A&D Towing & Recovery LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

A&D Towing & Recovery LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

No photos available

Address

804 Marion Hwy
Farmerville, LA 71241

(318) 368-1626

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for A&D Towing & Recovery LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of A&D Towing & Recovery LLC

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Andy A. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tire pressure in all trailer tires was between 20 - 30 pounds below that recommended on the tire label. There is a small crack near the bottom left corner of the right trailer door. The interior was clean of free moving debris, but there was what looked like mud in the corners, on the doors on the bottom of the seals, and what appear to be drain holes at the front of the trailer are / were plugged up with debris. I cleaned these as best as I could and have pictures of the cleaning rags I used. While likely not perfect, the trailer was returned in superior condition to that in which I picked it up.

John B. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Windshield was cracked. Location for pickup was way out of way and put me three hours behind schedule. Young lady was kind and helpful.

William H. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Great Service!

Rachael E. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who hooked the trailer up didn't attach it well and it jumped off as I was driving down the road. All of that took ace AFTER I had the flat fixed on it. I realized tire was flat once I got it home and had someone load my hubby's motorcycle onto it. I pulled out of drive and saw the rim marks in the gravel road. Fortunately my neighbor has a shop and he found the worn down screw in the tire and repaired it. I notified the rental location of the problem. On a positive note, the young lady who rented me the trailer was super friendly. She was very pleasant.

Jason S. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was guaranteed to be able to pick up the trailer at the well road location. I drove 40 minutes to get there and the trailer was not there. I had to go back to Farmerville to pick it up. I wasted over 2 hours getting the trailer. I was supposed to get a discount and I have not gotten it. I am not happy with uhaul because of this.

JANICE O. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer Service representative didn't know how to operate the computer.

Jimmy H. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Closed on Sunday

FELICIA B. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staffwas very courteous and professional. Vehicle was in excellent condition.

Tracy P. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was nothing wrong with the drop off placebut I still would not recommend you to anyone they overcharge me for everything

VICKIE S. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailor was turned in on Saturday (drop off). Not cleared until Monday, and I was charged an extra day for the rental. Not very happy about that.

GARNETT G. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I changed my drop off making it a one way rental and suffered an up charge in excess of 100%. Truly an unfortunate experience with u haul. Local folks were fine, rate structure is terrible.

DESMOND G. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything!!!!!.. Read report!!!!.... The worse moving ordeal ever!!

JONATHAN L. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

low key, smokers, but helpful and friendly.

JOHN R. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented one way. Agent said I was allowed 3 days and told me I would receive a refund for days not used when unit was turned in. Have since found out that's not the case. Emailed CS and they have no desire address what I was told by rental agent.

JAMIE E. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i originally rented the uhaul for pickup 5/11 return 5/12. uhaul called me day of reservation and told me locations in are were closed sunday, and they would give me free day to pick up sat. we did that and tried to return it monday 5/12 as initially planned when reserved. the location was again closed. we returned it as soon as they opened 5/13. i received receipt in email and was charged 3 days rental for both truck and equipment, this is absurd to charge people when you gave me free rental to pickup early when i didnt even need rental. I would love for mgmt to contact mre immediately and fix this. until this if fixed. my rate for uhaul will remain poor service and they took advantage of a family trying to move. terrible service

TARYN S. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Doug went above and beyond helping us at out of a really difficult situation!! His staff were great. 5 stars isn't enough to describe their level of service.

LORI S. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has very nice, curtious, and helpful people. I had no problem at this location.

RONALD J. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The address is Ronald Jones. 5861 highway 568 Ferriday la 71334. The address is listed as the storage building. Please sent check to this address.

GREGORY P. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing!!!!! Can't get a better experience.

SHARHANDA D. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing everything was great to me

amy j. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes, the family that runs the locations are so personable and so helpful, we enjoyed visiting with them. Very informative, as well.

Sidney M. on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that runs this office is the nicest person that I have ever dealt with.

LOYDE K. on 12/3/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

muddy unlevel lot and on a Friday, no one was there..

JAMES T. on 11/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mrs. Wendy Bearden went way out of way to help me. She phoned me several times asking if I needed anymore help.

Chance R. on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location is dirty and poorly stocked. On a subsequent equipment pick up, they did not have all the equipment I wanted (upright appliance dolly) even though they promised it. I had to go 40 miles away to get the dolly.

JAY H. on 6/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unprofessional and unclean. They did not go over any paper work or how to work the truck.