Customer Reviews for 316 Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

199 reviews

559 Smith Cemetery Rd   Winder, GA 30680

(470) 900-2404

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(470) 900-2404

559 Smith Cemetery Rd
Winder, GA 30680

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/24/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/26/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was excellent.

Troy P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donna l 
Rating:
5.0

316 self storage is awesome, they answered all my towing questions and are super easy to get to. I will definitely use 316 again.

James C 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient, quick and excellent service

KYLE H 
Rating:
5.0

I had to drive 6 miles out of my way to pick up at this location as this was not the original location that I was supposed to pick up from.. I was charged for 16 miles over the allotted amount of 39 miles. I should have been credited 6 miles.

Michael C 
Rating:
5.0

You need more vehicles for that location.. Thanks for your service.

NANAH Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus H 
Rating:
5.0

Great U-Haul location. Truck ran great and the folks running this location were top notch. Highly recommend and will only use this location in the future.

ZACHARY C 
Rating:
5.0

Small lot to drop off truck.

Mark Z 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan P 
Rating:
5.0

I really had a great experience using 316 storage. The owners and staff were always helpful and friendly. If I in the future need a storage unit again it will definitely be 316 storage.

Nikki D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We have rented from 316 Self Storage 2 times and both times have had a great experience. The guy that works there is so nice and helpful. We will continue renting from him in the future.

Jennifer T 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! It was such a pleasure doing business, thank you!

Kimberly H 
Rating:
3.0

Missing the dolly and blankets, had to pick up at another location

Nicole B 
Rating:
5.0

Staff super nice, all facilities well maintained. Would use again if need arises.

SUZANNE O  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer services.

LESHAWN S 
Rating:
5.0

The representative treated me well and get me on my way quickly. Thank you my friend. But I had a bad experience with the tow trailer, which I had to pick up at a different location. Which delayed my trip, by one extra day. The first issue was the original total price, was different, when I actually picked up the equipment. The 2nd issue was that the secure trap for the front wheel, was stuck in the ratchet. And I couldn't removed it, and the facility was already closed. So I had to wait the next day, to get some help. I placed my order for a 15 ft truck, a tow trailer, an appliance dolly, and some cardboard boxes. I also took the best insurance coverage plan for my travel. The confirmation email showed that the trailer, would cost me $100.00. But when I went to pick up the trailer, I was told that the trailer is $200.00, plus $56.00 for insurance. So I told the guy that when I included insurance for my trip. It showed $139.00 for everything. But he said that the insurance I took, did not include the trailer. So I explained to him, that I choose everything I wanted, before the insurance. So the insurance quote I received, should cover everything. He said no. So the bottom line is this, I had to pay $150.00 more, than what was first quoted to me. I never received the boxes and I also forgot to ask for them.

Patrick E 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people there. Hospitable, fast check in and cordial.

Carmen S 
Rating:
4.0

The staff should know how to hook up/use ALL the equipment offered including dolleys and truck ramps.

Thane G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emily M 
Rating:
1.0

Was cursed by the agent

Zane H 
Rating:
5.0

Nice facility with helpful and pleasant staff

Paula B  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Nice, easy to access and clean facility, but the management here is outstanding. I have used a lot of storage places over the past 20 years, some good and some great, but the experience I have had with 316 Self Storage is at the top.

IVAN R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONELA R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T 
Rating:
5.0

Great custom service experience. Equipment operated as intended. If you read this Bill, thanks!

Jaime C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maurice w 
Rating:
5.0

I liked the location - however, there were some problems with my van - and when I was checking it in on the app - it wouldn't go to next step when I listed problems! The problems could be serious - and cause a terrible accident if not fixed!!!! THE BRAKE LIGHTS DID NOT WORK THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL DID NOT WORK THE APP DID NOT WORK PROPERLY AT TURN IN

Maria S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmina C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY P 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for saving th day for us ❤️

Michael W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT L 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and great customer service.

BRIAN S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY P 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Mitchell B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joyce B 
Rating:
5.0

I will always go back to this U-Haul no matter what. The customer service was excellent very kind and loving people, my kind of place.

Samantha S 
Rating:
5.0

Bill Main and his staff are very professional, helpful, and efficient.

