Rio Estrella Storage Solutions (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Rio Estrella Storage Solutions (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1429 N Eliseo C Felix Jr Way
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 932-6596

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Rio Estrella Storage Solutions

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Rio Estrella Storage Solutions

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Juan Carlos S. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gental man I dealt with was super nice as very helpful.

FREDERICK S. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff

John B. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff

shelley h. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fire the very rude man named George!!

Tyson M. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very friendly and professional. They had the size Truck I needed and not one too big which seems to happen to me a lot at other competitors. I would certainly use them again. Also they have moving supplies should you need boxes, etc.

Art D. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No where to park if on customer is all ready there

ged m. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was quick and easy ,rented the 10 footer and no problems what so ever.

Mario Z. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady behind the desk lacked people skills - very short and rude. Seemed irritated that my wife because she works for u haul and asked for the employee duscount. The man who helped with the trailer was very nice and helpful.

Shawna R. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the customer service was outstanding.

frank o. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service

CORINNE C. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.. the customer service was the best the lady and gentleman at this location was very welcoming and friendly I will always go to them from now on for my rental needs i will be sending my family and friends to them

Stevan N. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Receptionist does not know quality customer service. Responded with an attitude and raised her voice whenever a question was asked.

JAcob o. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Brake light wires were frayed and snapped while driving was stuck at 2 am I'm the middle of nowhere. I'm fucking pissed and want a refund

ALESIA W. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and friendly service

BILL B. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly service here! Unlike some other places in the country ! Thank you , I would definitely recommend this place

DEBBI A. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, professional and efficient staff. Will always rent from them in the future. Had an amazing experience. (This was our 2nd time renting from this location.)

Sandra B. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean truck. Office staff were fast and courteous.

Bob D. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The computer check in was ridiculously long. It was also inconvenient that you cannot lock the trailer when it is detached from your vehicle.

jim w. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. The truck AC did not work efficiently. When we mentioned it to the employee she was unaware and concerned. Overall a good experience. If I knew that a Sunday thru Thursday rental had a less expensive mileage rate, I probably would have opted for to rent on one of of those days.

Damian N. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly staff. Will use over and over.

DAVID G. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and fast.

Chip P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service was impeccable and an extra effort was made to assist my wife and I in any way necessary. Great job!

Kevin A. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly and Family oriented business!!!!

Ron J. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

John G. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people were exceptional people! :-)

Titus F. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I may never use Uhaul again. I definitely will never patronize this location again. I returned the truck with the correct amount of fuel, got charged for 2 galllons. Cabin of truck was filthy: bottle of saliva/chewing tobacco, a box of yogurt, empty yogurt packages, empty drink bottles, chips and trail mix on the floor, fast food wrappers/debris. Back was not swept out. Dolly was not included with the truck, had to return for the rented dolly, which alone wouldn't have been too bad, but it just added to the frustration. I repeat, I will never use this location again.

Gregory F. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Receptionist was very nice and humorous. It's always very appreciated to have such friendly staff. Thank you for a good experience!

Meisha W. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was a bit old and worn out as far as interior. Sun blockers in the windshield not secure/falling down. Passenger side door would not unlock using the key. The location was excellent. Friendly & very helpful staff. U-Haul needs to retire truck # AD78691 or fix all that is needed. It is not safe to drive w/ the sun shades falling during your drive. Thank you, Meisha Williams 281-745-6535

Kevin A. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the best family run business I have experienced. They are customer oriented, fast, courteous and efficient. I will recommend them to my family and friends. Thanks again guys!!!

Regina B. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady behind the desk seemed mesmerized by the man I brought with me. I had all the paperwork and I was the one at the counter, the uhaul was rented in my name. However, the lady spoke only to my friend. He had nothing to do with the uhaul transaction except he was picking me up after I dropped off the truck. Why did she only address him? Did she like him and want his phone number? I got the impression she didn't want to talk to me. I think she wanted to get to know my friend.

Oscar S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

CSR was aful

LaDonna G. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good not the best, system was acting up which took longer to leave and the appointment time was incorrect it started 12pm when in fact it was set for 230pm.

Susan L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had cigarette ashes in it. Air conditioning went in and out. Glad we had cooler weather or we would have been dying.

Rebecca G. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management couple here are wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. The truck was perfect for my in-town move.

