U-Haul of Juniata Park/Feltonville

U-Haul of Juniata Park/Feltonville

Share |

Address

101 W Hunting Pk Ave
Philadelphia, PA 19140

(215) 324-3344

(@ Front)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Juniata Park/Feltonville

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Juniata Park/Feltonville

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Lauren H. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to interrupt the individual working at the counter while he was texting in order to pick up the rental truck. I was standing at the counter and he did not acknowledge me or look up from his phone until I said hello. No eye contact.

Jesse B. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Last customer didnt clean inside when done. Employee did his best before I picked up. Was moving furniture. Service was excellent. Employees were fast, helpful, professional. Both employees should get a raise or bonus for their excellent work.

MEG W. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys were awesome!

bronte r. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think there is nothing wrong with the location with all the problems I had (not being able to get the Van I order because corporate reserved it at a spot were they do not even carry the Van, then not being able to get a car on the day I reserved, being told that only the driver could pay and so on) this place really was patient and worked with me. However, I think there is definitely something wrong with corporate. There is to much confusion, uhaul is misleading and way to unorganized. I wouldn't recommend someone to uhaul services unless they really really really needed it and had no other option.

nikia p. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this location they were very friendly and professional. The customer service is superb here I won't go anywhere else from now on.

JUDY S. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Enjoyed working with the employees at this location. Will return if necessary. Had no problems with the equipment.

margaret d. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Zeek, Richard and Lucinda (sp) were all wonderful, professional and helpful. I was overjoyed when, after $80 was debited to my credit card, the bill came to only $33 !

Lee P. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!!! Keep the same ppl working! Used this location 3 times this yr.....love doing business with them!

Rafael M. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. My reservation was changed 3 times from a 17 foot truck to a 15 foot truck. Then the location agrred to give me 20 foot truck for the same price. This was a terrible customer service and reservation and scheduling coordination from UHaul reservation department. 2. Truck was dirty inside (driving wheel and cup holders)

Charles U. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I really appreciated the courtesy of the staff. They carried the dignified experience of a respected U-Haul agent. Money well spent!

OSCAR M. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Services offered online were not available in-store

Willie M. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just make sure the equipment is clean, truck I rented had garbage in the back..Truck also had front in damage that wasn't brought to my intention....but other than that I was highly satisfied with this location!

Stephanie M. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not impressed with the Bensalem location (2180 Street Rd). I reserved this location to pick up my UHaul over a week ahead and they neglected to have a truck there on my move day. The location failed to call me about a pick up time. I had to call the day before to receive my pick up time and was told a Philadelphia location is my pick up which is out of my way (30 min further each way). Obviously someone there is not doing their job as I have used UHaul before for years and have not had a problem. Poor customer service and am not using UHaul again. The workers at the Philly location were pleasant and very helpful so that made it a little better.

WAYNE R. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I always have good service

matthew p. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well after having to get my rental moved from the location I had chosen originally evrything worked ok. However the 100 s gale st location wouldn't even answer the phone for me when I had a 9 AM rental.

antoinette m. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remind them to put gas used back in

AMANDA T. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the Great work ??

Keith B. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got there before opening , was second in line , and a woman behind me , another guy came after us, representativr open door and the last man that came got waited on first, I waited about half hour, I think rep should have managed that better,

Jeffrey B. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Van Windows were very dirty

RONNIE T. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a drop off lines and pick up lines.

Bill H. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First, I was not originally scheduled to pick up here, but at a location 1 mile from my house. The trailer I was supposed to get to use, was never returned by the previous renter. This forced me to obtain the only one available 35 minutes away. This experience was horrible.

RICHARD H H. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Professional, courteous. In and out quickly.

