Compu Point USA Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Compu Point USA Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

12800 SW 8th St
Miami, FL 33184

(305) 553-1295

Driving directions

Customer Reviews for Compu Point USA Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Compu Point USA Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

domingo M. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

BETTER INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO USE THE BAL L LOCK MECHANISM

ivanhoe s. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its not an office. It is just a drop off location.

CHRISTINA C. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The rental agent was FANTASTIC and a GREAT guy. Very helpful. The location is very poor and very difficult to find. It is in a terrible and very busy strip mall that is VERY HARD to maneuver in and then the shop is within a strip mall INSIDE the strip mall.

EDUARDO B. on 9/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck have an engine problem. We have to stop 3 times. When we call to let them know the answer was "really, what you want to do". I would expect at least some recpect for the inconvenience.

Carmen L. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very nice.

Rita L. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Person giving me rental was very nice and friendly, truck clean. Location a little "shady" cause of demographic and people that frequent that particle strip mall so I was a little scared walking around mall to pick up truck but this is something that's unavoidable from renter himself.

Tommy Y. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one at location. Had to leave truck in the lot behind the building. The truck was filled with gas before driving to the location (less than ten miles from move), yet afterwards I received a bill for $42 for additional gas, saying the tank was only 7/8 full. I wish I had taken a picture of fuel gauge for my records. I have learned my lesson. No more U Haul for me.

barnett c. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

eddie m. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman is in poor conditions, uhaul is not his primary business! He was No helps at all! Found out by a friend as soon as I got to my new location that my car was not sucure properly. Luckily I did not cause an accident.

luis g. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ok thanks luis

ALVARO G. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no comments.

BARNETT C. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very professional

Sarah t. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When they called to confirm the pick up they did not identify themselves as UHaul, we went to pick up the trailer and were told to go find it out back , they did not have the dolly we ordered and gave us another one and we were charged more for the dolly. The trailer was laying on the ground rather then propped up so we could easily get it on the truck. Overall I am highly disappointed with our experience and will really think twice about renting from UHaul again.

mario h. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fue exelente el carro y trato de la persona que me atendio de hecho mi nieto se muda y lo va hacer con ustedes estoy muy agradecida por el trato servicio y tarifas gracias alicia argilagos

Michael O. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman i dealt with was very courteous very helpful I would recommend any of my friends to deal with him I do believe his name was JaunCarlos Thank you Michael Oneto

Victoria C. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They didn't have the pulley I ordered. Maybe all locations should have atleast 1 for each truck. Also, the trucks are clean inside but on the outside they are full of graffiti.

Pete I. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i was overcharged on the miles

PETER L. on 3/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rusty wheels on the trailer, worked fine tho

RENE B. on 3/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They should put a bigger sign in front of the Mall, is difficult to know there is a UHaul compa.y there.

Hector P. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good human services

Manuel m. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

es un servicio rapido y eficiente gracias nada negativo

Carolina L. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle worked fine and available at the requested time of pickup, however it smelled like cigarettes in the main cabin and vehicle drop offs unavailable between 6 pm and 9 am (not great).

Antonio T. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It all worked out fine. The attendant was GREAT to work with

ROBERTO M. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY HARD TO FIND THE LOCATION AND THE OFFICE. EQUIPMENT IS IN BACK OF A SHOPPING CENTER. TRAILER WAS VERY DIRTY INSIDE AND OUT.

Juan S. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very satisfied with the service, and overall experience. The gentleman who attended me was very helpful, and the truck was in very good condition.

FEDERICO L. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No hand truck ,,no blankets,,,dirty truck in the loading box inside my stuff got dirty:(

JORGE T. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect and a very reliable service

Ricardo L. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service, great personal

CRISTIANA G. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was professional and friendly

VLADIMIR B. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing.

MANUEL P. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The address sent via email for pickup was 12800 sw 8th avenue Miami. The actual address was 8th st. That is a 90 mistake.... I ordered 24 pads and was told When I finally arrived at pickup place that they don't ever have pads.... That entailed running around yet another 60 minutes to find them.... Made for a bad start to a long 2days of moving.

RAUL R. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman was very nice , pleasant, and polite.

NESTOR C. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very small office but very helpful attendant

JOSE F. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Services

MICHELE G. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The sales associate was great however had to walk around back to actually get vehicle which was a deserted area for a woman to go alone .

JOHNNA LYNN J. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was great & helped me unload. Appreciate all his assistance!!!

ROBERTO R. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

CARLOS P. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ok

MICHAEL G. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was a mechanical nightmare

SANDRA P. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store location was a bit hard to find, needs a bigger sign if possible, but the Customer Service impact was GREAT. Will most definitively come back and recommend to friends. Thank you Juan Carlos!

WILLIAM A. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I cleaned the back of the truck and left it spotless like the sign said. I didn't get $25 off for that so that's false advertisement. Terrible experience

Yanelys Q. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service- in and out no problem

JORGE F. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service at this location. Already have used them twice.

RICHARD B. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

used truck for a few hours to move a mirror..cost almost $100 plus my effort..Price is too much!!

MARTHA P. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have excellent people working they know there business

JORGE Z. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better customer service, better quality of vehicles, better location of vehicles, better rates,

ALEHANDRO J. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel that the guidelines of the contract were not specified to me in a way that would have prevented me having three extra charges charged to my card without my permission. I was told that the Uhaul truck was going to cost 20.00 dollars. I wound up spending 50 dollars instead plus 75 dollars in penalties that were never mentioned. Maybe to some these guidelines are obviously written in black and white and on a budget I opted Uhaul because of the promise of affordability but I felt I was lied to and taken advantage of in a situation I needed this multimillion dollar company to have my back so to speak..

william n. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to rent..

guillermo p. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.