In the morning I called and I ask if they find my sunglasses the lady said she would ask and call me. She never did. Never go there again.

Afsaneh K. 
Rating:
5.0

I was one of the first customers in the door Saturday morning. The employee was ready for me and had me on my way quickly! The return check in service was just as painless! Thank you!

Paul W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karen c.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWIGHT J. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was awesome, equipment was clean and in great working order

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERGIO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and fast service. At the beginning and at return

Brian A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and nice people

donald w.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA L. 
Rating:
5.0

center was fine; web site and telephonic was not good- long delays and couldnt enter data- virtual assistant was not good

john G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARESHKUMAR D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE N. 
Rating:
3.0

From the Manager to the staff, all great customer service oriented team, problem is 1/2 the time we cannot reach a representative on the phone for reservations

ROCKY A. 
Rating:
5.0

It was expedient and easy. Thanks

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

the truck we rented was clean, old and smelled like someone smoked in it. Overall the truck ran well

JAMES E. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was easy quick and fantastic

BRYNNE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIGI F. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and drop easy. Could use more parking spaces. There wasn't any when I pulled in to ask some questions and there was not any customers waiting.

DUNCAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent

Cody L. 
Rating:
3.0

I had charges for a different amount and the manager accused me of lying and was very rude.

guadalupe C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAHROKH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great. Best experience I have ever experienced renting a truck.

GARY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great helpful staff.

KHALID H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda R. 
Rating:
2.0

I rented trucks on 2 consecutive days. The first day it was a large 24 ft truck. Despite my license showing expired, I showed the receipt from the DMV that actually shows my license was not only paid for, but renewed. It was no problem. I was a little miffed that I didn't read the hidden fine print about mileage being charged extra. When all was said and done on day 1, I drove 15 miles and had to put $20 worth of gas in? What started out as a $50 venture, ended up over $100. Then, on day 2, I tried to rent a smaller truck, and the guy behind the counter would not let me. He said my receipt was not valid for my license. The same ridiculous mileage charges came into effect, and I ended up busting my budget. This location was better when it was in the small building around the corner and only rented Budget trucks. I am very disappointed in the price and the 2nd day service, and as a long time customer, will be looking for new options.

CRAIG P. 
Rating:
5.0

The young guy who helped me was great solid recommendations and hands on with the connection. Blonde kids sorry don't recall the name but kudos on a great hire.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana H.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

AWSOME FACILITY AND STAFF RUNNING IT

John V.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matthew P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was defective

JULIANA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and convenient facility. Friendly staff.

Gina D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

I received my van with only a 1/4 tank of gas and a 100 mile trip ahead of me. In over 30 years of using uhaul, I've never received equipment with such a small amount of gas. Dude after me, same thing. Wasted my time having to fill up before my run and at the end. Texted site crashed on me while doing pre-trip inspection. Wasted time trying to get second text . Van not cleaned on the inside. This uhaul place doesn't value this customer's time. Not a good experience.

Kevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Given that the store is brand new, Philip and Miranda are doing a great job of training their staff and making the place be functioning in full capacity as soon as possible.

sammy z.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

When I first got a unit it was already rented out so they moved me and it was wrong size and moved me again. We confirmed the unit and put a lock on it. My access card didn’t work because of all the moving and it didn’t allow me to move anything for two weeks. The manager gave me the credit and moved my payment date . He was awesome and I would recommend! New facility so I expect a few kinks, but they will have worked out fast I am sure.

Jennifer C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlene P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QUIN B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

micheal H. 
Rating:
5.0

Ok. You asked and I will tell. " The person who put the trailer onto my tow bar, was busy on the telephone while putting the trailer on my SUV. "The tech, was talking to someone about a blown fuse and to check the fuses to see which one is blown?" "The tech forgot to secured the 4 prong wire harness connectors, connecting the trailer to my tow electrical connector and left it hanging and dragging without coiling up away from the ground so it wouldn't be damage, cause a short and "expose me to dangers without lights" I noticed it when I got to my location. I feel that this example is inexcusable because the tech not only put me and everyone else around me, in danger due to his negligence! I also feel that I should've gotten a discount for his negligence and put me and everyone else at risk !

LUIS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike G. 
Rating:
5.0

Broken real axle chain

CHRISTOPHER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Amanda provided excellent customer service. Thank you.

Monica D.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry T.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible place overall.

Donaji C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

Back
To Top