Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Manntel (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2568-2574 St Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON M6N1L8

(416) 695-7776

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 10 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Manntel

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Manntel

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARLORITO P. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpfull. good to know opens late

GORDEN A. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful and courteous. clean and professional..

DAVID B. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very honest person give me advise to have local than one way since I was coming back where I live instead driving two vehicle.

PETER H. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service even pouring rain outside

ANQI H. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean place.The UPS store.lot of inventory for moving supply

MICHAEL F. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person was very helpful and waited for me to arrive late in the day. But it was in a messy repair garage

TIANNA H. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The reason for the below average score is the location was impossible to find. The address gives a range and when I got there the block is littered with garages. There was no clear sign as to where to pull in. Ended up parking the van around the block and walking back. It seems an associate watched my struggle and walked out to meet me to take the van. So the customer service was nice, and the guy I had met was excellent. He made for a smooth return. So if the place was clean I wouldn't know, but the staff (the one gentleman I met) was great!

BRANDY F. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaint always recommend other this location open 7 days and open late

TRAVIS K. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make it easier to see when driving down the street. A small sign does not cut it in that area

VAUGHN M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

24 hour drop off on a holiday was closed so I was unsure of where to leave truck with no signs directing such. I phoned the number from the website (which was different from the one posted on the window) and left a message stating where I parked it etc. I was quite nervous until I recvd an email that said all was well approx 2 hours after drop off and there would be no further charges (you never know with all the stipulations and fine print).

JOYCE C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good to know open late hours. excellent service

DAVID W. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good to have location opens late

JACQUELINE S. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It wasn't the location of pick up and drop off that was poor service, but the head office! they changed my pick up location without notifying me the day of. Putting me behind schedule with those that helped me move. This is what made the experience stressful.

ROBERT D. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice service, waited for me after closing. Closes very late. Great experience. Newer truck.

JIN D. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Maan did excellent job for me ! I hope mor uhaul store can open late

Stephan B. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't think the tank was totally full when I picked it up. I rented the VAN for a 30 km trip and when I filled up the van, I put in 15 litres of gas. It should have been about 8 litres for that distance (based on fuel rating of 25 L / 100 km, but I suspect the van gets better fuel economy than that).

LAVIN J. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Verry bad customer service

NICK F. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks a lot.

TSETEN L. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff and clean outfit

MICHAEL D. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean and good shape. Easy to pick up and fair price.

ANTHONY N. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were incredibly friendly and ensured that I had a smooth and pleasent experience. Much appreciated.

CAROLINA L. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received a very good treatment form the gentleman there. The only major inconvenience was that an upset customer was transferred to my phone because I had not return a truck on time. He called your customer service and asked for me to be blacklisted and to charge my credit card with his fees! He was very angry and was difficult making me feel stressed out and very uncomfortable. This is not professional from your female customer agent there not being able to handle that customer herself! Please clarify if there is anything regarding this. carolaine.lopez@gmail.com My phone number is 4716.827.7395 but I am not available during daytime.Thanks. Carolina

FENGFENG Z. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I first talked to a guy in 2568. He simply told me to park the truck on back of the building. Then I went back to him trying to give him the key, but he told me to drive back from the yard and stop in front of the 2574 building. What a confusing process! It would be better if the returning address is shown as 2574 St Clair Ave W.

NICHOLAS M. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpfull

OREN C. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful staff

EMILIO M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with the service

SEAN C. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy told me he wouldn't have a truck for me even though it was guaranteed. I had to call head office to get them to call the driver to confirm drop off. I found out the guy at the location was trying to get more money for my truck, but I waited around and got there as soon as it arrived so that he couldn't. Worst experience ever.

LUCIA D. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything is satisfactory

Simon G. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

offer a cleaner truck and make sure... when a client request something you have it for them.. if not, at least send a message to the customer telling them....