Customer Reviews for A N A Towing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

216 reviews

653 New Rd   Somers Point, NJ 08244

(609) 601-4356

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/22/2022 - 1/23/2022: Closed
  • 1/29/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/30/2022: Closed
  • 2/5/2022 - 2/6/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(609) 601-4356

653 New Rd
Somers Point, NJ 08244

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 1/22/2022 - 1/23/2022: Closed
  • 1/29/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/30/2022: Closed
  • 2/5/2022 - 2/6/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THIAGO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. A pleasure

Dennis D. 
Rating:
5.0

A hole in the wall place but the staff was very friendly and fast.

PETER N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL T. 
Rating:
5.0

All good give the very nice lady in office a raise!! Merry Christmas

BERARD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

August D. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented a pick-up had no problems. On 11/4/21 rented a van, didn't check odometer. It was wrong! Was asked how far I was going, replied, How far is Avalon? 23 miles ea. way. I drove to Avalon from Somers Point and back. Returned the van 11/5/21. They said I drove 167 miles and charged me 108 and change above what it should have been. Ripped me off! Never again This is a scam!!!

THOMAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing ... all good!

JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck should have been looked over before handed off to the next customer. Scary uncomfortable drive. Should not have to drive hours in complete opposite directions for truck and than trailer. Completely screwed up entire move schedule.

ERIC P. 
Rating:
5.0

Your app don't work when trying to return the truck. Trying to take a picture of odometer and it didn't accept it. I tried about 15 times. I went to the website and did it through there.

Kenneth D. 
Rating:
4.0

Make the online return more functional or have a backup option to verify drop off. I had problems with verifying the location of my drop off and as a result will most likely be charged more because of it. Not happy with that.

CONOR L. 
Rating:
5.0

A N A took excellent care of us, explaining everything we needed to know, ensuring we had a lock, and making sure our drop off went smoothly when she was not there. The U-Haul online initial reservation experience is good, until you actually try to use your phone for pick up and drop off, when it becomes confusing and frustrating. A N A Towing made it easy for us, and the process was very quick! Two thumbs up! We will definitely be back when we need to rent a truck again!

MARY B. 
Rating:
4.0

They changed my agreed on rate. I agreed to $0.79 a mile for a pick up online. They then told me where to pick it up. Well that location changed the rate to $0.99. Spoke to corporate and they changed my rate back to $0.79. So I still rented truck. Turns out the local location switched the rate back to $0.99. Very shaddy

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia R. 
Rating:
1.0

The parking lot was full of trash. The U-Haul was filthy inside. Dirt and trash in the interior and the steering wheel was so dirty that it was sticky. I had to sweep out the back, throw out a piece of glass and a curtain rod left behind by the last person. An indicator light kept coming on about stability. I was very disappointed.

Janeen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE K. 
Rating:
3.0

The back door senser was bad so it kept coming up on the dash that it was open.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at ANA Towing could not have been more nicer. Great location in Somers Point NJ.

Peter K. 
Rating:
4.0

Not that the equipment wasn't clean - it was. But it clearly had a problem with a door sensor that insisted a door was open when it wasn't- obscuring the odometer which made it impossible to track mileage. And it wobbled all over - seems to be a trait of these vans I guess.

Gerard C. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check in did not work.

BRAD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Jen, the lady in charge was VERY helpful!!!

Stanley R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay C. 
Rating:
3.0

The drivers cabin was dirty!!

Karen J. 
Rating:
5.0

The location of the van rental is not correct in the system. I was dropped off by an Uber on 3rd Street in Somers Point and the no longer have rentals there. My reservation had the 3rd Street address. Fortunately, the team there quickly arranged a ride for me to get over to the New Road location. The service there was excellent. Please FIX the address in the system so no one goes to 3rd Street.

Susan W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Have rented uhaul several times from ANA. Super friendly people, professional service and always a smile from the staff. Living in Florida now but highly recommend them to anyone in the Somers Point|Ocean City Area!

