Customer Reviews for Acorn Mini Storage Of Port Orange
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

372 reviews

6250 S Williamson Blvd   Port Orange, FL 32128
(Corner of S Williamson Blvd and Airport Rd)

(386) 254-3178

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/22/2021 - 9/25/2021: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
  • 9/26/2021: 9:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 9/27/2021 - 10/2/2021: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(386) 254-3178

6250 S Williamson Blvd
Port Orange, FL 32128
(Corner of S Williamson Blvd and Airport Rd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/22/2021 - 9/25/2021: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
  • 9/26/2021: 9:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 9/27/2021 - 10/2/2021: 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeri H. 
Rating:
5.0

All very good!!

Matt M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRITZ M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd was great and very helpful,

Nick P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing at the pickup location was great and the service was friendly and professional.

warren B. 
Rating:
5.0

I booked a rental at Bee Line Uhaul. When I got there I was told they didn't have any of the vans and I had to go to the Williamson location. They said that someone from Uhaul had called, but that was a lie. Whomever indicated they called in the system did not. I don't appreciate driving to two different locations when you could have called, texted or emailed to let me know the pickup location had changed. As far as I'm concerned, Uhaul as a national entity has some significant problems with customer treatment. The local rental locations were excellent when it came to dealing with customers. It's probably the only reason Uhaul still exists!

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service! Very clean. Thanks:)

berry b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented with Acorn before. Todd and the crew there are always very professional and helpful. Definitely the place to rent from!

Dean H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gisela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deborah A. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped the truck off after hours, not a lot of room but made it work.

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

First time renting a storage unit and it was a great experience, definitely would use again.

Trena G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eugene l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Todd is a very capable and excellent agent. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

The 2 guys working at Acorn Storage that day were very cordial and provided outstanding customer service.

BRIAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Orlando N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIPESH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. This location is always clean. The staff is very friendly. I recommend this location often

PAUL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ismael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd was very helpful and knowledgeable. Truly an asset to U Haul . Would highly recommend this location.

MARK A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very personable and excellent service. Very smooth transaction.

DOUGLAS J. 
Rating:
4.0

The online process was complicated indeed, asking for additional phones and contacts and docs that was not really necessary! If was there after hours I would had lost my business for that day, because I needed to finish the process with the clerk. Terrible! Would not recommend your online “picking up” process for anybody!

Earl P. 
Rating:
5.0

I will bring my business there anytime. The gentleman went above and beyond to help me and it work out perfect. Thank you again

caroline D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER N. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful facility to store our RV. We only left in pursuit of a covered space.

Mary M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in and out, excellent service

dennis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ken l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

The windshield, inside needs to be cleaned, it was real dirty

Norman J. 
Rating:
5.0

It was fast and easy to rent

George H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla L. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

mary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Ashtray was full of cigarette butts and when I turned on the truck the air was on max high and the cigarette smell was overwhelming !!!!

Dianne P. 
Rating:
5.0

All staff has been helpful to me fast to get me on the road 29771377

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorene T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. They even allowed me to change my appointment due to circumstances. Everything was clean and efficient. Would do business with again.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in & out service

Patricia D. 
Rating:
4.0

I would give it a 5 star rating but the smell of smoke was so terrible in the car we had to keep our windows down in order not to get a headache. Other than that it was an easy pickup and get truck!

Kaila H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best place to rent a U-HAUL in Volusia County. Period.

Fletcher R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew N. 
Rating:
4.0

The return process was quick and easy.

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Brian L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

I will be looking for a 5’ x 10’ unit in near future

Lawrence B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This experience was all I could hope for. Keep up the great work!

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Winifred Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd is always great to work with, amazing customer service skills and very knowledgeable!!

Tammi D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine C. 
Rating:
2.0

I couldn't get my keys for truck due to I forgot my password and wasn't able to retrieve it. There was a guy there early opening up but he said he couldn't help me. Maybe in 45 min he could. I had people coming to load truck so was very frustrated. Finally he did reluctantly help me. The top attic was filthy so I couldn't put anything up there. The people u haul hired to unpack my truck in St Augustine were terrible and damaged a few pieces. Paid for 2 guys and second guy was 1 1/2 hours late. I know that probably has nothing to do with your shop but overall experience was not great. Then when returning truck in St Augustine the app to return wouldn't work Correctly.

Ellen C. 
Rating:
5.0

The central reservation office should be aware of what items each location has to offer for rental. I reserved a furniture dolly using online system. When I got there the rep said they don't have dollys. Why would the system offer something they never have? This leads to angry customers.

Benjamin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVERT O. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very friendly and helpful with all aspects of our experience with Acorn Storage. Always available.

EVERT O.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience with outstanding and friendly service. Can't be beat!!!

Alexander K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice location and very helpful personnel.

Brian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd was wunnnnderful! And I've already gotten a couple of people interested in using your Super Storage Facility. Also, have been wondering what the prorated credit will be, as I believe my account went through the 8th of the month. Figure the figure will reflect about 3 weeks 'overage' paid..... Again,many thanks ~~~~

ginny L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Love the fact I was able to walk in with out a reservation and was able to get a truck instantly. No fuss no muss absolutely perfect

Melissa K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betsy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Calvin and Todd are excellent customer service agents, they made it happen!

Norman E. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work. Outstanding service and professionalism.

Jose C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! This location operates great! Smooth!!

Brian L. 
Rating:
5.0

great location, great staff

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LeighAnne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented storage unit. Very clean and well lit secure area. Also rented a trailer for the day. Great customer service with the trailer.

