Customer Reviews for 7th Street Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,823 reviews

2060 7th St W   Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 690-7696

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/7/2022 - 8/12/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/13/2022: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/14/2022 - 8/19/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 9/5/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(651) 690-7696

2060 7th St W
Saint Paul, MN 55116

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/7/2022 - 8/12/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/13/2022: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/14/2022 - 8/19/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Don't see any improvement needed

jody S. 
Rating:
5.0

I think 7th Street Storage is awesome; and it is my favorite place to rent a U Haul moving vehicle! It is run by fantastic managers who are kind & professional, and who also provide excellent & attentive customer service while over-seeing every detail in the rental process. Thank you to all at 7th Street Storage for your great service! Especially to Jordan, Nathan and Becky~ thank you very much!!! ~Michelle O.

michelle O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Using the app to sign up did not work very well. Getting the truck with 1/8 of a tank of gas was not good.

Henry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. Next time, to be more efficient, I will prepare all my stuff before renting the van. But that's on me, not UHaul :-)

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

I really like this place! I will use it again for sure. Great customer service and a welcoming atmosphere. Professional & willing to help. Just one thing: if walking is a challenge for you, there is a long one block walk to the lot in order to retrieve your rental vehicle and to return it. But who knows~ they are so nice, maybe they just might help you with that in some way.

michelle O. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible and stressful experience. I will never come back to this location again.

Nakesha L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who helped me on this past fine Sunday morning gave great instructions on getting the vehicle and the return process. I will definitely only use this location going forward. Best Uhaul experience I've had and moving is never fun.

Cassandra G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, this is my second time renting from this location and both times I've had a great experience! Thank you!

Morayo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
4.0

The fellow who helped me this time seemed to enjoy his job and was very pleasant and helpful. Previous rental here, the woman was not friendly and seemed uninterested. I mentioned this in my previous survey you asked me to reply to. Regards, Bill Hosko Small business owner for 32 years.

william H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside was clean. Outside was muddy and covered with dead bugs. No problems mechanically. Staff was engaging and helpful. Overall it was more than I expected.

Kristina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohamed J. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was in really rough shape. It had a lot of issues so I had to spend a bunch of time going around round documenting all of the issues it had.

Gregory F. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm sorry that I don't remember his name, but the service representative was one of the most friendly and helpful agents we have encountered - excellent service!

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was clean and got great mileage.

Mark B. 
Rating:
2.0

Van wasn't ready on time and had to wait 45 minutes.

Rachel A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Prisciliano M. 
Rating:
2.0

Woman behind desk is indifferent. In part, twice when I've called there, yesterday to place an order there was NO answer and no way to leave a message. When I phoned again an hour later, she answered. When then there completing my order before 5 PM, the phone started ringing, I said you can answer if you like, she said "no, I am not multitasking today". This am after 9 I phoned again being I am all but certain I left my reading glasses in the cab, no answer after many rings. Half hour later I phoned, she answered, said if they find the glasses she'd phone. Again, I had my glasses with me when I first entered the cab, and they were not in my pocket after I'd dropped it off after hours and was back at my business. I am all but certain they fell on the floor next to passenger seat. When I phoned an hour later, again no answer. She has a bit of a knowitall attitude and feeling she gives off is your there on her terms only. She was the same several months ago when I first used the location. The truck and your pricing were good, but NO WAY could I recommend the location.

william H. 
Rating:
2.0

The information for mobile pick up was very poorly communicated. The inside staff were very short staffed. They assigned the wrong truck to me but luckily there was a worker who helped sort it out. I got my truck and hour after I was scheduled to pick it up. The return was poorly communicated. The link I was supposed to follow was expired and wouldn't process. Overall poor user experience.

Elena B. 
Rating:
4.0

Better signage at self return that reminds customer to use the self checkout app before returning the key.

Jane J. 
Rating:
2.0

Drop off was very stressful with nobody there . Couldn't find code we needed for gate . We had to call number of person on call .