Lovely E. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was closed when I got there. Had to park in a different lot, lock the two hand trucks in the cab and leave the keys in a drop box. A little inconvenient.

Melanie G. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent at this location! I would recommend this location to my peers

Khaleda B. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady at the front was very rude and mean. She spoke down to us multiple time. The truck had over 40 damage marks. You can tell that truck has not been well kept and maintained.

Douglas Y. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up location was great; nice people, helpful, the truck worked well. I will rent there again.

Jim S. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't believe how well everything went. Very pleased! Jim Schaeffer

Erica B. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was very very rude, she even called me with adituide, the older gentleman however was very nice, but not her she acted like I was doing her a favor, when in fact I was just trying to support her little business. I will never rent a uhaul. From this location again even though it's only less then 5 minutes away from my home.. Poor customer service!

Manny G. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are so nice and are hospitality are great. I would go recommend this location based on my experience.

Meisha W. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul need to stop the call center mess because there are times that you need the direct location not a call center. I never received a call back period from the drop off location.

David C. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely unfriendly and cold

Jeremy D. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every Uhaul experience I have had has been about the same. Rental staff and locations have been fast and friendly. No complaints there. However, the equipment has been horrible. This last vet I rented, a 26ft moving van had a bad transmissions, extremely poor brakes and should have been retired many, many miles ago. In years past I have had units where doors won't close properly, windows don't function and many other mechanical issues. Again, Uhaul has more locations and equipment than anyone out there, so for the price and the convenience, they are the best. However, they REALLY need to get better with equipment. The other complaint I have is how they have packaged a dolly and blankets in the moving unit itself. It takes up space and prevents ease of moving. God forbid you touch the equipment to move it, because if you do, it's $7 for the dolly and $10 for the blankets. IF I DON"T ASK FOR THAT EQUIPMENT ON THE FRONT END, DO NOT PUT IT IN MY RENTAL VEHICLE!!!! I use the rental vet for space...space for MY belongings, not yours.

JUSTIN M. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service and front desk were the best and if anyone time is moving I will recommend

SHAWNTE A. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to have more smaller trucks at this site.

JOSH S. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was super friendly and happy to help. Nice clean secure location.

alvin b. on 9/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i like to say that the young lady (Heidi) that assisted me at this location was extremly helpful, pleasant and accomodating. Even being charged for mileage her customer service would be worth driving out the way to takle advantage of u-haul's services.

JERRY S. on 9/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours of drop off in the evening were given to us incorrectly. We had been this it was open until 8 but it closed at 5:30. Had to make an extra trip to drop off.

BRYAN E. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a truck for all day the 21st to be picked up at 4:45pm on the 20th. I was told that I only had the truck for 12 hours and had to return at 445 am the next morning on the 21st. The truck was double booked the next day so the sales rep couldn't extend the time. I was able to return the truck at 8:30 am instead of 4:45, but this left me rushing to move during the night all night long. I am very unsatisfied and will no longer be using uhaul. Uhaul had me moving to Utah also for some reason. All my information in the system was wrong. The truck was in very poor shape. I'm surprised I actually was able to drive it for 50 miles.

LAKEISHA E. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was nothing wrong everything was perfect!

MARY ANN G. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See above, there should be full disclosures on all items.

MICHAEL W. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old, steering was very loose, belts we're loose and squeeling. Tires appeared to be newer, but the transmission slammed into gear and also when it was down-shifting.

Derrick B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If your going to charge a clean up fee for a few roaches maybe that should be included in the contract. It's ridiculous, if I knew you guys would hit me for a trumped up cjargevI would have sprayed the damn thing myself.

ALEXANCO S. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

CHRIS W. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

air conditioning did not work in the truck.

CRYSTAL H. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will be calling to make a complaint thank you

RAUL H. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Give a written estimate detailing all terms and not take nearly an hour to check out a truck. I was overcharged for SaveMove Insurance when I declined the services.

Brenda D. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better location for drop off for after hour returns

LISA D. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage facility and UHaul do not operate the same hours. If you call after 5, the storage facility is open for service, but you cannot receive any information or service in relation to UHaul. Very confusing and frustrating. The employees are friendly and experienced.

MARIA C. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When you take the credit card info on line, let it be known that you need to run that card at the pick up location. My sister ran her card and I, Her brother picked up trailer and I had to give them my credit card. We filled out all called for info for reg etc but had to do it all again.