U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Tina S. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, helpful staff. I had an awesome experience

Chuck B. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth.

TERRI G. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drop off after hours. Had no interaction with the store itself.

jeffrey h. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This store is very professional

Ivana M. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be a little friendlier and try building Report With customers to insure that that will be a frequent customer.

Robert B. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy in training accidentally hooked the safety chain of the trailer to my hitch pin instead of to the receiver. Very friendly staff.

SHAWN N. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to lube the rachets on the car hauler to get them to work. The GM that insisted he hook the trailer up never tightened the coupler lock on the ball, trailer came off the ball as we were loading our Jeep.

Tony S. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great except that what was expected to be a 75 dollar truck rental turned Into a 200 dollar truck rental. The staff ectectect was great truck worked fine just the unexpected tripling of the cost was way to much. With two trips each there's no way I went 50 miles all told it should have been about 5-10 miles tops but even that seems high because I know for a fact that it was only about .2 miles between each location. I strongly believe the miles was padded(faked) to increase the cost. Although I fully accept the late return charges because well I returned the truck late (on a Sunday when yalls closed anyway(speaking of a few years ago I went to rent a truck n a Saturday and was told I had to pay for 2days but that had i gotten it Friday it would still be two days but where the store was closed on Sundays it defaulted to a free day, meaning three days at cost of two.

derf l. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure trucks are repaired. Could hear grinding underneath.

Judy T. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer ask not to charge their credit card cause you want to pay cash then they should make sure its done that way like they said it could be done. In when i said something the guy act like he never heard me and never responded to me or said anything not even thanks.

Charles H. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The kid who checked me out was smoking. He barely said two words to me. He didn't thank me for my business. I'd fire this useless moron if he worked for me.

Becky D. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Working with Kelly Gilbert was a great experience! She was EXTREMELY helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient!!!

Joel H. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I run a tax-exempt non-profit. I told the guy who checked me out this was the case and he said whoever would check me back in would take care of it. When I checked back in, I had to wait over half an hour just for them to figure out my tax refund because apparently it was supposed to be done at the beginning of the process. No discount or apology were offered for making me wait such a long time.

Adam R. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am disappointed that I was not able to speak with anyone from the store on the phone. I had to talk with a representative from uhaul's scheduling department. I was assured that I would have tie down straps on my trailer and that I should check this before leaving the store. When I got to the store, the manager looked at me like I was crazy when I asked him where the straps were. He offered to sell me straps and told me that no one would say that I would be able to get straps with the trailer. Seems a bit area of miscommunication to me. The guy who unhooked the trailer was slow. We were looking to get going, but he had to figure out where he wanted to put the trailer first. Then, once we had moved where he wanted us, we had to wait for him to get a lighter so he could light his cigarette. I guess I didn't realize that this was a part of the process. It was a nice touch too to get smoke blown in my face. I just glad there wasn't an extra charge for the aromatherapy. I hope that I don't need to move anything in the future so that I don't need to return to uhaul.

rebecca s. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't know if it was because it was a holiday weekend or what, but the behind the counter help was not very good. We waited and waited and waited, only to find out that the truck we needed had mechanical problems and another truck would need to be picked up at another location. No problem, since we were earlier than expected. We left for a little bit and decided it would be a good idea to get some boxes, so we went back. Waited and waited again. While we waited, at least 3 other people got tired of waiting and left. We received a call that the truck was ready. This time the service behind the counter was great.

DAVID F. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Location, Tim the (Manager) very Helpful and very Professional.

Randall W. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT VEHICLE, FAIR PRICES

LEWIS G. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was jake.

Stephen J. on 5/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No suggestions.

jack f. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Strange billing. Associate( some girl )could not explain charges. Wrong dolly. Never given a chance to get the correct dolly. I had to leave from my destination go to a different u haul get the correct dolly and drive back to finish the job. I had to use extra miles just to get the write equipment that should have been given to me earlier that day. I called customer service ,and they were.totally useless. Thanks for a horrible experience uhaul. Thanks for letting me pay for extra miles because you cannot train your staff.

amanda r. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stop auto changing locations, call customer to see if its okay to change first

Susan M. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer we rented had no springs and therefore what we transported was badly jostled. It would help to note this in your description of the trailers.

Michael W. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very organized. extremely courteous staff. very professional. very well run outfit. AAAA+++

JIM N. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a large truck which had a dolly inside. The SEAL TIE that must be broken for use and CHARGE was already broken which would have automatically added a 7$ charge to my rental fee had I not called NATIONAL HEAD QUARTERS and complained of this mistake before half an hours time... My suggestion is that that your trucks be gone over with store EMPLOYEE and CUSTOMER checking all FEE ADDITIONAL ITEMS before facility departure. I can well imagine that this TACTIC boosts some UHAUL facilities profit and the pay check of anyone who is paid off bottom line profit!!! It's INCREDIBLE that the CUSTOMER needs to verify your work in order to prevent THEFT and FRAUD.... Otherwise all was good and I will use UHAUL in the future... Yhanks... Jim at 330 844 8875

Cindy Ann W. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well and had no issues!

Scott N. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready for me right on time. Friendly, helpful staff.

Donna B. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took me over 45 mins to get my paper work and keys because of your slow computer access. With all the money that you over charge people, and you won't get a faster internet connection to at least get us out of there quicker.

janelle H. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 15' truck they set us up with was loud, probably had some exhaust system issues. The body of the cab was rough including a big dent in the driver's side door. There was also an unusual sound from the rear of the truck while driving it that concerned me. I quickly returned it and was told it was the only truck they had for a one way rental. After insisting on a better truck for our 2000 mile trip, they did set us up with a much nicer vehicle which did drive and preform very well on our trip. To cap off our experience with UHaul at the pick up location, we were told that they don't rent their moving blankets for one way rentals! Am I missing something here?? Is that not the basic idea if renting a truck to move yourself? The manager, who was new to this location, was a nice enough person and did accommodate me with a better truck once I insisted, however I struggle to rate my experience as positive.

DAVID F. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time. The Staff was very helpful and very professional, Very nice and organized U-Haul Rental location.

Angela B. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the check in and check out were pleasant. Both gentleman were courteous and helpful. As much as I hate having to move, it was nice to have friendly people helping me out. Thank you!!

Tasha C. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth from reserving to pick up to checking the equipment back in. I have rented here SEVERAL times always good service!!!

joseph a. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly. Very helpful and accommodating with planning a rental next week.

John K. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the guy who helped me was very helpful. the move went well with no problems. thanks.

Korey M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Spooner is on point, extremely attentive, and very personable. This has been my 4th rental in the past month from this location during my current move. I'm fairly sure that Mr Spooner should be promoted nd if he continued on with his work ethics your Lincolnway store is and will be in good hands.

Sam M. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had a noticeable vibration at highway speeds likely due to a wheel (s) being out of balance and the alignment was off. Truck handled and performed well otherwise.

ROB R. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very knowledgeable about the products

Julia M. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and quick thank you for the experience

Walter M. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The site was crowded with too many trailers.

SHANE K. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower prices or offer coupons or discounts

Walter S. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

brad w. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good equipment,good service

David B. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Kim P on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff. new to ubox. A bit of a learning curve but helpful.

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!