Milt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS F. 
Rating:
3.0

It sucked to get into a truck with less than 1/4 tank of gas in it.

ALEX M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olivia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha G. 
Rating:
4.0

Just remember not all customers have smartphones don't expect their customers to your business you already know what bruises are on your vehicles

sherrie A. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm 65-years old and was dreading using this online stuff. Ends up to be very user friendly and I didn't feel like a dummy.

Pamela G. 
Rating:
3.0

I could not do the online thing I did not like that part at all..... and the people there was so nice and polite they helped a lot

Kay C. 
Rating:
3.0

Cabin was sticky and not cleaned. The check in procedures was problematic and lost 1/2 hour costing me more labour time.

Gerhard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

It was amazing service , Good Coustemer service!!! Thank you very much for extra support!

GETAHUN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thaddeus A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Azmera Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The online return process is more time consuming than I had hoped for.

Christine M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ailsa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

yassin Y. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't have any complaints as I had another good experience with them. I would like to suggest you get some more "Utility Dolly's" as I was unable to return mine earlier for the weekend crowd.

Fiona L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

The instructions on how to pickup the truck and drop off were a little vague and confusing.

Grayce B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great. HOWEVER- Booking and follow up chaos by Uhaul was horrible. Changed my location at last minute, tried to make me drive really far away to pick up a truck they was suppose to be close to my residence. Rude, incompetent employees.

Sharon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was so clearly explained that I was confused as to where I should park my car while I was using the truck.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck size I rented wasn't available and they gave me a larger truck. Problem was, that truck didn't fit in the entry to the storage unit.

Susan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great, no complaints here!

RYAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

A nice vehicle and good surface . I like it

SHALI A. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies at West 7th storage are AMAZING!!!!

MARCI M. 
Rating:
2.0

The app never gave me the door code, could not return truck without a hassle

Frank K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHAU J. 
Rating:
3.0

When I checked out the truck the gas gauge was listed at being fuller than it was and I didn't discover this until I was returning the truck after hours that evening. I took a picture of the gas gauge and mileage before I left the facility so I would know exactly how much to fill the tank to when I returned the truck. I filled the tank to a little more than what it was at when I had checked it out and when I was doing the after hours online return that evening it charged me for gas. I contacted 7th street storage and spoke to Connie about it and emailed her pictures of the gas gauge, but I was still charged. Can someone please help me with this? Thank you.

SUSAN B. 
Rating:
4.0

It should be noted that the hours of operation had been reduced and not updated on U-Haul's website.

SHANE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Windshield should have been cleaned, window crank was missing a knob on crank. Staff was very nice van was ready & worked just fine!

MARK F. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was fine. Trailer was fine. Overall experience with uhaul administratively sucked. Will go to a different company in the future.

richard J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER E. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck door didn't shut all the way, it was as if its frame were a bit bent, so it was very noisy to ride in given the wind noise the gap created. Outside of the that the truck was very well maintained. The staff was so friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend this location for the staff alone. Returning the truck was a nightmare, as the website errored out every time I tried to submit the return. After 5 tries, I had a friend use his phone with a different browser and it worked. At the end of a long day, that created a pretty miserable experience.

BRENNAN H. 
Rating:
1.0

I tried making an account a few days earlier, only to have the website crash just as I was finishing. It wasn't possible to create an account because the website is messed up so I couldn't get to me rental within. The "keys" booth was covered with plastic and wasn't visible so I coulnd't find it. Luckily some random lady was there to point out the key kiosk. The back lift was frozen shut. If we didn't have access to hot water, there's no way it would have opened by simply pulling. Faster than 50mph, the vehicle had a nasty shake/vibration. I'm never renting anything from Uhaul again due to this experience. Its simply not worth all of the failed web services to risk not getting your rental on time. I'm trying out your competitors next, without a doubt. The poor person from U-Haul on the phone was very helpful but you can only do so much when the rest of the infrastructure is messed up. I feel bad for how angry I was at her but it wasn't her fault at all. IT WAS YOUR FAULT!!!!!! You should apologize to ALL of your field operators because I assume they constantly have to deal with this same stuff because your website is so messed up. Also, your app sucks too. I tried downloading it and all that jazz but it also wouldn't allow me to set up an account, rendering the entire platform useless. What a waste.

