Capital Auto and Wrecker (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Capital Auto and Wrecker (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2900 E 10th St
Greenville, NC 27858

(252) 752-4006

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Capital Auto and Wrecker

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Capital Auto and Wrecker

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Harry O. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

One running light out

Arthur C. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful every time I have used this location.

Janay G. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing it was great!

Lenora B. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice person at the desk made the drop off easy

Scott G. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I simply dropped off the vehicle here. It was close to ECU campus and student housing which made the dropoff easy

Deborah V. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Evidently one of the prior customers had a white dog. there was long white dog hair through out the cab. Also, my original contract was to pick up the truck on Sunday, because they weren't open, a new contract was written to pick up the truck on saturday. Because of this change in pick up date, I was required to drop off the truck a day early. because I could not logistically do that, I had to pay an additional charge for keeping the truck an extra day. Also - I had to add a quart of oil to the truck.

Phillip S. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck needs alignment and tuneup

Tim K. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you

DENNIS J. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

felt a little unorganized...couldn't find the key to the U-haul shed to begin with (had a spare that was used)...employee was polite though

Lolita S. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

your charge of .99 per mile was too, too expensive!!!!

RUSSELL S. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great and did a nice job.

SHERRY W. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I chose this location. The employees were quick and helpful. It is a small place and a bit difficult to find a place to park the truck but I would choose them again

DAN B. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for helping my daughter and two kids.

DAN B. on 10/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for assisting my daughter and two kids.

MAHLON W. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great exerpence

TONY C. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent

BOBBY R. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was closed at drop off. No personal interaction. An email was received the next business day closing out the process. Nothing noted.

Diane F. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was exceptional.

ROBERT B. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

ROBERT B. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

BRIAN B. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This facility was extremely accommodating! With a vast population of college students moving the weekend we rented, the staff was polite, professional, and helpful.

PRAVIN B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged me additional cost for fuel even aftet filling upto correct level. Charged additinal for cleaning even after I swept the truck clean.... will never go back here or recomend anyone.

SAM S. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service-they went out of their way to help me.

PAUL E. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing - good efficient service

wendy m. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They had 24 hour drop off but I didn't know where to park the truck and there really wasn't any space to put it. The drop off box was at least easy to find.

MARY H. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! It was great!!

andrew m. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Melissa was fantastic. Great customer service. If I need another uhaul, I'm coming back here.

CAROL S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not a good experience at all.

MICHELLE S. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff.

LARINA E. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front desk receptionist is wonderful... Thanks so much

Charles W. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was old and in poor repair. There was a something something oily all over the floorboard making driving dangerous had to stop and wipe it off. The drivers seatbelt didn't retract properly. This truck needs to be retired!!

Gwen G. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For a trailer this large (double axle 6x12) you really need some sort of jack for the tongue. Like most boat trailers have. We noticed some newer U-Haul trailers had one. The personnel/staff was great and very helpful - but the location needs more space and easier entrance/exit.

FULTON P. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fine. If I need a U-Haul truck in the future I will use this location!

MELANIE B. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the people were great. Needed a truck immediately, and they came through like champs. Excellent ! !

Donald B. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice, They got me hooked to the trailer, all checked out and on my way without any problem at all. Thank You.

Larry H. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More customer parking space would be helpful.

JEREMY J. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

ERIC E. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helped me was very nice and personable.

kenneth p. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had to have a wiring harness installed on our vehicle and the wrong end was installed (it matched the one on the trailer instead of FITTING the one on the trailer). it was a little frustrating, but they quickly fixed the problem and we were on our way. i am not one to demand perfection, just resolution... and the resolved it... kudos!

JAMES D. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Completely messed reservation up.

PENNY S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only have one issue. This was my first rental from U-Haul, so I was unfamiliar with the details of the process. Due to several circumstances, and no fault of Holland Autocare Center or me, there was a discrepancy in the reporting of the gas levels, and I was charged an additional $34.72 for gas when I returned the Van. I would like someone to contact me as I want to request those charges be credited back to me. Thank you. Otherwise, the people at both locations were very helpful.

Sarah D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall good.. But the dolly I paid for was broken and we weren't able to use it. The straps were the things broken.

CHARLES C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Update your terminal website as it took several attempts to finish rental agreement through computer terminal. Two different computers were used to complete transaction. This took longer than I expected, and I was informed this type of problem occurs often. Otherwise, a great experience.

Daniel H. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

rude and unhelpful, hidden fees everywhere. the truck worked excellent for what i needed it but there has to be a better place to deal with in greenville than these non-professionals

ANGELA C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees I encountered were great. Parking can be difficult and the lot difficult to enter if traffic is heavy. Something should be done to compensate for accidentally putting in more gas than required for turn in. I'm sure if I was under the mark, I would be charged. Gas is to expensive to just give a corporation close to 1/4 tank. Not happy about that.