Customer Reviews for 2nd Opinion Car Service LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

680 reviews

5261 B Gender Rd   Canal Winchester, OH 43110

(614) 524-0159

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    9 am–5 pm
  • Wednesday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Thur–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022 - 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(614) 524-0159

5261 B Gender Rd
Canal Winchester, OH 43110

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    9 am–5 pm
  • Wednesday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Thur–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–3 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022 - 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vang H. 
Rating:
5.0

Andy has always been great to work with. So glad I did not have to use my cell phone to check myself in.

Karen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric W. 
Rating:
3.0

N/A

Kevin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Impeccable equipment

Rodger R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was easy to arrange. Picking up the truck went smoothly and dropping it off was also easy. Very affordable! 5 star!!!!!

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating, made sure we had the right equipment.

Jim S. 
Rating:
1.0

You can update your computers, add services and software to make it easier to change and add. Not make it so hard on people that pick vehicles up. Give your people better training. There's a lot you can do to improve pretty much starting from basics

Janet L. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was cordial, honest, and friendly. As a customer to the next customer, be prepared with your credentials to make your transaction smooth so as NOT to keep others waiting. This is in no way a reflection on UHaul, just the customers to be as courteous as they can be and expect to be treated.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
3.0

It's hard to do after hour returns and put the trailer in the location they want. Too many returned trucks blocking the way back

Greg B. 
Rating:
1.0

The pick up location was terrible. Andy was condcending and told me that because he is 71 he wasn't going to hook up the tow Dolly for my car. A headlight was out and the tire pressure indicater light stayed on. The windshield was filthy yet he told me I had to clean the truck. The drop off location wanted me to unhook the tow Dolly but I told them I don't work for uhaul so they sent someone out to do it. I'm going to use Penski next time.

Amy H. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer was available when promised & was in good condition. I tried to confirm the reservation before hand but personnel were unable to access the reservation via the U-Haul system. Other than that, everything else was completed efficiently.

Terry E. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very thorough in explaining the rental process. He truly cares about customer satisfaction.

Adam R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewatis M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALOK A. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was patient with me and explained all things regarding the rental equipment very well.

Don J. 
Rating:
5.0

I have had nine u-haul 26 ft rentals and various car and motor cycle dolly rentals and a 6x12 trailer rental from u-haul specifically from Andy and have nothing but praise to how Andy conducted his end of the business. He was helpful, informative and most importantly very polite to me and my wife. I enjoyed my business dealing with Andy.

Victor S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aisha H. 
Rating:
3.0

Dsngerous location at night. Had a ton of issues using the app to return vehicle. Location looked clean and well-kept.

Cathy S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was told to go to Grease Monkey until the night before pickup. I had to find the 2nd Opinion vendor. The vendor needs to help hook up vehicle to car carrier being that we are not experienced in doing that. Just referring to instructions is not enough.

Patricia D. 
Rating:
3.0

Need more customer service attention

Gokul K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward P. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a dog; therefore, it was perfect.

Cari L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great rental experience. Andy knows what he is doing. He was thorough and explained all the necessary details and assisted in connecting the rental trailer to my truck. Don't be put off if you have to wait because this is a busy operation. Moving is stressful so keep your composure and self-control. In the end, you won't be disappointed with the service provided here. Highly recommended!

Craig L. 
Rating:
5.0

nobody was around couldn't find anyone left keys and left

Ricardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick in and out. This is the second time using this location.

Ronald L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor S. 
Rating:
3.0

Excellent service!

Lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented for long move but had to cancel the next day. They did allow this. Charged me for a day local rental. I only drove it to my home and back which was about 10 miles total. Gas gage was little over 1/4 of tank when I picked it up. When I dropped it off, gas gage hadn't moved. They ended up charging me over $20.00 for gas. I don't have a problem with that if I had started with a full tank and they refilled the tank for me after I returned it. Or if they actually put $20.00 worth of gas in it. We all know that seeing as how it wasn't filled when I got it the next person will get it the same way. This is just a money grab on their part that makes no since. It doesn't cost them anything and the sure aren't going to credit the next guy the amount I paid for the gas.

Dan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Same guy there every. Super nice. Always a good experience.

Keith C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful I accidentally cancelled the order but he was kind enough to let me rent a truck while I was there!

