War True Value (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

War True Value (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

22 Main St
War, WV 24892

(304) 875-4508

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for War True Value

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of War True Value

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHARLES W. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

DARLENE W. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this location was excellent but this was not the location I requested when making my reservations two weeks in advance -- I had to travel 100 miles (round trip) to pick up the reserved truck! If I had not needed the truck for the move I was making and the persons scheduled to help me, I would not have picked up the truck! A very unhappy customer!!!

Paris B. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas tank was half full when I received. So, I filled the tank up but, wondered if previous customer had to reimburse U-Haul for the shortage and if left just half full; why pick up location didn't fill up for next customer.

SCOTT C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at the rental location were very pleasant and accommodating. You could not ask for friendlier or more helpful people.

Edward K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We drove 5 miles over estimated amount and we were charged for those extra miles. However, when we put gasoline in the truck before we returned it we filled it up past half full. When we picked up the truck it was just below half full mark. Credit for the extra 5 miles should have been given for the extra gas instead of making us pay an additional $5 plus dollars.

LESLIE K. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for having the item that I needed.

JAMES S. on 12/8/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very nice

James A T. on 5/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it took along time to check in & to return the trailer, because of computer issues.....

LANDON H. on 8/5/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees didn't know how to use the point of sale system. I spent an hour waiting for them while I had people at my house waiting to load the truck. The employees were friendly, but the system was too complicated for them. They finally called a regional location and had me give my info and credit card over the phone to finally get me on the road.