Clifford T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven B. 
Rating:
4.0

Find a way to ensure trucks are not block in for those picking up after hours. I could not get my truck as someone had parked another truck in front and another beside the one I was assigned. There was no way to maneuver the truck out of the space. I had to return the next day, losing over 9 hours of rental time.

JON P. 
Rating:
5.0

They have the best customer service anywhere, hands down. We have a storage unit and an RV spot and wouldn't go anywhere else. The facilities are extremely clean and secure. We highly recommend them! you Acorn Mini Storage for truly being the best at what you do.

Marjorie W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Todd was very pleasant and helpful both on the phone and in person. The store is very clean and so was the van I rented. They also offer storage units which is great as I might need one in the future. I highly recommend this location.

TONJES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Class act gentleman working there. 1000x better than my last experience where the guy wouldn't rent a truck to me even though I had my reservation and the truck was outside... I hope that man was fired. Anyways, current man was great.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

THE STAFF IS FANTASTIC. THEY TREAT YOU WITH MUCH RESPECT.

FRANCES R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I forgot the gentleman's name. But he was so very nice and went way above and beyond to help us and make pick up easy!!! I cannot express enough on his kindness!! Thank you so much! I will let everyone who will listen about the service and how much I recommend this location!!!

Dannielle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany L. 
Rating:
1.0

My Booking location ( pick up/ drop off) was changed without notifying me, My rental time was cut into because the location it was moved to was on the other side of town. I booked the truck at the location that was convenient for me and my moving schedule 20 days prior for a reason. I wasn't even notified of the change until i got to the location I had booked for and the app told me I was in the wrong spot. My only 2 emails from uhaul confirmed my order and then the next day offered me moving services.

Chris T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice gentleman who promised he would send the truck in for maintenance before letting it go back out on the road.

gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pleasant experience. The equipment functioned well and the personnel with which I came in contact was very helpful and extremely personable.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Katherine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice

HAROLD W. 
Rating:
4.0

Upon returning truck, customer rep just took my keys and stated I will send you final statement. No going over truck, reviewing mileage, gas level, etc.

Brett C. 
Rating:
5.0

Todd did a great job. This is a fantastic facility and I would highly recommend it to anyone who needs to store furnishings.

lewis r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The Van was on empty with gas. Was told there was a quarter of a tank. Was told directions for gas and was very very nervous at making it to a gas station. We did return it with a 1/4 of a tank of gas. The gauge was below the “E”. Not good.

MaryAlice D. 
Rating:
5.0

Both of the men that assisted me were very helpful and courteous and made the overall experience a pleasure.

scoty P. 
Rating:
4.0

The gated access to the equipment area was a problem with several customers attempting to return their Uhaul equipment, a limited access area for sure. A solution would be to provide a shoulder area on the entrance side with signs directing the return drivers.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles B. 
Rating:
4.0

Better egress

russell C. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a well run UHAUL facility which provides excellent customer service!

Paul C. 
Rating:
3.0

The service contract told me to call when dropping off. I had to wait for 30 minutes on the phone. In the meantime, I tried to drop off my I haul at 2 different unsullied dealers. The first (on hibiscus) didn't have a Dropbox and was closed. The second (on turnbull) was full. The third location on (US 1) told me they required a reservation. It was on the way to this location that I got the number for your reservation hotline from CS. When I called, they told me to take it to this location in Port Orange. This took hours out of my day and was incredibly inconvenient. This is not a reflection on the individual location; however, the customer experience overall for my return was awful.

Anthony K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAUREN P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
3.0

Second time renting here and had a flawless and very personable experience. Thank you! Will be back again to rent something else in the future, I'm sure!

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth. Heck-in was super easy and the clerk (I'm sorry I did t get his name) was extremely nice and helpful.

Tony B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with this storage. Will use again.

maylene r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Calvin was very service oriented and knowledgeable about all products...thank you

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

The two men that got me going were very friendly and helpful. The man inside already had me up on the screen and waiting for me inside, he was paying attention to the cars as they pulled into the lot I appreciate that.

Rikki P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donvelsche A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great facility, everything was ready, Fast pick-up and easy to get supplies.

Dru B. 
Rating:
5.0

We were given great service from them.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful staff, building and equipment, a huge thank you!! Best UHAUL experience yet in 25 years of use.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie M. 
Rating:
5.0

The facility is very clean and convenient. One of the main reasons we chose this facility was because of Todd. Todd is one of the nicest people and was very helpful from the beginning. I would definitely recommend this storage facility to anyone.

randall r.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I can’t remember his name, but the guy with the goatee at the front was awesome and should be recommended for retention and advancement

Jack D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with my experience here. The customer service was outstanding. both front desk gentlemen I engaged with regularly were friendly, helpful and accommodating.

John F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Brand new, clean and convenient location. Good employees who offer assistance if needed. I would recommend this to everyone.

Richard L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great service all the time. Storage and rental equipment was clean and in top notch condition. Thanks again for all your help.

Dwight A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean.well maintained. Lots of parking. Nice and cool inside. Staff was great and Todd is the man if you need a storage place. I highly recommend Acorn storage👍

daniel b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great storage facility. 5 stars on my book!

Carmalina T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sherry s.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent storage facilities, staff, customer service, and location. Was so glad they were open Sunday as we drove from out of state and had to unload the car that day. I would defiently use them again and highly recommend them! Excellent all around!

Bridget K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great place

DENNIS M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was friendly and helpful , I had no concerns of having my motorhome stored at the facility the security was visible and working .

John P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very courteous an helpful. It was a very good experience and will do it again!

JOHN M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Todd was extremely helpful in every aspect of our moving in and moving out. He is a great asset as an employee.

Cynthia B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent facility, great staff and very convenient location. Will highly recommend.

Lisa B.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top