MARK B. 
Rating:
5.0

After unloading my things I discovered trailer had a leak, luckily I wrapped my antiques good enough

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
1.0

The drop-off location for me was difficult. The hours of operation were not accurate. I showed up on a Sunday morning expecting a live person and the location was closed. I called the listed phone number and was greeted by a full mailbox with no helpful information. It took me several additional phone calls before someone could recommend a solution.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James O. 
Rating:
5.0

I would never ever recommend UHaul to anyone - the service at Somers Point was beyond exceptional but the UHaul as a company is horrendous - changed my reservation with no notice to me - on hold trying to get service for over 2 hours at three different times - the only reason I got a truck / that was reserved two weeks prior / was due to the kindness and help from the two staff in Somers Point - UHaul could have cared less and did nothing to accommodate or help - never again - will drive wherever I have to for another company

JEFFERY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. 
Rating:
3.0

It can be very nerve racking when you're on a tight schedule and are told you're rental will not be at the desired location. Especially when you're told it could be 150 miles away. For the amount charged the guaranteed pickup should really be guaranteed.

CHARLES C. 
Rating:
1.0

I had a reservation to pick up a motorcycle trailer on a Saturday and they just decided to not open. I understand that things happened but I don't understand why no one could just see if there was any reservations for that day and call me and say that their location would not be opened. Kind of screwed up my whole day.

GABRIEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Employee at the desk was friendly , organized and made the entire experience pleasant .

WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLEY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beth Ann D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikki K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great, quick, thorough and helpful. Thank you.

RICHARD N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rudolph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITKO P. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was quick and easy! Definitely would use there location for drop off or rental again

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernest P. 
Rating:
4.0

The check in desk young lady was super efficient and knowledgeable. Very helpful hooking up. I will be back JUST because she treated me so well! I just wish I could remember her name to give her credit.

RAYMOND G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Had the lockbox so we could use the UHaul 24/7 service.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifton R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a 10' truck and it was clean and easy to drive. Picking it up was easy, dropping it off was a little harder as I couldn't sign into my account for some reason. I dropped it off after hours and ended up having to call the 800 #. After waiting on hold for 20 minutes someone helped me return it. The price per mile was kinda high ($.99 per mile and I drove 228 miles) but overall it helped me move my stuff. I would use them again.

PATRICIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Another awesome experience start to finish. Thanks.

mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. It was easy, fast and convenient. I think that checks all the boxes for renting a truck.

GALE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic customer service and super friendly staff!

mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent! Helpful and resourceful.

ALEXIS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia H. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was perfect. I returned equipment afterhours and left it on the lot so I did not have the chance to speak or engage with anyone on that location.

DAVID J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANNE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shari B. 
Rating:
3.0

We had confirmed our reservation with a local location. When we arrived, we were told that they did not have our truck available. They had to call to another location to check availability. Luckily, they had a truck available. If they had not had a truck available, we would have been stuck and extremely unhappy. UHaul should not have confirmed our reservation if it was not correct. We were unhappy we had to drive further to retrieve our truck and we were upset at that thought that our reservation might not have been honored. UHaul needs to do better.

GLENN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Van I used was in excellent shape and drove like a Cadillac. Smooth ride and handled like new. Young lady at the office was very pleasant and pretty

Lawrence C. 
Rating:
5.0

My second time dealing with ANA and again a great experience!

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

BRENDA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria J. 
Rating:
1.0

the drop off instructions are extremely unclear. the address of the actual place is entirely different from the actual drop off location and no one told me that. it's about 4 miles way. very much a disaster

jonathan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen M. 
Rating:
3.0

Mileage wrong. Fix it please

DAvid B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service and very convenient. Thanks for a clean vehicle.

John Q. 
Rating:
5.0

My rental spanned two days with different mileage rates, yet all of the mileage appears to have been billed at the highest rate.

DANIEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER C. 
Rating:
3.0

Box trucks was dirty inside and I returned the trucks with the exact amazing and have a picture of proof yet I was still charged for gas.

OLLIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth transaction, friendly staff

Lori G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good no change needed

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top