Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2574 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N1L8

(416) 695-7776

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 10 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Manntel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Manntel

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JULIE E R. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only location open late excellent staff

SEAN W. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpfull

FLIPE C. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

beautiful location open late and full of moving supply

STEFANO G. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

down to earth

MIR Z. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff

VLAD S. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

humble and very helpfull

HAM J. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful person

ALLEN P. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convent to my business and open late

TANIA F. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff and clean place

SAFARI D. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always above par

ANNA A. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and friendly place. Good to know open late and 7 days I highly recommend this location more alive and Ups store too.

KIMBERLY A. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location is ugly and uninviting. The door to the uhaul store isn't marked. There is no drop off box. The employee who phoned me was rude and uniformed. I had to leave my own padlock and key on the trailer I dropped off because uhaul reservations screwed up my drop off (kept saying they would phone me with my drop off location and kept not doing it). After hours on the phone I finally got confirmation that I could drop off the trailer on st Clair at keele, locked up so their dolly would be safe, leave the key on one of the doors of one of the businesses in that building, and this bozo phones me at 9:30 in the morning wanting to know what is going on with this rental, and where is the key, without ever having looked up any information, and without having looked for the key. He was rude, abrupt, and intimidating. I filed a customer objection over the phone immediately after hanging up on this offensive representative, and still, despite that this was all uhaul's mistakes, I receive another bill by email for extra days rentals, and insurance. This is the first time I have ever had an issue of any kind with uhaul, and now I understand why people complain about them. I'm so disappointed with the service I got. I realize it was Christmas; that's no excuse for the employees on shift to do their jobs improperly. And the additional billing is just a big slap in the face.

Lindsey N. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

BRANDON R. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Parking was very limited and the office was only open until 1:30 pm. We were approached by an employee in a UPS shirt who suggested we give him the keys and he would take care of it, claiming, without the slightest verification, that it was all part of the same business. Obviously we didn't give him the keys. Moronic staff.

EMECA U. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like late hor service

ROMUALDAS J. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location very hard to notice from the street. Even though I had an confirmation, they said they did not have the truck even though there were 3 on the lot. After an hour delay, I was provided with the truck. A discount for the inconvenience would have been the right thing to do.

JULIAN K. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

REA K. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Owner of franchise was slow, inattentive. My contract said 'gas tank full' via picture. But when I got in van, it was far less than full. We drove only a handful of kms, and didn't top up gas, as meter had not budged. He insisted on charging me for gas, even though the needle had not budged. I lost interest in arguing with him, so I paid. He's rude, inconsiderate, and has no service skills. Rotten service. A fight at the end. Wrong info on contract. Who trained this guy? Please let him know he will lose future business from me and my colleague. We said as much, and he yelled after us, yes, don't come back here. Truth. Thank you for listening. My regular U-Haul location (donlands/danforth, in Toronto) is, on the other hand, ***** 5 star! Thanks

Stephen C. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean truck almost new

Jeremy N. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was a bit messy but I didn't really care. What I was upset about was scheduling online. I have always just called and will do so in the future because I did not catch the change to a 4 hour booking which for most moves is ridiculous. I entered in the Pick up and Drop off from 9AM to 9AM the following day and somewhere along the ordering process it was changed to 4 hours. No big alert and the truck originally was available for the whole day. That really rubbed me the wrong way.

teodor c. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean and new truck owner is very humble.clean the windshield and add fluid and provide snow brush

JERED G. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very humble and jolly mood

Brian C. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

late hours very convienent

GREGORY F. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

late hours open. very convenient

JULIANA A. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very honest people have multiple business outfit. I am dealing with long time and I live few homes away.

Darryl G. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly business man