Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2574 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N1L8

(416) 695-7776

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 10 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Manntel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Manntel

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NOEL J. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff very helpful and full of energy.New UPS store. Lots of moving supply and open late. needs more trucks to choose from. One or two trucks for location open 7.00 am to 11.00pm.no other location open that late and they have more trucks and trailer to choose from.This location never had too many to choose from.

GEAN A. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

renovation going on moved to 2574 st clair ave w.Beautifull UPS store congratulation!

DONALD C. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

weird location that seemed to be spread over several different addreses. n where to pull off the street. the delivery and inspection were done on the busy street. a bit disconcerting.

GRETA C. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to drive across Toronto to pick up our uhaul because the previous customer was hours late returning their truck. By the time we got to Brantford to unload we had to do it in the dark. I have not yet been credited $50...I am waiting for that.

CLAUDE C. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service at par

Abid V. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon picking up the van, absolutely no check of the van was done. It was pointed out to us and we were sent on our way with a key. Upon returning it, we were informed of the gas policy. The manager of the location, who initially rented the van to us, was no longer there. The woman who was there explained a $25 fee plus refuelling charges. Then, the staff working asked for $10 directly and didn't charge for the gas, she said she would arrange for someone to go put it in. As we were leaving, we then saw the manager come out of the store, meaning he must have been there the entire time in the back. Bad experience all around.

AKASH P. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything already in place, no suggestion needed

MIRIAM B. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

polite and courteous gentleman

AUSTIN P. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service and open on thanksgiving

Kevin K. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the staff hooking the trailer up to our truck. Very helpful!

LLOYD G. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

enjoy renting this location curious staff and extended hours and lots of packing material almost everything you .need to move.They take my stress out of my head.

PATRICIA C. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful staff as usual.

PATRICK R. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best service so far

Alex S. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good staff but confusing location - it's a UPS store. Needs a U-Haul marquee beside it or over top of the door or at least a 'Uhaul here' thing. I think this may have been because of construction though not sure.

DOUGLAS M. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personal very helpful

Christopher R. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location could be better with more space to manage the vehicles, but generally the staff were nice and the vehicle well maintained.

Maria M. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean place get to know ups store open in our area

DANIEL H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

open 7days 7-11 good to do business

BOB H. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

repeat customer service

SOLLY M. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful gentleman walk extra mile to help us start our stress full of day. I repair my car with them.Very honest people.

ROBERTO D. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent and helpful staff

DENISE C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I didn't get a 26 foot truck like I was supposed to he offered a free trailer if I run out of room but by the time I needed he was closed and I had to pay for a storage unit

SANTOS H. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always use this location for my company. Very nice fox

MARIA I. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice person to deal

JOAN N. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff and huge location and only open late in our area. Keep the good work going.

KEITH P. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Yard is small and spread out. Difficult to get trailers into the proper location. Thankfully it was still open. Staff was very helpful

SONYA S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good to know somebody open 7 days and till 11.00 pm. it's like walking in to 7 11 corner variety store.

RON L. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

late our opening very convince

Matthew W. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service as usual

Joyce (Laian) T. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clerk was a little rude, the experience was good until the clerk at the UPS store start to give us attitudes, which made the experience just horrible at the end.

ALEXANDERZACHEJ Z. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice person we had to cancel the truck.we were bit scared .He said no problem. See you next time.

FELIPE P. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

best place to be. Lot's of parking

JESSICA P. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean place and courtious

VICTOR Y. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service , fast and in time ,

MICHAELA A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good to see someone working on long weekend. Hard working person and very helpfull

FERENC H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only location in Toronto west open late deserve to have more trucks. we work late hours and some time need truck late or on holidays to deliver mattress. Manntel is the Only location open till 11.00 pm.

MICHAEL K. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful persons. Open late.Need more choice to chose from inventory. Open late should have more equipment big place.

JUNG GEON C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people

LEONIDAS N. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for keeping

WALDRAE W. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice gentleman and open early morning good to do business and go to work on time

MAX B. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only wish I had been informed that the cost of insurance would also be added to the $20 daily overages. While it makes sense, I did not expect the cost to be as high as it was

ABAD K. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always helpful

SHELBY C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was double charged for my uhaul van and spent an entire morning trying to deal with the location's "manager" and my bank. I have two receipts from the location stating they had charged my card a hold fee, and another receipt showing I paid in cash. I went to my bank after being sent there by the dealership, and was turned away by my bank as well, stating they couldn't do anything about it either. I will be waiting for a manager from uhaul to contact me to reimburse my money. This has been the worst customer service I have ever received and I won't be dealing with your company ever again.

