Customer Reviews for A N A Towing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

283 reviews

653 New Rd   Somers Point, NJ 08244

(609) 601-4356

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/25/2022: Closed
  • 9/26/2022: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 10/1/2022 - 10/2/2022: Closed
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/15/2022 - 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/29/2022 - 10/30/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(609) 601-4356

653 New Rd
Somers Point, NJ 08244

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/25/2022: Closed
  • 9/26/2022: 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 10/1/2022 - 10/2/2022: Closed
  • 10/9/2022: Closed
  • 10/15/2022 - 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 10/23/2022: Closed
  • 10/29/2022 - 10/30/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Jen was wonderful.

Kim C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George J. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman at the desk ( sorry I forgot her name) was very nice and informative. She explained everything to me, I haven't rented a U-Haul in quite sometime and it was much easier..

Rosemarie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. I like that I can interact with a person and don't have to use technology for a rental if I choose not to. TY

Allen C. 
Rating:
2.0

just a shack on a dirt lot.

Adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth sailing and pleasant staff. I would highly recommend this UHaul location

Angela F. 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer was very courteous, helpful and down to earth. It was a great experience to be able to interact and deal with a human being and not be forced to use an app and my phone. The location is very convenient and easy to access. I will utilize it again in future! TY

Allan C. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the second time I rented from this dealer. I called, made a reservation for the next day, when I arrived everything was ready. No waiting and the bill was as quoted when I was done. I highly recommend them.

edward W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never be using Uhaul again, the company's customer service is just embarrasing to say the least.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

I was running late and they waited for me before closing so I didn't have to complete the rental online...

Frank L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond W. 
Rating:
3.0

Was disappointed I had to drive 25 mins to pick up this moving truck. Especially with gas almost $5 a gallon.

Betty M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jenn was great

christopher F. 
Rating:
4.0

Somers point location was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the reservation was for the uhaul in cape may . My husband got there and they didn't have what he had reserved so they said he could go to Somers point . So more driving and more tolls just wonderful. This is the bawdiness time we reserved things from uhaul and once we got there they didn't have what we reserved . Really this is just poor business. We should be refunded monies for both of these reservations and make sure things are avail when reserved. Waste of time and money for your customers

Steve G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Stacy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much

Frank J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Kelly W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Susan V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. The U Haul app was very helpful in making the experience convenient and easy. The truck had low mileage and was in excellent shape. Finally, the customer service rep at the location provided excellent service.

Martin W. 
Rating:
3.0

Woman who worked the desk was very nice and knowledgeable. Van had a check engine light that stayed on though the woman told me it was checked and was a computer malfunction. I asked for another van but that had a check oil light on and a light saying the doors were not closed properly. Again she said it was compute malfunction. I decided to take the first van. There were no issues but it did make me question Uhaul's overall commitment to its customers and its franchises. Windshield had not been clean either.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Letitia T. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and easy drop-off experience!! ANA Towing had a decent sized lot to park the trailer, great for those with minimal experience with backing up with a trailer. The ANA representative was friendly and helpful with the drop-off process. Great experience!!

William F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer goes out of her way to make sure everything is right.

MARVIN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

No problem at the time of pick up

Premal P. 
Rating:
5.0

I was supposed to pick the trailer up at Nort Palm Beach and I had a reservation but the trailer was not there. I had to drive another 30 minutes to Sisters Towing to get a trailer that was in the back of their yard.

Roger H. 
Rating:
1.0

Brutal experience. BRUTAL. Went to pick up assumed 24/7 meant pick up any time. Worthless outdated, small print no ability to increase font app. For shit directions. 1 hour long hold time for live help. Had to drive back again because apparently 24/7 means nothing, you have to go no more and no less than 1 hour before you've scheduled. See it anywhere stated that's the case? %^$#$%$ no. Spend probably 15 minutes doing the online then can't get the *&^%(* ing lock to open. Drop off nearly as shitty. App makes you take a zillion pictures in the dark of course. Lots of hidden fees.

paul S. 
Rating:
2.0

No one could help me put dolly on my vehicle. Passenger side light had loose wire, I had to wire tie cord on. Girsl in office were nice but couldn't help me.

Kristine S. 
Rating:
4.0

Haven't received final receipt with final charges. Left turn signal not working on vehicle.

CHRISTOPHER L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valentina F. 
Rating:
5.0

Jen was the representative who checked us in. She was courteous and helpful. When we brought the truck back, Jen checked it in expediently. Overall, this was a very good experience.

kim W. 
Rating:
1.0

Our experience with Uhaul has been a absolute nightmare, you will never get business from us again. From the beginning until what apparently is not yet over your company has been a huge disappointment, stressful, disorganized, unreliable and useless.

