U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jeffrey C. on 1/14/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved and rented a 6x12 trailer for a day. Door stuck. Wasted several hours myself and at facility where I rented just trying to get door open. Returned after only 6 hours use due to door issue wasting my day. Still charged a full day. Uhaul has the absolute worse equipment and customer service. I have had issues with uhaul in the past so after this visit you've received the last business and money from me.

fred l. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

doug c. on 1/6/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking for my personal car while I used the truck for 3 hours was not clearly marked. The employee helped and said where I parked was OK, but I was apprehensive about getting blocked in. I understand this location has limited space.

MARTY R. on 1/5/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy yelled at me for bringing the equipment back 2 days EARLY!!... I thought I was doing a good thing, but he cried about not having a place to park it!! WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE!!

Gary S. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great staff. all smiles. always a great experience there.

Russ R. on 12/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant, polite and helpful service personnel. Good value for the money.

Andrew F. on 12/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great! We picked up the 15' truck on a very icy morning and the staff were very helpful and accomodating.

Megan B. on 12/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, Thanks!

ED D. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second time this week using this Uhaul location and the employees are helpful and courteous.

ED D. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in was handled well and your staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Check out was also handled well and fast and efficient.

SAMANTHA A. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As far as customer service went we had no problem and they were willing to work with us. However, as far as the U-haul itself we had major issues from the first one not starting at all, and the second one's battery kept dying. We were able to get stuff moved and deal with the issue. However, it is an issue we should not have had to face in the first place. The representative that took care of us was new and really wasn't prepared to help, but he did try.

ray b. on 11/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck ran terribly. It sounded like transmission problem???? I don't know but it stalled in me at least 9 times including in the middle of an intersection while turning.

Loretta S. on 11/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good experience and customer service

Kathy I. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my second experience with you and I am extremely pleased. No doubt I will always think of you first for my moving needs and will highly recommend you to others as well!

mahlon s. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I never did get my final bill sent to my e-mail.

mahlon s. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thing went perfect!

Beverly M. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place was the worst experience ever. She threatened to not lease me the truck early in the conversation stating she could "refuse the rental" if she wanted to. Really after the major inconvenience she threatened me over a $12 dolly.

Thomas H. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff were really nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking to move. I rented a 26' truck and it was well maintained and drove right.

todd d. on 10/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a pick up truck. The cables holding the the tail gate were both busted. The tail gate was damaged. Had a reservation in a closer location then had to drive extra miles to this location. Racked up extra miles just to drive it home. Should of been slight discount with the condition of rental and extra miles.

SONDRA B. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were over charged for our rental. Facility was very dumpy looking.

Greg R. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady who assisted me was really great.

Janice W. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservations were easy to secure. The van was easy to drive. Customer service was awsome. Thank you.

Matthew C. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Its too bad my reservation was moved do to equipment unavailability and i had to drive 50 extra miles to get a trailer and return it

Edmond M. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No defroster fan

Roy D J. on 9/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good but i recommend that you hire another person to help out the young lady. She handled the three customers that was behind me like pro.

Kim P on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good staff. new to ubox. A bit of a learning curve but helpful.

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!