Kings Auto Sales 2 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Kings Auto Sales 2 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4457 Charles Blvd
Greenville, NC 27858

(252) 757-1264

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Kings Auto Sales 2

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Kings Auto Sales 2

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Greg M. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Attendant not overly helpful. Seemed bothered we were there....

Thomas B. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure interior of cabs are free from sand and dirt.

Kim a. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were given a truck with 102,000 miles on it knowing we were moving 1500 miles away. The seat had no springs. The interior was filthy. The ABS light stayed on the entire trip. The Brake light and alarm came on midway in the trip going down a mountain and we had to stop and reboot the truck. The tires were not balanced and the trailer axle was bent causing the truck to lean. It was a very long and unsafe trip. This location did not check out this vehicle. I would not recommend this location.

glenn w. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine

glenn j. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mrs Joyce and Mrs. Phyllis were very nice and kind.

BRETT L. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

MORE INTERESTED IN MAKING SURE THEY WEREN'T LIABILE FOR ANYTHING THAN HELPING US.

Stuart S. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was fine. However, it was the third location that i was sent to and in another town to pick up the trailer. i am not impressed with u-haul and their "reservation" system.

roy r. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None needed !!! Great place to do business with!!!

william l. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Andrea G. on 7/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged for gas when it was filled to full

Ashley G. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people working were very nice, but very slow. It took me 30 minutes to buy 2 rolls of tape and an hour and a half to get a truck I had a reservation for.

David M. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good communication and support

Mary C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

Kate W. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this was not the location that we preffered at reservation time, we did not get the call as we were told at reservation time, therefore we almost missed getting the trailer which was very dirty on the inside

mckenzie h. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although about a month (1) has past, I strongly believe when a particular person has performed an exceptionally good job and her performance rates a positive report, she must be identified and recognized to her superiors and the public as well. The individual I make reference to is named Phyllis . The fact that a month has past reveals two (2) truths. One, I stay busy. And two, I was treated in such a way that I remember her name for the professional way I was treated as her customer. And actually three, I believe she should be commended for the really nice person she is and because I was not going to let time completely control whether or not I wrote this report. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to compliment Phyllis by name. I was not just some stranger. I was an important customer renting from U-HAUL. And I left feeling really good and glad I rented from U-HAUL. Thank you from a from a future repeat customer because of Phyllis and her people skills that run much deeper than just on the surface. Sincerely, Master order number 84681285

Lawrence S. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 6x12 trailer is hard to lift tongue by yourself and line up on trailer ball. You need to add a tongue jack.

Mae Beth S. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called on Saturday, March 26, 2016 to reserve my truck and the person answering the phone told me it was .59 a mile and when I returned it and got my invoice I was charged .99 a mile. I called and was told that they could not change the amount I was charged even though I was told that. I am old school and if you tell someone something you should stand behind your word.

geneva g. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

went very well; will do it again!

Anthony C. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited over 30 minutes because computer had errors. others customers waiting also. Truck parked in standing water and mud. We booked in advance and had people waiting on us, If this is the best U-Haul can do , we will try budget rentals next time. Somewhat disappointed with this experience.

Brittany Z. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phyllis went above and beyond to help us

Diane R. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience. Great service.

THEODORE S. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They opened early to accommodate my desired pickup time .

MISTY C. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Phyllis was very helpful and friendly.

ELBERT K. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to deal with

SAM R. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately we lost the key and didn't get to use the truck at all. My only complaint is that ALL locations that rent trucks should give two keys to the renter(s) or at least be required to keep extra keys. Anything can happen and having a spare key is much easier than having to call and wait for roadside assistance or a locksmith. Of course I understand there would be a cost attached to it but it would still be more convenient than any other option there is...we were moving on Sunday...couldn't find a locksmith open to cut a new key .. It was a real hassle...

DAVID L. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication! I asked specific questions pertaining to mileage limits and return time. After paying additional fees for mileage and return time, I realize the person I was I rented this UHaul from either did not know UHaul policies or completely lied to me. I do take responsibility for not reading the agreement and assuming my questions were being answered truthfully. My mistake. It will not happen again at this location.

NICOLE B. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employees that helped put my car on the tow dolly didn't do so properly. My car slipped off the dolly in transit and maintained damage. Didn't explain or have me sign contract, got charged extra at drop off.

LINDA S. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service!.....found a way to assist me during the holiday....

Leslie K. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the super customer service !

Mark J. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Renting U-haul trucks consistently takes too long. I reserved online and scheduled an appointment. Once in the office had to wait 30 minutes before I was given keys. Very nice staff. Very slow process.

KENNETH G. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

VERY INEFFICIENT! Took just over 1 entire hour to rent a 5x8 trailer. How are you making any money???? Ridiculous indeed.

DEBORAH R. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Internet was down at the location today and the lady working (Phylis) was absolutely amazing handling everybody's reservations just using the phone. The owners were gone and she held down the ship very well! Great experience.

KATHARINE S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was awesome! They went above and beyond!

Darlene W. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phyllis was simply wonderful. She was extremely helpful with my rental process to hooking up the trailer. She was friendly and very well versed in every aspect to even making sure she had given back my NCDL. It was the second time I've rented from that location and now my favorite location in Greenville, NC! Great customer service skills will keep people returning when they need an awesome U-Haul experience. Thanks again Kings Auto on Charles Blvd/NC Hwy 43

ANDREW M. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely nice and helpful. Even took the time to map out close locations of other Uhaul companies for the unknown area I was in.

James L. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. No issues at all.

SHARON M. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only concern was the truck had a cracked windshield but it didn't change my overall experience.

TIMOTHY K. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated how hard the lady tried to help me. The computer was giving her problems and she did whatever was needed to insure my rental was taken care of. Thank you

BRITTANY J. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17' truck that was confirmed. There was a 20' truck for my rental. I paid for the 20' instead of getting the 20' at the 17' rate. Other than that the rental experience was great and a great move. The truck was sufficient for my move and it handled similar to a large car.

CANDACE E. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who rented before me obviously had a dog in the cab. There was hair and drool everywhere. I cleaned it well after my use, but if I had been sensitive to dogs, this could have been really bad. I have four of my own, but I would not have left the truck in this state had I caused it.

AUSTIN O. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This lady was the nicest person ever. The truck was too small and she did everything she could to find another. Unfortunately we were unable to locate another truck but she was still very helpful. The truck ended up working but I'll still have to make a couple trips in my car.

MICHELLE F. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything went well.

Bryan O. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I drove the truck 50 miles. I put 5 gallons of gas in it before returning it. I showed the receipt to the U-Haul rep. Now I see I'm being charged $36.90 for gas? That's stealing my money. I'd like to know who I can contact about this matter. Very shady practice.