start navigation end navigation

Manntel(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2568-2574 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N1L8

(416) 695-7776

Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 10 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Manntel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Manntel

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHAEL D. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean and good shape. Easy to pick up and fair price.

ANTHONY N. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were incredibly friendly and ensured that I had a smooth and pleasent experience. Much appreciated.

CAROLINA L. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received a very good treatment form the gentleman there. The only major inconvenience was that an upset customer was transferred to my phone because I had not return a truck on time. He called your customer service and asked for me to be blacklisted and to charge my credit card with his fees! He was very angry and was difficult making me feel stressed out and very uncomfortable. This is not professional from your female customer agent there not being able to handle that customer herself! Please clarify if there is anything regarding this. carolaine.lopez@gmail.com My phone number is 4716.827.7395 but I am not available during daytime.Thanks. Carolina

FENGFENG Z. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I first talked to a guy in 2568. He simply told me to park the truck on back of the building. Then I went back to him trying to give him the key, but he told me to drive back from the yard and stop in front of the 2574 building. What a confusing process! It would be better if the returning address is shown as 2574 St Clair Ave W.

NICHOLAS M. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpfull

OREN C. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

EMILIO M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with the service

SEAN C. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy told me he wouldn't have a truck for me even though it was guaranteed. I had to call head office to get them to call the driver to confirm drop off. I found out the guy at the location was trying to get more money for my truck, but I waited around and got there as soon as it arrived so that he couldn't. Worst experience ever.

LUCIA D. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything is satisfactory

Simon G. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

offer a cleaner truck and make sure... when a client request something you have it for them.. if not, at least send a message to the customer telling them....

dwaye m h. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean location and helpful staff

RASHID N. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

open late hour good

ANTHONY S. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

satisfied customer

SALVATORE L. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean place and friendly staff

Michael M. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Locate vehicles on site rather than across busy street, confirm equipment is on site and in vehicle prio to rental.

Hussein A. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 17 ft. Truck, although they confirmed they had the size when I got there they said " oh 14 ft. Is the same thing and same price" what?!! Very displeased with this location.

CARMINE G. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and humble people

JOSE G. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean office new

WALTER R. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this location was so unorganized. I didn't get a contract indicating how much gas I started with. There was no communication if I had to fill the tank prior to return. The customer service was horrible. The older gentlemen made me pick up my own furniture covers from another vehicle. Therr was no inspection recorded before given the vehicle. When returning the vehicle I was told to fill up the tank when later to find out I only had to fill it up to the Three quarter full position. Manny apparently was his name specifically said I hate the uhual business and was very rude to his customers. Due to his customer service I don't see myself recommending this service or ever using it again.

Ian C. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellet

STACY M. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when originally booking, u-haul messed up on the time and location which cost me an hour on my moving time from the condo, i could have only moved for certain hours. when asked to reduce the fare due to only using 34km, i was not compensated

natasha s. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was hard to find until we realized it was across the street from the place they said to drop it off in a parking lot. We weren't sure if we were to leave it there or where else we would ....

DAVID B. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I picked up had not been cleaned up. There was garbage left over in both the back and the cab, including a broken broom which is possibly why the previous customer hadn't cleaned it out. The lever to open the back door was seized and I had to return to the pick up location to have it lubricated. The pick up location was actually the UPS Store next door, which made for a distracted pick up as there was a fair bit of activity going on in the store in addition to the U-Haul business.

Gilles A. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great job

Brandon M. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck wasn't prepapred. There was a layer of ice on the windshield. Stuff from previous customers were left lying around.

Lauren P. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Online reservation and pre check-in were not recognized at the location. Apparently the computer does not communicate to the facility. Then when my reservation was found, I was told it was a different time than what was stated on my online reservation.

Kathy S. on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It seems that the location is shared between a UPS store and a mechanic. It seemed strange but they were efficient and the vehicle was ready for me.

MIKE S. on 12/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Poor truck availability. By friday, the vehicled I agreed on (14') was available only somewhere in Concord. Why is there no way to reserve it at a nearer location ahead of time? Having no way to get to Concord from downtown, I had to go for a 10' truck at a nearer location and this resulted in two loads. Took me all day, driving twice back and forth instead of just once. This may result in me choosing not to go for Uhaul next time.