start navigation end navigation

Burkes Upholstery(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Burkes Upholstery (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

18970 Monterey Rd
Morgan Hill, CA 95037

(408) 779-3078

(N OF COCHRAN)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

 

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Burkes Upholstery

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Burkes Upholstery

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BEVERLY B. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was in locating the nearest uhaul location to my home in Tahoma, Ca. I was told over phone one existed in Truckee, Ca on Hirschdale Rd. Verified on line. But It has not existed for over 4 years. Your data base needs updating.

MARY C. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation for the U-haul I had asked for the smallest truck but when I went to pick it up I was expecting the small truck but was given the over head longer truck. When I questioned him he said that is the smallest one we have I said do you think there would be a small e in Gilroy he said that I already signed the papers and that it was mine now. This didn't just happen when I picked the truck up but I also question how might be able to cut down the price the man in Moran hill branch didn't do anything to help or tell me at that time that I actually had a bigger than requested truck. Will NEVER go back and will discourage any one I know to use it.

CC N. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have some 26 fotter for larger moves avaiable.

GREGORY G. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place had great service. Quick set up and easy access.

ANDREW B. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Burke's provided excellent service and took extra time to fix a problem with my trailer light connection.

PIERRE H. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged $15 for cleaning the back of the truck, while I had just moved carton boxes and did not leave any trash in the back of the truck. Maybe I should have vacuumed it! The pick-up location did not ask me to clean the truck and did not perform a visual inspection with me, just as rental car companies do. I called to complain, and I was told I would get a refund for that $15 charge. I hope it will be the case.

ROBIN T. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped off the truck at 12:15 pm and no one was there. I was left a phone message at 1:18 pm and I called back at 3:33 pm. I was told that I was missing a blanket and because I took so long to respond he already added a charge to my credit card. It was 2:15 hours Between the time he called and I called back. This is poor customer service and a bad representation of U-haul in Morgan Hill. Additionally, he was not very polite OR professional.

Todd A. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, it was exactly the experience I expect from U-Haul. Good service and equipment.

Steven T. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $10 for a mysterious cleaning charge, even though the vehicle was clean. Additionally, I was allotted 123 miles, after which I would be charged $.40/mile. I returned the truck after using 108 miles and was not given a $.40/mile credit for $6. I also returned it with 1/2 tank of gas instead of only the 1/4 tank that was required or I would have otherwise been charged for $30, plus $5/gallon. I think the $10 charge should be credited back to my account.

Lynn M. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not like the fact that he started the four hour clock on my reserve time instead of when I actually pick the truck up. Thought that was not fair

CARMEN P. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Resident kitty Bob was quick to greet us and introduce us to his human, Randy, who took good care of us :).

HUGH N. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service.