Trailer Rental & Towing in Lake Forest, CA at U-Haul Moving & Storage of Lake Forest

126 reviews

25290 Jeronimo Rd   Lake Forest, CA 92630

(949) 768-4681

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(949) 768-4681

25290 Jeronimo Rd
Lake Forest, CA 92630

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return
Trailer Rentals

One-Way and In-Town Local Rentals in Lake Forest, CA 92630

U-Haul has the largest selection of in-town and one-way trucks and trailers available in your area. U-Haul offers an easy moving process when you rent a truck or trailer, which include: cargo and enclosed trailers, utility trailers, car trailers and motorcycle trailers. Combine your moving efforts by renting a truck and a trailer from U-Haul today.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Rating

126 reviews

Let us know what you think.
Your valuable feedback will help us serve you better.

Write a review
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly.

MOHSEN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was empty at the time of the night I dropped off the Truck and Trailer. Had to disconnect the trailer and pack all of the vehicles for the Location to process.

david S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from start to finish.

STEPHEN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Door was tough to close. Really have to slam it and it's tough to tell it's open until you're rolling. The staff skews young and is shockingly efficient. It's a sign of good supervision training and management.

MITCHELL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix the phones. I never get a representative on the phone. Some of my clients have taken their business elsewhere. For not being able to get a hold of a rep at this location

ROCKY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Little tight for a tall guy.

KAREN M. 
Rating:
3.0

the truck we rented was so difficult and uncomfortable to drive.

ELISEUS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

HAMID A. 
Rating:
5.0

World-class customer service. Requested a new tire strap for the auto transport trailer. Replaced with immediately. The staff is kind professional and helpful. Please share with location employees they deserve the recognition.

TED J. 
Rating:
5.0

Always has what I needed. Easy reservation, pick up and drop off through app.

ANDRE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Received a cryptic phone call saying they did not have the trailer I reserved. Waited on the phone for 25min to speak to someone and they directed me to a Garden Grove location 40min away from my original location. After walking into the Lake Forest store the day before my reservation they were able to help me and get a trailer with my original location, time, and specification. When asked about the $50 guaranteed reservation no staff could help and a quick Google search reveals UHual has a large lawsuit ongoing revolving this. I will be hesitant to use UHual in the future.

JON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the new location. Associate was super helpful

TONY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Kind caring people and Professional

WILLIAM L. 
Rating:
2.0

When I returned the truck, I mentioned that my truck was 1/8th of a tank short on gas. I asked if they could accept this. A simple no would have been acceptable. She replied "If we accepted it, you would be screwing customer as they would be 1/8th of a tank short". Please, I am not that stupid and do not wish to be treated that way. During the checkout, they asked how was the truck, I replied "terrible" as: We from Seattle to about Ashalnd, Or in rain. The driver's side leaked a little behind the door from the ceiling, but not much. The passenger side leaked most of the trip, requiring my daughter to sit in an awkward position for a reasonable portion of the trip. The interior was so load, when we played Spotify on our phones and put the phone in the middle, we could not hear the music. We drove the entire way without any music, jus the loud sound of the road noice and engine. in the end, we drove about 1100 miles and used about 205 gallons. Not sure if that is the normal fuel efficiency, but the gas nearly cost as much as the rental." When I tried to explain this, he said "that's good". Sorry for the harshness, but this was a trip from hell.

David S. 
Rating:
2.0

I tell check in rep that truck had a flat tire. Another Rep tells that rep “you have to charge him for the tire if he doesn't have the coverage.” I tell them I have coverage. I told the rep the better way is to ask the customer if they have coverage and not blurt off you have to charge him. The guy doesn't know how to speak with customers.

STEVEN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff.

Adolfo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly

SUDARSHAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

The gas was explained to me as “just above half” and when I checked the paperwork, it said it was five eights full. I put in $40 worth of gas to get it up to that level, and drove less than 50 miles. I don't believe I've ever rented a U-Haul truck and not spent for someone else's gas that they used and the attendent. incorrectly labeled where the gas level was. It's frustrating and expensive. I must say that all of the personnel were polite and efficient.

MITCHELL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Miranda was very knowledgeable and professional... I felt the entire experience was like a “Nordstrom Experience “ ... it is so obvious that Miranda has respect for her company and herself. Friendly , fast and caring. I'd hire her in a second.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was great and staff was helpful but the truck was sub-standard and did not appear well maintained. We reported the concerns w the truck upon return including lose steering.

MOHYEDDIN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was awesome to deal with and my buddy was shocked how quick we were outa there with truck. It was less than 5 minutes from pulling into lot and driving U-Haul truck out of lot.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks again! Ford took care of all my needs without blinking an eye.

TIMOTHY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with the service staff Thank you very much

NOE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Tener personal bilingue.para explicar bien ciertos puntos confusos

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wow what a great staff.

MICHAEL B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Back
To Top