Customer Reviews for Ace Hardware
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,918 reviews

4106 US 31 S   Traverse City, MI 49685

(231) 668-4657

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2022: Closed
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(231) 668-4657

4106 US 31 S
Traverse City, MI 49685

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2022: Closed
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrina G. 
Rating:
5.0

The person that checked me out (LeAnn) was excellent. Very knowledgable and personable! The trailer I rented was adequate but it was in need of some basic maintenance. Nothing that prevented its use, just showing its age. The lift door did not operate easily and the interior back wall bumper was broken and off and needed to be replaced or reattached. It did however pull well and suffice for my purpose!

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that help was excellent

Mark M. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice people, quick service, got the job done

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy check-out and check-in and friendly staff.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

penny L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good job

aaron P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary F. 
Rating:
4.0

I did not know about the after hours service fee. Baloney!

Kyle W. 
Rating:
4.0

The ACE Hardware location personal we're very on helpful! Even though I dropped off the trailer at 4:50 pm on 10/19/22, I learned that the U-Haul personal had punched out at 3:00! However, a gentleman from ACE was very helpful and assisted me to return my 5' x 8' trailer.

Dick W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney B. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Pat E. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very happy with the condition of the 6x12 trailer. It was obvious that the trailer was serviced prior to me picking it up,. Staff was very friendly, responsive and efficient in getting me on the road.

Jim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much for being awesome - appreciate you guys so much during this hard time - hurricane IAN was a beast, but thanks to the trailer, we were in good shape.

JANICE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The staff was friendly and professional

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great. The equipment was fine. The hidden fees are outrageous

kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean the windshields

JEFFREY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenda M. 
Rating:
1.0

Give the customer all of the pertinent information when asked. Example: inform them trailers need a light adapter if driving a newer vehicle. Online check in is only available for after hours drop off. The help line has been disconnected. Website feature for finding location does not work

PAUL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful.

Catherine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas D. 
Rating:
5.0

There was a bag of garbage and a empty soda bottle in the cab. There was also dog food on the floor in the back. I cleaned them up when I left.

Adam S. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged an after hours service fee that was not explained to me.

Brent D. 
Rating:
5.0

The professional counter service is very good the large parking lot is easy to park in and easy to back up the bigger trucks it also has accessibility to a bigger road The phone app and registry is kind of clunky to register. It works well on signing out though. I like the picture by picture display when you check out the truck overall your Service is excellent thank you very much Dean Amos from Addiction treatment services desk, God Bless

addictiontreatme S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

PENNY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck needed service on muffler, which I noted on documents.

Brenda W. 
Rating:
1.0

I don't like how impersonal the check in and checkout process are. While standing in front of a U-Haul agent I have to take photos and send it to U-Haul. Then upon checkout a $25 cleaning fee is added on for no apparent reason. I t seems to me that it is a scam to get more money from customers that are already strained for cash. I should get the $20 in gas back that I overfilled before my return of the vehicle.

DAVE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEGAN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maureen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside trailer was clean but not outside.

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service overall!!

Shannon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Really friendly and helped me when I struggled with the app

Alyssa W. 
Rating:
5.0

quick and easy drop-off

Kim S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg F. 
Rating:
5.0

I got charged for insurance when I declined the insurance and if that wasn't there everything would be perfect

Alex B. 
Rating:
5.0

The app was not working on my phone had to use my daughters...Also didn't know that if you showed up late you had to reschedule...

Tara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aaron P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Richard J. 
Rating:
4.0

The only reason for the 4-star instead of 5 was because the store is undergoing renovations, so the counters and materials were a bit unorganized. The people were very professional and helpful, and I would recommend this location highly.

HARRY D. 
Rating:
3.0

This location scanned the contract completed before revealing an additional $117.24 fee that they then acknowledged was incorrect. They then refused to remove the fee stating that once it was “scanned in it was out of their control.”

