Customer Reviews for AAA Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

137 reviews

5039 Milgen Ct   Columbus, GA 31907

(706) 321-4594

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(706) 321-4594

5039 Milgen Ct
Columbus, GA 31907

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Actually get what is requested...

BLAKE TANNER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Brian and Lisa went above and beyond in their customer service. Extremely helpful when we were frantically looking for a place to store some of my parents items after they moved to assisted living. Not living in Columbus, you never know exactly what you’re going to get, but Brian and Lisa are extremely kind and helpful. Thank you again!

Adrienne G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

He over charged with no explanation and he stated he doesn't know - he only had 30 min training and don't ask him because he doesn't work for uhaul . He charged me another day and then he charged us for gas. Rather than say go replace it he wanted to charge us and return the truck immediately. Horrible representation of the company

BRIAN KEITH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Curdeanial T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
2.0

Service the van.

Randy M. 
Rating:
4.0

The process to rent and verify my pickup was awful. Standing in the hot Georgia sun for 45 min was one of the worst experiences ever. If it wasnt for the customer service person on the phone (not alexis via chat) i would have taken my business to home depot and rented a van in person without the nonsense of the online tool/process on my phone. Awful!! U-Haul is lucky to have quality customer service reps on the phone keeping your business afloat.

Greg D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory C. 
Rating:
4.0

The wait time when picking up took longer than expected- not really sure why! It took about 25 minutes to pick up.

Delaney D. 
Rating:
3.0

The only drawback was the representative could not tell me the hitch/ball size

DAVID T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaimie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Na

HERBERT J. 
Rating:
3.0

I asked a worker about the rental and she was extremely rude

Tiara G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
1.0

Better Rates Please

Vernon J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandy H. 
Rating:
3.0

If I turn the truck in at night time I don't have time to take pictures inside & out of the truck

PRECIOUS C. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the cargo area is clean and dry of water

Eric J. 
Rating:
5.0

He was great

MAXINE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sang Myeong L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

margaret D. 
Rating:
5.0

No comments

Jimmy S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONNIE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARIM L. 
Rating:
5.0

The approval process took over twenty minutes

Donna C. 
Rating:
1.0

Improve the customer service

Moneeb T. 
Rating:
1.0

I picked up a 26 ft truck, and was told as part of the routine, to return the truck with a full tank of gas. I drove for 70 miles and the tank was on empty. purchased 35 gallons of gas, got the tank to 3/4 full. I covered 200 plus miles on 1/2 tank. therefore if the previous renter did as i was told to do, I would not have to spend so much on gas that night. I believe I am owed , should be refunded for gasoline that I purchased, at the 70 miles point. That should have been in that truck when I rented it. Also the location is not safe for anyone to return a vehicle at nights. the return location should be the Airport Thruway location.

Shirley B. 
Rating:
5.0

They are very nice and fast. I was in and out on the road in no time. The truck was modern and clean. I highly recommend this place.

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trenetha W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas R. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was parked at the building next door. There was no one around to ask for assistance as the lock box didn't want to open. Then as I was returning the truck the older lady was just standing outside the storage shaking her head as I was trying to park it in a small spot.

Natasha T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber J. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at AAA Storage go out of their way to help you get your Uhaul rental. I've rented a van twice and each time having issues getting into the lockbox to retrieve the vans key, but each time Lisa has come out to assist me. Thanks and you are appreciated

TANDRA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICIA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany H. 
Rating:
5.0

they greated me when I drove up and let me know where to park and asked me how the truck drive and then told me to have a great day and they would Email me my receipt

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toby G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa H. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole experience was exceptional!! Super friendly staff!!

Jamie F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and accommodating! Uhaul made my move so much easier.

Jaqueline B. 
Rating:
1.0

THEY FALSELY ACCUSED ME FOR DAMAGING THIER TRUCK BUT DIDNT LET ME GO EXPECT THE TRUCK AFTER TELLING THEM MY LINK THEY SENT ME DID NOT WORK HAD ME IN THE RAIN FOR 2+ hours worse experience in my LIFETIMEEEEEE LITERALLLLY

Shikisha S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!

Lavarsha F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and support.

Joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Woodrow J. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck I was renting was getting air in a tire when I arrived, and I was told it came in with low pressure on the gauge, but the tire was fine. Within 50 miles I had to call for a new tire because it was going flat. They should have done a proper tire inspection.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonya L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Drop off was easy.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUWANNA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steverson J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alanna D. 
Rating:
4.0

Just make sure app is working

Sabrina S. 
Rating:
3.0

This was an easy process. People are friendly & helpful. I was so glad I could reserve a vehicle since I couldn't get to the location to pick one up until late morning on a Saturday. I will rent from AAA again.

GAIL K. 
Rating:
5.0

It was extremely pleasant to deal with this location. We have rented before from another location in Columbus GA and we will always use the Milgen Court location going forward.

Tonya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Comment on the truck. The truck was hard to drive saw several other of the same model on the road and they seemed to be having the same problem of keeping the vehicle in the lane. Talked with one other driver while getting gas and he said the same thing. The front of the truck is squirely and hard to handle. It was an exhausting drive from Dallas, Texas to Columbus, Ga. I would not rent this model of truck again. I have rented the larger truck several times and it is easier to handle than this model.

jessica J. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good. I was in and out in about 15 minutes when picking up the van. The attendant was very nice as well. This was one of my better experiences with Uhaul.

Deon T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding commendable customer service.

Gregory F. 
Rating:
4.0

Area could be better lit at night. Perhaps some sort of solar/battery lighting. Clearly visible CCTV security cameras to give a better sense of security.

Jason B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chrisanthem M. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service. The lady was super friendly and explained everything in complete detail.

Terrell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa C. 
Rating:
1.0

I was over charg

glacier S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep giving the Great Service.

LARRY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
1.0

If you read the notes for this job there was a glass top table that broke in the truck. The moving Guys team swept the bed. I folded the blankets inside the truck. Now i have been charged a $55.00 cleanup fee+-_#&+$##. Dropped the truck off on Sunday. Left keys in drop box. No interaction with personnel.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of any

joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice ladies! They were very refreshing after a long day of loading and unloading. They were very caring. When they found out we were bring the truck from Florida they wanted to know if we were affected by the hurricane and if our family and friends were okay. Very sweet and empathic ladies. We came 5 minutes till closing but they didnt mind and didnt rush us.

Carrie L. 
Rating:
2.0

The customer service was very inappropriate and unwelcoming, the individual that was suppose to assist with the hock-up of equipment came out complaining of a hernia and my son and I had to do all the lifting and completion of hocking up the trailer. The ladies were actually more help than the gentleman. I will never use this location again for U-Haul rental needs.

Robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

The after hours return was a little confusing. After putting the keys in the return box, i then saw where i needed to take pics of the fuel and mileage. I wasn't able to do so because i had locked the truck already.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Drew M. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady at the location didn't know what she was doing and told me one time n I got a text with a different time! Also I only needed the truck for 8 hrs they charged me for another day! She told me where to park and leave the keys n I did!

Angela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. The person that helped me answered all of my questions and made sure that I understood everything.

Amanda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

april G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aimee B. 
Rating:
5.0

They make the process very easy...I had no problems.

William M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lakeysha M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanna S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xavier L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top