Customer Reviews for Westshore U Lock Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

672 reviews

1621 Island Hwy   Victoria, BC V9B1H8

(250) 472-6337

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(250) 472-6337

1621 Island Hwy
Victoria, BC V9B1H8

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021: Closed
  • 8/2/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC M. 
Rating:
5.0

Important to make note that vehicles are from USA and speed is in MPH not KPH. :-)

Kenneth S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kashmira T. 
Rating:
5.0

Genieve was outstanding.

Lori M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jolayne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Always helpful from beginning to the end of the process.

Suzanne S. 
Rating:
5.0

The young woman at the counter (sorry I did not get her name) provided excellent customer service.

Rob G. 
Rating:
5.0

Mikaela was most friendly. I will definitely use this location again.

Jeremy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin W. 
Rating:
5.0

The 2 ladies who run this location are kind, courteous, and polite. The premises and the equipment are always fresh and clean. Thank you.

CATHERINE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEGHAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN-SEBASTIEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, professional, accommodating staff, wonderful experience

Evan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonya H. 
Rating:
5.0

use a less powerful smelling cleaner as it was over-whelming in the cab of the truck

Jolayne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reji M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix the uhaul app Location and personal were extremely friendly

Christine L. 
Rating:
4.0

Only a few errors in the booking but not this locations fault.

DENIS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hakan Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Great pick up and drop off experience, I will definitely rent from this place from now on.

Kelly T. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't know about the fee (prior to use) about using the dolly or the moving blankets. Not a biggie but would've been better to know ahead of use :)

Alison M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Very nice ladies

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vaibhav S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Loved the Halloween decorations :)

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul P. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at Westshore Victoria were super friendly and helpful and I loved the Halloween decorations ☺️

AVRIL A. 
Rating:
1.0

Inform of all possible extra charges like folding six rented blankets or be charged $20 for having the the staff perform such an onerous task...pathetic !!!

DONALD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff.

Don K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evelyn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service!

Mateo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean O. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing, Westshore ULock is an outstanding facility.

Trisha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tobi G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional employees. Well organized and maintained facility.

Mingzhou L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service / Friendly staff

Hessel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvonne M. 
Rating:
1.0

I have rented trucks from this location and has been successful although the storage unit is another topic. The mice infestation is very bad and I will never go to this location again nor will I rent any further truck rentals.

Linda H. 
Rating:
4.0

Have allowed different drop off to topaz location. The kilometers were unnecessarily higher.

Elana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gaurav S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff went above and beyond to take care of me. I would absolutely rent from this location wth this staff in the future.

Linda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corina K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naomi L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

I think this is the best location. Friendly staff. They never rip you off like other locations.

DEBORA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brit F. 
Rating:
3.0

Get smells out of van - smelled like horse manure. Ugh. Make check in process more user friendly - instead of the customer having to do all the work while the clerk stands by and tells us how to do it. This one is the deal breaker for me.... I am sick of having all companies push their costs down to the customer... and I now refuse to do it.

Harry B. 
Rating:
5.0

The best service I ever had! Nice people on the front desk and very good service.

Andrew V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rashana R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people.

Hessel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they were fantastic and would highly recommend

Tatiana W. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best u-haul experience I've ever had. This location deserves much more notoriety.

SKYLER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good. Instructions and information was clearly explained and the truck was very clean. No problems.

Darlene W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JD R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naomi L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELEANOR E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debbie F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly

Daniel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic service and was even able to pick up rental a little bit earlier - helped us catch an earlier ferry! Thanks Bruce!

Tanner K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and easy transaction. Equipment was perfect for our move and customer service was exceptional. Thanks for a great experience!

April G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely rent from here again.

SUSAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome friendly staff

Mary anne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet H. 
Rating:
5.0

I could not see my mileage counter. was not sure what button to push? No matter I trust these guys so it was of little concern. was not 100% sure how to adjust my side mirrors on the van. good idea to aks them. No complaints!

Barbara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from Bruce. Easy pick and drop off. Vehicle was in fantastic condition! We have rented from this location before and it's the best in city for customer service. Thanks Mathieu Powell

MATHIEU P. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you are doing. My overall experience was excellent.

Alexandra A. 
Rating:
5.0

In and out, very easy. Very nice staff.

Randall C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service!

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Really helpful and kind service. I had a great experience and will definitely be back to rent again.

Bonnar W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to deal with. Always a friendly smile and very helpful.

Sandra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Fabulous professional and friendly staff. It is always pleasing to associate with.

Linda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service - I would highly recommend the team at this location!

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaun J. 
Rating:
5.0

Since the covid-19 is a factor, I for sure will go there and repeat this. The staff are great

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ulises S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is courteous and helpful. This service is well worth it. Easy to use and easy to do. Will definitely do it again and refer you to others. Thank you all for your help.

Michele S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly staff, very clear instructions. Made the stress of moving way less taxing.

Zoe B. 
Rating:
1.0

The delivery agent should give full information while handing over the vehicle. In my case, I was never told that I need to close the drop off on some weblink. I got busy with my home move and I saw the text message the next day. Eventually, I was charged with $20 handling fees with no fault of mine even when I drop off the truck well within the time of 8:30 pm. The U-Haul call center agent should provide complete and correct information at the end of the call. Which was never did in my case I was told that I could pick up the vehicle at 2155 Sooke Road but then I was made to 1621, Island Highway which also killed my half-hour. Secondly, I ordered 10 feet truck but the agent never told me that it was not available and I was forced to take 15 feet truck which increased my home move cost to $10. So, unfortunately, it was a pathetic experience.....I have another home move in about 5 months' time so I may choose another service provider.

Sunil P. 
Rating:
4.0

tank not full

Leroy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lionel C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top