Guard Dog Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Guard Dog Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

10333 White Rock Rd
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 568-6949

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Guard Dog Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Guard Dog Self Storage

Overall rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kevin H. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My scheduled pick up time was 8 am and my pick up location did not open until 9:30 am.

Raul G. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My bank has frozen my bank account because someone at U haul charged a un-authorized $412.39 charge, called both locations and the drop off location has no record of me dropping off the truck, but the night manage checked it in and the miles and gas levels were correct, miles was @ 22 miles. he kept my paperwork because he could not find my record, and said the day manager would fix it, I want my money back

Lawrence W. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both counter people were training and had no idea what they were doing. The girl employee was convinced that i didn't put enough gas in the truck. When I got in to check, I informed her that she had to turn the key on so the gas registered. That sounds hard to believe, but is 100% true. The same employee actually called the territory rep for the area because she was convinced that I was over my mileage allowance. Once on the phone the employee handed me the phone to talk to the regional rep. I read the contract and was able to point out where the mileage was clearly pointed out and I was not over. Yes, I was able to read the contract better than both employees. Will not ever use the drop off location ever again.

Nancy B. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had the best experience. The gal in the office was excellent (I apologize I don't recall her name) - So nice & knowledgeable. My first experience driving a van like this & it was easy & immensely helpful during my move. Thank You U-Haul!

ANTHONY C. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only issue i had was no ramp on or in truck. But all worked out in the wnd. When i needed truck amother day they where fine with it and set me up with no hastle .

THEODORE F. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to drive 20 minutes outside of my nearest destination to pick up trailer. Kind of a drag.

MARK W A. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, fast, and friendly service. Will definitely recommend this location.

TIMOTHY G. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online services totally screwed me over. I booked at a place that wasn't even open anymore. HR stated request was for rancho cordova. Not on my email confirmation,even showed uhaul gal there. Both locations and staff were great. But having to drive another 12 miles really suck due to Web sight botch. Please address

ALEX M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Made reservations for truck at Mather location, then was called to verify for truck pick up on July 2nd but I had to go to the other location which is a thousand yards away, when I got to the location there was a mix up on the computer saying that I wasn't supposed to pick up the truck until July 4th which I had verified and the call verification that it was going to be ready on the 2nd, after an hour and a half of phone calls I finally got my truck, I told you all that I would return the truck on Saturday or Sunday whenever I was done, I brought the truck back on Saturday around 3 p.m. and the locatioin was closed, I was unaware of the location being closed which they said I could also take the truck back to the Mather location, when I took the truck back to the Mather location they told me there was a truck restock fee of $114.00, after 30 minutes of arguing and getting somebody on the phone too have the Mater location take the truck in and not charge me an extra day for a truck that I did not need anymore, I was also told that no money would be taken out of my bank account until I brought the truck back, which proved to be untrue because approximately $199 was taken out of my account immediately. There was obviously a huge computer mix up on my reservation which caused me loss of time and frustration during a difficult time in my life. My overall experience was very disappointing. The ladies at the guard dog u-haul were very helpful and the problem was not all theirs excluding the truck return and then being closed which I was unaware. The Mather employees excluding one woman were very unhelpful. I hope this information will help improve your customer service in the future, thank you.

Bernard A. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly , professional and very helpful.

KONATA V. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice!!

Deborah H. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Scary neighborhood. Terrific people at the front desk, though!!!

Georgia C. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

will never rent from another place in rancho cordova - best ever !!!

andrea c. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People were pleasant and thorough. No complaints.

George V. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vicky was a very pleasant person, professional in every way when she answered the phone late at night after hours she was very nice and willing to help us find a moving rental. Hats off to Vicky super employee at Guard Dog Self Storage.

CRYSTAL G. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vickie & John are fabulous and very professional . Makes me feel like family.

Margaret R. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is so freakin' scary! Have you ever been there? Very bad neighborhood and I would NEVER send anyone there. Did you know that there is a GREAT UHaul within a few blocks? Why do you have this horrible scary place? By the way, the desk person (woman whose name starts with the letter V) was great.

Gregory P. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and professional. Not much you can do to improve but change the location to a better neighborhood, although the location is quite accessible from US 50.

DIANA S. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location is in a bad area and not fully equipted. Staff was nice and helpful though.

Kimberly S. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Equipment was ready when I got there. Great customer service at this location. Highly recommended.

Brianne H. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who ran guard dog storage was fantastic. She loves what she does and she's beyond entertaining. Very thorough and honest, too. We almost cancelled our reservation due to a local Uhaul Rep (Ashley) -- embarrassingly rude over the phone.

Desmond T. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul staff was very friendly and professional.

NANCY P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman working thereon Saturday morning was a pleasure. Very personable and helpful. Nice truck too. Good experience.

MARC B. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Representative checked mileage, gas, equipment. Made no comment on "missing" blankets made at the time.

gary m. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good the way it is.

MIKE H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. He opened early so I could get the move done when I needed to. He was extremely helpful.

Mike R. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location a little of the main path but the operator was friendly and helpful. The truck was nearly new and clean. would rent from U-Haul again.

PAMELA OR DAVID H. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I guess they didn't have someone with a 5x9 trailer with ramp closer so this was a 40 minute one way drive for us, so it was far. They forgot the appliance dolly, my husband presumed it was in the trailer, that we had rented but they were kind enough to arrange that second pick up from a closer location. Despite the human error, John and his wife were real nice and real apologetic. So it ended well. Thank you!

Christina S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Extremely helpful and pleasant to work with.

Elaine T. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they even came in on their day off and took care of us it is a wonderful location at guard dog thank you very much I will be coming back