Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


2574 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N1L8

(416) 695-7776

Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 10 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Manntel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Manntel

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MIKE A. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If they lived in the area had to drive cross town to p/u my rental but the girl at head office compensated for that and the guy at customer svc straightened out some pricing and drop off time issues to bring my blood pressure and stress level to normal not every employee know customer svc is key

RASA B. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was 10 minutes late returning the truck at 7:10 on Saturday and office was closed. No one called me back with details. I left the truck on the street along with another UHaul truck and hope it was moved before the 7am no parking rule took effect. Everything else was very good.

Frank Z. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More signage would be appreciated. Also, it would be courteous to back all vehicles in so that renters do not have to back on to a busy street.

HOLLY T. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was really hard to know where to park the truck. And then I wasn't sure if I needed to ask at the mechanic shop or the UPS. It's a confusing location. And although it was clean in the UPS store, there was a lot of junk outside. There seemed to be a multitude of businesses in one spot which also added to the confusion.

ELIZABETH M. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was too far away from my place.

STEVEN V. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My issue isn't with the location. My issue is that my reservation sent me to a location in east Toronto. That location said I needed to go another in east Toronto. As they tried to send me back to the previous I called the 1-800#. They directed me to a west Toronto location. So two hours later I finally had my trailer. Equipment was great, but the experience leading up to getting it was absolutely horrible.

IAN G. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was not obvious as to where the main entrance was located. Web posted hours did not match true hours or was not clear

LARRY E. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I pre ordered a 15' truck 2 months in advance and recieved a 26' truck resulting in higher gas consumption and less manuverability to get into the spaces where I need to load and unload. The location was a qite a distance from whe location I booked at which was close to the place we were moving from. This caused me extra time to drive through downtown Toronto to pick up the truck.

ANDREW S. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trailer was very difficult to return. 24 hour drop off with no instructions as to where to place equipment.

CONSTANCE S. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for 24 moving blankets and they only had 2. We have appreciated if they had helped me find blankets at another location. I had to call and find a location close to me and was on the phone for a good half hour. Then drive to pick them up which put me behind. That was the only issue I had, other than that everything else was great.

JOANNE B. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Quick and simple process!

MILE K. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

None of following have been done properly. If on-line check in is already done please ensure no additional data entry needs to be done at the time of truck pick up, especially with a personnel without data entry experience. Dolly and blankets if ordered needs to be in the truck. Truck needs to be the size that was ordered (not longer) and clean. Gas level info on the contract paper needs to match actual gas level in the truck.

MEAGAN L. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had preordered furniture pads (was confirmed in the confirmation email 2 days prior), and even called to ensure everything was correct. I was moving cities.. upon picking up the UHaul he informed me that there were no furniture pads in stock. He was aware that I was moving from Toronto to Ottawa ahead of time, and not having these, or not being warned about these not being in stock- I wasn't able to get them moving day. Many of my furniture pieces have been ruined in result.

CHANCE F. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars says this location is open 9-5 on Sundays. This is not true. They are closed on Sundays.

ELORA D. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only problem was the gas. It was not recorded properly. it was 3/4 tank not 2/3 and i did not notice it until i got home because i did not have my glasses on,

PAUL T. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Should be given more trucks to choose from. Best location and extended hours.

HEATHER D. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did refill the tank. The gage said that it was more than was required. I was charged $30 extra for fill up! I am a loyal customer of Uhaul. This is not how you treat customers. I can't even find an email to contact them. This location is hard to find and not signed well at all. A $19.99 rental turned into $80+ ! Never ever again will I use UHaul if this is how I will be treated.

SAM L. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rented was full of dirt and garbage when I rented it, I had to clean it and sweep out all the mud and dirt that was in there and received NO COMPENSATION, they post a sign in the truck that if it is not cleaned there will be a $25.00 charge, since I was the one who had to waste 20-30 minutes cleaning it shouldn't I be the one to get the $25.00, they say no it doesn't work that way, I say it should work that way, if you are too lazy to clean your own rental truck then I should be paid to do it for you, clearly nobody checked the truck in the back when it was returned, I didn't ask for a dolly yet one was there, plus I didn't need one, it just got in the way moving it from left to right, it was actually a pain in the butt moving that stupid thing around, I should have just thrown it away, instead I was nice about it and left it in the truck, and for what only to be told that they cannot give a discount on my invoice and that I would have to take it up with the owner, such crappy service, the customer service reps need to be able to make simple judgment calls to do something to keep the customers happy.......

OLEG G. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hello. Well service and vehicle. Would to recomend to anyone.

CRAIG J. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people

BRETT ANDREW D. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great first-time experience!

Gabriele G. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish evey uhaul owner is same