U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Roy D J. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good but i recommend that you hire another person to help out the young lady. She handled the three customers that was behind me like pro.

Tina Y. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have such a high deposit.

cherie r. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation a week in advance. Would be nice to know the location I preferred to pick up did not have truck. Instead had to drive 30 minutes in opposite direction I needed.

Mary J. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. Great

Dennis S. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, every time I go there things go smoothly, the equipment is just as I expect and the staff is very helpful & courteous.

bill c. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to compliment the associate for a thorough job. My only negative comment would be that they need to slow the rules/prep talk down for better understanding foe a first time user.

Paul S. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Half way through my day the A/c and turn signals worked inconsistenty I called in and was told to call r side assistance. It was 90 out and had no turn signals. Not even an apology. Unacceptable.

nancy h. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire people with a personality.

Lori R. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I entered the associate took good care of me and gave me quick service but when I returned the truck I paid for the rental in cash and was told my card would not be charged. This occurred on Saturday and now its Monday and the charge was still on my debit card. When I called to inquire about it the sales person was rude and hung up on me. Up till this morning I would ha,be given high praise and recommendations but I'm afraid this experience was below average for customer satisfaction and I'll will be looking elsewhere for my moving needs. Uhaul you really dropped the ball on this one

Kathy I. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kelly was a WONDERFUL rep! She is a STAR!

Kellie F. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great I received and the uhaul was awesome!

Steve H. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Easy reservation online, quick check in/out. Staff was helpful with hookup. This was the 1st time I've ever trailed anything. The 5x8 was easy to tow, and U-Haul made it easy and economical.

James B. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and staff

HEIDII L. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who rented the truck to me was very helpful. I didn't experience anything that could be better then it was.

nate t. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wanted to pay the difference of deposit and final bill with cash after using a card for the deposit. I was told this couldn't be done. I don't understand this.

Jimmy E. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Started by renting a trailer in Akron, but when I went to pick it up Thursday night it hadn't been returned by the time the store closed. They found me this trailer in Massillon for the next morning. When I picked it up I was in a hurry and didn't check it over as well as I should have. When I got it home I noticed that the wheel bearing caps were missing on both wheels on the front axle and the bearings were dry and starting to rust (the caps didn't just fall off on my way home, and for those of you who are not mechanics, the wheel bearings hold the wheels on). I called roadside assistance which took at least 45 minutes to reach someone who could actually do something in between getting disconnected (luckily I was only "stranded" in my driveway). They were finally able to locate a different trailer much closer by this time (a day and several hours of drive time later). Can't wait to get my own trailer so I don't have to deal with this whenever I want to take my car to a show.

Tyler M. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If the uhaul you reserved a week in advance isn't ready to be picked up at the time you're supposed to get it, you call customers and let them know. When the customers makes the reservation and tells you they won't be there until 4pm, make note of it in their reservation so their uhaul doesn't get given away after you discover the customers didn't arrive first thing in the morning. In the computer it said I was supposed to pick up the truck at 10am and somehow I didn't get a truck until 330pm. I reserved a 17ft truck on the phone.i got 2 confirmation emails, one for a 17ft and one for a 20ft. Check your email confirmation delivery because clearly it's out of whack. When I reserved my truck I said I wouldn't pick it up until 430p. I got a phone the morning of at 1130a saying I was supposed to pick it up at 10 and if I didn't let them know I was still coming, they would let someone else have it. I called back 20min later to tell them once again I had already stated that I wouldn't be there until 430p. I was on hold for 9min before someone even answered the phone to help me. Then the guy tried to fix my pick up time for 5min. After that time had passed he realized he didn't know how to do it so he transfered me. I then had to explain my whole situation all over again. They rep finally changed my pick up time to 230p like I had requested. At that time I was not given a heads up that there was No truck available at that curent time. When this much shit goes wrong with a customers order, I suggest you give them a huge discount.

Susan L. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service TERRIBLE!! The agents were good once I arrived, but it is impossible to reach anyone by phone I had an issue and couldn't get help

mike b. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, friendly counter people. Clean truck. I would recommend!!

brittany m. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Why couldn't u just drop off the uhaul in medina?

Tina S. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, helpful staff. I had an awesome experience

Chuck B. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth.

TERRI G. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drop off after hours. Had no interaction with the store itself.

jeffrey h. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This store is very professional

Ivana M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be a little friendlier and try building Report With customers to insure that that will be a frequent customer.

Robert B. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy in training accidentally hooked the safety chain of the trailer to my hitch pin instead of to the receiver. Very friendly staff.

SHAWN N. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to lube the rachets on the car hauler to get them to work. The GM that insisted he hook the trailer up never tightened the coupler lock on the ball, trailer came off the ball as we were loading our Jeep.

Tony S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except that what was expected to be a 75 dollar truck rental turned Into a 200 dollar truck rental. The staff ectectect was great truck worked fine just the unexpected tripling of the cost was way to much. With two trips each there's no way I went 50 miles all told it should have been about 5-10 miles tops but even that seems high because I know for a fact that it was only about .2 miles between each location. I strongly believe the miles was padded(faked) to increase the cost. Although I fully accept the late return charges because well I returned the truck late (on a Sunday when yalls closed anyway(speaking of a few years ago I went to rent a truck n a Saturday and was told I had to pay for 2days but that had i gotten it Friday it would still be two days but where the store was closed on Sundays it defaulted to a free day, meaning three days at cost of two.

derf l. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure trucks are repaired. Could hear grinding underneath.

Judy T. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer ask not to charge their credit card cause you want to pay cash then they should make sure its done that way like they said it could be done. In when i said something the guy act like he never heard me and never responded to me or said anything not even thanks.

Charles H. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The kid who checked me out was smoking. He barely said two words to me. He didn't thank me for my business. I'd fire this useless moron if he worked for me.

Becky D. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Working with Kelly Gilbert was a great experience! She was EXTREMELY helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient!!!

Joel H. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I run a tax-exempt non-profit. I told the guy who checked me out this was the case and he said whoever would check me back in would take care of it. When I checked back in, I had to wait over half an hour just for them to figure out my tax refund because apparently it was supposed to be done at the beginning of the process. No discount or apology were offered for making me wait such a long time.

Adam R. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am disappointed that I was not able to speak with anyone from the store on the phone. I had to talk with a representative from uhaul's scheduling department. I was assured that I would have tie down straps on my trailer and that I should check this before leaving the store. When I got to the store, the manager looked at me like I was crazy when I asked him where the straps were. He offered to sell me straps and told me that no one would say that I would be able to get straps with the trailer. Seems a bit area of miscommunication to me. The guy who unhooked the trailer was slow. We were looking to get going, but he had to figure out where he wanted to put the trailer first. Then, once we had moved where he wanted us, we had to wait for him to get a lighter so he could light his cigarette. I guess I didn't realize that this was a part of the process. It was a nice touch too to get smoke blown in my face. I just glad there wasn't an extra charge for the aromatherapy. I hope that I don't need to move anything in the future so that I don't need to return to uhaul.

rebecca s. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't know if it was because it was a holiday weekend or what, but the behind the counter help was not very good. We waited and waited and waited, only to find out that the truck we needed had mechanical problems and another truck would need to be picked up at another location. No problem, since we were earlier than expected. We left for a little bit and decided it would be a good idea to get some boxes, so we went back. Waited and waited again. While we waited, at least 3 other people got tired of waiting and left. We received a call that the truck was ready. This time the service behind the counter was great.

DAVID F. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location, Tim the (Manager) very Helpful and very Professional.

Kim P on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff. new to ubox. A bit of a learning curve but helpful.

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!