Kathryn P. 
Rating:
4.0

Gentleman was very nice and will be using him again soon.

Dale B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan C. 
Rating:
1.0

Personnel did not help me tow my car on the trailer when I asked and did not give me a tow inspection like I requested.

James K. 
Rating:
5.0

I was expecting a discount based on a mix up last week. I did not receive a discount.

Gregory T. 
Rating:
5.0

I couldn't tell you todo anything different because i had no issues or problems.

Tess B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnathen T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly W. 
Rating:
3.0

Damages to trailer were not documented. I had to dispute photos and point out damages.

Gregory B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dejuan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daren W. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager very helpful and flexible

RICHARD E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leroy K. 
Rating:
4.0

I wouldn't change anything

Nadab G. 
Rating:
4.0

The office is a bit messy and dirty but did not affect my service at the end of the day. It may improve folks impression....just I thought. I will still return!

Dayna W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELGAZIEO K. 
Rating:
1.0

Reserved truck was not available, forced to use a smaller size which caused my move to be a miserable failure

Jesse L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca A. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything

Christina B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lotreel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service and was able to accommodate a last minute change in truck size. It was well priced and very handy to take care of what I needed.

Chad L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service would definitely utilize again

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
1.0

Tell the owner to lock his dog away. A customer should not be dealing with a dog trying to attack them while they are picking up the equipment. ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE!!!

Monet M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph O. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pete W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kylie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Teauna J. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman that owns the place was great. My son and I both had great conversations with him.

Vance V. 
Rating:
5.0

Sorry I forgot your name. You assisted me on 7/25 & 7/26. Your customer service is AWESOME! Keep up the good work I will return on my next move. Hopefully your still there. Thank you again

Crystal R. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager of this uHaul location was top notch. He was very accommodating. Will use this location for my Uhaul needs in the future. Thank you!

Nicholas E. 
Rating:
5.0

Andy was very helpful when I had some issues with the return time on my contract. I was grateful for his kind assistance. I would rent from here again. Thank you.

Angela R. 
Rating:
3.0

The winch arms on the wheel belts didn't work easily to release the straps. The mechanism was stiff/sticking from rust. My neighbor (a very able-bodied retired vet) had a very hard time loosening the belt straps. I think it needs to be oiled to be able to move freelymi

Lisa H. 
Rating:
2.0

The treatment from The owner was just bad, bad actitud, pushing for insurance, gave me actitud because I didn't know how many miles I was driving ( i guess he goes based on what you tell him) not the actual miles 🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏽‍♀️

Estela M. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a problem with the wire connectors, but they were taken care of, no problem. The trailer was great. We appreciated a little leeway in dropping the trailer off an hour later than we had planned.

Forrest B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom S. 
Rating:
5.0

The online process when returning the vehicle was confusing as it did not seem to recognize my location but it finally went through. Other than that, everything went very well.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

U-haul simply the best

JOHNSON M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID F E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NARAYAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work!

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky R. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure equipment has been safely and mechanically maintained. The truck I rented was out of alignment and had transmission issues would only go about 45 mph. The alignment was so bad you could not let go of steering wheel. My experience was the worst, I will never ever rent a truck from this location.

Jacqueline J. 
Rating:
3.0

Service rep could be more enthusiastic or smile maybe once, or a welcome greeting would suffice. Otherwise smooth transaction.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
1.0

The gentleman in charge of confirming our registration and getting the truck ready for us was so incredibly slow. He moved at a leisurely pace despite an ever-growing line outside of his door.

Richard S. 
Rating:
3.0

We had reserved a truck at least a month in advance to pick up at 9 am. It took an hour for me to even get the truck as the attendant felt it more important to answer the phone rather than wait on his customers

Scott H. 
Rating:
3.0

He needs more help...

Diamond T. 
Rating:
5.0

This was my first time renting a uhaul and the process went smoothly. Andy at the pick up location and Dean with customer service answered all my questions and concerns.

Ray J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew T. 
Rating:
5.0

More space in the customer area.

andrew R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Konan S. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue we had with the truck was that it smelled of smoke. If we are to ever to have to rent again, we would like to have the option of a non smoking vehicle. Renting the truck and having to pick up and drop off after hours was very easy. Really likes this option.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Andy was awesome like always efficient. Thank you Andy!

Tisrulinia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly helpful and efficient

Michael B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top