Customer Reviews for West Coast Self Storage Beaverton
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

187 reviews

9540 SW 125th Ave   Beaverton, OR 97008

(971) 205-3935

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9:30 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(971) 205-3935

9540 SW 125th Ave
Beaverton, OR 97008

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9:30 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful, they made it easy to rent, clean trucks

Loren G. 
Rating:
5.0

It has never been faster/easier.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
4.0

smooth experience

Kevin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Johan Ni trans G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim D. 
Rating:
5.0

how can you complain when you get a brand new van with only 26 miles on it!

Roger G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine W. 
Rating:
5.0

West Coast Self Storage is THE BEST!!

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Alex S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great spot having the small locations spread around makes itr so much easier for ppick up and drop off. Thanks

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly informed service. Called last second and received great service and $ rate very good w no hidden costs later on. Efficiency in pick up drop quick and easy.

MARY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jamie was very friendly and helpful. Will 100% recommend!

Rhys H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff to work with - Jamie and Scott. (I hope I got the 2nd name right). In and out very quick and easy to get things up and going for the rental van. I would definitely use this site as my go-to from here on out. Close by and excellent service. Thanks guys!

Donovan A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlene H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
1.0

The mgr was extremely rude. The van was dirty, I requested the exterior be cleaned, I was willing 2 take it 2 carwash for reimbursement. He refused and argued with me. It had dirt and dead bugs all over front and windshield. I was told I could rent from somewhere else or wait a few days for area mgr. We feed homeless people nightly and had 2 get food. He was strongly suggested me going somewhere else even though this location is close 2 my home. I asked him 2 call the rep abt washing the vehicle, he refused but I kept asking. The rep allowed me to wash the car, but this jerk said he wasn't giving me cash 2 wash it. I never asked him for cash-- I just wanted reimbursement. He really tried 2 insult me. I dont know his name, but his left eye is slightly closed. I took his advise, I am now renting a truck from Enterprise. Go to Enterprise, they were nice on phone and in person

Yvette R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Sara T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohamed B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marek H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service and quick turn around. I was on the road in my rental in No Time.

Laura L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan A. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue I had was with the right mirror, it kept on twisting which makes it challenging to switch to the right lanes. Overall, the van was in excellent shape

Abdulaziz A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ariel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and efficient:)

Ellie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Girard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zahra S. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy who helped me from the storage facility was great. Dealing with Uhaul company its self not great, the last 2 times ive rented a uhaul theres been issues, this time you wouldnt accept my id, kept saying it wasnt valid, even though it doesnt expire til 2022, is a valid drivers license in the state of oregon and has been since 2016. When i tried to check in online the attendant was rude, did not listen to me or even look at my id it seems, when i told them that my id was not expired, they tried to say that it was a provisional license, which its not, from there they disconnected with me booted me out of the system and tried to put a note on my file saying to not rent the uhaul to me because of my supposed "provisional" license. The experience this time combined with the nightmare that happened the last time i tried to rent a uhaul, i dont think ill be using uhaul again. Customer service is key and this company severly lacks that, as someone whos been in customer service for almost 10 years, the service is just crap and needs serious changes. Moving is already stressful enough besides being 7 months pregnant on top of it, uhaul made the stress even greater and blew the time id scheduled everything for by an hour and a half. The system needs serious changes, but it probably wont happen n this will be overlooked n tossed aside.

Deonte O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilles D. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient. Super clean. Well organized. Fast friendly, and efficient.

Donald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly L. 
Rating:
5.0

Super fast and easy pick up and drop off!

Suzanne G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile check in was super simple and drop off was also easy. Would definitely rent from here again.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a minor blip and I did not receive the furniture pads I reserved. They made it right in my favor by not charging me the fuel $ when I forgot to too off the tank. Great attitudes, responsiveness, and customer service.

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody S. 
Rating:
5.0

I really like this location because it is clean, new and close to my home. I will certainly use it again if I need moving equipment!

