U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Stephen J. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions.

jack f. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Strange billing. Associate( some girl )could not explain charges. Wrong dolly. Never given a chance to get the correct dolly. I had to leave from my destination go to a different u haul get the correct dolly and drive back to finish the job. I had to use extra miles just to get the write equipment that should have been given to me earlier that day. I called customer service ,and they were.totally useless. Thanks for a horrible experience uhaul. Thanks for letting me pay for extra miles because you cannot train your staff.

amanda r. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stop auto changing locations, call customer to see if its okay to change first

Susan M. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer we rented had no springs and therefore what we transported was badly jostled. It would help to note this in your description of the trailers.

Michael W. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very organized. extremely courteous staff. very professional. very well run outfit. AAAA+++

JIM N. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a large truck which had a dolly inside. The SEAL TIE that must be broken for use and CHARGE was already broken which would have automatically added a 7$ charge to my rental fee had I not called NATIONAL HEAD QUARTERS and complained of this mistake before half an hours time... My suggestion is that that your trucks be gone over with store EMPLOYEE and CUSTOMER checking all FEE ADDITIONAL ITEMS before facility departure. I can well imagine that this TACTIC boosts some UHAUL facilities profit and the pay check of anyone who is paid off bottom line profit!!! It's INCREDIBLE that the CUSTOMER needs to verify your work in order to prevent THEFT and FRAUD.... Otherwise all was good and I will use UHAUL in the future... Yhanks... Jim at 330 844 8875

Cindy Ann W. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well and had no issues!

Scott N. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready for me right on time. Friendly, helpful staff.

Donna B. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took me over 45 mins to get my paper work and keys because of your slow computer access. With all the money that you over charge people, and you won't get a faster internet connection to at least get us out of there quicker.

janelle H. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 15' truck they set us up with was loud, probably had some exhaust system issues. The body of the cab was rough including a big dent in the driver's side door. There was also an unusual sound from the rear of the truck while driving it that concerned me. I quickly returned it and was told it was the only truck they had for a one way rental. After insisting on a better truck for our 2000 mile trip, they did set us up with a much nicer vehicle which did drive and preform very well on our trip. To cap off our experience with UHaul at the pick up location, we were told that they don't rent their moving blankets for one way rentals! Am I missing something here?? Is that not the basic idea if renting a truck to move yourself? The manager, who was new to this location, was a nice enough person and did accommodate me with a better truck once I insisted, however I struggle to rate my experience as positive.

DAVID F. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time. The Staff was very helpful and very professional, Very nice and organized U-Haul Rental location.

Angela B. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the check in and check out were pleasant. Both gentleman were courteous and helpful. As much as I hate having to move, it was nice to have friendly people helping me out. Thank you!!

Tasha C. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth from reserving to pick up to checking the equipment back in. I have rented here SEVERAL times always good service!!!

joseph a. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly. Very helpful and accommodating with planning a rental next week.

John K. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guy who helped me was very helpful. the move went well with no problems. thanks.

Korey M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Spooner is on point, extremely attentive, and very personable. This has been my 4th rental in the past month from this location during my current move. I'm fairly sure that Mr Spooner should be promoted nd if he continued on with his work ethics your Lincolnway store is and will be in good hands.

Sam M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had a noticeable vibration at highway speeds likely due to a wheel (s) being out of balance and the alignment was off. Truck handled and performed well otherwise.

ROB R. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very knowledgeable about the products

Julia M. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and quick thank you for the experience

Walter M. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The site was crowded with too many trailers.

SHANE K. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower prices or offer coupons or discounts

Walter S. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

brad w. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good equipment,good service

David B. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Nelson R. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the service

Scott W. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I put 16 miles on the vehicle. The fuel gauge never moved throughout the brief trip. When I returned the vehicle I was advised the fuel was lower and that it was required to add fuel. This is a ridiculous policy and I do not plan on using or recommending U-Haul in the future. I hope the $1.89 was worth it.

Kim P on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff. new to ubox. A bit of a learning curve but helpful.

Adam R. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick move and needed a truck. Uhaul in Massillon worked for me and had a truck ready to go.

CODY J. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make the 26ft need rent to in town help for saving for repet rente

Carla P. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benjamin and Richard were so nice. I came in contact with 2 other people as well. Everyone gave great customer service. Thank you.

Alyssa R. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee who checked me in was very knowledgeable, and extremely kind. I will always use this location!

DAVID S. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and friendly!

MARRY Z. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing . our experience & service was excellent. Thank you Mary. Sorry for late response. As you can tell I dont check my e-mail very often.

DENNIS M. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were overcharged by $29.99 for a day that we did not have this U-Haul truck. I tried to email in regards to this but never even got a response. I think that is rude and very poor customer service. I got busy and forgot to make any further complaints. I was cleaning out my inbox and found this survey. I would not use U-Haul again because of this. Barb Miller bsm44646@yahoo.com

Benjamin K. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Free cookies. Besides that, this is a great rental store. Open everyday and they always have trucks available.

JAMES s. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good location friendly customer service would recommend to friends

TABITHA S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented never should have been rented out. The driver's door had to be slammed shut then required pushing with all of my body weight to open it. The truck made a clunking noise when it was stopping then would jerk to a stop. It shook when increasing speed around 35-40 mph. When turning left or right it made a horrible, loud, screeching noise. The truck door used to load and unload was almost impossible to open and close. The ramp wouldn't lift up to be secured in place. A repair guy came out but told me there was nothing he could do to fix it. "One of the stoppers went past where it is supposed to and you just have to yank really hard to get it to come up" is what i was told. I had no choice but to pull up really hard on the ramp to get it to work and I pulled my shoulder muscles because of it. I was told when I returned the truck the representative was aware of the condition of the truck and there were previous complaints. As a repeat customer I expect better. I paid good money to rent the truck and feel like I was taken advantage of because the staff was aware of the condition but rented it anyway. I don't feel the truck is safe to use. Had I known Uhaul would rent trucks in such condition I would have gone with another company and will in the future.

VINCE C. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I picked up the car hauler the attendant had trouble bringing up the correct price I was quoted for the rental. then the car hauler that was given to me was not checked thoroughly. I took it home and loaded the car on it only to find the strap on the passenger side was torn off and not long enough to strap down that side of the car. and when the attendant hooked up the hauler to the truck he did not secure the trailer plug which came unplugged as I was driving and drug on the ground, which ruined the plug and did not allow the trailer lights to work for the entire 11 hour drive. was not a good experience over all.

CHUCK W. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, helpful, quick

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!