Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2574 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N1L8

(416) 695-7776

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 10 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Manntel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Manntel

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Edith L. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Booked the truck for 10am, but the owner wasn't even there when I arrived (shop opens at 10am). Called the number on the door and told owner I am in a hurry since I needed to get to work, owner said he'll be there in half an hour so I had to wait at a nearby Tim Horton's. Owner arrived at 10:40am, and kept telling me how I booked the truck for 12pm, and tried to justify that he was "there" at the shop at 10am. I didn't care, I told him I just needed to get started. He gave me the keys, and told me the truck is parked out back somewhere (didn't show me, or tell me the license plate number). I walked by 3 trucks, and had to try the key in all 3 ignitions. The last truck was the right one, but was completely blocked in by another U-Haul truck. I had to go back to the store just to catch the owner locking up and leaving again. I told him he blocked the truck in, so he moved it (didn't even apologize). The due time for the truck was LESS than the scheduled 4 hours, even though he was the one who caused the delay. Terrible experience, unprofessional and rude. Will not come back again.

Greg S. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will not rent from U-Haul again. There seemed to be a breakdown of communication between booking and the location. This is not the first time either. I paid the extra $50 to guarantee my reservation and when I arrived to pick up my vehicle at the booked time, the location was locked. Further, any calls i made to numbers associated with the rental went unanswered and the website was down. In the end, I got a dirty vehicle, the mileage and fuel levels were incorrectly recorded and I paid to ensure my rental would be available. Now, let's see about getting a refund for the reservation.

JULIE E R. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only location open late excellent staff

SEAN W. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpfull

FLIPE C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

beautiful location open late and full of moving supply

STEFANO G. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

down to earth

MIR Z. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

VLAD S. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

humble and very helpfull

HAM J. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful person

ALLEN P. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convent to my business and open late

TANIA F. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and clean place

SAFARI D. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always above par

ANNA A. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and friendly place. Good to know open late and 7 days I highly recommend this location more alive and Ups store too.

KIMBERLY A. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location is ugly and uninviting. The door to the uhaul store isn't marked. There is no drop off box. The employee who phoned me was rude and uniformed. I had to leave my own padlock and key on the trailer I dropped off because uhaul reservations screwed up my drop off (kept saying they would phone me with my drop off location and kept not doing it). After hours on the phone I finally got confirmation that I could drop off the trailer on st Clair at keele, locked up so their dolly would be safe, leave the key on one of the doors of one of the businesses in that building, and this bozo phones me at 9:30 in the morning wanting to know what is going on with this rental, and where is the key, without ever having looked up any information, and without having looked for the key. He was rude, abrupt, and intimidating. I filed a customer objection over the phone immediately after hanging up on this offensive representative, and still, despite that this was all uhaul's mistakes, I receive another bill by email for extra days rentals, and insurance. This is the first time I have ever had an issue of any kind with uhaul, and now I understand why people complain about them. I'm so disappointed with the service I got. I realize it was Christmas; that's no excuse for the employees on shift to do their jobs improperly. And the additional billing is just a big slap in the face.

Lindsey N. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

BRANDON R. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Parking was very limited and the office was only open until 1:30 pm. We were approached by an employee in a UPS shirt who suggested we give him the keys and he would take care of it, claiming, without the slightest verification, that it was all part of the same business. Obviously we didn't give him the keys. Moronic staff.

EMECA U. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like late hor service