Christina P. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation to help my boyfriend move. He lives in Toronto but at the time he was staying with me in Brampton. The traffic between Toronto and Brampton can get pretty hectic if you know the highways. So, we were going to be late for our noon pick-up by about 30 minutes and we decided to call to let the St. Clair location know. When the guy picked up the phone, he wasn't even listening to us but instead talking to someone else. When we finally got his attention, he told us that it wasn't a booking but a reservation and due to that difference, if we didn't show up at noon he would give our truck away to anyone else that walked in. After that, I got very upset and realized we wouldn't get there in time and I didn't have time to wait around if our truck was gone. And I honestly didn't want to deal with a person who didn't care about customer service, or give my money to that specific location. So I called back and told him to cancel my reservation. He didn't tell us anything about a cancellation fee, but said "ok, bye" and hung up the phone. Luckily, the Dupont location had a truck available and the gentleman was very pleasant to deal with and gave us all the help we needed and made us feel like our business was valued. Wednesday morning, after the ordeal on Saturday, I checked my credit card statement only to find a $50 charge from "U-Haul Manntel". I called in to the Manntel (St. Clair) location and the man on the phone said it was because I cancelled and it wasn't that location that charged me but U-Haul the company and I'd have to call them to get my money back. That made no sense since the charge was from "U-Haul Manntel". So I told him to give me the number and I called. Thank goodness Mark was so patient and nice, and he got me money back, as well as informing me that it was the location and not the company that charged me (which I figured out already). Overall, I would recommend U-Haul the company to my friends but I would never ever recommend this location to anyone. Who would honestly want to deal with clerks that don't listen to you, don't inform you of their policies, and can't even admit to the things they do? I know I'm never going to consider booking from this location again.

CUNNINGHAM L. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quite a nice feeling to see big opration

Lori T. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful person

PATRICIA K. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The owner was quick to brag about the "recognition" he'd received from U-Haul for exemplary service, yet the service we received was sub-par. He harassed my wife by phoning her several times on the day of the rental to "confirm" a rental that had already been confirmed. I checked in earlier in the day online, and yet he had none of this information when I picked up the trailer. I spent more than 20 minutes while he re-entered everything. He told me we could have lost our rental because we hadn't confirmed, even though we already had done so, AND I had checked in online. He had the wrong time for our pickup, even though I had the correct time on my rental confirmation. He insisted he was correct. He was not helpful, nor did he seem competent. I asked to rent some blankets. He never gave them to me. He walked me out to the rental, hooked up the trailer, and then left me to navigate my way out of a cramped and cluttered driveway. He gave me no receipt nor any paperwork of any kind. Though I told him I would return on a Sunday, he said the shop would be closed, and gave no special instructions. On Sunday, he was indeed in the store, locked, and gave me little guidance or direction. I told him he forgot to give me the blankets, and he acted like he had no idea what I meant, then he disappeared. I left the U-haul on the road in front of his shop with a note to please call me to credit the blankets. I never heard from him. The service was terrible. We will not be keen to rent from U-Haul any time soon.

MARLORITO P. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpfull. good to know opens late

GORDEN A. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and courteous. clean and professional..

DAVID B. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very honest person give me advise to have local than one way since I was coming back where I live instead driving two vehicle.

PETER H. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service even pouring rain outside

ANQI H. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean place.The UPS store.lot of inventory for moving supply

MICHAEL F. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person was very helpful and waited for me to arrive late in the day. But it was in a messy repair garage

TIANNA H. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The reason for the below average score is the location was impossible to find. The address gives a range and when I got there the block is littered with garages. There was no clear sign as to where to pull in. Ended up parking the van around the block and walking back. It seems an associate watched my struggle and walked out to meet me to take the van. So the customer service was nice, and the guy I had met was excellent. He made for a smooth return. So if the place was clean I wouldn't know, but the staff (the one gentleman I met) was great!

BRANDY F. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaint always recommend other this location open 7 days and open late

TRAVIS K. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to see when driving down the street. A small sign does not cut it in that area

VAUGHN M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour drop off on a holiday was closed so I was unsure of where to leave truck with no signs directing such. I phoned the number from the website (which was different from the one posted on the window) and left a message stating where I parked it etc. I was quite nervous until I recvd an email that said all was well approx 2 hours after drop off and there would be no further charges (you never know with all the stipulations and fine print).