Jeffrey F. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It is not the rental location but the UHaul reservation experience that was not good. I made the reservation on the UHaul website indicating I wanted to pick up at UHaul Roxborough on Ridge Ave. When I went to that location they told me since it was a one way rental, Uhaul had changed the pick up location. I did find that information in the rental confirmation email but it was not indicated when I made the reservation. This caused significant inconvenience to go to the other location. The Juniata Park location told me the reservation had been cancelled since I did not show up at noon - also a detail I was unaware of until I read the email confirmation. Should have been made clear on the website when I made the reservation. The staff at juniata park need work on their customer relations skills. Unfortunately, typical for many Philadelphia businesses but not a good customer experience for U Haul. Personally I will try to avoid Juniata Park in the future if I can.

Lenaya A. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was very personable I will use them going forward for jobs small or large

jessica s. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were un organized and were very rude

Arthur M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have vehicles available that have been reserved. Credit customers for their inconvience when truck keys are lost due to your staff.

David F. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was billed 80usd and was supposed to be reversed 24 and now my bank is negative

D William B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be sure to have all equipment which was reserved availabe upon pickup

Ernest A. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Zakyyyah W. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was non existent. Not helpful. I use uhaul for all moving needs and storage and this was the first bad experience I had with uhaul itself!

Henry G. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the people working there replace a non working tail light instead of telling you everything is ok.

David P. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothings

Gabriel R. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super polite staff at hunting park location. Very nice and quick. Will go to this location again. Truck (15) was easy as pie to drive in tiny streets and highway.

rose c. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

But need to improve the condition of the truck and engine light was on.

SARAH R. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicles need mechanical mantenance make vibrations and shakes when you stop. The price per mile are to high.

UMER M. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, very very very poor customer service

DANIEL S. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was over-crowded with vehicles and under-staffed. The one employee that was there was very helpful, but was clearly over-worked considering the number of customers who were there. I would suggest increased staffing for this location.

Lloyd S. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental charge was higher than quoted online. Explain why.

jay g. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very porfestional

Eric P. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None.

Larry D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like a corporate account

Patricia G. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just smiled, took our keys and sent us on our way - no hassle - so nice.

Leonard M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

asked for 9' cargo van for size was given panel van,

Theresa P. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was courteous and concerned about my trip. He lessons and provided the truck that would meet my needs.

Andrew C. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks. Do a walk-through with the customer when they pick up, whether they want to or not. Nice people working there, though! You can do it!

RODNEY G. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys handled my business very well/professionally. I very much appreciated that.

MICHAEL S. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two times I went the same two pick-ups (trucks) were out of commission. should have more at your disposable.

Brock L. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was fine, very busy and not the cleanest but nothing major.

Ezekiel c. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be more specific about the actual cost

Peter G. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These guys do the very best they can with A LOT of traffic into the store. I know that some folks have rated them poorly, but I have rented there many times, and I can say that they are friendly, hard-working and efficient. I have no complaints, and I would recommend that people should be patient! Because of the location, there is A LOT of business - sometimes you need to wait your turn!

DF P. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your GM (African American male, sorry did not get name but he was wearing uhaul golf shirt with "general manager" on it), was very courteous and professional.

Shannon E. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long long line just to return a u haul.

NICOLE M. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have loading equipment for boxes free with truck rental.

Elva A. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing everything was very good.

Zainab A. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employee was very friendly and helpful. The only improvement I can think of would be better access to parking spots for customers.

Bradley O. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not get the truck I ordered weeks in advance. I had to switch locations. This was totally unacceptable.

Anita E on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to repair the lock it was hanging off the screws was too long and the wood was damaged. However the box was cleaned.the latches was not work properly.

Jane P on 9/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box still not arrived. Shipped on wrong truck and went to wrong state

AIMEE C on 3/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at uhaul are ignorant and do not care about you or your valuables. The staff is untrained in UBox and they will continue with the false advertisement and fraud. I`m filing a lawsuit.

TIFFANY C on 5/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the employee who delivered the u-box. He was very helpful, and extremely friendly. The lock device was missing, and he took his own time to go to a local hardware store and install it himself.

ELISA A on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

GOKHAN E on 5/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service.The guy that dropped off the Ubox was friendly and helpful

GOKHAN E on 5/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great new service. Really convinient and fast.