Customer Reviews for Storage King USA
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

102 reviews

8225 W Encanto Blvd   Phoenix, AZ 85035

(623) 846-9243

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/7/2022: Closed
  • 8/10/2022: Closed
  • 8/12/2022: Closed
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/16/2022 - 8/18/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(623) 846-9243

8225 W Encanto Blvd
Phoenix, AZ 85035

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/7/2022: Closed
  • 8/10/2022: Closed
  • 8/12/2022: Closed
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/16/2022 - 8/18/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Wonderful agent that assisted with rental needs

Erica H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was over charged? How the fuck do I get charged for 4 gallons of fuel if I only used the truck for 11 miles. I got charged over 100 dollars for 11 miles and 5 hours of usage of the truck and I had filled it up to where I had got the truck at

Jose S. 
Rating:
5.0

I would to thank you for your professional services and I will be back again.

Johnny R. 
Rating:
5.0

The office manager was extremely helpful went out of his way to meet my needs

larry C. 
Rating:
2.0

Old UHAUL. Gas Hog. About 6 mpg. Nothing power. Unable to adjust driver mirror. Charged $21 for 3 gal gas despite it being exactly where I got it and I even left the rec

Terry Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Just to let you know that I did not receive any utility dolly when I got the truck and it added to my bill.. hope to have a response, thank you..

Joel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith C. 
Rating:
5.0

The back cargo shutter was jammed and it was very difficult to open and close, may some mechanical problem.

Eric R. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff the facility. Looked for closest drop-off site via web search. First choice showed closed. This Encanto site said it was open. It was not. Left keys through the door, not knowing if I would be charged for a drop-off unsanctioned. Thankfully it worked out okay, no additional bill. Seems like U-Haul has gone down hill with COVID-19, having last used a vehicle in March 2020. That gives me pause for future engagements, if any.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing that I can think of

Maria A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BORIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, very professional and well kept location. The rental was quick and easy

Jose F. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy didn't explain the contract at all. They didn't have the 10 ft truck I requested and reserved. Won't be returning here

Christopher O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was wonderful... Great customer service!

Lisa C. 
Rating:
3.0

Have units clean, inside cabin and outside was not clean, inside was dry soda running down, wind shield was duty hard to see, I cleaned my self, besides that the gentleman at the office gives a good service.

Tony K. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall, good and fast customer service. Office area clean .

Carina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Super seamless. The gentlemen came out as soon as he saw me parking the Uhaul. He had all my info ready to go, checked the Uhaul and I was on my way. Super friendly, quick, and awesome customer service. Would recommend this location to anyone!

JULIE ANN B. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I got was not clean and had a lot of damage to it. They need to keep up on maintaining their equipment. The customer service rep was very nice and quick to get me into a truck.

Caroline S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was smooth and easy only bad thing was I was not expecting to pay as much as I did on gas as I did for the rental

NICOLICS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louisa P. 
Rating:
4.0

I had very good service at my pick up and drop off location. Very helpful

Leonard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service! Thank you to the gentleman working at storage king!

Marisa R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMISHA R. 
Rating:
5.0

No comments

Marie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolute greatest customer service. And I appreciate the kindness from Keith. Keith is truly exceptional. Thank you.

ARACELY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service that Kieth Cardinal an really respectful an greeting the guests

GUADALUPE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS J. 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicle was ready when I arrived for the appointment. Staff was friendly and helpful. I was in and out quick. I would definitely come again!

ABDIEL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CESAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONIA A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEIARA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWANDA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

MARGARET M. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith was very helpful. My rental was ready to go when I arrived and checked it back in just as quick. Excellent service!

DAVID P. 
Rating:
5.0

The salesperson was very proffessional, helpful and friendly

SUZANNE H. 
Rating:
1.0

I lost a lot of gas driving around because the staff kept sending me to several locations telling me there was storage available and there was not! Staff was very rude and gave invalid info.

Aaron E. 
Rating:
1.0

Didn't like how when we walked into the location we had asked for the medium size truck and that we needed it for a specific day, and when we went to pick up the truck they gave us a small one. Next time I'd like to be informed that there isn't any medium one available I had to make more trips then I had to and got charged for it, when it wasn't even necessary for us to make that many trips if we had a bigger truck. We always rent our trucks at this location. The guy that's always there Keith, I think his name is, is always awesome. It's the first time this location has let us down.

EVELYN N. 
Rating:
5.0

My drop off was quick and easy. The staff was very polite. I would highly recommend.

ROCHELLE P. 
Rating:
1.0

For starters, you can remove the $17 charge for the two dolly's that were never put into the truck as well as the quarter tank of gas that was gone when I got the truck. Apart from the shoddy paperwork and maintenance to ensure that customers get what they pay for, my only issue is that the employees for this storage unit are ridiculously rude.

Gabriel E. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service very good customer service

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith was so nice and very knowledgeable! I would recommend this place to any and everyone! Thanks Keith

Clarissa H. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul associate was extremely helpful, courteous and professional!

BEVERLY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DESIREE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful!

Maria R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norma Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Our sales guy Keith was Excellence.

TINA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent Uhaul trucks from, the owner is very helpful and makes it easy.

Rafi K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaminah D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERLINDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service timely will use them again.

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good experience very friendly!

ADRIANNA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

ESPERANZA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith was very helpful and made the drop off procedure easy. I would definitely recommend his location to friends and family.

THERESAR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LIDIA P. 
Rating:
5.0

This place was great and the Manager was a great and accurate and knowledgeable person.

Maria G. 
Rating:
5.0

Trim the trees so the trucks don't touch the overhanging branches when they are parked.

REMY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was over charged

JASMINE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful, friendly great service. Thank you

PATRICIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was nervous going in and I left feeling so comfortable... manager? there was so helpful and so friendly.... this is my new place and recommend all my friends to go to God bless

DINA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MYRELLA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHAN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith was awesome!

Christian A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VENESHA R. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you Ryan for all your help!

Kaitlyn S. 
Rating:
3.0

I opted out for the insurance and he still charged me for it anyways

Madison G. 
Rating:
5.0

Allow the man who helped me to train all the future U-Haul customer service representatives.

REMY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, the staff was awesome and the equipment in excellent condition

Ricardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byanca D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

enriquez A. 
Rating:
4.0

Sanitize the inside of the truck. It also reaked of cigarette smoke & used mask was in the front floor board. I had sanitized the chairs, dash, steering wheel& the doors.

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

He was very nice

ESTHER F. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented twice in one week and both gent were awesome great customer service. Thank you!

Sylvia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great & quick service!

MARGIE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAZARO A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

all instructions onsite through app, both pick up and return are clear and accurate. The only thing unclear was at the time of return, where to leave the truck keys. not sure if should be returned at the safe box were pick it up, or at the after-hours mail-box at the site.

Alfonso S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good person.

Alexis F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rosetta S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLINA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith Cardinal was great and very thorough. Overall a great person to deal with I give him a 10

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Keith was awesome!! Very professional and clean location and vehicle. We couldn't be more satisfied! Thanks Keith!!

Tina-Angela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy process

nancy G. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys did a great job and recommend U-Haul for all your moving needs 👍

JAVIAR C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlos M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top