U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Share |

Address

1800 N Hwy 67
Florissant, MO 63031

(314) 837-2227

(@ New Florissant Rd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage of Florissant

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROVITA F. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the promptness of the whole trip didn't have to wait much at all

Kathryn H. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Adam Ziast was very attentive to detail and friendly. He made an unpleasant task a bit brighter.

VICTOR W. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

give returning, good standing customers, a discount

RONALD T. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just more attention to detail. Truck was not delivered with hand truck. However, charge for use of hand truck was removed...a welcome surprise but appreciated.

Terence G. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

agent working less than friendly. I felt awkward being friendly and smiling although he may have had a bad day.

Patricia J. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that helped us were awesome!!!!

BETH M. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Thanks

IRMA R. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

THOMAS K. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional,and friendly. No problems and quick service

TIARA m. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate all of the associates assistance and my overall experience was great!!!

Dean W. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location before and by far the best over any other u-haul we have used

dale l. on 12/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fast and friendly service. a pleasure to deal with. the on line reservation made very fast and convenient. thank you for the great service.

Renee J. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation online! They had the truck parked and ready to go when I got there! Great service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JALANA W. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is very professional and awesome.You guys are great!

YVETTE D. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Discount available for senior citizens,aarp discounts or AAA ins discounts.

Scott C. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the trailer I rented was marked 5 x 8....My understanding of a 5 x 8 trailer would of been that the trailer was 60 inches wide opening. I was moving my lawn mower that was 52 inches wide. It didn't fit in this trailer. I wasted 2 hours and had to go back and rent a larger one. I found this to be very inconvient. My question to whom ever may read this. Do you think a 52 inch wide lawn mower should fit into a trailer marked 5 x 8..? I would much appreciate an answer on this. Thanks in advance.

MARILYN W. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always great service. The rep was very informative when explained I would save money by not getting a bigger truck. He was right I didn't need a bigger truck with the small amount items I moved. Thank you!

DARIUS W. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spider webs in the van creeped me out lol

TASHA H. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was sluggish, didn't want to pick up speed. The battery went dead on me. I got road side service to come out to give me a jump, but it continued to have problems an hour later.

WILLIE W. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rates was fair and exceptable and was able to leave my vehicle at facility and able to drop off on off hours,can't think of anything else people look for

Courtney S. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great service!

LATEEF D. on 12/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they state that if you have a veh for two days there is no way for them to tell if you only used the dolly for one day so they charge you for two days as if all customers are lie about using the dolly and the appliance dolly was so heavy it was a waste of time having it and it cost 10 a day and we did not even use it. The person that checked us out was rude and could not answer our question of who we could talk to about only using the small dolly for one day and not even using the large appliance dolly

HALLEY D. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was GREAT

Doneta L. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job

pam h. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with the service I received at this location. Andy was very polite and an expert on what Uhaul has to offer.

MAGGIE B. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was quick and fast

TRANESHA B. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Excellent customer service!! I would definitely get services from this location again.

LANETTA A. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please always make sure the miles on the truck match the paperwork and are not off. Also please gas your trucks.

SEAN P. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and knew what they were doing

Donovan F. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hard to get the vehicle in and out of the location.

Matthew K. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service as always provided to me at this location. 5 star recommendation

DENISE B. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I've rented from this location twice in pass two weeks& have been absolutely outdone with the rude way (Andy) the manager treats customers. The sad part is I work for the company & this is not how I would handle any potential customers. Will not return in the future.

CHANDRA S. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ROBERT K. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was amazed at the speed and friendliness. It was a very pleasant experience from beginning to end.

LILLIAN H. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

don't change a thing; excellent equipment, excellent customer service.

Tovah S. on 11/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Rep was extremely helpful

ROBERT P. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Extremely unhappy with trailer condition. I started loading trailer, when I began sliding on the floor and noticed a dark substance on the floor, which tuned out to be oil. I returned the trailer for another. That delayed me for an hour and resulted an original stereo box that had a large area damaged by oil. NOT HAPPY!

CHRISTOPHER H. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!!

STEPHEN W. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think u r okay

Candace S. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first experience renting anything, I didn't know what to expect and I was pleased with my experience.

