Customer Reviews for A&M Auto & Diesel LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

129 reviews

227 N Grant St   Fitzgerald, GA 31750

(229) 635-4000

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/7/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/18/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 10/28/2022: Closed
  • 10/31/2022: Closed
  • 11/23/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022: Closed
  • 5/26/2023 - 5/29/2023: Closed
  • 9/1/2023 - 9/4/2023: Closed
  • 11/22/2023 - 11/26/2023: Closed
  • 12/29/2023 - 1/1/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(229) 635-4000

227 N Grant St
Fitzgerald, GA 31750

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday - Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/7/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 10/18/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 10/28/2022: Closed
  • 10/31/2022: Closed
  • 11/23/2022 - 11/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/30/2022: Closed
  • 5/26/2023 - 5/29/2023: Closed
  • 9/1/2023 - 9/4/2023: Closed
  • 11/22/2023 - 11/26/2023: Closed
  • 12/29/2023 - 1/1/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ART H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald R. 
Rating:
5.0

They were extremely awesome...

Katrina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bambie H. 
Rating:
3.0

Look over the trucks before charging a customer a clean up fee when the truck was thoroughly cleaned

Ardell W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harmon A. 
Rating:
4.0

Just over all go service.

HENRY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy E. 
Rating:
5.0

When we dropped off the uhaul they were very friendly and pleasant! Great customer service!

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felica T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aquina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Great service and great location! Thanks Al and Melissa!

MARGIE B. 
Rating:
2.0

IT DOESNT COST NO DAMN $33 to get a gas tank 3cm to a quarter tank .. y'all doing too fucking much for real that's a shame uhaul

Kennethia M. 
Rating:
5.0

very helpful and friendly staff

Michael P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willam C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and they are very friendly

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davey H. 
Rating:
5.0

These are the best I have ever dealt with!

JANET U. 
Rating:
5.0

The app, again, was useless as it would not upload the photo of the mileage. I took about 4 photos which said it was good, but your app never would upload photos. It was a good thing the owners showed up on their day off or otherwise I would have spent another hour on the phone. Not a pleasant way to check in or return truck. Owners of rental place were very nice.

JONATHAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roman B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike S. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely pleasant and helpful.

Donna F. 
Rating:
5.0

Have used before always great.

Joseph K. 
Rating:
3.0

The agent had much difficulty in processing the paperwork. Initially said my F150, with factory trailer tow package was not compatible for towing the 2004 Accord. The tow dolly had one safety chain that was damaged and unuseable.

ron C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chad T. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropping off the unit was very easy, the people were very nice and efficient. But they did not know the unit was coming and were a little surprised when I arrived. The only problem I had was after I dropped it off, the U-Haul corporate office has called me 2 times and wanted to know when I was going to return the trailer??? Both times I advised them when I returned it (same day), where I returned it, and the phone number of where I returned it. Again, the locations were great to deal with, but somehow there is an internal computer and recordkeeping problem with tracking your equipment. Hope this helps. Thank you.

EARL S. 
Rating:
5.0

An overview of what's expected from the beginning using the touch less system.

Lorne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant & accommodating staff...

Kim C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charmaine S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

This Location Was Very Helpful And Ready For Me To Pickup The Trailer.

Charles A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natira D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice, had the trailer I needed. Hooked it up and helped me get out.

Joseph K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl T. 
Rating:
5.0

It was good.

Ricky K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenda M. 
Rating:
1.0

My reservation was for 9am mobile check in. I had to send my ID 4 times. I have been a customer since 2009 and I have never had such terrible service, the verification agent repeatedly sent the wrong format of the licensing verify picture, then asked for additional verification after me taking a selfie 2 times. Moreover, I had to give a passport too. I didn't get verification, until after 10:30am. Then, you all charged me a late fee, for being 15 minutes late. If I can use another moving company, I will make it my business to do that.

Sonya P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and the Uhaul was very clean. THANKS AGAIN YOU GUYS ROCK

Shannon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amelia D. 
Rating:
4.0

MAKE SURE SOMEONE IS AT THE DROP PLACE.

Cheryl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job!

wade P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and friendly service.

Scott Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was as expected.

Alexander T. 
Rating:
4.0

Super nice people that helped me even though they had already closed.

Amy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great equipment. Great people.

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was awesome

BERNADETTE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Staff went all out to help with all my questions. Very pleased with this shop

Michele P. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect

CYNTHIA J. 
Rating:
4.0

I was scheduled to drop off at a location that was known to be closed and it made me feel uncomfortable dropping off the U-haul without any assurance of security.

thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Melissa was very friendly and courteous.

BERRY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Couldn't have done anything more

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon J. 
Rating:
5.0

The people here at this location are awesome!! So friendly and always so helpful!!!

BEVERLY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE T. 
Rating:
5.0

It would be nice if some sort of jack was also with the trailer to help lift the trailer tongue off of the ball. I had wave a police officer down to help me lift the tongue off of my truck. Also, blocks are need to keep the trailer from rolling.

kenneth D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cathy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

harriett A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myrtis C. 
Rating:
1.0

Gas gauge didn't work place talked to me like I was stupid won't rent again

james N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

samuel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. I love dealing with Melissa at the u haul place. She makes sure everything is perfect when you get U-Haul.

BEVERLY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Clean place Caring staff.

nathaniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Hire more people like these that rented me what I needed. Great!

nathaniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

We were pleasantly surprised for a small town

ROBERT O. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much! They were great!

MARKCUS L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue the good service

Garnet T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George B. 
Rating:
4.0

Keep up the good work!!

Alvin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top