Customer Reviews for HTF Auction Services
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

425 reviews

181 Humphries Dr   Etna, OH 43068

(740) 739-4027

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/11/2022 - 8/12/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/15/2022 - 8/17/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 8/18/2022 - 8/19/2022: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 739-4027

181 Humphries Dr
Etna, OH 43068

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/11/2022 - 8/12/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/15/2022 - 8/17/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 8/18/2022 - 8/19/2022: 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica D. 
Rating:
5.0

FIX RESERVATION SYSTEM

Todd R. 
Rating:
5.0

The people make the experience. The customer service friendliness and helpfulness was terrific. I will definitely recommend this location. I had to wait for after hours assistance via phone call for far too long but the gal was friendly and pleasant that's the downfall of Uhaul. No one to answer the phones.

Mara P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
4.0

Rental off was not authorized to do cash transactions. This caused some issues

Marc C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K. 
Rating:
2.0

The place i selected to pick it up from wasn't the correct place. when i went there to pick it up it was the sketchiest place I've ever seen. it was just a garage and nobody was there. I finally called the number and they said I had to pick it up about 10 minutes away at a different place. took forever to find someone there also. Never again from this place

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find, Greeted very nicely. Equipment was ready and waiting. Comment about reservations process- Excellent. Staff was extremely accommodating and very helpful. Clear explanations, courteous and genuinely interested in assisting with the process. Both for making reservations and at the regional level just at pick up.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

The location I wanted pickup from was changed to 35 minutes away☹️

James J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff K. 
Rating:
4.0

There was an issue with the engine, but that can happen at anytime with a vehicle. UHAUL Roadside Assistance took care of the situation, so everything worked out in the end.

Lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. Thank you so very much!

Sara P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!! Very easy and convenient service! Thanks again!!

Tanya G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda K. 
Rating:
3.0

Quick and convenient

Bob G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan R. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not like the online sign in. I felt the website and user experience was poor.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees were very friendly and extremely helpful

Jordan G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lok P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find, accessible and seamless.

Michael F. 
Rating:
4.0

Pretty good service Good setup👍🏻

Eric N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service they handled us very quickly and got us on our way

Mike P. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck itself must have had a leak because most of our boxes were wet when we unloaded. A lot of our books were damaged which really stinks.

Chris K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerry H. 
Rating:
1.0

The family running this location called twice during our move to ask when we'd return the truck and to request we return it earlier than our reservation time. When we complied and brought it in earlier, we were screamed at by the employee for not knowing where to park, despite no obvious signs or directions. This man then just yelled at us to leave the keys in the truck and leave without helping us or asking us if we needed anything, and then walked off. As he walked off he made disparaging comments about my husband. When we proceeded to check the truck in via mobile and reported a side scratch that occurred in

Cody C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

Victoria Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tarek A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
2.0

Location was not the one I selected, and it was further away than the location I would have preferred as a second option. When I went to pick up, no one was present and the gate was closed.

Brian B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful and great communicating with me prior to pick up and at the location. Very nice guys.

Tim O. 
Rating:
1.0

The facility opened at 9 am. On pickup day, no one showed up until 9:15 am. On return day, no one showed up so I left at 9:30 am. I called the owner and he said his wife was supposed to be there. END THEIR LICENSING AGREEMENT WITH UHAUL!!!

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy J. 
Rating:
4.0

The furniture blankets were loose and some a little dirty--not folded and bagged in plastic like another U-Haul dealer in the area. The agent was filling in for her father and it was a little disorganized, but thankful that they had a truck available.

John W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bjorn D. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was available for pickup or drop off. Had to go next door for that business to contact owner that we were there for pickup. No one had ever indicated we needed to be precise on a time to pickup....we were told to be there earlier on Friday. We were then charged for 2 days instead of the requested 1 day. We managed, but, lost precious time trying to get all our errands done.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

The movers that we hired through UHaul were late and therefore, cancelled.

Zachary H. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of the facility personally ensured that the truck was clean and even called me on the phone to help me with the no-contact codes. He also helped to save me money by suggesting the correct rental for my needs. I was grateful for the help as I had a horrific rental experience with Pataskala Storage and Uhaul that very same morning and refused to rent from them. I highly recommend HTF over any other location in this area.

Raymond A. 
Rating:
1.0

If you are advertising that you open at 10 :30 be there at 10:30 not 11 :15.

Bruce M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy C. 
Rating:
1.0

Rude, impatient, violent, disrespectful.

JASON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula H. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented from HTF Auction Services a couple of times and have always had great service

Patrick F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good staff and provides excellent service. I am a regular costomer

Hakim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and I had a very good rental experience. I can't think of anything that could have been changed to make it any better!

Richard H. 
Rating:
2.0

I'm still waiting on someone to contact me back. I rented a truck and returned it with the correct amount of fuel as when started and I'd like to know why I was billed $163

Triston R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAIA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. HTF Auction Services is the best U-Haul service provider in town!

Derek G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hakim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice and reliable and good customer service.

Bir G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

travis S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD R. 
Rating:
1.0

Wasn't so much the etna location but the lancaster Ohio location caused us to have to go an hour away. And then it took an hour to get the van because they didn't understand as the driver I used a back up number that wasn't mine and they wouldn't just call the number I gave them so ten o'clock at night I had to try an find somebody else to answer the phone.

MIRANDA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pamela W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene A. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was above and beyond! Thank you so much.

Bethany W. 
Rating:
1.0

Fire Gary Allen!

Dean B. 
Rating:
4.0

Great 24 hour drop-off.

KENT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
2.0

The lady at the front desk was very lovely, helpful, and kind. The man was not nice. The truck was good and clean.

TERESA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick F. 
Rating:
1.0

No one there even though they were supposed to be open until 8:00 pm. Had to unhook and lift trailer by myself in a dark parking lot. Very difficult to do. Left trailer next to two UHaul trucks. Ridiculous. These "sideline" vendors are never helpful. Getting tired of dealing with them.

PATRICK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

judy N. 
Rating:
4.0

We were told the receiving location would comp us any incidental overuse miles if they were minimal. The receiving location said the pickup location should have done this.

dena N. 
Rating:
3.0

$19.95 per day , 2 days =$160 that's what I would tell them

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary A. 
Rating:
4.0

Self check out process did not work at all. UHaul systems were down. I got the van about half hour late. However systems were up for the return. Van had a low rear right tire pressure warning which was worrisome - I put this in the return comments.

Sridhar J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fayth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was there. I called and they said it was a 24/7 drop off. So we could not get our refund or tell them about the hole in the roof and let them know our stuff was wet.

HARVEY A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top