Kingstree Hardware (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Kingstree Hardware (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

110 S Longstreet St
Kingstree, SC 29556

(843) 355-3467

(Hwy 52 S)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Kingstree Hardware

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Kingstree Hardware

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dwight F. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just continue doing what you are doing. Excellent service and easy for a busy mom

john m. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good knowledgeable people

KURT L. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Leslie G. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rent a 26 ft cab and if I drove 45 mph and up..it shook so bad it felt like it would fall apart. Really need some better maintenance. And I was totally disappointed because I booked it 10 days in advance so I could pick it up in Florence SC..but 1 day prior to pick up date. I was notified I had to drive an hour away for pick up. Unacceptable. They should make arrangements for an employee to drive the truck to the location you booked for.

Paul F. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we missed the closing time for the location and brought the trailer back clean and empty at opening the next morning (9am), we paid a full additional day ($29.95?). That seemed unreasonable.

Celeste C. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up location was good. However, scheduling was horrible. I originally booked a truck for Saturday morning to pick up in Mount Pleasant, SC. So I booked moving help for 8:30 am Saturday. I was contacted by email Friday morning stating that my time and location changed. There was no way to reschedule the moving help. Everyone I spoke to in the Uhaul scheduling department were rude and not very helpfully. They did not care about my situation at all. I was disconnected twice. I ended up having to drive an hour and a half away to get a truck on Friday to guarantee that I had a truck Saturday morning when the moving help arrived. This was extremely inconvenient and cost me more due to the gas and time wasted to drive there and back. I feel that there should be some kind of compensation for my troubles. I would like for someone to contact me regarding this situation.

DAVID S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1 of the trailer's 4 tires was flat. Noticed this after loading trailer. Had to unload and switch from a 6 x 12 to a 5 x 8 making me do twice the number of trips of 80 extra miles and 2 more hours of driving.

JOE F. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Kingstree Hardware made my U-Haul experience flawless.

Patricia W. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well I didn't appreciate the allowed mileage that was giving to me, especially when the pick up location was 25 min from my home and the dropped off location was over 96 mi. But I pace that in God hand. Put I want use your reservation service again. Thank you

Nastassia M. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To make sure all the equipment is fixed and working before the customer comes to pick it. I request for a certain size and had to down grade to a smaller size. Instead of me make two whole trip I had to make four instead and I know I was aggravated plus my pressure was up from this aggravation.

JEREMY G. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location. Friendly staff.

LEO P. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is no need for improvement at this location. The young lady who handles the U-Haul rentals is very efficient and the experience went smoothly.

LEO P. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

when I pulled into Kingstree I was waited on immediately by the nicest young lady who liked her job, and was very helpful. No need for improvement there either. Highly satisfied.

clinton c. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

charge the correct rate for same day service. I was over charged due to the fact kingstree location could not let me use their toe bar it was damage. cost me $40.00 more for same day service.

David G. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. If you want to improve the experience you could provide free snacks. Lol

DENISE M. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Difficult to get to trailers - crowded lot. The auto transport trailer I rented did not work - my car bottomed out and wouldn't load, but I was charged a full day's rental anyway. Not cool.

ROBERT A. on 10/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck service engine light came on as soon as we cranked the engine and the personnel did not understand what it meant. A little more training would also hav e been helpful

Greg H. on 9/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

terrible experience with U-Haul in general. i wanted to pick up truck in surfside, SC, which is where i reserved it at online, but had to pick up at kingstree, sc. very disappointed with this and will not use U-Haul again.

ROBERT H. on 5/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer, and a 26' truck in a 2-3 week span. The young lady that processed both transactions screwed both of them up. She had to get another lady to fix her mistake, costing me time on both rentals.

jessie m. on 4/15/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You need to update all your areas I had the worst experience getting a truck and returning a truck with y'all ever I will never ever rent from you all again!!!!

RUTH W. on 8/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas hand is where it should be on the tank because it was 2/10th below where it should have been on me.

GABRIEL F. on 7/10/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All equipment needs to be inspected before given to another customer.

MICHAEL B. on 9/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul has been there when we needed it. The national representatives have been great! Thanks, Boykin

Tonya H. on 8/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful in my return of the vehicle.

NICOLE O. on 7/11/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Confusion over whether a vehicle was available, changed pick up location and didn't notify me until the day before, had to wait an hour to get the vehicle because representative was out to lunch.

MARK F. on 3/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

convenient location for not being from the area

Tonya H. on 2/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that I owed more money due to an overage in miles and I didn't understand that because I had just rented a vehicle from Kingstree and drove it to Rock Hill with no problems. My last two experiences with Uhaul were not the best.

KATHY M. on 9/21/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Follow your contract and rules there will be no problems.

Russell M. on 8/23/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented had cigarette ashes inside and smelled of smoke. The staff were helpful and took the time to ensure I had the help I needed.