Nicholas S. 
Rating:
3.0

May need more staff on-site to attend to customers

AYODELE O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRIFFIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL J. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was short handed but friendly and professional. Returning the vehicle was unacceptable. My phone had service and internet but would not connect to the uhaul share my location. Took over 45 minutes to finally checkout while on hold to talk to someone.

CONRAD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!

KEVIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

When we picked up the truck the low oil warning went off before we left with the truck. The staff though was very helpful though and put in a quart of oil.

KRISTINE N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great custoner experience!!

ROSEMARY B. 
Rating:
2.0

Terrible customer service!

Rajan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing more needed, was a very satisfying experience.

JANET K. 
Rating:
5.0

After we packed our truck, it wouldn't start. We were delayed for more than four hours as we waited for it to get fixed. I plan to use and recommend another company moving forward.

DEREK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a person who worked in the oglffice who happened to be in the parking area who who so helpful. I did t get her name, but she was very friendly, helpful and encouraging. She really made the experience a good o e.

LISA H. 
Rating:
5.0

U can keep up the good work ! Thats all U need 2 do! And U can tell them Boots said so!

MATTHEW D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
1.0

YOUR WEBSITE LIED. YOUR EMPLOYEES LIED. I WILL DO EVERYTHING IN MY ABSOLUTE POWER TO NEVER USE YOUR SERVICE EVER AGAIN IN EVERY LIFETIME AHEAD OF ME AND I HAVE USED YOUR SERVICE FOR 5 DIFFERENT MOVES AS A 26 YEAR OLD. YOU ALL ARE CORPORATE SCEEVES AND YOU SHALL BURN FOR YOUR WRONGDOINGS IN CAPITALIST HELL. WHEN THE REVLOTION HAPPENS, I SEE A GUILLOTINE IN YOUR CEO'S FUTURE.

Emily E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa C. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady in the office was clear . On directions. It would be better if you had a lot person

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Fabulous, helpful service.

Paul W. 
Rating:
4.0

My suggestion would be to skip the interaction with a person at a desk. The reservation process was time consuming enough, the front desk process seemed a bit much after having to check in again on the phone when walking myself to the rental and taking photos and uploading. I've done the remote check in without a clerk and it was so time consuming that I thought doing an in person check in would be better… it wasn't

ALEXANDRA L. 
Rating:
2.0

The gate access code was not provided automatically during the process so I was not able to drop off the truck after hours. Everything else about the process online was great.

Mary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service—good price, fast, friendly and professional!

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Have gate code available outside of initial instructions. I used the gate code to get in but then needed it later to get out and didn't have it. Was trapped in lot for 40 mins

Joe H. 
Rating:
4.0

I had a terrible time trying to return the truck after hours using the website. I stood outside in a drizzle after I called U-Haul's phone number as I waited for someone to answer. I gave up after almost 15 minutes and just left the truck in its secure lot.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to make it more obvious the returns are around BACK as I went to the address on the contract with the truck and trailer and it was VERY difficult to get out of the front parking lot to go around back.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEON L. 
Rating:
3.0

So, my initial reservation was re-assigned / moved two times, one about two hours before my initial pick up, and the other about 15 minutes before my (rescheduled) pick up. Thankfully staff was able to get me a truck instead of a van, though I only had it for about 2 hours. Overall I had great experienced with all of the employees who really tried to solve the problem for me, but I sort of think that a system that has no error tolerance for a different person not returning a vehicle on time is probably trying to maximize profit at the expense of the consumer.

ERIC B. 
Rating:
5.0

My moving experience was very smooth and easy thanks to Becky who gave me personal service and showed me how the van operated and where everything was.

FIONA L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top