Customer Reviews for 316 Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

112 reviews

559 Smith Cemetery Rd   Winder, GA 30680

(470) 900-2404

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 9/2/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(470) 900-2404

559 Smith Cemetery Rd
Winder, GA 30680

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2022: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 9/2/2022 - 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I love this location, there very well one helpful! They will definitely make sure you have everything you need to start your journey.

ALI M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicente L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and very friendly staff. Very helpful and helped show me how to hitch and load my car hauler.

Sam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william W. 
Rating:
5.0

We be back again thank you

GEORGE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ColbertF M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

MARIANNE T. 
Rating:
1.0

truck stopped running FOUR TIMES on a 15 mile move this location could have cares less! DONT RENT FROM 316 Smith Cemetary rd Winder Ga

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Bill and his wife Darlene do a great job. They are always friendly very respectful. The storage Lots are well maintained and Bill very helpful when checking in. I would highly recommend their facility to anyone.

ROBERT S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The only issue that we had was that we did not know prior to checking in that I would need two alternate contacts to verify my rental. I spoke to a representative on the phone and went through the whole process, and that part was left off and then it was difficult to figure it out last second. Other than that, everything went smoothly.

Ernest H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful staff, and very convenient to Hwy 316.

Wanda W. 
Rating:
5.0

The gas tank would only allow.01 of a gallon at a time. We went to chevron, Exxon,& QT. Had problem every time trying to fuel up.

DEBORAH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change pick up location the day before pick up. Early notification would have been great.

BINH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything abs everyone at this location was super amazing. I would check the transmission. It got suck in 3rd gear a lot.

TABATHA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Timely, friendly service.

JULIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICOLE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE W. 
Rating:
5.0

While the equipment was cleaned and maintained, it was a lil' worse for wear (i.e., some noticeable body damage). I know that should be expected / is the nature of the business, and in NO WAY impacted our move. Staff was very nice / pleasant, and had some issues with the uncooperative Uhaul app that extended checkout by 5-10 minutes. Her attitude made up for this!

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and the people working here were awesome. Thank you!

RISA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure working with these folks! I look forward to many more interactions in the future! Thank you for the outstanding service you all provide! Aaron Corne

AARON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANSFIELD Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PRESTON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PRISCA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer care needs improvement

fernando M. 
Rating:
5.0

Above and beyond!

NICHOLAS Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY D. 
Rating:
1.0

This was not our original scheduled store. That store gave away one of our trucks and didn't call to tell us the other truck were wanting was not gonna be there. U-Haul sucks and the only reason why I went to you is because there were no other options. Probably good for you otherwise your company would go broke cause you suck.

Stefanie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BROCK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Well kept and managed

MICHAEL L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

BARBARA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a smooth experience. Easy pick up and drop off and friendly employees. Clean facility.

Lance H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people, worked well with me to be able to rent a truck at last minute. They made the rental very easy. I definitely would recommend renting from here

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald N. 
Rating:
5.0

Office was very friendly it was a great experience at a difficult time! Thanks !!!

TINA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGERS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenna G. 
Rating:
5.0

when I had checked the everywhere else they were the only ones in town that had anything there are very few operated and they helped us out and even when I needed an extra day I was willing to let us use it when no problem customer service and it was no problem returning i

TIMOTHY M. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was filthy, smelled like an ash tray from previous customers smoking in the vehicle and actually had ashes everywhere.

VICTORIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and very clean trucks.

Audrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linnette W. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners are great people. Very clean and very helpful.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Courteous, respectful and professional would be the words to describe my experience with the people working at this place.

KOMLA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMAN N. 
Rating:
1.0

I don't understand all the charges. $154 for 4 hours and $86 miles.

Macie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Beat facility we have ever used. Super clean and very friendly people. Highly recommend!

Teri M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very responsable as welk

ROBERTO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cameron B. 
Rating:
5.0

316 Self Storage was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. A clean and secure place to store our things for a while until our new house was built. If you’re needing storage in the Winder/Bethlehem/Statham area you can beat this place.

Kevin T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Be upfront and honest about pricing. Was told it would be 54$+tax. The emailed receipt showed 74+tax. They lied. And when I called to question it they said it wasn't their problem and I needed to call uhaul directly. Very disappointed

Tabatha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYREAK J. 
Rating:
5.0

A smaller place with a few units. Very easy access and was very convenient for me during my move. I would definitely recommend this place.

Kevin G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yelena R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

They gave me an address to drop off the uhaul and trailer at a address that was invalid and the phone number when I'm in town to drop off was not in seevice. I called self storage back he said have I uhaul customer service. I was very frustated and called uhaul service and they gave me a place to drop it off. I took it there and they said, I need to take it somewhere else to drop it off. Finally we found another uhaul and I called cistomer service back to see if I can drop it there. The third uhaul in hickory was very helpful. I can't believe I went through two places just to drop off the uhaul and trailer. My suggestion is please update all your uhaul drop off address and a uhaul representative need to call the drop of location first to see if the drop off location is the right one.

PA NGIA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Demekai S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great facilities. Friendly staff very clean and safe.

JOHNATHON B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service at this location was excellent!!!!!!!

Nikki D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used uhaul trucks for many years and different locations. But this will be a location I will use from now on. The building and trucks were super clean and the staff went way and beyond being helpful. They most definitely made rental truck experience a whole lot better. I will be telling my family and friends about this location. 5 stars !!

Susan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean, secure, friendly.

Donald A. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good!

Davida A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service! Thank you

brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY L. 
Rating:
5.0

A hidden gem. We called 10 other places before finding this one that actually had a 10-foot truck available. Even better, we were able to place our order and pick it up/drop it off contactless and fully online.

Cody W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha S. 
Rating:
5.0

Bill Main is very professional and friendly!

scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place, good location and great folks.

Justin F. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor J. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman went above and beyond to help us, eventhough it was after closing hours.

EVANGELIA A. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a very simple process and I really like the people at this location. There were system issues because of the end of the month rentals( it was a U-Haul ) and they were really pleasant to deal with

Janal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN W. 
Rating:
5.0

the staff at 559 smithfield are great but the corporate staff that keeps sending me around georgia on a scavenger hunt for basic moving items is awful. wasted much of my time patience and money

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHANTELLE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great, nice friendly, helpful people

James Rodney J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Cell signal is very poor in the area making self check out & check in challenging. The check in/return process requires several photos to be taken and uploaded. Guest WiFi would really help this process. The owners are wonderful, helpful people and have provided great service on multiple occasions.

TONI L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top