Auto Value Bottineau (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Auto Value Bottineau (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

207 11th St E
Bottineau, ND 58318

(701) 228-2880

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Auto Value Bottineau

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Auto Value Bottineau

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Theo W. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked to pickup a trailer in Minot,nd and was asked 3 days later to pick it up in Bottineau,nd I had lots of business in Minot thus having to drive an exstra 149 miles for that. Why if the website says it has been booked for one town do i need to be diverted later. This is the second time.

Robert H. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, pleasant to do business with.

Gordon D. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The tires on the trailer were extremely worn with no tread left whatsoever and cords showing on the inside edge of the tires. Not the locations fault but someone should be changing the tires before they get to that stage.

Melanie P. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off only - no opinion.

Nancy K O. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy working was new so did not know the U-Haul website very well. I finally just completed the rental on the computer myself. Having been a U-Haul dealer in the past, I also know that he should have made sure it was hooked up correctly and the lights all worked. Not done, but we did it ourselves.

Vickie F. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is not the location we opted for, we asked for Minot, we stopped at the Minot store on Friday before we picked up and they answered our questions and said everything would be ready. The afternoon before we were to pick up our trailer a person from Bismarck Uhaul called and said they didn't have a trailer and if we wanted one we would have to go to Bottineau to get one and basically too bad, if we didn't want to go there we didn't have one. Have never dealt with someone so rude and uncaring. Asked to talk to her manager, had to call back to get manager on day to pick up trailer, she said they would not bring the trailer to Minot, and she didn't care either, she did say we would get a $50 discount for our troubles. That didn't happen, Uhaul still charged us full price. The people in Bottineau were nice but said there was nothing they could do. Done with U-Haul, will never use it again. Your people/manager in Bismarck were unbelievably rude and totally unprofessional.

Jean C. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Needed an oil change and all he did was hit the reset on it. To my knowledge if he would have changed the oil we would have gotten better gas mileage. Didn't like driving 160 miles round trip to get uhaul and wasting 3 1/2 hours of our loading time. Was told the company that we picked it up at was closed on Sunday when it was really open. Totally a bad experience all around.

darrin t. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at auto value was very helpful and friendly, and the drop off went very smooth and easy. -This is why I have chosen U-Haul many times...your agents are great and your equipment has always been reliable for me!

DARRIN T. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and clean environment. Once again, another smooth transaction and easy transition for me using U-Haul. -thanks again!!!

Zebulon B. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great, all the franchisees have been great my only issue is with the reservation system. I have reserved two tow dollies and it is as if these reservations don't exist after I've driven hours out of the way to pick up. Its sad, it really makes me feel sorry for uhaul as a corporation.

Danielle N. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I reserved my uhaul I picked a destination close to where I was at and it said available. However when we got our conformation call we had to drive 75 miles out of the way because the place where I reserved my uhaul really did not have what we needed.

Amy G. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The phone number on the website is not correct for Auto Parts, which is where the UHauls get rented. Took me awhile to figure that one out!

Linda F. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would have been nice to have both items at the same location for pick-up.

Keith N. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the right tail light fell off on my way to pick up the car.

kent n. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh provided excellent customer service. Check out was good. Josh helped hook up the trailer and check to make sure all the lights worked. Great job!

rollin k. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check why driver's side door is hard to open.

LOLA K. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always have something on hand for the community in Bottineau, North Dakota.

Rae F. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank You Auto Value for your great U-Haul service.

ASHLEY L. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant to return the trailer and have assistancve removing it from the vehivcle, plus the return paperwork service was outstanding.

Terry B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bottineau was very helpful and accommodating. Uhaul service and reservations were a nightmare experience. Two emails confirming our reservation meant nothing at all. No trailer and no notice until Sunday at 2:30 with a scheduled Monday 8am pickup. What a disaster. Drove 80 miles more and luckily located a trailer.

Robert J. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Apparently, this guy had no clue about how to rent vehicles!

Gerard R. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off with plenty of room right off the highway. Thank you!

Stefan P. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Liinda H. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was helpful and welcoming.

LOLA K. on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both locations I would rate #1+

PEGGY V. on 1/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure given right truck and truck is in good running condition.

John M. on 7/10/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

air conditioner in truck did not work. It was 97 degrees out. High beams did not work for night driving (mountains). Cab of truck was muddy inside, including the seat. I returned it cleaner than when I picked it up.

JAMIE M. on 7/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing at all, Gary took care of me at the greatest professionalism possible

CRAIG D. on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All I had to do was drop off the dolly.

CLEM S. on 7/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

equipment i had requested was not available...was not notified ahead of time...found out when i went to pick unit up....

Timothy S. on 8/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have everything ready to go when we get there...took a couple hours!

Kelly W. on 6/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be able to provide moving boxes at this location!!!

DONALD C. on 3/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Happy with the whole deal

JESSE A. on 2/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked it because it was close to where I am moving to

BRETT W. on 1/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off my trailer on Christmas Eve. No one around (for good reason), therefore I can't make an accurate assessment of the location.