Tom S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia O. 
Rating:
5.0

Our only complaint was the app for ustomer service over the phone helped us a lot and we were able to finish on time.

Eric G. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile pickup was not available even though that is what I signed up for and went through the process once I arrived. Would have saved me time knowing I had to go inside all along.

Jamie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda B. 
Rating:
4.0

Convenient location. Quick and efficient service when picking up rental truck. After hours drop off availability made return process easy.

Eleonore B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie H. 
Rating:
5.0

guys behind the desk were very friendly and helpful.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya S. 
Rating:
5.0

Marcus at West Coast was great, but the Uhaul portion was a nightmare. Over a half hour waiting for approval in the mobile app and I could never get the link to work to indicate I had dropped it off.

Cari L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce D. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't really prefer dropping off at storage locations, but the employee took the rental and it was relatively hassle free

Preston N. 
Rating:
5.0

I have already recommend West Coast SS to a neighbor.

Craig M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely fantastic reps made my rental easy and convenient! Loved that it's an on-site neighborhood pickup location!

Andrea S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda B. 
Rating:
4.0

I don't like the threatening "if you break it you pay 100% immediately" I have insurance, way complicate life for people?

joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very satisfied with overall experience

JOSE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynette W. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt service. Truck was available and ready without a wait time.

Julie M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marianne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Craig M. 
Rating:
1.0

Awful - I added fuel $5 - charged another $10 - we took a picture of the fuel before and after. There was glass under the red pulley tie in the truck - my daughter cut herself - not happy with anything to do with the experience - I will travel to Tigard - and this is the closest to me.

Elly C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, convenient and courteous.

Troy M. 
Rating:
5.0

The return was harder than expected I thought that I could drop the key off and that was it but it took 45 min and a customer service call to make the app work on my iPhone it wouldn't recognize my location which after failire caused panic and having to download another web browser if was just to complicated even for a computer guy like me ....if it wasn't a failure of technology on your back end everything would have been fine

Dave M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy S. 
Rating:
5.0

From start to finish, this was a great example of customer service and the location was flexible when I returned the truck a little bit late, it reduced my moving stress, THANK YOU!!! I will use your service again for sure.

damon F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth other than Marcus was unable to find a price for the blankets for about 10 minutes. I was in a rush and ask them if he could possibly just throw them in for me and let me borrow them, and he said no. He was very kind and efficient in every way. However, I feel that if he's unable to find something within a reasonable amount of time that he should have just thrown them in for me for free.

Grace L. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick service

michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrah C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone is nice and friendly, very helpful. I wouldn't change a thing.

Jennifer P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Liyah was awesome. Super friendly and helpful.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corbet C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy W. 
Rating:
5.0

The three different staff I dealt with were happy to help and answered my questions. You may sell more in-store products if the prices were on display.

Albert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara F. 
Rating:
3.0

Need to guidean driver home to manage dashboard control button.....

hoa U. 
Rating:
2.0

I was unable to access the app due to my location services, however I arrived at 9:30 am as scheduled for my appointment and the attendant was late and arrived about 20 minutes later. The left front tire air pressure on the truck was low and the light never went out after I added air and the pressure never reached the recommended PSI. Also the gas tank was not full and I was told to return the truck at the same level which basically was impossible without knowing exactly how much fuel to add so I ended up filling the tank above the amount that it was when I picked up the truck. Open on time, inspect vehicles before they are rented to ensue they are properly working and ensue gas tanks are full prior to rental.

Clifford M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhiannon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Beside my good grads for my uhaul location I was disappointed that I had fill in 8 Gallons for my 32 miles I used the van. That means to me that the van did not had a full tank. It cost my 22$. If you can do something about my extra cost would be nice. Or maybe I should rethink my recommendation to friends.

Silvia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
3.0

The van had a textured rubber mat on the cargo floor which made loading and sliding things much harder. Also, the step getting in thru the back door was a bit high. A lower step - or a grab handle within reach of the back door would be a big help.

Jerry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Already did.

Ken K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyra S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kady L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top