Scott M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lashonda P 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer care and super friendly staff!

Jackson r 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

SHANNA R 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for the great service, clean truck, and inviting location.

Eric P 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly and professional.

John H 
Rating:
4.0

Communication about requested items. The items I requested were not in the truck nor available when I arrived and I was still charged for them.

Kevin G 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed for this location; Very friendly and caring; Made everything easy and seamless.

VICKIE J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debbie F 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was great.

Julia f 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hillary M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ken b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah D 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure renting from 316 Self Storage in Bethlehem, Georgia! These people are always friendly and professional! Thank you again for another flawless rental experience!

AARON C 
Rating:
5.0

Completely satisfied! Great people!

Lawrence W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alice L 
Rating:
5.0

This is a very convenient location. The staff are very responsive and pleasant to work with. I highly recommend 316 Self Storage for your Storage needs!

Sandi C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINTON C 
Rating:
5.0

So friendly and helpful. One the best experiences renting a truck. I would use them again and again!!!

Andre T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L 
Rating:
1.0

The U-Haul we reserved was not available when we arrived Saturday morning . We waited an hour while things were changed in the computer & forced to pay $20 more per day to rent a bigger truck. We were unable to get our things loaded and transported before noon when when the place closed, because we didn’t get the truck until after 11. This forced us to rent the truck for two extra days to transport the items Monday morning. The agent was rude when we returned the truck after 11 am. He said the truck was due at 1030 am even though he never told us that and said he was charging an additional day. All of the problems we experienced would have been avoided if our truck we reserved was available at the time we reserved it. We would never rent from there again.

Lonnie D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louie M 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice rental place, people were great and very personable and helpful.

Keith L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan K 
Rating:
5.0

The pickup process was a little tricky having to navigate the website and make sure you check over everything, but it worked out.

Ben T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafael S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike n  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience with the staff and facility! Highly recommend using facility. Staff is friendly and helpful! Facility is clean and you can tell the people take pride in their work!

Stephanie C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and welcoming staff

mike n 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L 
Rating:
5.0

I love this location, there very well one helpful! They will definitely make sure you have everything you need to start your journey.

ALI M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicente L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd p 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and very friendly staff. Very helpful and helped show me how to hitch and load my car hauler.

Sam S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william w 
Rating:
5.0

We be back again thank you

GEORGE J 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service.

MICHAEL C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ColbertF M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

MARIANNE T 
Rating:
1.0

truck stopped running FOUR TIMES on a 15 mile move this location could have cares less! DONT RENT FROM 316 Smith Cemetary rd Winder Ga

DAVID W 
Rating:
5.0

Bill and his wife Darlene do a great job. They are always friendly very respectful. The storage Lots are well maintained and Bill very helpful when checking in. I would highly recommend their facility to anyone.

ROBERT S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The only issue that we had was that we did not know prior to checking in that I would need two alternate contacts to verify my rental. I spoke to a representative on the phone and went through the whole process, and that part was left off and then it was difficult to figure it out last second. Other than that, everything went smoothly.

Ernest H 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful staff, and very convenient to Hwy 316.

Wanda W 
Rating:
5.0

The gas tank would only allow.01 of a gallon at a time. We went to chevron, Exxon,& QT. Had problem every time trying to fuel up.

DEBORAH D 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change pick up location the day before pick up. Early notification would have been great.

BINH L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY D 
Rating:
5.0

Everything abs everyone at this location was super amazing. I would check the transmission. It got suck in 3rd gear a lot.

TABATHA C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C 
Rating:
5.0

Timely, friendly service.

JULIE T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan R 
Rating:
5.0

Beat facility we have ever used. Super clean and very friendly people. Highly recommend!

Teri M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

316 Self Storage was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. A clean and secure place to store our things for a while until our new house was built. If you’re needing storage in the Winder/Bethlehem/Statham area you can beat this place.

Kevin T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

A smaller place with a few units. Very easy access and was very convenient for me during my move. I would definitely recommend this place.

Kevin G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yelena R  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great facilities. Friendly staff very clean and safe.

JOHNATHON B  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

Back
To Top