Cody G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had no back up camera and I specifically asked for one as I was towing a trailer this coursed me huge delay and very unsafe for me and loss of time.

Adam K. 
Rating:
1.0

It was a nightmare first could not get the truck we needed had to postpone move because uhaul would not transfer a truck then had problems returning truck then we were over charged and at the end for some reason a moving dollie we did not receive or us was add to our order and over charged again U-Haul really needs to get there stuff together

Nathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly

Alana K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful! Kind and explained everything in easily understandable terms, helped load my vehicle onto the hauling trailer very efficiently.

Catherine B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for an extra day when I was 3 hours late. Drop off time was Monday at 9 am I dropped it off Monday at 12pm. Mind you, I was only verbally told to send it in on Monday. No time was told to me (yes it's on the contract) it's important to verbally tell people if you're going to charge them extra for this. Charged an entire extra day when I was only 3 hours past the time.

Breanna K. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck pulled in while I was there to pick up the truck, and I drove away in it 5 minutes later. So, the truck was not cleaned, and then UHAUL charged ME a cleaning fee. I was NOT responsible for any of the unclenliness. Uhaul also charged me 67 extra miles. I had no idea that there was a mileage limit. (never experienced that at penske). The only reason that I had to pick up at this location is because there were no trucks available at a location closer to my loading site. In fact. Uhaul CHANGED my location two days before pickup to a location FURTHER from the loading site due to availability. (I would have objected if I had known that the additional miles were costing me money..)

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Backup camera was a nice feature. AC and cruise control worked great. Good experience overall.

Dave R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE R. 
Rating:
1.0

I have rented a lot of Uhauls in my life throughout Michigan and in Texas. This was by far the worst rental experience i've ever had. Both the pickup and return took far too much time as the associates spent more time discussing personal matters, religious opinions, and random historical facts, rather than processing the transaction in a timely manner. I was literally standing there for ages while they stood there having a conversation that was completely irrelevant to my experience. The truck itself survived the trip but seemed like it needed work. The cab was incredibly hot and noisy. It felt and sounded like the engine was right there with you in the cab. Could not hear the radio, and was sweating the entire time. I will certainly never return to this rental location, and will likely explore other truck rental brands after this experience.

RYAN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AYAZ A. 
Rating:
4.0

The vehicle was dusty on the outside windows not washed and the floor was full of sand and there was also some kind of a milk stain on the passenger and driver seat so I felt I could be blamed for that upon return we'll have to see otherwise the truck ran great ,performed great, thank you

Robert K. 
Rating:
2.0

Charged us for every mile driven at 99c /mi Was suppose to come with 150 or more when we rented it for $200. So AFTER paying 200 plus 100 for a deposit because we Paid cash, upon returning it we paid Another 200 and didn't get our deposit so all 300 miles we did drive we were charged for. SUPER DISAPPOINTED. WORST EXPERIENCE WITH a RENTAL EVER.

Nicole H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy C. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle was filthy

Todd C. 
Rating:
5.0

Having to take photos was a bit inconvenient since my camera on my phone is not working. Luckily I had my husband with me and was able to use his phone so it didn't become an issue but it appears it would not have let me proceed with the check in process without the photos. As I said just a bit inconvenient.

Emily G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rocky D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent.

carolyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Better inventory. Couldn't get trailer big enough for the job.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew R. 
Rating:
2.0

We had to fix the door cable that was given to us if off the track, and would not shut. Made a reservation for a 20 ft and given a 15 ft with a gas gage that also didn't work.

Karen A. 
Rating:
2.0

They charged a $25 cleaning fee for a vehicle that was not dirty.

Clifford F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

I couldn't have been happier with U-Haul everyone has the people at both locations acting very professional and help me out a great deal I am very pleased with you all and reduce them again

Carol F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Checking the truck back in, closed Sun am, & ran into several glitches! Getting the truck was no problem.

JIM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Always professional at this location.

Rod B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jil S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top