Kool Line Express (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Kool Line Express (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3130 Standard St
Bakersfield, CA 93308

(661) 326-1089

(Cross street Buck Owens blvd)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Kool Line Express

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Kool Line Express

Overall rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

brad m. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful.

STEVEN R. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This site was very confusing to where it was at, other than the address I did find it but not easily....they helped me and the lady did take my trailer and let me check it in after the 4:30pm time by about 5 minutes there....

stephen b. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Husband/Wife team at this location was outstanding. It was immediately apparent that the two had a passion for their business and their customer service was warm, loving, friendly, caring, and professional. I will recommend this location when appropriate. They did a GREAT job for me and I am totally satisfied with my experience there. The only thing that I dare to address is the condition of the office. Juanita (I think that was her hame) worked very well and she was totally efficient in her space. However, she deserves a space that is conducive to her efficiency. If the "higher ups" are actually reading this, then I say that you all pay for an office make over for this lady. She deserves it ten fold.

Sandra W. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the uhaul when the store was closed, but I called the office and even though they were closed they answered and let me know what I needed to do. I did not go into the location.

Maryah C. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was at 8am and the office was closed and no one showed up until around 8:25am. They couldn't find the keys to the moving truck nor print me off a receipt. I didn't get the keys and leave the location until after closer to 9am and my reservation was for 5 hours. When I returned the uhaul the office at 1:30 it was closed again so I left the keys in the drop box. I received a email receipt charging me over $100 for the uhaul when the original price was $52. I don't find it fair or correct to double the charge of the uhaul when the professionalism for this location was lacking.

Scott S. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Inept, inexperienced, and poorly trained staff! Woman put our info in wrong and UHaul is now trying to charge us another $100.

LENITO N. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Area confusing with many poorly maintained warehouses with many all renting haul. I was charged an extra day because I was 22 mins late because there no one readily available there to surrender the truck. He came 10mins after I attempted calling the contact number and debating if I should use drop box. Very helpful and nice but his outfit; wearing a torn shirt I was unsure if he was a staff there.

William L. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Contract writer was kind and efficient.

WAYNE L. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Kinda out there. Pretty much just dropped off and left. Employee was nice though.

alex m. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need better customer service . Guys looked new but we're trying hard to help me out took 25-30 min to get out of there . When I got there no one to greet me. But everything was fine. Truck worked out great.

Aesha O. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Place is very dirty, dusty and looks unorganized. Reservation took a long time to process and I was the only person there. Some information conveyed was inconsistent with what customer service provided. They admitted to not doing U-Haul reservations very often and that was pretty obvious. I would opt for another location if there is availability elsewhere.

PAT J. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Gilmore Avenue was above average. Was sent to Union Avenue to get the size I needed and the service was very poor. Cut my leg when the employee insisted I climb a ladder to get to the top of the truck to show where it was damaged.

JORDAN G. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick drop off

Brittney B. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, fast and easy pick up!

KENNY E. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No lighting to ensure safety of dropping off a vehicle overnight.

KEVIN K. on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think the woman who waited on me was new and check out was slow, she was very nice. She did not give me the paper work or tell me how much gas I needed to put in the truck and because of all the stress of moving I put to much gas in the truck. I was going to mention this to the gentlemen that took back the truck but he was so rude that I did not feel comfortable talking to him about this.

SYLVA S. on 6/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location is the worst looking uhaul location I've ever been in. The associate who helped us didn't know what he was doing. He also gave us the wrong truck with a 30,000 mile discrepency on it. The paper work he had us sign said 86,000 and the truck he gave us had 120,000+ miles on it. The truck window, bumper and inside floor boards were filthy. I had to drive back to the facility after being about 2 blocks away when I noticed the mileage error on the paperwork. Then when I arrived back to uhaul the associate didn't know how to fix the error which made it take over an hour and a half to get the truck rental. It was just not a not so pleasant experience from this location on Gilmore Avenue in Bakersfield, CA

CLIFF U. on 3/23/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people there are very nice and were more than helpful. Unfortunately, the entire yard is unpaved and the entrance is difficult to find. It is very close to the 99 freeway which is why I chose this location for the drop off.

Zani H. on 3/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for an extra day when i was told it would be ok to take it back anytime after 9 we took it in at 10:30am and she charged us for three days if we were told that it had to be there at 9am we would have had it there but she told us twice not to worry anytime after 9am would be ok it really sucked to see the bill and be told that there was nothing they can do about it we have used uhaul for the last 20yrs and this is the first time we felt cheated and and lied to VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!!!

johansen n. on 1/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who was suppose to issue he paperwork left an hour before my appointment to pick up the truck. They should make sure someone who's trained is there to do the paperwork. I had to wait almost an hour to pick up the truck.