Brian O. 
Rating:
3.0

Just a dirt lot, but a good physical location (right next to GSP)

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant people to deal with. They go out of their way to make your experience seamless. Highly recommend

Dorothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD D. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was clean but it make a loud noise sitting at a light the transmission was slipping when you started of and it had a 1/2 a tank of gas. And why was I charged for gas when I returned it it I made sure it had a half of tank of gas in it .

Joseph J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annemarie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure the truck is going to be at the location especially when the truck is booked 3 weeks in advance. I received a call that my pick up location was being moved to 20 miles away instead of 2 miles away because the customer before me still had the truck. It was only when I called to try and negotiate the price the customer service representative gave me an attitude and told me he could change it back to the original pickup location.

Ryan J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUN C. 
Rating:
5.0

The online checkin process was cumbersome. Website questions regarding pictures was confusing, and the site closed unexpectedly on me.

Marvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything's good.

JOAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
3.0

I didn't realize how long it would take to check in online It took over 30 minutes to get the key to the van

Cindy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL K. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady inside did a great job!

THOMAS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADELIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THIAGO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. A pleasure

Dennis D. 
Rating:
5.0

A hole in the wall place but the staff was very friendly and fast.

PETER N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL T. 
Rating:
5.0

All good give the very nice lady in office a raise!! Merry Christmas

BERARD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

August D. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented a pick-up had no problems. On 11/4/21 rented a van, didn't check odometer. It was wrong! Was asked how far I was going, replied, How far is Avalon? 23 miles ea. way. I drove to Avalon from Somers Point and back. Returned the van 11/5/21. They said I drove 167 miles and charged me 108 and change above what it should have been. Ripped me off! Never again This is a scam!!!

THOMAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing ... all good!

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck should have been looked over before handed off to the next customer. Scary uncomfortable drive. Should not have to drive hours in complete opposite directions for truck and than trailer. Completely screwed up entire move schedule.

ERIC P. 
Rating:
5.0

Your app don't work when trying to return the truck. Trying to take a picture of odometer and it didn't accept it. I tried about 15 times. I went to the website and did it through there.

Kenneth D. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the online return more functional or have a backup option to verify drop off. I had problems with verifying the location of my drop off and as a result will most likely be charged more because of it. Not happy with that.

CONOR L. 
Rating:
5.0

A N A took excellent care of us, explaining everything we needed to know, ensuring we had a lock, and making sure our drop off went smoothly when she was not there. The U-Haul online initial reservation experience is good, until you actually try to use your phone for pick up and drop off, when it becomes confusing and frustrating. A N A Towing made it easy for us, and the process was very quick! Two thumbs up! We will definitely be back when we need to rent a truck again!

MARY B. 
Rating:
4.0

They changed my agreed on rate. I agreed to $0.79 a mile for a pick up online. They then told me where to pick it up. Well that location changed the rate to $0.99. Spoke to corporate and they changed my rate back to $0.79. So I still rented truck. Turns out the local location switched the rate back to $0.99. Very shaddy

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia R. 
Rating:
1.0

The parking lot was full of trash. The U-Haul was filthy inside. Dirt and trash in the interior and the steering wheel was so dirty that it was sticky. I had to sweep out the back, throw out a piece of glass and a curtain rod left behind by the last person. An indicator light kept coming on about stability. I was very disappointed.

Janeen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE K. 
Rating:
3.0

The back door senser was bad so it kept coming up on the dash that it was open.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at ANA Towing could not have been more nicer. Great location in Somers Point NJ.

Peter K. 
Rating:
4.0

Not that the equipment wasn't clean - it was. But it clearly had a problem with a door sensor that insisted a door was open when it wasn't- obscuring the odometer which made it impossible to track mileage. And it wobbled all over - seems to be a trait of these vans I guess.

Gerard C. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check in did not work.

BRAD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Jen, the lady in charge was VERY helpful!!!

Stanley R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay C. 
Rating:
3.0

The drivers cabin was dirty!!

Karen J. 
Rating:
5.0

The location of the van rental is not correct in the system. I was dropped off by an Uber on 3rd Street in Somers Point and the no longer have rentals there. My reservation had the 3rd Street address. Fortunately, the team there quickly arranged a ride for me to get over to the New Road location. The service there was excellent. Please FIX the address in the system so no one goes to 3rd Street.

Susan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Have rented uhaul several times from ANA. Super friendly people, professional service and always a smile from the staff. Living in Florida now but highly recommend them to anyone in the Somers Point|Ocean City Area!

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

After unloading my things I discovered trailer had a leak, luckily I wrapped my antiques good enough

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
1.0

The drop-off location for me was difficult. The hours of operation were not accurate. I showed up on a Sunday morning expecting a live person and the location was closed. I called the listed phone number and was greeted by a full mailbox with no helpful information. It took me several additional phone calls before someone could recommend a solution.

Anthony D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top