MELISSA P. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful! :)

Karen S on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

services and staff were all on schedule and professional...am now awaiting arrival of the U-Box at my destination

SHALONDA C. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck drove horribly and jerking while driving..... I advised the workers at the location but they didn't seemed as concerned. Also, I asked for someone to contact me but never received any type of communication.

DOUGLAS S. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17 ft. box truck and a motorcycle trailer for 1pm on October 25th. The trailer was available and ready but the truck wasn't available until nearly 2pm. The staff was apologetic and efficient. Drove about 3 miles from the rental facility to my home, disconnected the trailer to provide access to the truck's loading ramp but the truck failed to start when I tried to move it - dead battery. Called the store and another truck was provided, a little later than promised, Faulty truck was jump-started and I continued my loading task, over two hours behind schedule. Both trucks were Fords. The first had over 101,000 miles on it and it showed. The second had over 96,000 miles but was in much better condition. Neither vehicle had been washed in some time. Exterior paint on both vehicles was oxidized and chalky. The windshields on both trucks were dirty, inside and out. Driving the second truck at night was almost dangerous due to the haze on the inside of the glass. The parking brake release was difficult to operate due to a loose fascia panel obscuring the control -.Ford's faulty design. The truck's steering was loose and it was a challenge to drive on the narrow roads leading to my destination, another reason to drive slowly and carefully. My moving task was completed successfully and I returned the truck the next day with more fuel in it than when I received it and with a cleaner windshield. The rental store personnel were efficient and courteous in getting me checked out and in.The equipment was used but, except for the first truck, usable. The entire rental including fuel cost me nearly $300.00. I compare that to the cost of fitting a trailer wiring harness to our SUV, renting only a motorcycle trailer, and making several trips and consider it a draw. Overall, the experience was not as good as it might have been. I wouldn't recommend the rental store to a friend because of the high volume of renters who likely abuse the rental equipment and the resultant vehicle condition, not because of the personnel at the rental store.

RICKY A. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location always has the equipment that I need, even when I drop in without reservation.

Kevin C. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check-in and check-out were quick and efficient. The staff was courteous and professional.

Aaron G. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tell the guy who keeps using my email for services to knock it off.

CECIL M. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More smaller trucks (20 feet)

SHELEASA B. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I requested online the time for pick it allowed me to select then I received a call the next day that my time was not available . This was a inconvenience because I was not able to move until the evening . Also the truck was in need of maintenance it jerked a lot . the good thing about the rental was the employees were friendly

CORNELIUS F. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly , professional and helpful. After returning the truck was able to extend the rental for another trip. Did not like the return time limit so need more vehicles available for customers. Location on busy intersection not the best but overall great staff and staffing. I would use this location again if needed in the future.

MELISSA S. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were GREAT!

KEVIN R. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26' truck 30 days prior to the date... a week prior, I was notified, "NO TRUCK"... this is unacceptable. this put me in a very bad place. With moving day a few days away, movers and closing all going on, BUT NO TRUCK.. absolutely unacceptable. I was able to finally get a 24' foot truck 30+ miles away... but I'm not sure why I'm even typing this. no one else cared at U haul, why would the erson reading this................. typical Uhaul

Treva D. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that it smelled of smoke. Persons with allergies and asthma are not able to handle the smoke left in the seat material as it affects their breathing. It would be great if the trucks could be a non-smoking zone.

Anastasia S. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think of! Everything was quick and friendly.

LASHA D on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy service, only 1 issue the year and a half that I rented the U-Box, which was resolved.

RAY F on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was fine.

Cynthia B on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went wonderful. It was quick and easy and our items fit perfectly in the U-Box.

TIFFANI D on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Andy Andrew was the best, he was helpful, he was friendly and his staff was also, he needs a raise and promotion. God bless you Andy and crew!

ROBBIN B on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager and staff were knowledgeable, friendly, kind and helpful. They`ve made this transition a smooth one. Thank you!

FELICIA J on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

TWILA F on 9/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shana and Angie were great. They took the time needed to provide information and were very patient and understanding with our requests!

TAUNIA T on 6/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Keith White was very professional and helpful.

MARY W on 6/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful in knowing what I needed and making accommodations for me.

CUSANDRA J on 1/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with customer service was excellent.

SHANNON R on 9/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone I talked to was helpful