Customer Reviews for 57 Marathon
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,371 reviews

8775 Wadsworth Rd   Wadsworth, OH 44281
(I-76 & Rte 57)

(330) 334-4486

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    6 am–9 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(330) 334-4486

8775 Wadsworth Rd
Wadsworth, OH 44281
(I-76 & Rte 57)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    6 am–9 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    9 am–7 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BJ A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim G. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck cab smelled like a toilet

Kyle F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave H. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was very dirty and did not run well. There is no reason it could not have been cleaned.

JESSICA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great and hassle free! You will always have those select few who aren't pleased but I had exceptional service dealing with this location. Only issue I had didn't necessarily have to do with this location but I did have to drive about 20 minutes out of my way to get the truck but I would save this location a 10 out of 10, coming from somebody who rented uhauls out at a previous employment. I would also recommend this location to a friend.

Corey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Vary nice customer service I like this location a lot better then akrons

Joshua S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location! Easy to work with and they have the things you need!

april N. 
Rating:
5.0

The best they are

Mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

:)

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margo M. 
Rating:
4.0

My 17 foot truck was very dirty. Performance of the truck was good. The service l received from 57 Marathon was very good.

Gary H. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was fine.

Kathryn M. 
Rating:
3.0

Was charged for 40 miles @ .79 per mile but it should have been 11.1 miles @ .59 per mile. Their rates are not what U-Haul advertises on line. I was told I would be charged $25 if the truck came back dirty. When I opened the back of the truck there were leaves and dirt on the floor which I had to clean before loading.

CherylK B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arica C. 
Rating:
1.0

Check your equipment before you send it out

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Above and beyond expectations will use location in future

Raymonf L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice person checked me in and it was a gas station so filling the tank was made easier.

JESSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard U. 
Rating:
5.0

Very satisfied with our drop off experience. Agent was friendly and efficient. We checked the return condition together and he asked if there were any issues with the truck. He processed it immediately so we could be on our way.

Betty R. 
Rating:
3.0

The sun visor was broke. I could not adjust the drivers seat. The windows and mirrors were dirty as was the truck. I do have to say though, the truck was there waiting and the price was good. Overall I am happy but I will not recommend this place to friends.

Penny R. 
Rating:
5.0

For the size of the store it is way better then big corporation

DENNIS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg R. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly. Helpful

Christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rudolf E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was nice, professional and helpful. Got me in and out quickly and the return process was easy.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great.

steph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
4.0

Did not expect to spend $75 on a advertised $19.99 4 hour rental. The .79 cents per mile is excessive. Probably won't do again unless desperate.

KEVIN L. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental box truck was great in every respect except for having too much play in the steering. It definitely needs some front-end parts.

Glenn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix everything to do it yourself online! I'm thankful that I was able to go to this location after I originally reserved elsewhere, found out somebody else did too so I couldn't get what I originally reserved. Thankfully, I was able to get SOMETHING and not have to make even more trips than anticipated. I will never use your online reservations again!

Lindsey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Best around

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful and represented well. I will definitely use this location again. Thank you

Deborah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patcick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICKIE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marco G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great representative for the company.

Scott S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vic H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin B. 
Rating:
5.0

best place they know the U-Haul how is work

Richard W. 
Rating:
3.0

The 26'Uhaul rental was a disaster. The air conditioning did not work and it was 92 degrees yesterday. My husband had to leave the window down and from all the highway noise, his ears were ringing let alone his clothes were soaked with sweat for the 4 hour trip (one way!) The driver's side seat had a huge hole in it so he had to basically sit on a spring the entire time. Plus, the left, driver's side mirror was would bounce up and down when the road was rough and made it almost impossible to see cars in order to pass safely. This vehicle should NOT have been allowed as a rental. I am very unsatisfied and called U-Haul and am now waiting for a Field Supervisor to call me to discuss.. The worst experience and I felt so sorry for husband after being in the U-Haul truck for 8 hours total in misery.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly. Timely. Personable.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

We always get excellent service from 57 Marathon!

Ken H. 
Rating:
3.0

They didn't include the dolly and our truck was so old it felt like it was going to fall apart driving it

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Never a problem with haul and always a value and in great working order

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

The van i used has abs light on, many serve reading come on and pretty sure gas gauge is broke as it didn't move, I made a local drive to get my daughters bedding to place by collage, and prayed I didn't break down with all these lights on and gas gauge not working, it would have moved some if it did.

Tricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy J. 
Rating:
5.0

As I was gassing up my truck I was met by the U-Haul attendant who was very interested in how my trip was I would recommend this location for anyone

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent people and product!

Melanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue to stress the importance of returning the trucks on time.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Courtney H. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful and had exactly what I needed

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating and helpful!

leenann D. 
Rating:
3.0

My average rating is due to the following: To start, I was a bit mislead. When I entered my information, they told me that the vehicle I wanted was available for the date I entered, at a location right down the street from me. I immediately received a call telling me this was not the case, and that I would need to drive to a different location, which of course was further away. Also, I paid in advance for 12 furniture pads to be on the truck. When I picked up the vehicle there were no pads at all. This was a problem, as I was moving expensive pieces of furniture, and had to improvise using paint clothes and blankets as best I could. Everyone I dealt with was pleasant, both on the phone and in person. The truck itself was clean and performed well. Thank you.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M. 
Rating:
4.0

Wasn't the cleanest but with over 111,000 miles we didn't expect greatness. It did the job so good enough. I really appreciated the help from the worker of the place because the U-Haul app check in and drop off is awful!!!

Jason B. 
Rating:
3.0

Location was average, however they did not have any of the equipment that I ordered. I was told I would be refunded but have yet to receive it.

Emily M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, easy to deal with, would use again.

karen C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SusanL E. 
Rating:
4.0

It's not the location's fault really messed our move up by not letting us know w/in 24 hours that our pick-up location changed to WAY out of our way. This backed us up by more than 2 hours which placed us into a very rough and dangerous storm. For this reason, we will likely not use Uhaul again.

Paxton S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOREN U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACKIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon W. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very helpful. He explained everything to us and found the best package for our needs. He was wonderful and we will use them again.

Becky A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

:)

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

nice people there

Richard W. 
Rating:
3.0

Not very impressive!

diane O. 
Rating:
3.0

The ramp wasn't the correct one for the truck. We waited for roadside assistance to come fix it. He said parts were missing and the ramp was too small for the truck. We had NO ramp for the entire day and no replacement truck. We waited about 2 hours to finally get the word it could not be fixed. Awful. Dangerous too.

Becky A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles T. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck had damage to the roof which we were not told of but on paperwork it said we were aware of it. The truck was leaking something and the headlights were not working properly. Not happy at all with the truck

Karen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful

NICK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
3.0

It was very small and didn't really know where to park when I went to pick up the truck. Very little communication. They were not mean or anything, but they were not super friendly either. Trucks were not in the best shape but they worked for what we needed them for.

Rachel R. 
Rating:
5.0

It's the truck I wouldn't recommend - Fred and the guys at Marathon 57 are first class and the nicest of good guys. I rent trucks for my business there all the time. But the truck I got this time had No Air Conditioning that was working on one of the hottest days of the year. It was broke - U-Haul owes me some money back - if U Haul cares, they will reach me thru the guys at Marathon on 57 and make it right. Again - this is a UHaul problem, not a problem of the Marathon service station which is my go to gas up place

MIKE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick to guide me to drop off spot. Had me on my way in less than 2 minutes.

Greg K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
2.0

Better customer service when checking in customers at third party. (Marathon) Better customer service through U-haul (!!!) itself and not just the third party!!!!

Billie Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
3.0

This U-Haul location was helpful in loading my vehicle onto the Tow Dolly - which I was very grateful for the assitance. However, the Tow Dolly had a tailight that was duct taped to the trailer. I requested that this be properly riveted before my trip. During my trip, the other tail light assembly popped out while driving at some point along the trip. In addition to that, one Tow Dolly tire also lost a chunk of rubber, so I had to return it 2 hours short of our destination and drive the vehicle the remainder of the trip. 10 miles from my destination, the truck had a blow-out on the rear driver side. So I had to limp along the highway until I could get to a safe location for U-Haul to repair. Overall, I feel that these issues were results of poorly maintained equipment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia T. 
Rating:
1.0

Was accused of wrecking it. It was clearly an old dent and scratches. They did not have a problem with me over filling the truck. I will never return or recommend this place to anyone.

Kimberly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast service both at pick up and return.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service on pick up andvreturn.

William P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top