Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2574 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N1L8

(416) 695-7776

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 10 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Manntel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Manntel

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROMUALDAS J. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location very hard to notice from the street. Even though I had an confirmation, they said they did not have the truck even though there were 3 on the lot. After an hour delay, I was provided with the truck. A discount for the inconvenience would have been the right thing to do.

JULIAN K. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

REA K. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Owner of franchise was slow, inattentive. My contract said 'gas tank full' via picture. But when I got in van, it was far less than full. We drove only a handful of kms, and didn't top up gas, as meter had not budged. He insisted on charging me for gas, even though the needle had not budged. I lost interest in arguing with him, so I paid. He's rude, inconsiderate, and has no service skills. Rotten service. A fight at the end. Wrong info on contract. Who trained this guy? Please let him know he will lose future business from me and my colleague. We said as much, and he yelled after us, yes, don't come back here. Truth. Thank you for listening. My regular U-Haul location (donlands/danforth, in Toronto) is, on the other hand, ***** 5 star! Thanks

Stephen C. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean truck almost new

Jeremy N. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was a bit messy but I didn't really care. What I was upset about was scheduling online. I have always just called and will do so in the future because I did not catch the change to a 4 hour booking which for most moves is ridiculous. I entered in the Pick up and Drop off from 9AM to 9AM the following day and somewhere along the ordering process it was changed to 4 hours. No big alert and the truck originally was available for the whole day. That really rubbed me the wrong way.

teodor c. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and new truck owner is very humble.clean the windshield and add fluid and provide snow brush

JERED G. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very humble and jolly mood

Brian C. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

late hours very convienent

GREGORY F. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

late hours open. very convenient

JULIANA A. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very honest people have multiple business outfit. I am dealing with long time and I live few homes away.

Darryl G. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly business man

CARLA L. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good to know this plaza has UPS store.open late hours

NOEL J. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and full of energy.New UPS store. Lots of moving supply and open late. needs more trucks to choose from. One or two trucks for location open 7.00 am to 11.00pm.no other location open that late and they have more trucks and trailer to choose from.This location never had too many to choose from.

GEAN A. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

renovation going on moved to 2574 st clair ave w.Beautifull UPS store congratulation!

DONALD C. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

weird location that seemed to be spread over several different addreses. n where to pull off the street. the delivery and inspection were done on the busy street. a bit disconcerting.

GRETA C. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to drive across Toronto to pick up our uhaul because the previous customer was hours late returning their truck. By the time we got to Brantford to unload we had to do it in the dark. I have not yet been credited $50...I am waiting for that.

CLAUDE C. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service at par

Abid V. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon picking up the van, absolutely no check of the van was done. It was pointed out to us and we were sent on our way with a key. Upon returning it, we were informed of the gas policy. The manager of the location, who initially rented the van to us, was no longer there. The woman who was there explained a $25 fee plus refuelling charges. Then, the staff working asked for $10 directly and didn't charge for the gas, she said she would arrange for someone to go put it in. As we were leaving, we then saw the manager come out of the store, meaning he must have been there the entire time in the back. Bad experience all around.

AKASH P. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything already in place, no suggestion needed

MIRIAM B. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

polite and courteous gentleman

AUSTIN P. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service and open on thanksgiving

Kevin K. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the staff hooking the trailer up to our truck. Very helpful!

LLOYD G. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

enjoy renting this location curious staff and extended hours and lots of packing material almost everything you .need to move.They take my stress out of my head.

PATRICIA C. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful staff as usual.

PATRICK R. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service so far

Alex S. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good staff but confusing location - it's a UPS store. Needs a U-Haul marquee beside it or over top of the door or at least a 'Uhaul here' thing. I think this may have been because of construction though not sure.

DOUGLAS M. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personal very helpful

Christopher R. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location could be better with more space to manage the vehicles, but generally the staff were nice and the vehicle well maintained.

Maria M. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean place get to know ups store open in our area

DANIEL H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

open 7days 7-11 good to do business

BOB H. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

repeat customer service

SOLLY M. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful gentleman walk extra mile to help us start our stress full of day. I repair my car with them.Very honest people.

ROBERTO D. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent and helpful staff

DENISE C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I didn't get a 26 foot truck like I was supposed to he offered a free trailer if I run out of room but by the time I needed he was closed and I had to pay for a storage unit

SANTOS H. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always use this location for my company. Very nice fox

MARIA I. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice person to deal

JOAN N. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff and huge location and only open late in our area. Keep the good work going.

KEITH P. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Yard is small and spread out. Difficult to get trailers into the proper location. Thankfully it was still open. Staff was very helpful

SONYA S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good to know somebody open 7 days and till 11.00 pm. it's like walking in to 7 11 corner variety store.

RON L. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

late our opening very convince

Matthew W. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service as usual

Joyce (Laian) T. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerk was a little rude, the experience was good until the clerk at the UPS store start to give us attitudes, which made the experience just horrible at the end.

ALEXANDERZACHEJ Z. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice person we had to cancel the truck.we were bit scared .He said no problem. See you next time.

FELIPE P. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best place to be. Lot's of parking

JESSICA P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean place and courtious

VICTOR Y. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service , fast and in time ,

MICHAELA A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good to see someone working on long weekend. Hard working person and very helpfull

FERENC H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only location in Toronto west open late deserve to have more trucks. we work late hours and some time need truck late or on holidays to deliver mattress. Manntel is the Only location open till 11.00 pm.

MICHAEL K. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful persons. Open late.Need more choice to chose from inventory. Open late should have more equipment big place.

JUNG GEON C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people