U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Benjamin K. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free cookies. Besides that, this is a great rental store. Open everyday and they always have trucks available.

JAMES s. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location friendly customer service would recommend to friends

TABITHA S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented never should have been rented out. The driver's door had to be slammed shut then required pushing with all of my body weight to open it. The truck made a clunking noise when it was stopping then would jerk to a stop. It shook when increasing speed around 35-40 mph. When turning left or right it made a horrible, loud, screeching noise. The truck door used to load and unload was almost impossible to open and close. The ramp wouldn't lift up to be secured in place. A repair guy came out but told me there was nothing he could do to fix it. "One of the stoppers went past where it is supposed to and you just have to yank really hard to get it to come up" is what i was told. I had no choice but to pull up really hard on the ramp to get it to work and I pulled my shoulder muscles because of it. I was told when I returned the truck the representative was aware of the condition of the truck and there were previous complaints. As a repeat customer I expect better. I paid good money to rent the truck and feel like I was taken advantage of because the staff was aware of the condition but rented it anyway. I don't feel the truck is safe to use. Had I known Uhaul would rent trucks in such condition I would have gone with another company and will in the future.

VINCE C. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I picked up the car hauler the attendant had trouble bringing up the correct price I was quoted for the rental. then the car hauler that was given to me was not checked thoroughly. I took it home and loaded the car on it only to find the strap on the passenger side was torn off and not long enough to strap down that side of the car. and when the attendant hooked up the hauler to the truck he did not secure the trailer plug which came unplugged as I was driving and drug on the ground, which ruined the plug and did not allow the trailer lights to work for the entire 11 hour drive. was not a good experience over all.

CHUCK W. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, helpful, quick

Jeanne M. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service... Friendly personel..

Bruce G. on 1/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10/10 score! Great experience, I'll be back for future rentals!

Susan S. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing at this time

MIKE N. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I pulled in and had no idea where to drop off the vehicle and the guy was standing out there smoking just watching me being confused. I didn't realize "Equipment Drop Off" was the same as vehicle drop off. Then I was charged 20+ bucks because I didn't fill up the tank enough according to your half assed system. Just say return it with a full tank and make it easier on everybody.

Robin B. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store is a bit crowded with merchandise but otherwise great experience.

Justin D. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For clarification of "Was the equipment clean and well maintained" - the truck issued had trash in the cab, and an issue with the fuel gauge. I spoke to a representative on site, so they were aware, and they have apologized. I would use this location again, they were very kind, and professional.

EDWIN D. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always have a positive experience at this location. The employees are knowledgeable and respectful. They are always willing to answer difficult questions and always ready to assist.

Charles B. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

Judy A. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, fast and professional service. Both gentlemen I talked to are definitely an asset to you company. So prompt!! 5 star rating!!

CHAD M. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Job well done...

James D. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If its not broke don't fix it.

vicky k. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and we appreciate it. Truck ready to go and no problems. Thanks

DAVE M. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called my primary North Canton Location and requested a 6 x 12 trailer. They didn't have one so I reserved a 5 x 8. I live in Massillon. I was 1 mile from the North Canton location when Tina from Akron called to tell me they had a 6 x 12 in Massillon. Happily I turned around and went back to Massillon. When I got to Massillon, they didn't have a 6 x 12. I don't need to be sent all over god's creation to be disappointed by UHaul. That took another hour off my moving day whre there where 4 people waiting for the trailer.

Michael T. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth operation quick and easy both check in and on return. Very satisfied.

Stanley R. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why let trucks sit and lose money, when you have a paying customer ready to rent now?? Need to rethink some of your rules!!

LARRY N. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's was quick both getting and returning equipment. And both gentlemen were very friendly. I would definitely go to this location again.

Connie H. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Should be good to go

Greg M. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice man checked us in and a another very nice man checked us back in when we returned the u haul overall awesome experience thank you

DAVID F. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time !!!! ????????

BROCK B. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one person was working upon equipment return. It took awhile for the post rental inspection to begin. The employee working did do a wonderful job but he needs help when there are 5-6 customers trying to get service. Overall still great service.

BRIAN C. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They put up a terrible ten that is there to keep you out of the weather for pick up and drop off but the thing is next to impossible to maneuver around.

LYNN A. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Sandy E. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice people there

RALPH S. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Bobbie M. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

Ben R. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't like all the hidden cost just raise the price and include it!

Todd L. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great.

jackilyn E. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agent on site at pickup was friendly cheerful and funny. He took the anxiety out of a first rental. Sadly I did not get his name. The agent at return was not the same bit knowledgeable and friendly.

Robert C. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more people working to cut down on wait times!

david g. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

IGOR N. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service from the person assisting us!

CAROL T. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure when people call that you put in the right information so that you dont cancel on them. And have to go to another location at the last minute. When,they get no phone call and was expecting to pick up at place then have to go some where else 20 miles out the way.

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!