Customer Reviews for Ace Hardware Hutchinson
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

523 reviews

105 Washington Ave E   Hutchinson, MN 55350

(320) 587-5480

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(320) 587-5480

105 Washington Ave E
Hutchinson, MN 55350

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garrett B. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer and location were just fine. The app locked up and wouldn't take and upload pictures properly during the return process after location open hours. Had to email the service email address to notify I did return it.

PAUL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

This was a very smooth rental transaction. The employees were friendly and efficient, the truck was in very good condition. I have no suggestions for improvement, as everything went perfectly.

Jo P. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was polite and got me in and out quickly despite being short staffed and busy.

SEAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure. Thanks!

Rob R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel E. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged extra mileage for something out of my control. Doubtful I would use U-Haul again since they won't reimburse me.

Amber C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it up😎

KELLY B. 
Rating:
4.0

everything was good

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
4.0

The only challenge was this was a longer drive to pick up than our requested pick up point. I did appreciate the extra miles to compensate.

Neal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Jake Z is the best. He takes his time to help us each and every time we come in the store. Plus took extra time to make sure we had a great moving experience.

GARY L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VLADIMIR W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald N. 
Rating:
5.0

One the customer service rep was very rude. Two when a person reserves a uhaul and say it will be in one place and the night before get a text it's 50 some miles away makes it very hard to find a ride was not happy and had a time line.

WILLARD E. 
Rating:
4.0

As has been my experience lately in 3 rentals, the retail locations and people have been great. What was poor and truly unacceptable for the price I paid was the condition of the equipment. U-Haul has no business putting the trailer I had to drive 60 miles one way to pick up in service. While I did complete the trip without incident, the properly loaded trailer listed to one side, shook and cavitated for the entire trip. Tires were under inflated, tie downs were broken and rotted. I have towed several trailers with this vehicle and none have handled as poorly as this one. I am extremely dissatisfied with my experience. I will evaluate my items carefully for damage and wear due to the beating they took from this rattletrap of a trailer and seek compensation if there are issues. You are not the only game in town. After this experience I will simply buy on one end of the trip and sell on the other. My cost would have been less if I did that this time. Shame on you U-Haul.

Randall M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry G. 
Rating:
1.0

Was not disclosed information that costed me 100 dollars

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man that rented the truck was very helpful and knowledgeable. Once we rented the truck he went over everything with us and left no question unanswered.

TIMOTHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Ace Hardware in Hutchinson is wonderful! They are courteous and provide excellent customer service.

JORY H. 
Rating:
3.0

was told i could bring in after hours no additional charge then was charged for 1 full day for bringing the trailer back by 9:30 pm

JAMES J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNN I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELAINE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I can think of. Trailer lights worked good. Tire pressure was good.

JERRY P. 
Rating:
4.0

Was very satisfied. Workers were very nice and helpful.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
4.0

Drop off went smoothly.

KAREN D. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a truck for one location at a certain time. And that location was changed and pushed back 30 minutes not a big deal. When I arrived at that location my truck was not there it was 2 hours. The last person dropped off at wrong place. After waiting 45 minutes to find another truck I was told I'd have to drive 1 hour and 45 minutes away if I wanted a truck. With no choice I accepted but was told I'd be compensated for this and not charged additional miles. I was charged $53 in additional miles and now I am being told since I choose that location I would not be reimbursed. This is horrible customer service. I had to drive 4 hours out of my way and spend my own gas to get there. The person at the changed location told me when asked about adding miles that he knew nothing of that and I'd have to check with customer service. They are also hard to get a hold of and I was transferred multiple times and had to wait additional time every time I was transferred. I will never rent a truck from here again.

DARYL K. 
Rating:
4.0

The brake and ABS lights came on when I was on my way to return the truck. I did let the location know

PAULA E. 
Rating:
4.0

The women who checked me in and hooked up the trailer was fabulous!

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

KALLEY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smooth, very clean newer Truck.

SARA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very good renting the uhaul

ALAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very helpful and friendly!

PATRICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

they were very friendly here and while one helped us another person went and checked in our return over the radio so we were in and out in less than 5 minutes.

DALE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went very smooth and all involved were very polite !!

Tom N. 
Rating:
3.0

More information up front. Planning for a move is already stressful, in the last 24 hrs b4 move you changed p/u twice...and very long drives from original p/u spot. It was just lucky we were somewhat flexible.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend this location, very friendly and highly helpful. Best U-Haul experience we have encountered over the years.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the lights on the trailer didn't work. Overall it was fine.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
4.0

The employees were excellent. The problem is I ordered a 17 foot truck at least a month ahead of time. I checked periodically to make sure that truck was going to be there. The truck ended up in South Dakota and they had over a week and a half to get it back to Hutchinson in time for my move but when I called the day before the truck was still in South Dakota. Therefore I had to use a 15 foot truck, which also had a ramp which was very important, but because of using the 15 foot truck my movers had to do two trips which cost me a considerable amount more than it would have if I would have had the 17 foot truck like I ordered. This is the third time I've used U-Haul and it's the third time I've been disappointed in the service.. I will not be using your company again.

DEBORAH D R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLORIANN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Had trouble with my reservation and Hutchinson was the only last place that I was able to get a truck.

SHOUA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience.. ACE hardware is a great store too

AARON C. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that helped us was excellent!!

BETTY D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no complaints. From start to finish was very satisfying.

tracy B. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me the extra 50 box

Rony C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BROOKE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service nice people

Jason G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to complete and all aspects were done superbly. Thanks U-haul! I look forward to using your services again.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
3.0

All is well🙂👍🏼

THERESE O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL P. 
Rating:
5.0

The network was very slow

ELIZABETH N. 
Rating:
3.0

have the eq at the origional location. I hadv to go 70 miles to get it

CHARLES T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY S. 
Rating:
4.0

No cruise control, rough riding,

JARED E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything worked great. There was a problem with the billing. They where right on it and corrected the issue as quickly as they could.

BRIAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Offer cookies that's all you could do service was excellent

MARIO C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl B. 
Rating:
1.0

I broke down using a trailor 5 minutes after picking it up my suv broke down completely. I was in the town I moved too no one to help me or know. Waited 3 and a half hour for someone to come and pull it back without any use , they charged me for it and kept My deposit. I called and nothing will be refunded, should all be refunded! I will never use uhaul again! No help at all and they falsely advertise. VERY BAD SERVICE

Mandi N. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. They were professional, friendly and answered all our questions. We will definitely use them again.

SUE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Having to rent a dolly are you kidding me! Renting the truck alone isn't cheap then throw in the gas you have to pay for. I believe making the customer having to pay to use the dolly is wrong.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Dave and his employees did a great job.

ADAM B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELLY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer was good and check out was easy. Should update wiring on trailers as most newer vehicles have the 7 pin not the flat 4. Or have an adapter available for free. I had to buy one and will probably not use it for anything else

MATT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve. The location did a excellent job from start to finish.

GARY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Have used u-haul numerous times! Yes I recommend it.

TAMMY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyla M. 
Rating:
2.0

I filled the gas tank a mile away. Then I was told the gas gauge was a 10th down. Then they changed me 7 dollars. I showed them my receipt but they said it was uhaul. You need to fix your gas gage and have a talk to them. I will not recommend you again unless you fix this

Bradley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL SCOTT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Driver window had a leak

Susan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Multiple anchor points were missing in the trailer. Anchor points were not built to sufficiently strap larger cargo.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks!

ROBERT R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top